ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

opethbleed555
post Jul 18 2009, 11:07 PM

340 posts

ive tried to find this laptop but kinda rare and only a few people selling it at lyn. care to share where did u get this awhsum lappy?
opethbleed555
post Jul 23 2009, 10:48 PM

340 posts

based on the picture on the first page it looks like the ram slot is only one, wouldnt it be 2?
opethbleed555
post Jul 24 2009, 02:37 AM

340 posts

nice.. thinking of getting one this time around.. a really good price for its performance
opethbleed555
post Jul 26 2009, 06:13 PM

340 posts

ive just got my k40ab! woot!
opethbleed555
post Jul 27 2009, 12:31 AM

340 posts

i got mine for rm 1950. the community is growing.
opethbleed555
post Jul 28 2009, 11:29 PM

340 posts

hey guys. is there a way to turn off the touchpad using the hotkeys. Right now im only able to turn it off via windows. thx
opethbleed555
post Jul 29 2009, 02:36 PM

340 posts

considering the price range between a gt120 m and a hd4570 notebook(k40ab-la!) if ur trying to find something economical take the latter coz gt 120 m notebooks usually are much more expensive.

Thx for tip kelvin!
opethbleed555
post Jul 29 2009, 05:52 PM

340 posts

Being an owner of an Acer(old model), Compaq(CQ-40) and now Asus i would say dat Asus built and quality so far pleased me more than ever. Acer has alot of customers cause they sell cheap and are well known to the general masses. Most Acer users are students and people who buys laptop just for the sake of buying a laptop. I believe there should be no problem for warranty if u deal directly with them. If a company offers u 2 years warranty they definitely mean business.
opethbleed555
post Jul 29 2009, 07:07 PM

340 posts

i lol at the date. There isnt any k40ab around april.. Mine is manufactured in June 2009 but i think there would a few k40ab's there. There isnt alot of k40ab when i browsed in low yat plaza. One store if im not mistake its Evernew i think selling it at rm 2099. GASP!.. To Chun i havent dealt any laptops with asus but i think it should be alright. hehe

This post has been edited by opethbleed555: Jul 29 2009, 07:08 PM
opethbleed555
post Jul 30 2009, 11:51 PM

340 posts

theres not much difference could be seen between a turion and athlon unless in benchmarking test. go get a k40ab. while stocks last. lulz
opethbleed555
post Jul 31 2009, 03:19 AM

340 posts

how much did u get the k50 from all it coz i went last week there was none. hehe
opethbleed555
post Jul 31 2009, 01:05 PM

340 posts

Here are sum pics of the Asus K40AB(MINE!!). ENJOI

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Teh Pictahs.

opethbleed555
post Jul 31 2009, 04:36 PM

340 posts

havent played around with it yet. im yet to install demanding games but never really got the time yet. So far on idle this machine together with cooler master infinite the temperature is around 60C and its ok. I have been an amd user for a long time. hehe so i know how hot can it get.

opethbleed555
post Aug 1 2009, 02:23 AM

340 posts

im not sure whether the system supports xp or not coz most laptops nowadays dont. try using vista instead
opethbleed555
post Aug 1 2009, 07:05 PM

340 posts

laptop generates more heat because of its size,built and lack of airflow. C2D laptops also could go up to 90c. so dont ask anymore. thank u
opethbleed555
post Aug 1 2009, 11:21 PM

340 posts

thanx astria for the tip.. hehe. i just assumed and not going for the facts.
opethbleed555
post Aug 2 2009, 12:09 AM

340 posts

e30, the guy try to kencing you. in lowyat plaza theyre selling for 1950. dont take the freebies,most of the are crap china brand items.
opethbleed555
post Aug 2 2009, 12:27 AM

340 posts

anywhere if u buy the original price must be 1999,inside got mouse and mandatory 2 years warranty. if they say anything else. u know the drill.
opethbleed555
post Aug 2 2009, 12:38 AM

340 posts

u can try haggle them for a cheaper price leh
opethbleed555
post Aug 2 2009, 02:29 AM

340 posts

the specs are similliar except for the numeric keypad on k50. bigger mah. try haggling in lyp. at least you know which shop ur buying. hehe last year i bought my logitech mx518 for rm70 on the last day of pc fair. actual price 109.. come later in the evening when they are going to close edi. good deal. hehe

0.0185sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:57 AM