Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here
kc_soo
Aug 24 2009, 11:50 PM
Guys~ Do u all have problem with the sound while u r watching movie?? I realize that the movie sound sometime will become 1 side(left or right) only while i tap the touchpad to pause and resume the movie.. sometime the movie sound will just missing and need to press pause and then resume or drag the movie timing bar to get back the sound~ i realize these while i am using XP and it is quite frequent~ i am not sure MacOS got this problem not coz i seldom use MacOS to watch movie~  I need to know it is hardware problem or software problem.. if it is hardware problem then i have to send it for warranty before my macbook warranty expired~ from soo Added on August 25, 2009, 12:05 amGuys~ 1 more question~ Is Logitech Alto Cordless suit perfectly with Macbook alu 13" ?? i mean the stand that cant adjustable~ from soo This post has been edited by kc_soo: Aug 25 2009, 12:28 AM
kc_soo
Dec 22 2009, 09:55 PM
Guys~ i heard some ppls said that there is a way to upgrade leopard to snow leopard without need to pay~ anyone here can clarify this? Anyone know how to make it?
from soo
kc_soo
Dec 23 2009, 01:57 PM
haha~ can jimat must jimat lo~ if really no choice then mar pay lo~ LOL~ btw~ currently snow leopard dont have any huge changes compare to leopard~ will upgrade it only when Apple provide very useful features to the snow leopard.
kc_soo
Dec 24 2009, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(kevin62 @ Dec 23 2009, 09:16 PM) To all sifu, I would like to ask, can i adjust the brightness when im using window? Thanks. If u got install the bootcamp in your windows then sure u can use the Mac function buttons.
kc_soo
Dec 27 2009, 11:51 PM
Guys~ i just reinstall WinXP by using bootcamp~ I found that the previous problem still occur even it is a newly install XP.
Did any of you experienced your macbook left speaker has a very low volume compare to right speaker when using winXP? i dont have this problem while using MacOS.
from soo ps: i am using Macbook 13" alu unibody late 2008.
kc_soo
Dec 28 2009, 09:08 PM
Did anyone of u try the volume setting in winxp?? when u change the balance setting in the volume to the right~ the sound loud enough to boom your ear.. but when u drag it to the left.. the sound produced become very very pity low volume.. ANyone in here with winxp pls try this see anyone of you got the same problem like mine ~ ?
from soo
kc_soo
Dec 30 2009, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Voxe @ Dec 30 2009, 09:36 AM) Just want to prevent any regrets. If u r not urgent to get a new laptop then just wait till February to check whether January rumors is true.