87 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM3 Unlocking 4th CORE Thread ~, Those Who Have Tried,Please List it HERE

8tvt
post Aug 11 2009, 07:26 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Aug 11 2009, 06:42 PM)
Hello,
In M4A78-E where actually the ACC menu in bios my one there no ACC only AI OC
don't have manual?
otherwise.. flash with new bios..
skod
post Aug 11 2009, 09:34 PM

1,038 posts

can ts compile link of modded bios on the 1st page? make it easy for other users biggrin.gif
ah_khoo
post Aug 11 2009, 09:39 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Aug 11 2009, 09:34 PM)
can ts compile link of modded bios on the 1st page? make it easy for other users biggrin.gif
get it HERE, do flash it w/ windows based flasher aka t series bios update which come w/ d cd. smile.gif
MuhdHusaini
post Aug 11 2009, 10:40 PM

565 posts

Hello ,
Successful unlock 4 core of X2 550Be

lhongwuh
post Aug 11 2009, 11:09 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

wow!!
u did it bro,with M4A78-E!!!
will it reset upon restarting pc?
kindly check,thanks in advance
ah_khoo
post Aug 11 2009, 11:14 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Aug 11 2009, 10:40 PM)
Hello ,
batch? prime stable at stock? hmm.gif
lhongwuh
post Aug 11 2009, 11:21 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

seems from his screenies it's done on stock voltage...hmm...mind boggling..
8tvt
post Aug 11 2009, 11:24 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

new bios?
MuhdHusaini
post Aug 12 2009, 12:57 AM

565 posts

Yap new bios prime done batch 0922 one... It need to set it back at first after two time restart done hehe...

This post has been edited by MuhdHusaini: Aug 12 2009, 12:57 AM

ah_khoo
post Aug 12 2009, 08:28 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Aug 12 2009, 12:57 AM)
Yap new bios prime done batch 0922 one... It need to set it back at first after two time restart done hehe...
unlockin 0922 is no longer a big thing coz almost all 0922 chips are unclokable so far... tongue.gif

joke aside, what's d highest prime stable clock atm? would like to see how well it fare under asus board. smile.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 12 2009, 11:01 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 12 2009, 08:28 AM)
unlockin 0922 is no longer a big thing coz almost all 0922 chips are unclokable so far...  tongue.gif

joke aside, what's d highest prime stable clock atm? would like to see how well it fare under asus board.  smile.gif
Ya lor, hehehe most 0922 are quite unlockable..
ah_khoo, thought i want to buy a new chippy like u to play2 but it seems maybe cannot, the money have to spend on other things cry.gif cry.gif
ah_khoo
post Aug 12 2009, 11:04 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 12 2009, 11:01 AM)
Ya lor, hehehe most 0922 are quite unlockable..
ah_khoo, thought i want to buy a new chippy like u to play2 but it seems maybe cannot, the money have to spend on other things cry.gif  cry.gif
ur up to something ah bro? mind to share what it is? drool.gif

i need to sell of my gems in twinmos + d 810 in order to get bro -pWs-'s gem in X2 550 (that if he managed to sell his board)... 2 gems in exchange of one, sad i am... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Aug 12 2009, 11:08 AM
xixo_12
post Aug 12 2009, 11:12 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 12 2009, 11:04 AM)
ur up to something ah bro? mind to share what it is?  drool.gif

i need to sell of my gems in twinmos + d 810 in order to get bro -pWs-'s gem in X2 550 (that if he managed to sell his board)... 2 gems in exchange of one, sad i am...  sad.gif
i thought wanna sell ya ram to me, waiting until no answer whistling.gif laugh.gif
ah_khoo
post Aug 12 2009, 11:23 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:12 AM)
i thought wanna sell ya ram to me, waiting until no answer whistling.gif laugh.gif
u neber update me oso sis, solee ah... tongue.gif

d poison of bro -pWs-'s cpmw is too hard to resist... mad.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Aug 12 2009, 12:13 PM
cloudwan
post Aug 12 2009, 11:25 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 12 2009, 11:04 AM)
ur up to something ah bro? mind to share what it is?  drool.gif

i need to sell of my gems in twinmos + d 810 in order to get bro -pWs-'s gem in X2 550 (that if he managed to sell his board)... 2 gems in exchange of one, sad i am...  sad.gif
Miahahaha, nothing major ah, when looking at the good results most 550BE users getting, i thought mau get myself a 550BE to play2..
But sadly have to put the plan on ice coz of some other things cropping up.. sad.gif sad.gif
ah_khoo
post Aug 12 2009, 11:28 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 12 2009, 11:25 AM)
Miahahaha, nothing major ah, when looking at the good results most 550BE users getting, i thought mau get myself a 550BE to play2..
But sadly have to put the plan on ice coz of some other things cropping up.. sad.gif  sad.gif
let me guess, gettin laid married? tongue.gif

joke aside, 0925apmw are really hit & miss, got a bro in vrz tested 2 chips of d batch, both can't be unlocked (on 790gxe 128m)... sweat.gif

w/ never say die spirit, i'll test it tonite on behalf of him, collectin it after ofc & returnin it tomorrow... my mugen 2... mad.gif vmad.gif doh.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 12 2009, 11:45 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 12 2009, 11:28 AM)
let me guess, gettin laid married?  tongue.gif

joke aside, 0925apmw are really hit & miss, got a bro in vrz tested 2 chips of d batch, both can't be unlocked (on 790gxe 128m)...  sweat.gif

w/ never say die spirit, i'll test it tonite on behalf of him, collectin it after ofc & returnin it tomorrow... my mugen 2...  mad.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif
Miahahaha, that part maybe another 4~5 years kot laugh.gif
Actually got a long time plan to buy me a

Waaa, nice for u, atleast can get a taste of some new things to play2.. drool.gif drool.gif
ah_khoo
post Aug 12 2009, 11:49 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 12 2009, 11:45 AM)
Miahahaha, that part maybe another 4~5 years kot laugh.gif
Actually got a long time plan to buy me a

Waaa, nice for u, atleast can get a taste of some new things to play2..  drool.gif  drool.gif
yup, a house is a foundation of havin a family... so after buy house then only can get laid married mah... laugh.gif

gonna settle down in kuantan or bp? if kuantan mebe i can singgah for a while when i go home town... icon_idea.gif

back to topic:

will keep u guys posted, but i'm not puttin high hope thou. testin d chip for d sake of learnin how to oc b.e chip, it's been a while since i last had my hands on b.e chips... icon_question.gif tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 12 2009, 12:04 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 12 2009, 11:49 AM)
yup, a house is a foundation of havin a family... so after buy house then only can get laid married mah...  laugh.gif

gonna settle down in kuantan or bp? if kuantan mebe i can singgah for a while when i go home town...  icon_idea.gif

back to topic:

will keep u guys posted, but i'm not puttin high hope thou. testin d chip for d sake of learnin how to oc b.e chip, it's been a while since i last had my hands on b.e chips...  icon_question.gif  tongue.gif
In Muadzam Shah lor, it's on d way to Kuantan tho, around 100km u can reach Kuantan alredi tongue.gif
No prob man, when ever u going back to ur hometown just give me a holla, mana tau i'm at my bro house in Kuantan we can go for a teh tarik session ke laugh.gif

back to topic:

Ala, bukan u ker dulu u ckp playing oc with a BE is as easy as ABC ka? tongue.gif Kasi rape kaw-kaw itu chip..
Anyway just keep me posted, mau tau jugak ur adventures ocing the 550.. drool.gif
antonio
post Aug 12 2009, 05:59 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 11 2009, 12:05 PM)
Aiyooo antonio, itu macam susah ka kalu pkai Ahsus? sweat.gif
Tala susah, cuma susah kalau mahu main unlock, other than that quite perfect...only my series, the M4A78-E isn't quite vast in terms of bios options...

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 11 2009, 12:08 PM)
say tak nak to ahsusah, gigitbite/biostar/dfi(ddr3) better in core unlockin...  thumbup.gif
Yap...true true...less hassle and pening kepala...

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Aug 11 2009, 12:38 PM)
x susah bro..yg ssh unlock je..need proper bios...
yg lain biase jek.. tongue.gif
Proper bios can unlock, no prblem, but cannot permanent lorrr...

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 11 2009, 02:34 PM)
iirc asus do support core unlockin bro, else why they include d unleashed mode in bios? infact, they are one of d 2 manufacturers that i know who include core unlockin features in their official bios, like what giga did w/ their hybrid acc. d rest (those that i know) still need beta bios to do d job.  hmm.gif

manage to unlock cores is one thing, while ability to unlock cores + runnin 'em stably is another.  nod.gif

some boards suffer in d latter term.  wink.gif
Yap, true...stability relies more on bios options and the chip itself...I am still tweaking to reach 4Ghz stable on prime, which currently only Core 0 manage to do, the other 3 cores seems to be hitting the wall at 3.9 and 3.6ghz...

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 11 2009, 04:17 PM)
not to bash asus but will they ever learn not to ignore midrange users like us? if my memory serve me well they never really produce great oc board for AMD apart from their top of d line series in rog/deluxe which spells lotsa mooooooolaaaaah.  whistling.gif

current trend is like this:

gud look + great performance + big price tag > asus/msi/giga premium boards

gud look + great performance + slightly lower than big price tag > dfi

lego like look + very gud performance + "even student can afford" price tag > need me to say?  tongue.gif
Well, that is normal lar as they aren't catering pro to advance enthusiast...the only cater the bling bling type of customers.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Aug 11 2009, 06:42 PM)
Hello,
In M4A78-E where actually the ACC menu in bios my one there no ACC only AI OC
The third page, in CPU Configuration, the last option below...

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Aug 11 2009, 10:40 PM)
Hello ,
Good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Aug 12 2009, 12:57 AM)
Normal larrr...i told ppl aledi...hihihihih

87 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:43 PM