After reading the first few pages, there is really a lot of bad view towards MLM(generally) and actually honestly, i agree with what Henrietta said, If you're lucky and under a good leader, the chances you will succeed is more than those who only think of the money. as for me, i have joined this business, and at first, it was also about the money, and that really did no help at all and also know the feeling of "kena cucuk" 24hrs to join. the company or MLM isn't the problem, but like a lot of people said here, the cucuk-ing is the problem. so i joined anyway to keep them off my back, and started learning about it, so far, it isn't that bad.
i don't think about the money now, i think about what the people i see need best, either financially or education. and even for the paying part, of course i can't reveal the way i present

but for my motto in this business for my down lines are "lose as little, gain as much". i will let them know what they are getting into and i share my experiences with them. Score-A and like any other MLM's are almost the same, only difference is the targeted market.
so, all i can say is, know what topic/product you're most comfortable speaking with(if you want to join any MLM) and always have the attitude to get out and meet new people. if not, don't bother stepping into MLM.