5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

5 Ways to Let a Girl Know You're Interested In Her, with none of this "confessing" nonsense

SUSDickson Poon
post Jul 31 2009, 08:43 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 31 2009, 08:08 PM)
thanks for explainations

but i don't think it does align with my statement about my initaition and sex drive

kthxbai
I was never commenting on your sexual habits or drive in the first place unsure.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 1 2009, 04:41 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Aug 1 2009, 01:48 AM)
In here lies a certain truth that men may not like to admit. Women are the drive of social force and change. What women generally want from society, women get. Women set the rules, women set the expectations, and many men follow suit. You can see the change in the last few decades quite clearly. Macho men were popular, then women wanted more sensitive men, and when we got that, women found them too sissy and want a change, and we're starting to see that change.
I think that what is occurring and what has occurred is certainly a lot more complicated than that.

I personally have no trust or faith in where things are going.

Added on August 1, 2009, 4:41 am
QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Aug 1 2009, 03:51 AM)
Wow, 18 pages. Talk about epic derailment. doh.gif

Movies are a horrible, horrible place to learn about how to appeal to the opposite sex. Music is equally as bad.

Just look at all the people posting in CC about their problems when reality does not sync with their media-brainwashed notions of romantic interaction, especially in making an approach and running a set.
+1

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Aug 1 2009, 04:41 AM
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 1 2009, 06:52 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Aug 1 2009, 06:43 PM)
wtf does the rant above have anything to do with stuff I quoted?

Acknowledging reality is all i did.

dont try to change the subject or bury it with irrelevant things like that.
Ezra... not taking sides here but your perception of reality is very narrow and rather dogmatic. At least, that's my personal opinion on it. I could say why, but you would only become defensive and agitated, wouldn't you?

In all fairness you probably already understand things more than the average person your age and you're certainly on your way to understanding even more, but Silverhawk shows an understanding of nuance and a much wider scope, and it shows in his writings.

Maybe you shouldn't approach debates with him on an argumentative level?

Just a suggestion man.
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 1 2009, 07:16 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Aug 1 2009, 06:59 PM)
Honestly, I want to see this guy in real life one day. We would have an interesting talk.

It's easy to throw flames about online... But face to face, you'll see just how much credence he has in his words.
You can call my views dogmatic. I stand by what I said. You could also say that anyone who stands up for their views is dogmatic. Just because you agree with theirs and disagree with mine doesnt make their views any less dogmatic. Hence the argument of "dogma" that brings a negative connotation is simply irrelevant.
Nooo.... I could, but I don't.

I don't make that sort of judgement based merely on which point of views I agree or disagree with.
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 2 2009, 06:08 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Aug 2 2009, 05:52 AM)
talking abt dogma ..

i banged a dogma with my karma lol ...
Dude I totally laughed my ass off!!! XD

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Aug 2 2009, 06:08 AM
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 2 2009, 03:49 PM

140 posts

Ezra, you're so personally invested in wanting your pet theories to be absolutely correct, infallible, and the be all and end all of all social and dating theories.

It's ironic that you're asking Silverhawk to get a life, because you've probably spent more time THINKING and REFINING your theories than he has. Silverhawk speaks from experience and a mind fortunate enough to have been broadened by observing the full spectrum of human behavior. This is something you do not have.
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 2 2009, 04:45 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Aug 2 2009, 03:53 PM)
Dickson. PM sent.

Added on August 2, 2009, 3:59 pmI dont really mind if my theories are challenged.

But this guy is not challenging them. He is simply ranting about how it is wrong to place adequate emphasis on social norms (with all that talk about "datasets" OMG) and then throwing wild accusations towards me (like I dont notice there are exceptions), discrediting my theories in the process.
#0) One of Ezra's Theories On Social Norm: Girls will rarely date a guy significantly shorter (6cm+) and significantly lighter (<5kg+) than she is.
#1) Look at every reasonably attractive (whatever your definition of attractive is) girl around you who is taken. Look at the guy next to her. Do you find #0 true in [b]your reality?[/B]
#2) Occasionally, as in very occasionally, you will find an exception.

Silverhawk: Do you agree, in a simple YES or NO, to the statements above?
#0 YES/NO
#1 YES/NO
#2 YES/NO
Dude have you seen the link on my signature? The one that says "Pls support handsome guy to be your lover icon_question.gif "

Omg you wouldn't believe the number of girls who said NO THEY WOULDN'T choose a handsome guy to be their lover in that thread.

Wtf! I feel like I'm living in a twilight zone or something. Maybe this is just Malaysia, that the only people who feel free enough to act on their natural desires are gays.

Either that or I look very perverted in real life too. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Aug 2 2009, 04:46 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 3 2009, 03:19 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Aug 3 2009, 03:13 PM)
while you guys can talk/argue/debate all day.. just don't forget the fun/learning experience which is a necessity part of life..

it's a journey.. not some dogma/creed/doctrine/etc.. it's a journey that will benefit our maturity in the long run

A GIANT PLUS ONE for this

+1

SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 4 2009, 04:07 PM

140 posts

Why bother giving feedback or criticism to Ezra? He's only going to either

1. Vigorously conform or subordinate it to his own views

2. Take criticism personally and treat you like an enemy

3. "Improve" upon his articles further and not attribute the new development to you.

It's almost funny in a pathological sense. He's going to get into all these debates and arguments by taking it personally and if he sees a little titbit he likes from other people he's going to be like "Oh, I like that. I'll put it in my article, now it is mine!"

LMAO!

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Aug 4 2009, 04:13 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 4 2009, 05:35 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Aug 4 2009, 05:21 PM)
Politically correct or not, the basis of your understanding of attraction is non-existant. You can continue writing, and we'll continue bashing you cause you don't understand shit. It wouldn't be so bad if you understood how little you understand and stick within your levels, but no, you're trying to delve deeper (which isn't so bad) but you're not willing to learn and understand the deeper concepts.
I'm not going to continue criticising or bashing Ezra. We have fundamental differences. If you noticed when I first popped up in here (from Hell) I immediately got into a tiff with him that escalated into a full-fledged flame war.

But since then I have understood that the primary reason Ezra is writing all of this is to help himself clarify the concepts he has discovered or chanced upon.

The articles are written for himself but the approach is to force and conform other people's views to his own. Perhaps that's the only way a natural debater can think of for distilling truth: a confrontation of wills and victory measured by the success of such methods.

This time instead of debating and criticising, I will indeed let the readers be the judge.

I will let Ezra have his day in the limelight, I will let him put forth his points of views and preach his ideas unmolested.

I shall concentrate wholly on my own message and its presentation.

The key here is this: a diversity of viewpoints and opinions is actually good.

With so many good contributors here who are actually willing to structure and pen out their thoughts, we are now one step closer to becoming a place dedicated to the sharing of experiences and understanding.
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 4 2009, 05:52 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Aug 4 2009, 05:38 PM)
Perhaps you need to think twice again on his reasons and motives
wink.gif
Yes, he has that other motive, which I HAVE mentioned somewhere else, but the motive I mentioned is the primary reason why I stopped flaming him and shall abstain from doing so in the future.

His articles will stand or fall on its own merits. We will not be the only ones who will give him accolades or brickbats and I'm content to let that be in order to concentrate on my own message and its presentation.
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 4 2009, 06:10 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Aug 4 2009, 06:03 PM)
I actually have an article that I'm writing up, I have all the base points, but need to make it easy to understand for this readership. Writing it as a commemoration of SC moving to its own section smile.gif
Good stuff! laugh.gif

Hey, you know, I just realised something.

We really ought to celebrate CC moving to its own section! biggrin.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Aug 4 2009, 06:09 PM)
Mow the grass, the lawn will be bigger! Oh gosh, please say no to Cecilia Chung's
mega_shok.gif
I prefer a mowed lawn too, lol.

It's more hypersexual because there's more skin surface contact, omg icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Aug 4 2009, 06:11 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 4 2009, 06:34 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Aug 4 2009, 06:33 PM)
Would you guys mow your lawns too?
I trim it unsure.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 4 2009, 07:00 PM

140 posts

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 4 2009, 11:47 PM

140 posts

^ Was going to mention that too laugh.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 5 2009, 12:17 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Aug 4 2009, 11:52 PM)
^ i think they prefer the manual style.. not the weapon of mass destruction (aka veet)! *lol*
ROFL!!! I've heard that veet can cause in-grown hairs in places where they grow thick and curly laugh.gif XD
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 5 2009, 01:38 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(KirklandLee @ Aug 5 2009, 01:34 AM)
If you is a girl look alike with a d***... i will slap 9 you..

rule 2* I am not one of those girls with a penis but i don't tell you, now peter chao tell u why the important cuz u looking pretty good pretty good pretty good and bam u drop your panties and your big d*** fall (lol!) thats a trick ok? cuz if u have a d*** that make u a certified man which give peter chao the right to Hit you right in the face, YOU d*** WOMEN MOTHERf***ER!
What the fu.ck is this Williang Hung bullshit you're posting all over the place? shakehead.gif

Are you stupid? That fu.cker puts on his ching-chong accent and talks a load of rubbish and he's not inviting his audience to laugh with him, it's to laugh AT him,

AT YOU mad.gif

because he's playing the minstrel with a stereotype of Chinese people. vmad.gif

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Aug 5 2009, 01:54 AM
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 5 2009, 06:55 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 5 2009, 06:29 PM)
Why not? She's a beech anyway..women deserves to be in the kitchen.

Show your manhood and tell your mom to make you a chow mien or GTFO and not come back. Seriously, men must take control

Only then, will your coolness be epic. Otherwise, you're a chicken

ROFLMAO!!!!

Epic win! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Aug 5 2009, 07:01 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 5 2009, 09:38 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(-Wu- @ Aug 5 2009, 09:30 PM)
Does this girl try Q me if :-

- laugh at every silly joke I make.
- praising me occasionally
- lean to me until touch shoulder to shoulder every time give me something to read
- when we walking together always shoulder touch and sometimes my hand accidentally touch her thigh as we too close to each other. blush.gif
- always ask something like I like some others girl that we know and the type that I like.
- when we talk always stand beside me to lean closer and I think until got touch sometime. whistling.gif
- dare to hit me back when I teasing her.

This girl is a colleague at the place I work but we never gone out for lunch together or anything so I think we not very close. Rejected b4 when asking her out for lunch but sometimes she teasing me to ask her for lunch. Is the girl try to hints me or its just me perasan.  rclxub.gif

The thing is this girl is super friendly to everyone but so far I haven't see her lean too close to any guy at work. Confuse. rclxub.gif
Hmm, I think she likes you. There's a possibility that she's just a serial flirt, but we'll discount that for now.

Do you know how to flirt back?

Also, ask her out to lunch again.
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 9 2009, 03:23 AM

140 posts

^ Dun bluff I know you're still a virgin and have never kissed a girl before.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0222sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:57 PM