Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

su ting
post Mar 14 2010, 11:51 AM

im new in apple.. i just bought mackbook last month. wondering to know that the battery of macbook can be take out?? because i dunno whether can take it out or not. and my friend told me that is not good to keep on charge when the battery is fully charged.. battery will spoilt very soon.. is it truth?? if yes, how can i take out the battery??

and i found that the magnetic plug got a bit problem, sometime cannot be charged. sometime the magnetic plug very scalding during charging.. is it got spoblem?? should i take to mac store??

and do mac got warrenty card?? coz i cant remember whether it have warrenty card or not?? and i had throw my receipt... icon_question.gif

hope macbook user can help me.. thanks...

This post has been edited by su ting: Mar 14 2010, 11:52 AM
su ting
post Mar 14 2010, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 14 2010, 03:13 PM)
Depends on which macbook are you having now?
normal macbook white.. =)
su ting
post Mar 15 2010, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 15 2010, 05:02 AM)
I see all the new Macbook White's bottom very dirty in the showcase. Is it a dirt magnet?
ya, is rubber must be take care of it.. i never know about that.. and now my macbook bottom part rubber very dirty.. any solution to clean it???
su ting
post Mar 16 2010, 03:29 AM

QUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 16 2010, 03:48 AM)
I'm planning to buy the Macbook White. Do you think that its gonna get updated soon along with the Macbook Pro?
i dun think it will updated so soon.. because the macbook white that i bought on last year oct or nov(sorry i had forgotten), i bought it when the new macbook white launched.. =)

0.0384sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:04 PM