Stock Market V34: Return of the Bull, Part II, Malaysia Boleh!! 1200 is coming

David_Brent
post Jul 16 2009, 12:16 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Jul 16 2009, 12:12 AM)
Hahhaaha.. you bet, cause this forum rocks. Now that i am back. (hehe sounds like i am the nasty one here)  icon_idea.gif
Anyway, after a long time goner, my finger is activated tonight. Cant just go to sleep at this time. but to do homework with all the analysis and make a summary for tomorrow's deployment.

Trying to avoid from stepping on the 'Bad Explosive Mines' that kills.  notworthy.gif ...
Hi there David_Brent, Good day to you and glad to see you up here so late. According to your disbursement of variety of counters for O&G counters are actually a play safe measure. Smart Act tooo .dude..
laugh.gif This is the Insomniacs Support Group crowd here now! thumbup.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 16 2009, 12:38 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 16 2009, 12:34 AM)
Crazy oil speculators... they're seems to be tip toeing back.

Anyway, US crude supplies inventory are down but distilled fuel and gasoline inventories are up.

Not sure how far Oil can move up.. perhaps up to $65 and if
gasoline/distilled inventories does not go down, we'll definitely see a pullback.
You cannot forever make TVs if the shops aren't selling them, right?

IMO, DJ up too much, as do S&P500.  It is close to hitting resistant and we may see pull back here -
perhaps tomorrow, people may take some profits.
Hello DMC!
A voice of sanity crying in the wilderness rclxms.gif

Look forward to the "Report from The Street" tomorrow morning icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jul 16 2009, 12:40 AM
David_Brent
post Jul 16 2009, 05:05 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 16 2009, 04:40 PM)
When playing stocks, never regret your action! Else, you'll be a very unhappy person!  smile.gif

Added on July 16, 2009, 4:42 pmbought another 10 lot harta at $4.52
Mind to share your thoughts on your TP? Are you not worried about the research report comments this morning?
I am holding Harta also - was on the verge of dumping them this morning when it was -0.10 down but decided to hold hmm.gif

Just saw your comments above!

thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jul 16 2009, 05:07 PM
David_Brent
post Jul 16 2009, 05:09 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Close at 1008.88 - nice number for tomorrow.
Market UP 1.xx%
My portfolio: DOWN 3K
David_Brent
post Jul 16 2009, 05:11 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 16 2009, 05:08 PM)
The report is based on TA! Short term price coming down only, not taking about the company fundamental.
If you're short term player, you should sell them to me today!  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif

Thanks - just saw your earlier posts on this.
I have become a long term player due to circumstances beyond my control laugh.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 16 2009, 06:00 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 16 2009, 05:55 PM)
U're not alone. SAAG, SEALINK, LIONCORP all tanked! KNN
Thank you for your words of comfort. I was a bit depressed when I saw the CI go up so much after the recent changes and my counters tanking cry.gif
Think a few are in a similar position from various comments today.

Even my gloves took a kicking - HARTA -0.50 since yesterday.

just wonder if the new 30 stock CI is skewing things more than people thought?
I remember last month my portfolio was about break-even with the CI at 1070 - now at 1108 it is still 3K adrift.... hmm.gif

David_Brent
post Jul 16 2009, 11:46 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(skymei @ Jul 16 2009, 11:42 PM)
Somehow really tired of Compugt ady..should i let it go? haha
Looks like Celcom also really tired of Compugates laugh.gif
And they already decide to let it go hmm.gif

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(mopster @ Jul 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
KENCANA..

AWARD OF CONTRACT  
Contents : 1.0 INTRODUCTION
The Board of Directors of Kencana Petroleum Berhad ("Kencana Petroleum" or "the Company") is pleased to announce that its wholly owned subsidiary, Kencana HL Sdn. Bhd. has been awarded with a contract from Global Offshore International, a company based in Houston, USA to undertake fabrication of components for pipe-lay barge (“Contract”).
Links:
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...47?OpenDocument
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...44&sec=business

tomolo ppl will goreng Kencana?
Hope so rclxm9.gif
I've been holding this dog stock for too long now..... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jul 16 2009, 11:57 PM
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 11:33 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 17 2009, 10:39 AM)
That's correct. If oil goes to $20, the world is in depression already.
Deflation is worse than inflation. We definitely don't want that.
Thanks for the excellent overnight report from he Street, rclxms.gif
Do you happen to know which are the major corporate earnings reports we should look out for tonight?
I guess you'll be following these - but would be interested to know icon_rolleyes.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 11:48 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 17 2009, 11:46 AM)
Since changing to FBMKLCI30, the KLCI is seem very easy to go up now compared to last time. No more lagging compared to other bourses.  whistling.gif
Yes indeed. But it also seems to leave the small cap/goreng stocks behind in its wake... hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 11:50 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Hope COMMERZ can join the 10.00 club today....... nod.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 11:59 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jul 17 2009, 11:54 AM)
Houston I've a problem....

MKLAND still stuck sweat.gif
I am still cuddling my beautiful MKLand. It will definitely hit 0.50 soon - just needs a little colonic iririgation..... laugh.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jul 17 2009, 12:00 PM
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 02:49 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 17 2009, 02:34 PM)
PBB dah jalan woh..... 9220 lots bot at 10.10 10k bot at 10.20

Seems to be good financial results.  PBB gogogogo

tongue.gif
Waiting for my COMMERZ to hit 10.00 and join the club with PBB icon_idea.gif

Added on July 17, 2009, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 17 2009, 02:49 PM)
Thats is new fbm30 KLCI index.  So long as the Index counters move, CI will jump. So just jaga our own counters ada jalan lo......... lol
The new index is distorting reality though - compared to before.
CI is going up but a lot of second-liners/beta/penny stocks not moving or going backwards hmm.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jul 17 2009, 02:54 PM
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 03:09 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 17 2009, 03:08 PM)
Where is everybody? CI touched 1120 resistance d.  Hello..................  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  laugh.gif
Everyone busy counting their money.... laugh.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 03:14 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Jul 17 2009, 03:13 PM)
How's my RCE going?

Added on July 17, 2009, 3:13 pmI'm bliind
0.61 UP 1.67%
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 03:19 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 17 2009, 03:14 PM)
Yeah, especially chyaw. I dont know I should be happy with 1120. Should I sell  hmm.gif

Some counters still red, especially O&G counters.  So still got to hold.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yes indeed.
MY O&G's still dragging me down doh.gif
and my gloves are going down the toilet (relatively) hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 03:21 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 17 2009, 03:15 PM)
newbies could get fooled by the new index easily. poor thing.
That's right. It truly does not reflect the performance of some of the <ahem!> "more adventurous" counters brows.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 03:22 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 17 2009, 03:20 PM)
Your commerz is very near to 10. One more bit.....  rclxms.gif
Just one more push and it should get there and join the big boys' club rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jul 17 2009, 03:23 PM
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 03:24 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Queuing for TANJONG at 14.20....
Think I'm kidding myself..... hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 03:27 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

CI slithering back down now....
David_Brent
post Jul 17 2009, 03:34 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 17 2009, 03:32 PM)
Harta 4.44

nice numbers.
rclxms.gif
Double it - will be better brows.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:45 AM