Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

th3_glove20
post Nov 29 2009, 12:51 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

yes its NFS...
does that me ever single HDD tat plugs into our MAC hav to go thru this paragon NTFS?? btw i think i saw some article saying there r some settings hav to b change??

This post has been edited by th3_glove20: Nov 29 2009, 02:27 AM
th3_glove20
post Nov 29 2009, 11:01 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

alright will give it a try... but what is the reason ntfs is not able to read by mac?
so mostly all the forumers r installed with this 2 applications?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by th3_glove20: Nov 29 2009, 11:03 AM
th3_glove20
post Nov 30 2009, 10:44 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 29 2009, 04:01 PM)
nfts is windows technology. but at least OSX can READ ntfs.... windows cant do anything with HFS (apple tech). normally when u buy external hdd they're formatted as NTFS. USB drives (afaik) are normally formatted as FAT32. both mac n windows can play nice with FAT32.

so when buying an external hdd, d 1st thing u should do is to format to FAT32. of course u can format as HFS if u dont need it to be accessible to any windows computer. 2 of my external drives are in FAT32 cuz wanna plug into a PS3 ;p

another alternative to read ntfs volumes on OSX is MacFUSE. but if ur external doesnt have much stuff on it, i suggest u copy everything to ur internal drive, format the external drive to fat32, n copy back the files. this way u dont need to install anything.

anyway if u're not clear on how to change the format to FAT32, i'd suggest u read around n dun ever ask here...later u kena bomb.. hahah
understood...eventhough i format my own HDD to FAT32...but how about somebody else HHD??
this was happened to me last weekend, i was trying to save some documents out to my colleague's ext. HDD. and i was having difficulty to save the documents...that's y i bring this up to share, see if there is any solution?? or am I still new to this blush.gif paisey..
th3_glove20
post Dec 1 2009, 11:14 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ Nov 30 2009, 10:44 AM)
understood...eventhough i format my own HDD to FAT32...but how about somebody else HHD??
this was happened to me last weekend, i was trying to save some documents out to my colleague's ext. HDD. and i was having difficulty to save the documents...that's y i bring this up to share, see if there is any solution?? or am I still new to this  blush.gif paisey..
sorry guys still seeking for advise blush.gif

th3_glove20
post Dec 1 2009, 04:36 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Dec 1 2009, 02:37 PM)
autoCAD in bootcamp no problem. if in VM, more RAM would be nice
ur question is already answered...three times. paragon NTFS, MacFuse, ntfs-3g. time to google. other than that, ask ur friends to format to fat32, or use bootcamp tongue.gif
there's always a new mbp soon hehe. but the next one is RUMOURED to get a quad-core chip, which is a pretty big deal...so if u dont need a new notebook now, waiting for the new model would be wise
sorry for the three times, but I saw u were saying MAC OS X is able to read NTFS ?
th3_glove20
post Dec 1 2009, 05:44 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

sorry, my mistake *paisey*
i get the whole picture of it...will try it out tonite..
th3_glove20
post Dec 7 2009, 12:20 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

another noobie question ^.^
i realize whenever i click on dl link for .dmg file, my safari will not prompt me the dler file it will keep running n running on the page,therefore i have to right click and select "download link file" should do some configuration on my safari?!
cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by th3_glove20: Dec 7 2009, 12:22 AM
th3_glove20
post Dec 18 2009, 10:24 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

I'm not sure whether am I the only person having this issue, I realize whenever I try to click on a "DOWNLOAD" button on the web my safari will only keep loading..loading...Do I have to change settings in my safari..
th3_glove20
post Dec 19 2009, 08:41 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

just wondering anybody encounter any issue when they click on download in Safari/FireFox the page will only be loading...loading...even with right "download as" it will save the file..Please advise.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by th3_glove20: Dec 19 2009, 08:58 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0406sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:42 AM