Sound proof for New Vios, Sound proof recommendations

Scissorshand
post Jul 22 2009, 11:09 PM

1,516 posts

Crap la, i suggest u see Des of KL Auto b4 u decide and tell where u wan address the sound, but really if u will spent money, buy the reputable ones.

For tyres, then maybe u should use dynamat on the front & rear fenders, the boot area and finally the inner side of yr car front front firewalls to the rear fender.
TSenson1985
post Jul 27 2009, 05:27 PM

313 posts

Will go to check out Auto KL by this week. Hope can solve my problem.
WheelieWonka
post Jul 29 2009, 02:45 PM

Bro, let me give you some pointers to reduce noise in the cabin - this is what I did (all DIY) to my 2002 Waja. Now, my car is suprisingly quiet!

1) I removed all 4 door panels and stuck Insulflex sound absorbing material. Put extra thick double layer on front doors
2) One layer of dynamat and Insulflex in the engine bay firewall.
3) One layer of Dynamat and Insuflex in the boot area
4) Change 2 front tires to Michelin Primacy LC

Total damage for insulation: RM250
Tires: RM480
Result: One quiet car! (of course not like Merc or BMW).

Note that you can save yourself lots of $$ by just DIY smile.gif

Hope that helps!
mynet
post Jul 29 2009, 03:16 PM

88 posts

you DIY tires change?
TSenson1985
post Jul 30 2009, 09:22 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Jul 29 2009, 02:45 PM)
Bro, let me give you some pointers to reduce noise in the cabin - this is what I did (all DIY) to my 2002 Waja. Now, my car is suprisingly quiet!

1) I removed all 4 door panels and stuck Insulflex sound absorbing material. Put extra thick double layer on front doors
2) One layer of dynamat and Insulflex in the engine bay firewall.
3) One layer of Dynamat and Insuflex in the boot area
4) Change 2 front tires to Michelin Primacy LC

Total damage for insulation: RM250
Tires: RM480
Result: One quiet car! (of course not like Merc or BMW).

Note that you can save yourself lots of $$ by just DIY smile.gif

Hope that helps!
Oh... Where do u buy all these materials? Did u snap pic when DIY? I also change my rims and tyres... total damage RM1.4k. Noise reduces a bit only. Haha!
WheelieWonka
post Jul 30 2009, 11:45 AM

Haha...of course tires I don't DIY change, change it in Klang:)
Bought the all the insulation material all from forummers in the Automotive Garage section. Got lots of them selling it, just search for "sound insulation".

Forummer "KHGUan" sells the insuflex, you can ask him. PM me if you want the details.

Unfortunately I didn't snap pics la, but its not too hard to do, but takes quite a lot of time though.
khguan
post Aug 1 2009, 09:23 AM

just gimme a call...

i now offer soundproof packages to make your car much more quiet...

and i have done quite a few toyota vios and i can say i'm am very confident bout the job. All of the customers damn like the results. laugh.gif

012-270 8685 (Guan)
- EA AUTOWORKS -
TSenson1985
post Aug 9 2009, 12:06 AM

313 posts

Any one sound proof vios which is effective on reducing the road noise?

Added on August 10, 2009, 12:11 amDid apply some insuflex on both front wheel arches. I can say it dun give me much effect. Total noise reduce is about 10%. Wondering where is the noise come from. mad.gif

This post has been edited by enson1985: Aug 10 2009, 12:11 AM
Kalai7275
post Sep 13 2010, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(khguan @ Aug 1 2009, 09:23 AM)
just gimme a call...

i now offer soundproof packages to make your car much more quiet...

and i have done quite a few toyota vios and i can say i'm am very confident bout the job. All of the customers damn like the results. laugh.gif

012-270 8685 (Guan)
- EA AUTOWORKS -
Can i have PM? How much it will cost for SAGA BLM the whole car? Do you have any branch in Penang?

0.0150sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:01 PM