"We mulled it over for a few months," he said. "We knew Michael's contract was expiring at the end of last season. I'd intended to bring another player in and we were waiting on a decision from Carlos Tevez about what he was going to do. But we weren't getting any answers there, which put us in a bit of a quandry.
"We felt we'd waited long enough so we tried to sign Karim Benzema from Lyon. And Michael knew that was the plan. At 21 years of age, Benzema was a real possibility for us. But as soon as that fell through I contacted Michael."
I second that. A Keano would be brilliant. Can you imagine him and Anderson/Fletcher together.. fuuh. While doing the Berba videos, saw a lot of Anderson through passes, they were great!. He will really be the one to replace Scholes, in a different way of course.
Not sure about dslrs.. but the normal ones should be easy enough to hide in your pocket or something. I brought in one last time they were here. Why not call ticketpro and ask?
Weyh, Ritz Carlton and Marriott Jakarta got bombed today morning! The team was booked to stay at Ritz Jakarta tomorrow! F%$# la weyh! They just missed by one day! Now what about the Malaysian tour?! Takut cancelled. BUT most of all, takut we're TARGETED as well. We're talking bout bombings here, don't play play.
Well have have idiots here too, but not too extreme. They should be safe here, but in Indo, not so sure.
Camera pun can bring into the stadium without any difficulties what so ever.
EDIT: Ugh, why am I seated near the VIPs? LOL.
We're still a pretty safe country. No really big bomb related incidents yet.
QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Jul 17 2009, 12:31 PM)
Plus you guys are forgetting something: MU might decide to not have the Malaysian tour at all, with us being so so near to Jakarta.
See above. No reason for them to cancel it here, unless it really happen in our country. Then they might cancel it. But it's different in Indo compare to here. We're far safer.
anyone brought dslr into the training session ? What about tomorrow?
I bet there were hundreds of them today at the training.
-- That was fun I thought. Went in at around 4:00-4:30, then waited for them to come out. The Malaysian team came out first, and surprisingly to me, got a pretty good reception from everyone, us included following the crowd. Didn't see any special skills, but from the touch and go stuff they were playing, you could tell the good ones apart. Nani and Scholes were great when the ball at their feet in crowds of players.
Thanks to red-queen's friend, Ooi for the passes.
This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 17 2009, 09:01 PM
Yup. They do a through check on bags etc, if got bottle food, they ask to letak outside. Maybe try to let someone in first without anything, then pass to him/her through the pagar away from the gates.
And where do I look for carpark F? I'm first time going
Where you coming from? From kesas highway, just take the Bkt Jalil exit(just before Carefour on your left if from S.Alam/Sunway/Subang). Turn right at the traffic light, then go straight, just take any one of the first left near the hockey stadium I think. Can park there. If the road not so much traffic jam, go further up, and make a u-turn, and park opposite side of the hockey stadium, just after the LRT, turn left.. easier to get out from there I think. I parked there just now, got out in minutes and straight into Kesas highway.