NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

giorgene
post Aug 18 2009, 04:40 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(aXin @ Aug 18 2009, 04:24 PM)
so u guys suggest to buy a garmin it self?

i am considering to buy a stand a lone garmin, but the sales person keep saying buy a new phone + garmin install is more worth it.

i need to travel very often.

can u guys pls suggest me?
1 small hp screen, another 1 big screen, u choose!!
giorgene
post Aug 19 2009, 10:20 AM

435 posts

i sent my N97 to NCC after I do hard reset and my Comes With Music license lost! Guess I have to transfer all the music from PC to N97 again..

I met my friend in NCC, he works there, he help me to change the camera lens! FOC.. haha..
But he can't change the dirty D-Pad for me, too bad..
giorgene
post Aug 19 2009, 10:40 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ Aug 19 2009, 10:23 AM)
what happend to your lens ?
scratches but not affected the photo qualities, this is hot topic about N97 lens..
giorgene
post Aug 20 2009, 02:30 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 19 2009, 02:27 AM)
Request granted.

Here they are

By the way why are you guys so impatient to update to the latest firmware? I am already happy with this machine. No problem at all
Your invisible shield different with the anti-finger print screen protector?
There is a guy selling anti finger print screen protector in LYN for RM10, but as i know the invisible shield screen protector cost RM40.
I just want to clarify what is the different..

giorgene
post Aug 21 2009, 08:57 AM

435 posts

I marked down the product code at the back of the phone before I send my N97 to Nokia Care Centre, but after I got back my phone, the IMEI number still the same, but product code at the back of my phone already change, is that possible?

giorgene
post Aug 21 2009, 11:12 AM

435 posts

N97 Product Codes

RM-505 (Global version)

Mine is 0586301: N97 Singapore CV W, no V12 update for this code yet..
Do u know what is CV stand for?

giorgene
post Aug 21 2009, 11:46 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 21 2009, 11:24 AM)
Custom Version.
What is the different between Custom Version and APAC Version?
giorgene
post Aug 21 2009, 12:53 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Aug 21 2009, 12:09 PM)
no, not like that.. is the firmware already with certain setting that you cannot change or edit, normally like the phone you get free when you sign up a contract.. and is sim lock, cannot use other sim card..
i don't think so, because i signed up with Starhub (singapore telco) but i still can use it with maxis when I back in Malaysia..
giorgene
post Aug 21 2009, 08:42 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 21 2009, 08:27 PM)
Seriously guys, why don't you spend a little bit more and get Bodyguardz, it has been on my n97 for about a month, and it is still like new, no dusts or any hair attached on it. If you order it from the official website, it would cost around $35 which is equal to approximately RM125 (including shipping to Malaysia). Plus, you get 2 sets of bodyguardz, 2 SETS. You can share it with someone else and you can reorder another set for just 5 usd. If you get if from eBay, it would be much cheaper.

It is worth the investment, trust me
bodyguardz is an anti finger print screen protector? im sick of cleaning my finger print everyday..
giorgene
post Aug 21 2009, 09:17 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Aug 21 2009, 08:52 PM)
i got the same problem too... strange...
told u guys before, N97 mic at keyboard there..
giorgene
post Aug 22 2009, 08:02 AM

435 posts

The IS can cover the steel part at the side of the phone?
giorgene
post Aug 24 2009, 08:43 AM

435 posts

i can't locate any store in midvalley for skinning my keypad, been to lowyat, but one of the guy told me there is no way to just skin the D-pad..

About the isopropyl alcohol disinfectant to clear the stain on my D-pad, it doesn't work, how come?

which kind of isopropyl alcohol u bought?
giorgene
post Aug 24 2009, 03:34 PM

435 posts

I plan to buy Nokia Bluetooth Stereo Headset BH-503, the cheapest I ask around is RM350, damn expensive!

Any bluetooth headset recommended?
giorgene
post Aug 24 2009, 03:39 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 24 2009, 03:35 PM)
Bluetooth headset is indeed expensive. maybe u could ask e_trade_pj.
Amazon price is about USD70++, might get from there..
giorgene
post Aug 24 2009, 05:21 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(dry75 @ Aug 24 2009, 03:50 PM)
I bought SE D970 2 yrs back and still using it (prev with N95 and now N97).
Work excellent.
From garage sales. RM220 if i not mistaken.
Could be cheaper now.
The main reason I want to buy bluetooth headset is because I wireless headset, but D970 is with wire..
giorgene
post Aug 26 2009, 07:20 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(trickle @ Aug 25 2009, 08:44 PM)
It's a small stall at lowergrd-opposite the Auntie Anne's Pretzel. Go and check it out. Obviously the fella doesn't aware it can be skinned since mine already a proof.  biggrin.gif

here, this is what I currently using to wipe my phone. I have tried nail polish remover as well before I found this solution. It removes faster compare tho this but I don't dare to use anymore, worry it will makes the colour fade.

[attachmentid=1158499]
That's the isopropyl alcohol I applied on my N97 D-pad but still the same, it doesn't remove the stain on my D-pad..
giorgene
post Aug 28 2009, 05:19 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Aug 28 2009, 04:54 PM)
hmm i like v12... my n97 finally dont connect to 3G unnecessary.
My N97 in firmware v11, but never face the problem that u mentioned!
maybe your setting ler..
giorgene
post Aug 29 2009, 09:45 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Aug 28 2009, 07:02 PM)
i tried it b4 le... it still will auto connect dunno for wat reason...
u have to go to setting -> connectivity -> admin settings -> packet data -> packet data connection, change it to when needed instead of when available, so that everytime u want to go online, it will pop up to ask u which packet data/wireless u want to connect to..
giorgene
post Sep 4 2009, 04:19 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(hornichiwa85 @ Sep 4 2009, 03:07 PM)
Hi there,
I got a question here. When you slide sideways on the homescreen, the widgets will show/hide right? Or does the whole screen will move (eg screen with no widgets will flip over to another screen with widgets).
don't understand your question, what is the different between "widgets will show/hide" and "whole screen will move (eg screen with no widgets will flip over to another screen with widgets)"
Both are the same, right?

giorgene
post Sep 4 2009, 10:18 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(hornichiwa85 @ Sep 4 2009, 07:42 PM)
Not theme problem lo. Hard to explain though.
Imagine 1 is like flipping pages, the whole screen without widget will have flip effect to a new screen with widget.
Another is same screen, just that the widget will hide or show only lor...
Totally don't understand, from your explanation, both are same to me.. doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0536sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:50 PM