20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

Edifier
post Dec 2 2006, 10:02 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 1 2006, 11:30 PM)
Really?
Man... Im tempted...
Can reserved ah?
Im going tomorrow... man I wanna sell my MX5021 liao...

BTW issit used demo or new unit ah?
New unit lar sweat.gif
Edifier
post Dec 2 2006, 11:16 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Great new to all the Edifier fan - U can get the M2300 @ PC Fair @ RM149 with free Edifier Watch. come and grad it - 30pcs only, 1st come 1st serve
Edifier
post Dec 2 2006, 11:24 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Come earlier lor.
Edifier
post Dec 3 2006, 08:22 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 3 2006, 02:40 AM)
Edifier or glo,
Actually I have a small problem with the unit...
There are 3 control knob... bass, treble and volume...
bass n treble knob doesnt much from side to side unless you push it hard... but the volume knob will move side to side or up down whenever I wanna adjust the volume... although it doesnt affect the volume level but I wonder if it will eventually malfunction in near future...

Can you check for me whether volume knob is loose or just my unit... if just me, I wanna do a 1-to-1 change....

TQ
It's normal, my unit also like that. Open the Amp before and find out the volume knob is diff to treble & Bass knob.

We use volume knob more often so it will more easy to turn compare to the other 2 which we will seldom turn it.

Hope u satify the performance of the S2000 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Edifier: Dec 3 2006, 08:26 AM
Edifier
post Dec 3 2006, 09:31 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Great New

Due to too good respond, we decide to supply 1 more unit S2000 @ RM999 today.

Edifier
post Dec 4 2006, 02:18 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 3 2006, 07:19 PM)
Pics not so fast lar... hand cramp...

Edifier,
Got one more question...
I just tested this remote... is the remote holding the key to unlocking S2000 maximum output? Yesterday when using analog, I haf to up the volume close to the max the knob allows... making the loudness on par with MX5021 which is rated for 20RMS (versus 40 RMS for S2000). When I start using remote, the volume just goes up n up n up... I dont worry about that. But what if my remote spoil and I have set the volume very low with the kob at half distance? How to turn up the volume again? Or will it auto-reset after turn off the amp/decoder and back on?

TQ
U can order the remote fr us.

Edifier
post Dec 4 2006, 04:47 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Dec 4 2006, 02:27 PM)
yeap.. the satelites r the weakest link there.. the woofer's design is beautiful.. jz like a hi-fi system.. the display panel too.. but the satelites.. too light, too small.. smaller than R501 MKII..
THe DA5000 we demo during the fair is tune by Phil and if i m not mistaken the satellite of Da5000 is haevier than R501.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Dec 4 2006, 04:57 PM
Edifier
post Dec 4 2006, 05:31 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Will update u once the speaker is available @ our shoroom.
Edifier
post Dec 5 2006, 12:32 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Edifier Booth

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Edifier
post Dec 6 2006, 10:12 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Sorry dude...

Don't know my colleagues act so fast, send the speaker to showroom so fast

This post has been edited by Edifier: Dec 7 2006, 09:49 AM
Edifier
post Dec 7 2006, 10:08 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Dec 6 2006, 10:43 PM)
it's ok jack,stil can go this weekend to test out the speaker...dun worry... biggrin.gif
If u go on next week, may be u got chance to see the new S5.1 and S2.1 too. Still waiting for the speaker to arrive. rclxms.gif
Edifier
post Dec 7 2006, 12:32 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Haha..just received the new S5.1MKII & S2.1MKII. The sub is terrible - 10" and just turn the volume to 20 - it almost kill all of us, incredible bass effect.

Planning to send it to showroom next week. Pls drop by and feel it yourself.
Edifier
post Dec 7 2006, 04:12 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Of course, haven't launch
Edifier
post Dec 7 2006, 06:43 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Try to play the Trance with it, just turn the volume to about 25% already cannot stand for the woofer effect.

Hopefully, i can manage to ship it down to showroom tomolo.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Dec 7 2006, 06:44 PM
Edifier
post Dec 8 2006, 10:06 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Thanks for the feedback, will feedback to Edifier Canada about this.

Just found this,

IF220
Edifier
post Dec 11 2006, 03:02 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Dec 10 2006, 08:57 PM)
What is the price for this S2.1MKII n how big the sub?? 8 inch?? Can giv us some info??
10" using some sort like slam technology.
Edifier
post Dec 12 2006, 10:37 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(BratPAQ @ Dec 12 2006, 09:38 AM)
guys, i need advice, I have an edifier R1900TIII, and using a PDA (iPaq HX2750) as a source. The full volume is not loud enough. Will buying and using a small headamp will help the volume? what headamp can you guys recommend?
U can try the Edifier HA11 handphone amp
Edifier
post Dec 12 2006, 11:36 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(cheesycake @ Dec 12 2006, 11:06 PM)
Now there's another noob here. Hmm.want to ask whats the difference between R501-MkII and R501. Cause im living here in Kuching,and most places i only see R501...
Diff league. S series is the most high end series of Edifier and is voice by Phil

Edifier
post Dec 14 2006, 03:19 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(Chaossisxy @ Dec 14 2006, 02:46 PM)
R401 user here... bought about 2 years at RM169@lowyat, totally no complaint  thumbup.gif  excellent speaker!!!

lately i plan to buy another set of speaker with quite flexible budget  cool.gif . definately im looking for some quality speaker which can beat my current R401.

study around and found some 2.1 speaker like M3300,M3400, SG BT3, AL vs4121. However, i can't get the result as i expected. probably wat i can say is R401 could best one of the best product for 2.1 market  hmm.gif

turn into 5.1, went to Digital Mall @pj, they only able to show me SG BT2R and R501. Again, really hard to test out 5.1 speaker at open space (speaker sitting on rack, not surround setting)  wink.gif

what im looking for is quite simple. i would ask for the money i pay to have great value in return, shouldn't everybody think like me?  tongue.gif  anyone out there could suggest me something? if no i will stick with my R401  hmm.gif  meanwhile waiting for some great product to release....

p/s: thanks for reading my looong story  blush.gif
Glad u r happy with the performance of R401. rclxms.gif

May be u can try the S2.1D, our high end series. If u r around KL, please don't forget to drop by Edifier Showroom to test the speaker. S2.1M and S2.1MKII are available for testing too.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Dec 14 2006, 03:19 PM
Edifier
post Dec 14 2006, 03:24 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(Chaossisxy @ Dec 14 2006, 03:22 PM)
thumbup.gif  R401 rocks!!!  thumbup.gif great speaker can make ur grandma dance on the floor!!!! wakakaka

blush.gif btw, where is the showroom?  blush.gif  im from USJ.
Level 4, Plaza Low Yat

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0432sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:15 AM