Jan 15 2013, 10:55 PM
271 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
DR Khor, Koay, Chang
Who is better and lowest fee? I went to pantai bangsar consult dr. t shunmugan, only scope procedure, no med, about 20 mins talking~ cost me RM505 !!!!! And now dun know where is he going ~ i cant wait more, i need another dr but dun think to spend another bucks ! Thanks anyone who gv me advise !!! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2669290&hl= |
Jan 16 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 16 2013, 10:03 AM) Dr Khor and Dr koay, they're different doctors and i recommend both of them. SO Dr Khor will do operation at tungshin hospital?Dr Khor has his own clinic at jln pudu nearby tung shin and i had 2 operations done by him and it costs alot cheaper compared to dr koay, maybe due to the fact he has his own clinic instead of leasing from an expensive hospital. Read my posts earlier on my experience on failed operation from assunta. Dr Koay is from Sunway hospital, fees are expensive but not as ridiculous as Pantai. meds costs more than Dr Khor too. hospital rates Dr Khor contact number 0320783055 Tung shin hospital accept medical card or not? |
Jan 16 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 16 2013, 12:14 PM) minor ones will be done in his clinic, he has an OT upstairs, otherwise it will be done in tung shin. he uses the hospital's facilities as well. well, i think i will consult with him.of course he accepts medical card but it also depends on the illnesses. But usually how much the consultation fee with scope procedure? Thanks |
Jan 16 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 16 2013, 01:23 PM) costs me less than 100 the last time i visited him, with meds rm 120 Thanks ur replydr koay usually costs me around rm 250 with meds But the main problem worrying me is can I take the MRI Report From Pantai hospital that i did the imaging there? If need to redo this procedure, it will cost me a lot Any experience on this? |
Jan 16 2013, 09:11 PM
Anybody know this Doctor?
Dr. Puraviappan Periyannan in Subang Sime Darby My dad's friend introduce me...she said very cheap and pro |
Jan 21 2013, 09:13 PM
went to dr khor today.
Very sad, he cant manage my operation and he said only few people are able to do this operation and not 100% can be recovered. He introduce me to a professional in UKM. Is ukm specialist centre private hospital ?? |
Jan 22 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Jan 21 2013, 10:59 PM) operation of airway(trachea).Actually dr khor is a very nice dr lar...not as lansi as u all mentioned He willing to explain a lot to me. And he know hakka also Consultant fee also considered cheap lar... about 30mins of consultation and scope procedure, charge me RM260 No medicine. Highly recommend !!!! |
Jan 23 2013, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Jan 22 2013, 10:57 PM) Ya,this operation is cut the swallow part on my trachea. But this is not normal case . My case is caused by carelessness of GH. I wearing a tracheostomy now. (google plz )Dr khor suggest me not to do this operation becuz lot of ppl fail,he jz ask me keep wearing tracheostomy whole life n i m jz 20yrs old. Very confused now la. Another Dr told me he can do this cause normal ppl can cut their trachea up to 7cm and my swallow part jz 3~4cm only. Dont know want to take whose opinion?!?!?! |
Mar 25 2013, 02:42 PM
Hi is me ! I am back !
Let me describe my situation first. I was wearing tracheostomy(google plz) for more than one year. This stuff actually i dun know what its main purpose. But normally, patient will take out this 3 months after operation. ( I had my head operation in JBGH) In my case, i was failed to wear off this tracheostomy. Once I take it out, i was unable to breath OK, since Dr in GH also dun know wat problem is, my dad decide to seek consultation in Pantai Melaka. I strongly recommend this Dr (Dr. Ilangovan Lakshmanan) . He is a nice man and most important is his consultation fee is extremely cheap !!! Scope procedure + medicine only RM85!!! But very sad, he is no experience in this kind of operation. So he refer me to another Dr in Pantai KL Well, this dr is able to do my case. He told me that only few Drs are experience in this such operation. The estimate cost is RM50K OK, no choice. I trust his saying" ei, bukan semua dr tau buat operation macam ini" Operation will be do 1 weeks later. 1 day before I masuk Wad, his nurse called me and told me need to postpone the operation until further notice because dr's bro passed away in foreign country. 3 weeks passed, still no news fr hospital. My dad start to feel "pekcek" ady. Both of us keep calling Pantai, but the answer we get always "dr akan balik esok / dr akan masuk minggu depan " WTF But something i need to say is pantai charged extremely high. consultation + MRI = 500+850 My dad and I feel dissapointed and very angry also. We decide to find another dr. So i start searching info here and there, and finally i get over here. Many LYN member introduce DrKxxx. So I went for a try 2 weeks b4 CNY Another nightmare began. After he looked at my MRI, he told me that he cant do this operation too. I am prepared with this answer bcuz i still believe what the previous dr told me " ei, bukan semua dr tau buat operation macam ini" The more terrible is he asked me better stay steady with the tracheostomy. Means the he asked not to do anything with that stuff. Just wear it WHOLE LIFE !! WTF, I am jz 20!!! He keep talking some evidence to make me trust him like "even in US also few dr in experience in this" , "after u take out the tracheostomy u might unable to voice" , "the operation always need to few times, each times with50~60K, finally u will bankcrupt but problem cant solved" LOL. That time, i really scared. Tears in eyes . haha But luckily he introduced me Prof Sani of UKMSC. I strooooooooongly recommend Prof Sani. He is nice and humour, willing to explain a lot to patient, u will very relax while talking with him. After doing scope procedure, I take out the MRI report to him. He told me this report is useless lah, he even didn't look 1 eye at the report ( WTF wat a waste with RM850 !!!) He keep telling me my case is a small operation even his master student could handle it by laser. Not enuf 10 mins, he already arranged the time for operation. Finally my operation done last monday. As mentioned above, the estimated cost is 50K right? But i only spent RM 4200 in UKMSC !!! WTF The room rates also cheaper thn other private. Only RM165 for single room !!! air-cond and TV ready. Shared bathroom. SO i suggest that next time should go to hospital like UKMSC/UMSC because there are equiped with modern apparatus Finally finish my long long story with my poor poor english. This jz a sharing, doesn't mean to defame /criticize any doctor/ hospital. Thanks |
Apr 7 2013, 09:55 AM
May 16 2013, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(zare2391 @ May 15 2013, 03:41 PM) Hi all, 5 mins consultation cost me 500+ at pantai medical centre without doing any experiment / examination.....Please help comment if my experience at SIME DARBY MEDICAL CENTRE is TOO EXPENSIVE. I went to visit Dr. NG PENG CHUA in SIME DARBY MEDICAL CENTRE this morning. I spent a total of RM444 for a short 7 minute consultation. Is there any ways I can raise awareness on problems like this if this is too expensive? Thank you guys. |
| Change to: | 0.0336sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:44 AM |