Games Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles (Wiiware), My Life as a Dark Lord

TSpikacu
post Jun 14 2009, 10:02 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

My Life as a Darklord puts players in the highly fashionable shoes of the Darklord's daughter, a malevolent little Miss, charged with dispatching intruding do-gooders by strategically placing traps and monsters around the tower she calls home.

Players will need to get their hands on ever more diabolical traps and abominable monsters to stop those pesky adventurers from making it to the Dark Crystal at the top of the tower. Be warned, though – with heroes of all the races and job classes from the Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles series storming the Darklord’s lair in real time, traps and minions will count for nothing unless deployed like a true evil genius. Anything less and the Darklord’s beloved home will be reduced to rubble!
Genre: Real-Time Strategy
Exclusively on Wii
Release Date: Released

http://wii.ign.com/objects/143/14333929.html

http://www.metacritic.com/games/platforms/...lifeasadarklord

Square Enix Wii-Ware RTS game hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: Jul 29 2009, 10:37 PM
LostWanderer
post Jun 14 2009, 10:40 PM

315 posts

what's the difference between this and my life as a king?

i read about my life as a king its storage requirements is abundant due to the DLC...
still, i heard that those DLC is kinda not worth the space...

but from judging by the screen shots, dark lord looks more interesting...
TSpikacu
post Jun 14 2009, 10:41 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

emm..i played my life as a king a little before...it is not really rts...
paige.pc
post Jun 30 2009, 08:59 PM

120 posts

Looks niceeeeeeeeee
chicaman
post Jun 30 2009, 10:38 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 14 2009, 10:41 PM)
emm..i played my life as a king a little before...it is not really rts...
Yeah, Its not RTS.
paige.pc
post Jul 21 2009, 07:35 PM, updated 17y ago

120 posts

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles My Life as a Dark Lord- Wiiware

This is Nice
Unstoppable addictive game

LostWanderer
post Jul 23 2009, 01:15 PM

315 posts

anyone played this?
i managed to complete chp 1 till 6(DLC), and all of the side missions...except 3 towers which i find insanely hard to do so

the (green) towers are found on the second map
which, the final wave consist about 8 ~ 10 adventurers in one go...
never found the correct strategy to kill them quick enuff...sigh
paige.pc
post Jul 25 2009, 12:28 AM

120 posts

Im playing this game and most of the maps are still ok .. some are quite easy .. but some of the Blue towers isit that you will gain rewards after completing it , the further ones are quite tough.

But Overall i find this game is much better than Swords and Soldiers
LostWanderer
post Jul 25 2009, 08:22 AM

315 posts

blue towers? the ones that look like pots?
those are in game sidequest...well, some are slightly more difficult that the storyline levels...

but those green towers...i left 2 of them...on the second map, lower two towers on the right hand corner...it's DLC content though...XD
paige.pc
post Jul 25 2009, 04:45 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jul 25 2009, 08:22 AM)
blue towers? the ones that look like pots?
those are in game sidequest...well, some are slightly more difficult that the storyline levels...

but those green towers...i left 2 of them...on the second map, lower two towers on the right hand corner...it's DLC content though...XD
Yah the green ones are DLC content
The blue ones are at the side.

I just finished up whole of 123
Now Stage 4 at second map
gundamalpha
post Jul 25 2009, 04:48 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jul 25 2009, 04:45 PM)
Yah the green ones are DLC content
The blue ones are at the side.

I just finished up whole of 123
Now  Stage 4 at second map
So "geng" notworthy.gif
paige.pc
post Jul 25 2009, 07:15 PM

120 posts

Where got ... trying to finish up the game lolx
Play until Half gan chiong . half SHit shit donno what to do pretty stuck.
Almost dying soon... LOL

Update
Finsih 1st map DLc and story line and Blue towers. Everything in Map 1 done
LostWanderer
post Jul 25 2009, 11:16 PM

315 posts

haha, great...=)

i like sword and soldiers more though, but this game is not bad either...XD
paige.pc
post Jul 26 2009, 01:39 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jul 25 2009, 11:16 PM)
haha, great...=)

i like sword and soldiers more though, but this game is not bad either...XD
I prefer this one cos it has more Options for you to upgrade ur monsters , clothing for skill , and also unlocking some maps to gain items for skills and etc.
Whereas Swords and soldiers is nice too but it has no options , just carry on with the game lor icon_idea.gif
TSpikacu
post Jul 29 2009, 10:37 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

updated the 1st post w/ vid paige posted biggrin.gif
swks26
post Jul 29 2009, 10:44 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Hmmm, just looking at the video, no idea what is going on.
Probably because I've not read anything about My Life As Dark Lord/King laugh.gif

But graphics looks awesome happy.gif
paige.pc
post Jul 29 2009, 11:05 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jul 29 2009, 10:44 PM)
Hmmm, just looking at the video, no idea what is going on.
Probably because I've not read anything about My Life As Dark Lord/King laugh.gif

But graphics looks awesome happy.gif
What you have to do is

Build floors for the tower
Adventurers are ur enemies
Stop the Adventurers getting to the Top of the tower to steal the crystal and its game over then.

Thats all.

Besides that

You have to know the skill of the adventurers and ur monsters.
You need to summon monsters to attack the adventurers.

Then.

You need to level up ur different skill monsters by earning Karma points to uplvl ur monsters.

And.

Items and Clothing gain by clearing certain towers which pays rewards.

swks26
post Jul 29 2009, 11:11 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Oh wai-

So in My Life as Dark Lord, we're the monsters?
Lol. I was looking at the video, thinking I would be those guys running up and down the ladder doh.gif

Is it the same as My Life as King?
paige.pc
post Jul 29 2009, 11:23 PM

120 posts

I donno abt my life as king havent play that yet.

Yup you summon monsters to kill the adventurers hehe
TSpikacu
post Jul 30 2009, 12:01 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jul 29 2009, 11:11 PM)

Is it the same as My Life as King?
Nope, it isn't the same as My Life as King..

0.0200sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:45 PM