Photography Ultimate Fuji F70EXR SuperCCD 1/2" 10X optical, Will it be F31FD New Legend this time?

malayneum
post Aug 26 2009, 07:00 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

thats a lame comparison. ever heard of GRD 3 ?
guli_bulat
post Aug 27 2009, 11:55 AM

22 posts

This camera is below Rm1000. Wow.
Is this camera more worth it compare to panasonic TZ7?
Compare the picture quality not video recording.
hocklai8
post Aug 28 2009, 02:14 PM

429 posts

Probably the first English review from an established publishing site:
Cnet Asia

So far most reviews on the net seems to be pretty good.
+ Good still images (incl low light) quality, 'bokeh' mode, slimmer and cheaper thumbup.gif
- No HD video

Tempting...
harrychoo
post Aug 28 2009, 07:42 PM

3,589 posts

Saw 1 today at BB Plaza, RM900
hocklai8
post Aug 30 2009, 04:56 PM

429 posts

Wow.. for RM900, I bet it would be winning over the competitors at this price range. Which shop in BB Plaza?
HMMaster
post Sep 5 2009, 12:34 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

i saw some discussion at dpreview saying that the f70exr have some considerable 'purple fringing' problem sweat.gif
harrychoo
post Sep 5 2009, 01:40 AM

3,589 posts

I'm not suprised as Fuji camera always keen to have purple fringing since F31fd.

I think the most well controlled purple fringing is F100fd
??!!
post Sep 13 2009, 12:27 AM

2,548 posts

RM900 any 'freebies' thrown in?

Will it be cheaper to buy in Japan?
If cheaper, is it advisable to buy in Japan ...meaning other anticipated issues, eg warranty issue?
porkchop
post Sep 13 2009, 12:53 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

got remote for this camera?
BFGWong
post Sep 15 2009, 11:19 AM

時代革命
1,998 posts

Doesn't seem many shops carry this model yet. I'm considering it alongside TZ4/TZ11 which retails at around 760. Anyone experienced in LYN with this model yet?
Xepz
post Sep 15 2009, 07:11 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(BFGWong @ Sep 15 2009, 11:19 AM)
Doesn't seem many shops carry this model yet.  I'm considering it alongside TZ4/TZ11 which retails at around 760.  Anyone experienced in LYN with this model yet?
Fujifilm as a whole is not popular in Msia...I was looking at it and F200 also, but now I think Fujifilm overall is not that good. It may be the LCD screen which is low resolution, or the color....

I would still rate Ricoh GRD 3 as the best of the rest, after the Sigma DP.

thechallenger
post Sep 16 2009, 12:29 PM

198 posts

below 1k...where to get ? want to buy by this week
BFGWong
post Sep 27 2009, 11:32 PM

時代革命
1,998 posts

QUOTE(thechallenger @ Sep 16 2009, 12:29 PM)
below 1k...where to get ? want to buy by this week
Available at both BB Plaza - there's an electrical shop on 1st floor and Nepmatic at BTS. Both at 890, or 900 with a screen protector thrown in.

The learning curve is really quite steep, even after factoring in Letkeman's now rather comprehensive tutorials.

This post has been edited by BFGWong: Sep 27 2009, 11:33 PM
santaclaus
post Dec 13 2009, 03:01 PM

310 posts

im considering this f70exr n f200exr ... any major difference? im using it mainly for vacations n night scene ( i.e city view / fireworks with ppl )

any1 of here can gif some advise? nid to buy a.s.a.p
HMMaster
post Dec 18 2009, 12:23 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Dec 13 2009, 03:01 PM)
im considering this f70exr n f200exr ... any major difference? im using it mainly for vacations n night scene ( i.e city view / fireworks with ppl )

any1 of here can gif some advise? nid to buy a.s.a.p
in terms of functionality, both are almost same. but the F70EXR have some new features like Pro-focus and Pro-low light mode. But the F200EXR have bigger sensor and also a bigger LCD screen.

Just bought a gunmetal F70EXR recently. Any other users here?
santaclaus
post Dec 18 2009, 04:04 PM

310 posts

any1 know whr to get this in PJ? juz now tried to go 1U but damn jam so i u-turn ...

went to a few shops with fujifilm , either dun sell camera or hafta order ...

helppppp .... i nid to buy today coz tomolo hafta use liao doh.gif

Added on December 18, 2009, 10:05 pmjuz bought it bek ... a bit heavy i would say. bought at digital mall ss14 ... rm950 with 4gb+screen protector+tripod

tested the exr mode ( for noob like me , dunno how to use other ) ... the nite shot quite good but less than my expectation sad.gif

anyway , its better than my old camera tongue.gif

This post has been edited by santaclaus: Dec 18 2009, 10:05 PM
xk2
post Dec 28 2009, 09:50 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

New F70exr user reporting in biggrin.gif want LX3 badly . but lack of cash sad.gif
share my first shoot with pro focus mode biggrin.gif

-Slim Pepsi can laugh.gif

f /3.3 ISO-400 1/500 sec F3.4

This post has been edited by xk2: Jan 8 2010, 03:22 PM
xk2
post Jan 8 2010, 03:23 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

hey guys , recently i take my fujifilm f70exr to travel in vietnam , when i charge the battery , the charger's light keep bling bling / twinkle but the battery was not able to charge . do u guys have this problem b4 ? icon_question.gif

0.0220sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:31 PM