Help Mac OS X with HuaWei E220 3G Modem, OS Crashes when online using 3G modem

dvlzplayground
post Jul 19 2009, 08:45 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

using e220 modem from maxis as well.... yeah i suspect its the driver's fault. i dont get crashed often but it happened not less than 5 times since i've started using it1 year ago. im using the leopard driver, and while i have mobileconnect installed, i normally just use the system pref way to connect (put shortcut at menu bar...easier tongue.gif)

but my mac doesnt crash when it gets online. sometimes it crashes when i boot my mac with the modem attached. i get the 'black screen' with the kernal panic warning. after unplugging the modem and rebooting, the system crash report told me it was the huawei driver problem. again, this doesnt happen EVERYtime i boot up with the modem attached, but just letting u guys know ;p
dvlzplayground
post Jul 21 2009, 10:25 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

using 10.5.7 as well. dun wan to reinstall my mac cuz i dun have a hard drive for backups (u nvr know!). well, i did bought a hard drive to use for time machine before but i end up stuffing it with movies lol

wow from the forum i didnt know the huawei modem got so many connection issues! i always thought it was maxis' fault haha

0.0142sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:53 PM