4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Anyone Stopped Playing WoW?

TSsabilfikri
post Jul 26 2009, 09:07 AM, updated 17y ago

26 posts

Anyone here used to play WoW but already stopped playing now?.. I used to play quite some time ago, but I got no 'kaki' to play along... online friends don't stay for long and I end up getting bored so I stopped. Was thinking of playing back again since they have all sorts of expansions now... anyone here still at lower level? maybe I can catchup with you guys..

btw I can only play on weekends.. coz I'm workin..
vezlaineyy
post Jul 26 2009, 11:11 AM

hey what realm u are at atm or before that you said ? i were in nagrand lvl20 but realize its non pvp server so thinking to switch over frostmorne,,,if u thinkingto play along pm me.. anyway i think yopur work is quiet fullfill ? i mean so late or busy cuz u only able to pl;ay on weekends ...what u work as ? shoping mall worker ? cuz those were till 10 and yea no time tio play thou on weekdays ?
Jas2davir
post Jul 26 2009, 05:15 PM

461 posts

i suggest you not start at overpopulated servers it can be really frustrating at times.
vezlaineyy
post Jul 26 2009, 08:54 PM

i had no choice.. i had no friends at us wow.. i only know frostmorne had kinda malaysian playing and abt nagrand it because i saw 1 cc have few ppl playing at that realm so i plan to start there... sad.gif
TSsabilfikri
post Jul 27 2009, 12:49 AM

26 posts

i used to play at frostmourne as well.. with a druid at lvl24. I'm working around normal office hours 9~6.. maybe sometimes 7. but usually got home really tired olredi.. so best time to play only on weekends. sad.gif i'll try check if my account is still active first coz its been soooooo long since i left..
spacelion
post Jul 27 2009, 01:35 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

there are lots of Malaysians and Singaporeans on Caelestrasz. It's a carebear server though.
secondrate
post Jul 27 2009, 02:15 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I used to play 3 years ago. Then when BC launched, Blizzard gave me a free trial for 14 days so I started again but stopped. No friends sad.gif.
Goblinsk8er
post Jul 27 2009, 05:07 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jul 26 2009, 05:15 PM)
i suggest you not start at overpopulated servers it can be really frustrating at times.
Well it depends, Overpopulated PVE servers are very good for lvling. Overpopulated PVP server= asking for trouble. (Getting ganked every 5min lol)
Instant_noodle
post Jul 27 2009, 06:29 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

it's not that bad plying alone, except you'll be grinding most of the time for mats, mats and more mats with little to none chances of forming a proper party for raid.

ok, it's that bad...
xpresside
post Jul 27 2009, 07:00 PM

1,982 posts

try to make friends then
vezlaineyy
post Jul 27 2009, 11:14 PM

wan to ask that buy a account through mmobay or toonstorm by paypal or western union is it safe i mean % being scams ...
Instant_noodle
post Jul 27 2009, 11:44 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(vezlaineyy @ Jul 27 2009, 11:14 PM)
wan to ask that buy a account through mmobay or toonstorm by paypal or western union is it safe i mean % being scams ...

dunno
dun wan to know
dun bother to know

Noyze
post Jul 28 2009, 07:41 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

I'm re-starting WoW again but will have to get a new a/c hence I'm looking to spend about 500 bucks or so to get all the damn expansions and main game etc. Thanks to blizzard who claims that my a/c has been hacked and all that. Not really bothered to get my old a/c back so gonna start again.

I do have a group of weekend warrior friends who are on Dreadmaul playing Horde. SO if u're interested in joining me and my friends It would be good. most of them already lvl 80 but i'm gonna start fresh lolx. I estimate I should make lvl 80 in a week or so. lolx
ch@ich@i
post Jul 28 2009, 09:42 AM

330 posts

phailed... doh.gif
radkliler
post Jul 28 2009, 10:13 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I stopped playing WoW for about half a year now since the connection back then was so f*cked up then there is literally no point in continuing playing it.

I have a hankering to go back now (since I've relocated), but then....my laptop sucks so.... sad.gif
Kidicarus
post Jul 28 2009, 10:33 AM

727 posts

Pretty much stopped. At the moment it's more like an overpriced messenger service for me.
SUSPerunding
post Jul 28 2009, 10:58 AM

183 posts

it never been save to buy account unless u buying from closest friends. But yet it not safe.
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2009, 12:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 28 2009, 10:33 AM)
Pretty much stopped.  At the moment it's more like an overpriced messenger service for me.
lol'ed at this XD

hey, at least its 3D!!!
Aggroboy
post Jul 28 2009, 02:52 PM

637 posts

Forced to stop due to overseas project work.

I was told my account got hacked and cleaned out, which would be the very first time in my whole 3-year WoW career blink.gif
arcbound
post Jul 28 2009, 03:47 PM

71 posts

I just recently stopped my subscription, it still have another month to go but im officially done with WOW already. Never log on, even when i log on i just dont know what to do in the game anymore. No interest in the pvp, auctioning, raiding or even instancing.

All my chrs are from Gorgonnash Alliance side. 2 lvl 80 (mage and dk), 1 warrior lvl 76, 1 rogue lvl 74, warlock lvl 71.

My brother also stopped. He has a hunter 80, paladin 80 in the same server as me.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0723sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:28 AM