NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

djbuzzer
post Sep 15 2009, 08:11 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 15 2009, 07:52 PM)
I don't know much about this mobile web surfing thing, but I surf on the phone using GPRS is quite expensive, so wonder why don't you get a dedicated
USB dongle broadband, which is cheaper and much faster, right?  blink.gif
yea i got that dongle.. but sometimes , i dont wanna bring my laptop around , so bulky one.. so i prefer to online with my phone.. but certain places got no wifi liao.. if i use maxis 3g or gprs to online , it will charged me like hell.. zzzz
djbuzzer
post Sep 17 2009, 02:22 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 17 2009, 02:14 AM)
Just changed my theme, cool isn't it?  laugh.gif
we're using the same theme la bro ! hahah , rgb version by se7en right ?
lol

This post has been edited by djbuzzer: Sep 17 2009, 02:22 AM
djbuzzer
post Sep 17 2009, 02:56 AM

137 posts

wow i've just learned that , a hacked phone can be unhack by just formatting it again.. lol.. but idk about the product code change stuff..
so now i can try to install transitions effect to my n97 !
djbuzzer
post Sep 17 2009, 03:46 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 17 2009, 03:11 AM)
Better wait for v20 then some sort transition hacking. lol
done! and it's running smoothly.. if i dont want it , can just soft reset i guess.. lol
djbuzzer
post Sep 19 2009, 06:50 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Sep 19 2009, 05:57 PM)
lol dude the 5800 also lousy speakers...
not that lousy compared to n97
djbuzzer
post Sep 20 2009, 03:02 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(CapnMarvel @ Sep 19 2009, 09:50 PM)
It is by hard reset or soft reset?
haha idk about that. because hacked in this particular matter means installing rompatcher which will show all storage drives on your phone.. so u can just format it *idk either sof or hard* to uninstall those rompatcher. But i haven't try to change my product code.. too afraid.. lol
djbuzzer
post Sep 20 2009, 04:22 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Sep 20 2009, 11:42 AM)
so if u hack the phone n soft reset, send to NCC it wont accept

but what if you take home, hard reset n send to another NCC, can?

or they blacklist your phone?
unless they didnt tear the sticker, maybe can la i guess.. hard reset wipe out everything.. but it didnt change your product code back to original, you have to change it by yourself..
*i guess* lol
djbuzzer
post Sep 27 2009, 09:35 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Sep 27 2009, 05:12 PM)
Omnia HD running on Symbian OS v9.4 Series 60 rel. 5, same as the N97.. for the application should be compatible.. correct me if i'm wrong..
true but, some apps for n97 aren't compatible for omnia and vice versa..
djbuzzer
post Sep 30 2009, 01:15 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(mrunicron @ Sep 29 2009, 09:31 PM)
whilst some of us are on the topic of the camera,
does anyone have problems with the photos taken?
mine seem to be blurrish and pixelated when browsed through on photos, but when i zoom into individual pics, they take about 2secs and become clear as they should.
hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
its the bug i guess.. because of the picture taken were quite big , it takes time to load.. i recommend you to use nokia photo browser that you can download from ovi. More faster and the effect are much cooler.. i love the kinetic scrolling effect to browse all thumbnail in my album..

djbuzzer
post Oct 2 2009, 01:48 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Oct 2 2009, 12:29 AM)
Guys, just got my phone.

The widgets in the main screen like the star, facebook and accuweather eats too much of my 3G Bandwith and i am not willing to pay so much for them when they are constatly updating.

in the internet section i already set Wifi as priority 1 and 3g as priority 2 but why everything it still uses my 3g even my home wifi is already set up and connected?

also why when browsing it wont prompt to ask me wanna use 3g or wifi and the hotmail that i set up, also i want it to only auto update and retrieve mail when i am in wifi zone. anyone can help me? thanks a ton!!
when you're out of wifi zone , you can go to Option at main screen , and select content mode offline. It won't update your widgets until you open it again.

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 1 2009, 09:59 PM)
The problem is other product code also haven't got this firmware.
i check UK product code also  the same.
no choice but to wait.
from what i've learned.. U.k and U.s are some country that will be the last one to get the update. Correct me if im wrong.
You can check other euro's product code. but for sure, v2.0 isnt out yet..

This post has been edited by djbuzzer: Oct 2 2009, 01:51 AM
djbuzzer
post Oct 3 2009, 07:11 PM

137 posts

I've just noticed that the panel near the lock key kinda loose now.. and it produce squeeky sound which is effing annoying when i press the panel.. anyone encounter this ? Going to ncc on monday and fire them on this..
djbuzzer
post Oct 4 2009, 02:51 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Oct 4 2009, 09:41 AM)
Are you using N97 black? From what I know, black have more problem than the white one. etc etc sliding key, misaligned screen/front camera, charging led light very dim.
yeah im using black.. but so far no other problems like what you've mentioned.. only the panel at the sliding key was quite loose and produce squeeky sound.. hope ncc could fix this

djbuzzer
post Oct 5 2009, 06:02 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 4 2009, 03:27 PM)
well they should since this is not yr mistake also as it just became loose and produce squeeky sound smile.gif. Try sending them for enquiries lor
hope so.. im thinking of going to ask them today.. but got no time.. anyway , i just noticed , the coating at the camera button have worn out! mcb liao !!!! 2250 for bullshet quality.. zzz
djbuzzer
post Oct 5 2009, 06:37 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Oct 5 2009, 06:22 PM)
camwhore alot?hehehe tongue.gif
sumsort.. but quite disappointed lorrr
djbuzzer
post Oct 7 2009, 07:02 PM

137 posts

thinking about letting go n97 , and buy idou ! tongue.gif
djbuzzer
post Oct 8 2009, 10:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 8 2009, 04:27 AM)
U mean the Satio? smile.gif. Too expensive if that price rather get a N97. AP price already rocket high how to afford sad.gif
3.5k would be worth if the quality is good.. and s.e barely disappoint their users with the quality..
I don't care if the n97 would price 3k, but the thing is.. The quality. Rather call this as flag sh*t than flag ship.. poor quality one.. zzzz
djbuzzer
post Oct 9 2009, 07:13 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 8 2009, 10:49 PM)
not many ppl have the 'funds', Satio pricing at RM3k is already expensive, is just a Symbian with a 12mp camera... I rather go for N97 or N97 mini to save my $$...
what i would like to say , is the quality lah bro.. huhu.. i've encountered so many probs with the quality..
anyway , does the RM-505 includes in Asia product code ? hehe sorry for the silly question..
djbuzzer
post Oct 25 2009, 01:24 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 25 2009, 12:52 PM)
so 31st october is the D-day..it will be the turning point for my N97  whistling.gif
dont put your hope too high
djbuzzer
post Oct 28 2009, 01:54 PM

137 posts

checked through "nokia - can i update"

Latest available software for Nokia N97, product code 0586199
Version: 12.0.026
djbuzzer
post Oct 28 2009, 02:13 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Oct 28 2009, 02:07 PM)
then...why mine can update with this code while others still cannot?
i've checked it again through nsu.. no available update.. haizz

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0463sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:58 AM