English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, FT: M'sia XI 0 Man Utd 2 (Macheda, Owen)

Wan
post Jul 17 2009, 10:12 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Our national stadium really poor planning huh.. not that many parking spaces, and pretty hard to get out. Two lanes in and out, and got traffic light at both ends..
Wan
post Jul 17 2009, 10:14 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

That's the one where I park. It was almost full when I got there, around 3:30 or so. You better go early if want to park.
Wan
post Jul 17 2009, 10:39 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Supposed to be CR and Trezeguet lah... laugh.gif
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 10:24 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Need to find that big ass topi people use at farms. laugh.gif It'll be damn hot in the green gate.
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 10:37 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Jul 18 2009, 10:29 AM)
oi oi.. where's green gate..? me never go there lol
From the LRT, just follow the 'bumbung' to the stadium.. then go left.. it's the first gate on the left there I think.

QUOTE(creap @ Jul 18 2009, 10:31 AM)
Sure, you have my number, give me a ring. PM me ur number as well smile.gif
Are you joining us Wan? smile.gif
Why not.. I think. haha, a bit shy with meeting people. PM for ya.
I'll head over around 12 noon from my house I think.

Added on July 18, 2009, 10:38 amMe, my sis, and my cousin.. my dad can't make it I think.

This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 18 2009, 10:38 AM
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 11:01 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Depends on what gate they get according to their tickets. If your friend's ticket is red gate, and you're in green, then can't sit with them. If the same, no problem. Which colour are you/your friends?

Added on July 18, 2009, 11:02 amTier one top, or tier 2 should be fine. Sat at tier 2.. pretty nice viewing. not too low, or too high.

This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 18 2009, 11:02 AM
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 11:52 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jul 18 2009, 11:45 AM)
u guys sure rite... can bring slr... i dun wan carry the camera around from setiawangsa and the cannot bring inside...
If go with friends, ask someone to go in first, then meet up at the pagar faraway from the security people, and pass them the cameras..
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 10:37 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

How much will they charge per tickets? I want to go again. That was awesome. FULL HOUSE! biggrin.gif
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 10:43 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Got there early, 1pm already there. Park at that parking F site, had lunch and then walk around.. then around 2:30 went to the gate. Lots of people already, and the police/cars didn't make things easier, come and go when there's tons of people there lining up. Stupid *... went inside, sat at the middle tier again, in the middle.. the atmosphere was awesome.
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 10:53 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 18 2009, 10:47 PM)
Used binoculars? Even first tier, I used my friend's army binoculars. I had a blast watching the lads train. Did you see Evra having that bursting run in training? tongue.gif

I was a bit sad Giggs didn't play on the left sad.gif
I like the view from there. Can see the whole pitch from high.
Didn't notice that burst, but I think I remember Rooney doing it.. like a bull charging down. laugh.gif

Best experience in my life that one, even if the score or game wasn't really what I expected at first. But the atmosphere and seeing the stadium full(almost, but you can hardly see empty spaces except for the ones next to the VIP's), is really great. Even after the final whistle, only a 'couple' of people left. Fantastic, and for those who didn't go, try to come this monday! You won't regret it!
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 11:05 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I want to go.. but no $$ already!
Wan
post Jul 18 2009, 11:47 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wan
post Jul 19 2009, 12:00 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Saw this on another forum.. laugh.gif
Wan
post Jul 19 2009, 12:50 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Why they didn't allow us to go in early? Should have let us in when there was crowds of people lining up, and seeing the police in the cars come and go through that.. bloody annoying.
Wan
post Jul 19 2009, 01:53 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

There are maybe some that booed the national sides when they came on first but majority clap and cheer for them.In the game itself people only booed after a poor play that look really promising before that.. the guy bolot the ball and then lost it, or he just make the wrong final pass.. or rugby shot. That number 19 that came on really kena.. shot twice, both bad. That's just our way to show our frustrations I guess.

Another one that #10 I think towards the end he was subbed.. he walked all the way.. really made me mad that one.
Wan
post Jul 19 2009, 12:31 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I'm going again! Whee! biggrin.gif Luckiest fans around huh? Where else in the world, outside of England can we see them play twice in a few days!
Wan
post Jul 19 2009, 03:15 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I bought it too. It wasn't long when I came, but after that start to get panjang. Then they sold out the ones they had.. had to wait for 10mins or so before someone came and sent the new ones. But listening to their convo, there was only 300.. with more to come later on.

This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 19 2009, 03:22 PM
Wan
post Jul 19 2009, 03:41 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

They open until 7pm I think.
Wan
post Jul 19 2009, 03:45 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Yeap. biggrin.gif see previous page.
Sampai there around 1:30 or so.
Wan
post Jul 19 2009, 03:55 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Yes, unless they sold out today.. but I don't think they even have all the tickets available for the game yet.. still printing.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0419sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:45 PM