i think its AP...

anyway i can check it?

bagata
post Aug 16 2009, 05:11 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 16 2009, 04:41 PM)
Does it make a difference?
urm... what i mean is my keyboard look like the white pics, but when i press blue arrow + C i get & instead of %
bagata
post Aug 16 2009, 07:01 PM

804 posts

yeah... i oso sweat.gif...

can i bring to NCC n complain? haha...

=.=|||
bagata
post Aug 16 2009, 09:15 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Aug 16 2009, 07:35 PM)
wta, when using camera, the camera button when i press, sometimes it takes pictures but most of the time it just focuses without taking the picture.

i need to press the camera icon on the screen to take pictures, is it supposed to be like that?
did u fully pressed it?

cz press halfway is halfshutter=focus...

if fully pressed, then like the previous post said, try restart ur phone

bagata
post Aug 17 2009, 10:16 AM

804 posts

btw bout that application, hw do i exit it? cant seems to find any exit button...
bagata
post Aug 17 2009, 10:39 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 17 2009, 10:28 AM)
You just click the "End Call" button and it will close the applications.
ic, thanks for the info dude...

bagata
post Aug 17 2009, 11:36 AM

804 posts

bout the software, i realise that the recent pics took quite long to load... any solution for this?
bagata
post Aug 17 2009, 12:27 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 17 2009, 11:42 AM)
how come?but may i know which version u install?
the newest version is 0.9.5..
it is more faster than the original photo browser wink.gif
yea i am using 0.9.5 now...

nvm ba if jz my phone like this, since the slowness is still faster than the original photo browser...

rclxms.gif
bagata
post Aug 17 2009, 09:32 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 17 2009, 06:08 PM)
JBTaskManager

here you GO laugh.gif
great application... thanks for sharing

thumbup.gif
bagata
post Aug 20 2009, 10:36 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Aug 20 2009, 08:34 PM)
o really..then i think i wont wanna get the anti fingerprint screen protector anymore.
yea... i wanna buy the anti-fingerprint protector also... once saw it like that den i changed my mind...

no fingerprint, but d quality of d display went down drastically....

better off use normal one, cheaper summore... jz need sum wiping only thumbup.gif

BTW, hw can i backup my stuff? thinking of updating my phone... v12 sounds tempting brows.gif
bagata
post Aug 22 2009, 01:49 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 21 2009, 10:33 AM)
Seriously not so much improvement. Just GPS locked quicker, UI response quicker, some bug fix, battery life expand a little then the previous firmware, touch response improved, delay for alarm reduce from 5 minute to 2 minutesweat.gif
wow... so its not a bug? cz recently i realised sumthng wrong wif my alarm... it delayed 5mins... luckily i wake 1 n half hour earlier than my class... LOL...
bagata
post Aug 24 2009, 05:38 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(dry75 @ Aug 24 2009, 02:10 PM)
Accidentally drop my N97.
Now notice crack at the backcover and the camera slider loose.
Mine is avaxx set.
If i send it back, any idea how much it will cost ?
wow... drop once den got crack ady? -__________________-

den i really gotta be real careful wif mine...
bagata
post Sep 7 2009, 01:42 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 4 2009, 05:34 PM)

its the theme effect.. if u wan nice transitions on ur N97 try tis
urm... where can i get the transition thingy?
bagata
post Sep 7 2009, 02:01 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 7 2009, 01:57 PM)
hmm google it ... u can find the forum some where ^^.
i think its illegal to post haxxs or warez stuff here ^^
oh, i tot it is theme/application to make stuff like that...

thanks for the info smile.gif
bagata
post Sep 7 2009, 05:27 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 7 2009, 04:30 PM)
done... have fun!
i oso wan the phrase to start the engine >.<
bagata
post Sep 9 2009, 04:01 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(paulisdead @ Sep 9 2009, 10:28 AM)
found it!
-from nokia discussions
thanks bro for sharing the info...

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 9 2009, 01:25 PM)
Hi Leo, that will involved first hack your phone then have access to 101F8809.txt file inside Z:\Private\10202be9\ folder.
You need to edit this file etc...

However, there's another easier way to do this automatically, just by installing the patch.
It's no good for me to send the file here, so maybe you go to Google and enter CenRep101F8809 to search for the SIS file and more information.

Install the file, then edit your Profile to Disable Warning Tone.
That it is, by the way, the red-light beside the lens will still flashes whenever photo is taken.

What I did was create a new Profile called Mute Cam so it is easier to change Profile than always edit the Warning Tone.
I need the Warning Tone to be notify of SMS delivery report and other events.  blush.gif
urm, bout installing the SIS file, izzit considered as hacking the phone? cz i duwanna void my warranty..
bagata
post Oct 20 2009, 12:53 PM

804 posts

guys, i been facing a prob with my phone recently...

when i take pics, it is not shown in my gallery... inside file manager, sum got sum dun have (erm, not sure thou cz file manager dun have thumbnail preview, didnt go thru ALL one by one)... but i can retrieve it from mass memory using USB...

any solution for this?

Added on October 20, 2009, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 3 2009, 07:13 PM)
mmmm lense scratch. As far as i am concern, if there's any lense scratch just send it to NCC and they will fixed it for you. Unless you are talking about the quality of the photo showing noise lines there then i believes that firmware should be able to fix this.
erm... my lenses have some scratches... and what more is it even scratched the housing besides the lense... mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

will they fix that also?

QUOTE(djbuzzer @ Oct 5 2009, 06:02 PM)
hope so.. im thinking of going to ask them today.. but got no time.. anyway , i just noticed , the coating at the camera button have worn out! mcb liao !!!! 2250 for bullshet quality.. zzz
same here... disappointed with the coating quality... cant last even half year... hayh...

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:04 PM)
Please backup your phone before you do this!!!!!

Soft Reset/Normal Reset: With this method, the mobile setting are restored to factory settings. But it does not remove applications, games or anything installed. To do this reset press *#7780#.

Deep Reset: It is the most common way to reset your mobile. It will erase all the bugs and errors in your phone including all installed applications and games on your phone memory. *#7370#

Hard Reset/Format: If due to any problem you are not able to go to the screen of your mobile to enter the above mentioned codes, then you will have to do the hard reset or to format it.
For Nokia N97: Press both Shift keys + space bar and BackShift, hold, turn on the phone.
i think this is a good info, hope TS will include it at the 1st page biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bagata: Oct 20 2009, 02:14 PM
bagata
post Oct 21 2009, 12:58 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Oct 20 2009, 12:53 PM)
guys, i been facing a prob with my phone recently...

when i take pics, it is not shown in my gallery... inside file manager, sum got sum dun have (erm, not sure thou cz file manager dun have thumbnail preview, didnt go thru ALL one by one)... but i can retrieve it from mass memory using USB...

any solution for this?

no one have any solution for this prob? cry.gif
bagata
post Oct 21 2009, 01:18 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 21 2009, 01:00 PM)
1st of all, what is your firmware ver?
Try factory reset
worse, hard reset.
urm, v11... planning to wait n straight update to v20 straight...

this prob jz pop up recently sad.gif

urm... 1noob question... how can i backup everything in my phone? cz i wanna try with factory reset 1st...
bagata
post Oct 21 2009, 02:11 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 21 2009, 01:50 PM)
Install PC suite and select Backup..  brows.gif
wokie... thanks dude...

btw is there any software that can on the LED light? cz sumtimes for emergency, needa go video>on flash>record only can on the light...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0489sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:32 AM