bro..just PM u. about housing loan. in the midst of buying a property
PBB housing loan, refinance (its time to save)!, Public Bank mortgage service provider
Oct 12 2009, 04:28 PM
103 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
bro..just PM u. about housing loan. in the midst of buying a property
Oct 12 2009, 09:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Oct 19 2009, 07:40 PM
93 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
PBB house loan alway difficult apply then other bank.
Oct 26 2009, 11:48 AM
416 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PeE JaY |
What rates are we looking at here?
BLR minus 2.3 or 2.4? Lock down period? Repayment panalty? MRTA? Legal & Stamp fee free? Just bought a 2nd property...looking for good package. let me know ya. Thanks. |
Oct 27 2009, 09:00 PM
Nov 20 2009, 05:48 PM
224 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I thought bank negara issued some policy to all banks where the rates are the same now, and that there will be no ZEC as well right? just to confirm that, cause my CIMB banker told me so.
Nov 21 2009, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(acad615 @ Nov 20 2009, 05:48 PM) I thought bank negara issued some policy to all banks where the rates are the same now, and that there will be no ZEC as well right? just to confirm that, cause my CIMB banker told me so. Hi acad615,Glad to hear from you. Yes, your information is correct and accurate. We started this since beginning of the month nov. Thanks and have a nice day! |
Nov 30 2009, 09:03 PM
16 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
no offence but just wan to highlight that i have just spoken to a PBB officer today to enquire of refinancing. existingly i hv a housing loan from PBB. unfortunately, i got to know that the loan is BLR-1.5% only and max also can go up to 1.8%
n the worst thing is no special offer for existing customer. earlier enquire about refinancing but they say cannot. can only revised interest rate (but still higher than outside bank) and need to lock for another 5 yrs. after agree to accept it (and kena locked), now say can refinance pulak. just need to apply like any new customer. but since hv been locked for 5 yrs, if wan to apply refinance within same bank to a better package, hv to pay penalty and legal fees. and refinance only up to 90%. wat is this???? |
Dec 1 2009, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(workingal @ Nov 30 2009, 09:03 PM) no offence but just wan to highlight that i have just spoken to a PBB officer today to enquire of refinancing. existingly i hv a housing loan from PBB. unfortunately, i got to know that the loan is BLR-1.5% only and max also can go up to 1.8% Hi,n the worst thing is no special offer for existing customer. earlier enquire about refinancing but they say cannot. can only revised interest rate (but still higher than outside bank) and need to lock for another 5 yrs. after agree to accept it (and kena locked), now say can refinance pulak. just need to apply like any new customer. but since hv been locked for 5 yrs, if wan to apply refinance within same bank to a better package, hv to pay penalty and legal fees. and refinance only up to 90%. wat is this???? Let me clarify some of the issues of your scenario. Now we have new policies which applies to most of the banks. Where interest rate can only go up to BLR-1.8% p.a . Before this, we have BLR-2.2%, even BLR-2.3% . It appeared in the newspaper just recently, that the bank is not earning money, therefore interest rate for all the local banks only up to BLR-1.8%. Regarding, the lock in period, most of the banks have standard lock in period of 5 years. Some even go further than 5 years (7 years). So, if you plan to refinance your loan, and do not want to undergo penalty, might as well you stay with Public bank until the lock in period mature. After the lock in period, you can refinance anytime without paying any penalty to the bank. However, if refinance can save you 30k and the penalty is only 10k. I would say, you can go ahead with the refinancing plan. Refinance is only up to 90%, same applies to new purchase. Unless you want to include MRTA and Legal fees inside, then we called it 90% ++ (up to 95%). Hope i clear your doubts regarding housing loan and refinancing plan. |
Dec 2 2009, 09:38 PM
16 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Jasonpbb @ Dec 1 2009, 06:46 PM) Hi, hi,Let me clarify some of the issues of your scenario. Now we have new policies which applies to most of the banks. Where interest rate can only go up to BLR-1.8% p.a . Before this, we have BLR-2.2%, even BLR-2.3% . It appeared in the newspaper just recently, that the bank is not earning money, therefore interest rate for all the local banks only up to BLR-1.8%. Regarding, the lock in period, most of the banks have standard lock in period of 5 years. Some even go further than 5 years (7 years). So, if you plan to refinance your loan, and do not want to undergo penalty, might as well you stay with Public bank until the lock in period mature. After the lock in period, you can refinance anytime without paying any penalty to the bank. However, if refinance can save you 30k and the penalty is only 10k. I would say, you can go ahead with the refinancing plan. Refinance is only up to 90%, same applies to new purchase. Unless you want to include MRTA and Legal fees inside, then we called it 90% ++ (up to 95%). Hope i clear your doubts regarding housing loan and refinancing plan. yes i understand what u mean and thanks for the clarification. my point is as the financial advisor (or even a bank officer), i feel that they should advise the client on the impact of their decision and give professional advise. for my case, since i am just a few months away from the 5 yrs lock in period, the officer should advise me to wait until after the lock in period and apply for refinancing. however, instead of doing that, she just informed me that there's no possibility of refinancing at all and the only way is to apply for revision of interest rate. it may be true that at that point of time, it's not possible for refinancing to a new package since i am still within the lock in period, however, since she is well aware that i would be completing the lock in period in a few months time, she should give constructive advise! i just happen to know about this possibility recently and to my dismay, if i wan to apply for refinancing (within the same bank now), i would need to pay penalty since i am in for another 5 yrs lock in period! |
Dec 3 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(workingal @ Dec 2 2009, 09:38 PM) hi, No worries workingal, if you are still unsure about the refinance package, you can always consult me. I will definately advise you on how you can do it. I agree that some of the financial advisor, they did not advice professionally due lack of experiance. Regarding the lock in period, even you refinance to other bank, the bank will also lock you for 5 years. Some even 7 years. It is just a standard policy by the bank.yes i understand what u mean and thanks for the clarification. my point is as the financial advisor (or even a bank officer), i feel that they should advise the client on the impact of their decision and give professional advise. for my case, since i am just a few months away from the 5 yrs lock in period, the officer should advise me to wait until after the lock in period and apply for refinancing. however, instead of doing that, she just informed me that there's no possibility of refinancing at all and the only way is to apply for revision of interest rate. it may be true that at that point of time, it's not possible for refinancing to a new package since i am still within the lock in period, however, since she is well aware that i would be completing the lock in period in a few months time, she should give constructive advise! i just happen to know about this possibility recently and to my dismay, if i wan to apply for refinancing (within the same bank now), i would need to pay penalty since i am in for another 5 yrs lock in period! |
Dec 16 2009, 02:59 AM
80 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Petaling Jaya ^^ |
which branch u from?
Dec 16 2009, 11:00 PM
Jan 13 2010, 10:38 PM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
hi looking to purchase a property priced at 480k...
care to pm me the package u have for the above price |
Jan 16 2010, 08:10 PM
47 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
can u pm me ur interest rate
Jan 18 2010, 07:12 AM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
Jan 18 2010, 09:38 PM
All Pm replied. Looking forward to hear from you guys and have a nice day ahead!
Jan 19 2010, 11:30 PM
22 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi! Pls pm me yr housing packages too. Am buying a 2nd house for RM330k and lookng for a loan of about RM250k
Thanks |
Jan 20 2010, 06:28 PM
Mar 9 2010, 10:04 PM
57 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Klang |
Hi, can u send me the details of housing loan??what is the most recommend housing loan can take? coz i hear my fren say interest rate will be increasing soon..
can pm me? |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
5 queries
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:30 PM |