4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

WhitE LighteR
post Jul 28 2009, 08:04 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

i just updated my v30.. i can say the two most welcome improvement is the speed and also surprisingly the noise in the camera module is gone...
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 28 2009, 09:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Where is this onscreen touch vol control u saying ar?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 28 2009, 11:29 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Jul 28 2009, 11:20 AM)
So far using v30 since last night, no problems at all.  All programs working fine.  Sadly no real "features" updated.  Only a stability release.  Was hoping for the homscreen to look like the new Nokia 5530.
well.. im satisfied wit it.. coz of the speed, volume n camera improvement..

From a dev pov, addin a widget is consider a huge update..

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 28 2009, 11:30 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2009, 01:55 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I think TS need to put an update at the FP abt what V30 has n what things it will break and how to solve them base on all the things that the member has reported here.

I notice my patch for no camera sound is no longer working... there is also a new interface for the video quality selection.
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2009, 02:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I just realize something.. a vid record in TV mode produce a larger picture coz it doesnt clip the top n bottom to make it as wide screen format.....
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2009, 03:32 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(thomanic @ Jul 29 2009, 02:57 PM)
i also realise that....and TV format looks nicer as well.... smile.gif
Yea... im goin to try this format and check how it look on my pc n tv later
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2009, 05:20 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 29 2009, 05:13 PM)
Yes I agree, Offscreen Technologies apps seem polished and cool.  Too bad there aren't more...
The Chinese guy is probably Jim?  One of the partners.  Bought my 5800 from him.  His application of the SP for me was perfect biggrin.gif
I got mine frm the malay guy.. the chinese dude was out for dinner tht time i think... laugh.gif But he apply the SP was also perfect for me smile.gif Unfortunatly i removed it abt 3 weeks later to put on the matt SP which was totally cacat tongue.gif I got no skillz to apply.. wut can i say laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2009, 11:34 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 29 2009, 10:56 PM)
What setting u use here?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2009, 11:00 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 30 2009, 10:31 AM)
Initially, I thought it was good. Recently my dad bought a Garmin Nuvi 205 (the most entry model). I used the Lite MFM on my Garmin Mobile XT and the Nuvi was running on full customisation with all the POI. The Nuvi 205 was much smoother and faster than the phone. So yea, after that Garmin XT felt a little slow for me, but works fine so far smile.gif.
Time is accurate, just the alarm doesn't sound on time sometimes. I tried a few times, some are accurate, some delay a few minutes then only it sounds.
Maybe the Nuvi hav a faster processor n a dedicated graphic hw?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2009, 02:26 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Last time someone mention abt a script to silent the camera sound... May i hav the link here.. Thanks..

My previous one has stop working since v30
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2009, 03:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jul 30 2009, 02:43 PM)
Search for my post from V15 thread.

*chicaman, u might want to pin this on frontpage.
Thanks man.. will try it up later.. i agree this should be posted up in FP..

Edited:

Ok.. i think i know y this patch only work on silent mode.... coz in general warning tones is ON to cater other software....

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 30 2009, 03:04 PM)
i'll bring it to front page later,

but there is another sis file for unhack phone for apac where u install it and set warning tone to off and there wont be any camera sound. who is up to try this ? lol!
My old patch was a sis file where after u install it will silence the shutter sound BUT only on silent mode... kindda lame la.. but i tried google last time can oni find tht one...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 30 2009, 03:14 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2009, 04:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 30 2009, 03:24 PM)
I just put on my full body IS protection on my 5800. love it to the max!! now I have to worry no more bout scratches biggrin.gif
Take some picture and post it up here....
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2009, 05:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

they still didnt implement the auto swicth from qwerty to alphanumeric keys when u turn the phone... tht would be really helpful to me..
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2009, 06:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 30 2009, 05:33 PM)
my browser will auto quit when i'm browsing.
that even worse.
i found this problem when i installed the user agent switcher... u just need to go into ur user agent switcher n select a user agent.. then exit and u can use ur browser back.. i not sure if installin it into the phone memory will solve the problem.
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2009, 06:26 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jul 30 2009, 06:08 PM)
Just sharing some games for u guys .. http://9dn.co.cc/mgames/

I have 300 SWF games .. best n perfect full screen ones wink.gif
Link sudah mati captain....
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 30 2009, 06:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jul 30 2009, 06:28 PM)
workin .. thz
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 31 2009, 10:20 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I just realize.. if i off the theme effect... it save abt 10mb of ram
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 31 2009, 10:57 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Anyone realize or not the battery now drain abit faster?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 31 2009, 02:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jul 31 2009, 01:48 PM)
ermm.. nope, its original... from avaxx... so i dun think he shud change the product code that could void the warranty  rclxub.gif
err... he told me he didnt change anything but only updated his phone thru FOTA... then restarted his phone and theres no chinese language anymore.. hmmm so the only way is to change product code and reinstall the firmware again??

or bring it to NSC and aks them to fix the problem?
Sara.. the easiest thing is just sent it to NCC
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 31 2009, 07:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jul 31 2009, 06:46 PM)
59MB is possible on V21..
More fancy function but also more ram.. its like askin for higher horsepower but also increase fuel saving

Technically not possible...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:46 PM