129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

vearn27
post Dec 13 2005, 10:01 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Dec 13 2005, 05:40 PM)
LoL actually you park outside cheaper and near tongue.gif
Sry 4got tell u tongue.gif
Ah... u should had tell me earlier sweat.gif ... I also didnt think it was so heavy till tat level shakehead.gif

Anyway, I parked at my fren's mum's season pass parking at a building nearby KLCC...

This post has been edited by vearn27: Dec 13 2005, 10:02 PM
blackshirt
post Dec 14 2005, 11:17 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Cheh! tongue.gif
So any thing done for you R501? Wed now, still no Pic updates? laugh.gif
vearn27
post Dec 14 2005, 11:25 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Dec 14 2005, 11:17 AM)
Cheh! tongue.gif
So any thing done for you R501? Wed now, still no Pic updates? laugh.gif
Ah... haven't... no time for it yet sweat.gif ... all the satellites still sitting on my desk doh.gif ... maybe this Sun also no time to do it since I'll need to goto college to help out a fun camp for SPM leavers shakehead.gif ... I haven't measure how long the cables I'll need to buy for the rear satellites as I would like to drag it along the wall and ceiling... so it won't look so fugly after all tongue.gif ... as u mentioned it's just 6 W, so won't expect any performance lose if bout 8 ~ 10 metres, rite? wink.gif

But why the colour coded input jacks different with soundblaster audigy 2 zs one? unsure.gif (it's alrite, I know... but just weird... If I didnt check the manual, sure tersilap cucuk doh.gif)
blackshirt
post Dec 14 2005, 02:31 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

10 meters! tongue.gif
Wah i tot u say limited space in the room space but how come 10meters! tongue.gif

No wrong lah,
green - front
black - rear
yellow/orange - center / sub
vearn27
post Dec 14 2005, 02:54 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Dec 14 2005, 02:31 PM)
10 meters! tongue.gif
Wah i tot u say limited space in the room space but how come 10meters! tongue.gif

No wrong lah,
green - front
black - rear
yellow/orange - center / sub
Haha... coz I mentioned I'll drag the wires along the wall and the ceiling to the hanged rear satellites to look more neat tongue.gif

But in the Creative's manual... the things go the other way around tongue.gif ... green still remain for stereo, but then the black and orange terbalik laugh.gif
blackshirt
post Dec 14 2005, 06:52 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Swt la.. hahah.. Fan ban Creative? tongue.gif
vearn27
post Dec 14 2005, 08:50 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Dec 14 2005, 06:52 PM)
Swt la.. hahah.. Fan ban Creative? tongue.gif
Haha... I just re-checked my Creative manual and yes, it was right. The black is for rear satellites and the orange for center and sub-woofer... but when I wanted to connect to R501... it's the other way around sweat.gif ... Again, lucky I look thru the manual rather than blindly follow the colour coded and now the sound is correct. I did the sound test from each satellites to make sure the connection and location is right tongue.gif

*could it be my R501 a bit cacat? biggrin.gif*

Anyway, I just upgraded my Audigy 2 ZS driver to YouP-PAX Fi v2.31... it's a softmod from Audigy 2 ZS to Audigy 4 Pro modded based on X-Fi original driver wink.gif (earlier I was just using YouP-Pax v1.02). Haven't really can test the new driver yet but just now got 'zizz zizz zizz' sound from da speaker sweat.gif ... guess coz the power plug loosen... hopefullly the sound won't come back again sweat.gif

*ah... did I talk too much here? tongue.gif*
blackshirt
post Dec 15 2005, 01:12 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

For the unit in show room color correct wink.gif

Maybe wrong one? btw, ur A2 got color code? I tot is was gold plated?

bro where to see the articals or (YouP-PAX Fi v2.31) modding?
Edifier
post Dec 15 2005, 01:43 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

Edifier e2100 2.1 Multimedia Speaker System Review
By: Michael Phrakaysone

http://www.modsynergy.com/review153.htm
shinjite
post Dec 15 2005, 01:44 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 14 2005, 08:50 PM)
Haha... I just re-checked my Creative manual and yes, it was right. The black is for rear satellites and the orange for center and sub-woofer... but when I wanted to connect to R501... it's the other way around sweat.gif ... Again, lucky I look thru the manual rather than blindly follow the colour coded and now the sound is correct. I did the sound test from each satellites to make sure the connection and location is right tongue.gif

*could it be my R501 a bit cacat? biggrin.gif*

Anyway, I just upgraded my Audigy 2 ZS driver to YouP-PAX Fi v2.31... it's a softmod from Audigy 2 ZS to Audigy 4 Pro modded based on X-Fi original driver wink.gif (earlier I was just using YouP-Pax v1.02). Haven't really can test the new driver yet but just now got 'zizz zizz zizz' sound from da speaker sweat.gif ... guess coz the power plug loosen... hopefullly the sound won't come back again sweat.gif
*ah... did I talk too much here? tongue.gif*
Normally the "zizzzz zizzz" sound comes when you on your speaker volume loud then it is noticable. It is normal
Edifier
post Dec 15 2005, 03:19 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

Hiss

All high-powered amplification devices - everything from multimedia systems to home theater systems to movie theater sound systems -- generate some level of background noise, or hiss. In addition, low quality sound cards with poor signal-to-noise ratios can generate a significant amount of steady hiss that is reproduced on the speakers. Under normal conditions at a normal listening distance, the hiss coming from the sound system should not be noticeable. In a very quiet room, or if you place your ear very close to the speaker, you may hear a very low level hiss. This is normal, but should be completely masked by normal music and game sounds. Also, note that the satellites in most Edifier speaker products are designed to be wall-mounted. Wall mounting the speakers provides two benefits: 1) it moves the all of the satellites further away from your listening position, making any hiss less noticeable and 2) it moves all of the satellites further away from each other, providing better channel separation and surround sound ambiance. If you still find system noise to be problematic, or you have other concerns, please contact Edifier Support for further assistance at Email: main@edifier.com

darkages
post Dec 15 2005, 09:05 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

I just got myself a R401. When i turn off the switch, a loud 'dooob' happens. Is this normal?
Is there a way not to have that sound cus it scares me off..

I dont know because i have been using ancient speakers all my life.

vearn27
post Dec 15 2005, 10:00 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Dec 15 2005, 01:12 PM)
For the unit in show room color correct wink.gif

Maybe wrong one? btw, ur A2 got color code? I tot is was gold plated?

bro where to see the articals or (YouP-PAX Fi v2.31) modding?
Yupz... my Audigy 2 ZS is gold plated but I refer to the Audigy 2 ZS's manual tongue.gif *I did mention that, rite? laugh.gif* Nvm... I'll confirm once again when I wanna hang those satellites... too lazy to push the heavy sub-woofer out again to check the colours... I already tighten all the wires there, so need to push the table and my cpu together along out sweat.gif

Dude, it's all here happy.gif >>> DriverHeaven <<<

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 15 2005, 01:44 PM)
Normally the "zizzzz zizzz" sound comes when you on your speaker volume loud then it is noticable. It is normal
Hm... I didnt ON my speakers too loud... the vol. at sub-woofer was set at default '8' or suppose to be +8dB? tongue.gif ... then my software vol. only at 30% sweat.gif

But most probably I guess it's that power plug loosen... after replug it again, no more liao happy.gif

QUOTE(darkages @ Dec 15 2005, 09:05 PM)
I just got myself a R401. When i turn off the switch, a loud 'dooob' happens. Is this normal?
Is there a way not to have that sound cus it scares me off..
I dont know because i have been using ancient speakers all my life.
Well.. my R501 same too.. I guess it's coz the 'amp' inside.. rite? unsure.gif
vearn27
post Dec 15 2005, 10:03 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 15 2005, 03:19 PM)
Hiss

All high-powered amplification devices - everything from multimedia systems to home theater systems to movie theater sound systems -- generate some level of background noise, or hiss. In addition, low quality sound cards with poor signal-to-noise ratios can generate a significant amount of steady hiss that is reproduced on the speakers. Under normal conditions at a normal listening distance, the hiss coming from the sound system should not be noticeable. In a very quiet room, or if you place your ear very close to the speaker, you may hear a very low level hiss. This is normal, but should be completely masked by normal music and game sounds. Also, note that the satellites in most Edifier speaker products are designed to be wall-mounted. Wall mounting the speakers provides two benefits: 1) it moves the all of the satellites further away from your listening position, making any hiss less noticeable and 2) it moves all of the satellites further away from each other, providing better channel separation and surround sound ambiance. If you still find system noise to be problematic, or you have other concerns, please contact Edifier Support for further assistance at Email: main@edifier.com
Thankx a lot for the detailed info and explanation and also regarding the Edifier's design notworthy.gif . Hehe.. it then give me more courage to hang the satellites laugh.gif .. But this week also too busy to do it sweat.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
darkages
post Dec 15 2005, 11:22 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 15 2005, 10:00 PM)

Well.. my R501 same too.. I guess it's coz the 'amp' inside.. rite? unsure.gif
So you just have to bear with it?
blackshirt
post Dec 16 2005, 11:15 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Do you have any Surge protector ot UPS? yawn.gif
vearn27
post Dec 16 2005, 11:25 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Dec 16 2005, 11:15 AM)
Do you have any Surge protector ot UPS? yawn.gif
Nope... I dun hav any... but I always unplug the main power (for my whole workstation) from the wall socket after use or raining/thundering. But, the loud 'dooob' is da 'amp', rite? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Dec 16 2005, 11:26 AM
musico
post Dec 16 2005, 12:27 PM

80 posts

Hi
I have a set of Creative, Cambridge Desktop Theater 5.1 speakers, how does it compare with the ever popular Edifier speakers, does anyone know, just curious, At the moment I am quite satisfied with them?
Btw there are about 4 years old.
TQ
skyliner66
post Dec 16 2005, 01:03 PM

726 posts

just wan to know,does some of the edifier speaker price increase already?... smile.gif
vearn27
post Dec 16 2005, 01:08 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(musico @ Dec 16 2005, 12:27 PM)
Hi
I have a set of Creative, Cambridge Desktop Theater  5.1 speakers, how does it compare with the ever popular Edifier speakers, does anyone know, just curious, At the moment  I am quite satisfied with them?
Btw there are about 4 years old.
TQ
Might as well u just drop-by at Edifier's Showroom at 4th Floor Low Yat Plaza to test it urself wink.gif

129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:15 PM