4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

5 Ways to Let a Girl Know You're Interested In Her, with none of this "confessing" nonsense

debbieyss
post Jul 28 2009, 05:07 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

Sigh....

Why so many theories one?

When you are able to master the skills, the gal already married lar...

If really like the gal, just step forward and confess to her. Easy. A relationship can begin or end with or without a reason. Alright?

If you guys are still looking for more theories, get a gal who is expert in it to share all the theories.
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 09:03 AM

4,458 posts

Its effectiveness is yet to be proven till one has tried and successed.
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 10:01 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 29 2009, 09:34 AM)
And how would you define "success", Debbie?
What do you expect if you apply all the steps there, n00b? wub.gif

But I think Deimos can answer your question laugh.gif

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 29 2009, 09:56 AM)
actually i have tried out all the 5 steps and i succeeded. rclxms.gif
conngrates to you ! rclxms.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 11:44 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 29 2009, 11:35 AM)
I expect to be able to steer the relationship in any direction I want.
I see.

But, how? A relationship is for both to sail on, how are you going to steer it on your own?
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 12:10 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jul 29 2009, 11:58 AM)
Use gerudi debbie.

i tak paham

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:03 PM)
Where I want to take it depends on the girl - who she is, what she means to me, as well as where she wants it to go.
alright.

But why are you emhasizing the word "she"?

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Jul 29 2009, 12:11 PM
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 12:25 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:16 PM)
Because, as you said, a relationship is for both to sail on. I hope that both I and her can agree on where to take the relationship. If we can't, then we may be forced to end it. But at least I had the chance to start it, instead of always gazing at her longingly from afar.
agree.

But taking the move and confess to her is far more result oriented than just Let a Girl Know You're Interested In Her, no?

Added on July 29, 2009, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Jul 29 2009, 12:23 PM)
ROFL Dickson! With that avatar and that post. You made me gasp for breath!
Good post N00b13. Definitely QFMFT

Debs, a prime example of how confessions do not work. Look at KirkandLee. He asked you out and you flat out said no!
That's because he didn't warm up to you at all. Of course your defenses are sky high and on full red alert.

Read not into the tactics (for lack of better word) but the principle of n00b13's post regarding affection, ultimatum, control and being a beggar/carpet.
Methodology is subjective, but principles should be the same. His approach is a wise one and he is merely suggesting some plausible routes to achieve the principles.
this is the first post of yours that I could understand about.

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Jul 29 2009, 12:29 PM
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 01:54 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 29 2009, 12:52 PM)
Yet to be proven? Incase you didn't know, almost anyone who has any success in dating follows the same principles behind this method. It is simply the best way to build a relationship.
The last step: date him/her out, is the only best way to build a relationship, for my personal opinion.

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 29 2009, 12:52 PM)
No. How can it be result oriented when the results obviously speak for itself? Confessions on a result basis is pathetic. The only way a confession works, is if both parties like each other prior to confession. If u both hardly know each other, then think about the percentage of success for that scenario. If you both know each other quite well, then prior to confession you would likely have done these steps already, if not, then these steps will simply increase the chances of attraction.

A confession will happen, but as said before. The confession is not an expectation, but a reassurance.
But for me, confession is an expectation. I would expect if he is willing to be my bf after I've confessed to him blush.gif

And for me, it doesn't matter if the person doesn't like me. As long as i'm sure that I like him and serious on him, I will confess.

Take every day as your last day of your life and let the one you like how you feel about him/her. You won't bother how pain it is if being rejected.

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:04 PM)
Result-oriented? The same results that Kirkland and spanker got from you?  laugh.gif
what results have i given them?

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Jul 29 2009, 01:35 PM)
You dont go to exams by doing the exams first then u study.
When I was studying in college, most of the exams i didn't study, of course i mainly got passed only... laugh.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 02:11 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 29 2009, 02:07 PM)
Steps 1-4 are important as well, its the basic courting ritual. Attraction doesn't happen without it. It goes below the radar most of the time, its actually quite instinctual. You will have to ask the person out at some point, but it doesn't hurt to build an interest first.
For you perhaps, and now tell me... how's the results of that approach working for you?
As i said, for me, result is not important in a Confession.

The important thing is are you able to take the courage to confess to someone you genuinly like. smile.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 02:27 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 29 2009, 02:15 PM)
He's lost his touch, missed the signal from debbie laugh.gif
Actually, confessing is easy if you don't care about the result. Hence, it takes no courage. What requires courage is taking action without any guarantee of success. Investing the time and resources in the pursuit which may all go to naught. THAT takes courage.
oh ya i did try to know him to certain extend before i confess to him. If i know he's that kind of person that i like, having those personalities that attract me, i don't mind to take the move to confess.

But i know though i know his personalities and what he actually attracted you, confession doesn't give i a guarantee result that he will accept me as a gf. That's why it isn't like investment, where if you invest, you will see either short-term or long-term profit.

And life is short. Why should i pull back just because i'm afraid of being rejected? The important thing is if i've taken the courage to reveal him my feeling.

That's just for my view of relationship. blush.gif

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 29 2009, 02:15 PM)
Since you do investments you should understand that no risk, no gain. Confessions are like expecting a gain without even investing.
Yes, i agree. That's why the result of confession is not what i concern about, now.
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 02:57 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 29 2009, 02:51 PM)
Debbie's tried to tarp me once before. Won't be fooled again.  biggrin.gif
wahahahaha.......
i almost laughed till dropped on the floor at my office

no wonder recently you are being so serious in replying my posts. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 03:04 PM

4,458 posts

happy4ever, why you don't reply my post to you?
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 04:48 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 29 2009, 04:41 PM)
The internet is serious business.

Why are you being so serious to me? cry.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 29 2009, 05:05 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 29 2009, 05:00 PM)

are you trying to say that i'm a cat?
debbieyss
post Jul 30 2009, 08:27 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 29 2009, 05:05 PM)
so debbieyss is a tarp and not a female as advertised in the female tag?
QUOTE(KirklandLee @ Jul 29 2009, 05:09 PM)
OMG!!!!!! Debbie is a TARP!!!!??? !! OMFG!!!!!!!
Well, let it be as what you think i am then. tongue.gif

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jul 29 2009, 05:22 PM)
which post, mr debbie?  unsure.gif
Mr. happy4ever, i'm just wondering why are you still shooting around though had gf already sleep.gif

debbieyss
post Jul 30 2009, 10:56 PM

4,458 posts

can teach me how to let a guy know that i'm interested in him?
debbieyss
post Jul 31 2009, 12:55 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 31 2009, 12:51 AM)
Actually, I have been thinking about a version for women. But it seems that the 5 steps work pretty well for a girl who's interested in a guy too... although, perhaps, step 2 could be replaced with "Laugh at all his jokes".  laugh.gif
ok

note taken... brows.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 31 2009, 01:04 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 31 2009, 01:01 AM)
Got a lucky lad in mind to try it on, Debbie?
currently still love my ex-bf...
debbieyss
post Jul 31 2009, 01:11 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 31 2009, 01:10 AM)
Its time to move on debbie
I know.
debbieyss
post Jul 31 2009, 12:10 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jul 31 2009, 02:43 AM)
No problem. Thats what i have said, GROW in love, not fall in love.
Everything starts from building meaningful friendship first, getting to know each other. The attractiveness within will bloom like a flower, delicate and intimately... ("wat wat? in my butt"  tongue.gif  sorry, can't stop imagining that MTV)
No problem about that.  smile.gif

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. The more you get acquainted to him/her, the more you would eventually grow in love.
I've seen how butt ugly people gets the prettiest/most hansem mates. biggrin.gif
Its not how you look that matter. Its how well you carry yourself, and how sincere and gentle and sweet you are.

Look for a soul mate. Not a wife.  wink.gif
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jul 31 2009, 03:57 AM)
To learn to love, is to start placing the priority of the other person above yours.
It will come a time when what you want isn't as important as what she wants.  smile.gif

Now thats selfless love. To commit, and to cherish. Without cease, with great perseverance.

Come, and make love to me, and I will teach you LOVE!
i like all the words here..... wub.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 31 2009, 01:13 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jul 31 2009, 12:51 PM)
I do all the cooking with my mate around  tongue.gif 

her fav is fried fish with dark sos onion and ice blended coconut smoothie  blush.gif
does it related to the words you said?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0572sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:42 PM