NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

Mr.Lonely
post Oct 3 2009, 06:58 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

=) i m a very experience N series used firmware issue i nt really care =) bugs/GUI errors etcs idc ! wat i care is the lens scratch... tat 1 wont fix by firmware update its the main reason holding me back.. anyway i damn addicted to white N97 lol... i dreaming it everyday.. but still leak of guts to buy coz the len scratch is terrible problem..
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 4 2009, 02:04 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 3 2009, 07:11 PM)
Get a mini instead of a big bro.
lol thinking bout it BUT !! no white... sad

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 3 2009, 07:13 PM)
mmmm lense scratch. As far as i am concern, if there's any lense scratch just send it to NCC and they will fixed it for you. Unless you are talking about the quality of the photo showing noise lines there then i believes that firmware should be able to fix this.
they will change it but eventually u will scratch ur lens again right? so how bout after warrenty? tat will become a killing issue... =)

QUOTE(daddoo @ Oct 3 2009, 10:03 PM)
How sure are you that they certainly will fix for the lens scratch problem?
100% sure they replace it but nt mean wont scratch again it will scratch agian 1

[COLOR=red] as far as i concern is bout the physical problem den the firmware problem...although Nokia admited the faulty of lens cover but till now still din heard any improvement of it... hopefully by 2nd batch of N97 reach malaysia the problem solved...

Added on October 4, 2009, 2:32 pmcan any1 keep tis thread update on the lens scratch status on the front page?

eg. now nokia is admited the manufecturing faulty of the sliding lens cover =) lets c wat next...

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 4 2009, 02:32 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 7 2009, 09:32 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

-.- today i m ready with cash and go hunt everywhere but also cant find a single white unit.... wat the....
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 8 2009, 01:19 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

=) i just checkup with my fren who is a phone seller in digital mall he say tat 2nd batch of N97 should also hav the lens scratch problem aka nt fix yet... except nokia plan to redesign the lens cover else it will stay same all the batch.... =( wat a sad case.... according to him la.... but so far no official news yet... just wait den =) anyway i also waitting for 2nd BATCH !!

Added on October 8, 2009, 1:28 pmeh all current owner do u know is silicon case for N97 available?

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 8 2009, 01:28 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 11 2009, 10:32 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

do u walking sleep ? coz i wonder izzit , during ur sleep u take ur phone and drop it sum where den put it back to charge.... =p LOL
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 11 2009, 10:41 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

he asking you to reset ur phone to factory setting... by pressing *#7370#
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 13 2009, 01:15 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(veriz88 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:55 AM)
Any idea what is this ADMIN-D5701BA33

Just checked my Bluetooth settings & noticed there's a paired device name ADMIN-D5701BA33

I haven't pair my phone to any device since i bought it last week.

Feel like wanted to delete it but worried it might be something needed for the bluetooth connection. Or could it be virus?

Talking about virus, did u guys used any anti virus software? Any tips on how to avoid getting infected especially when using public wifi such as starbuck etc?
Thinking of getting Kaspersky Mobile Security, wonder if it will make the phone more lagging..
just delete it , maybe sum1 tried ur phone b4 or wat b4 u buy... =) no big deal
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 24 2009, 06:37 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

lol... N97 is 1 of the best liao still can upgrade to wat phone o ? HTC or Omnia 2 ? if u pointing to Satio den i think u better save ur money lol...
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 24 2009, 11:15 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 24 2009, 09:02 PM)
Virtual qwerty keyboard for that size screen isn't an ideal (since it's capacitive). I like 4" if it using capacitive tongue.gif
yea... =D screen size below 4" for virtual keyboard really is a disaster !

QUOTE(michaelconan @ Oct 24 2009, 09:04 PM)
haha.. for me between 3.2" to 3.5" is ok.. actually i hope Nokia can come out a touch based phone for E-series.. but no news yet.. sad.gif
aiyo.. soon =D rumours around d
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 26 2009, 09:11 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 26 2009, 12:02 AM)
Don't know how much the price would be.
Anyway, this is the 1st new OS from Nokia. Don't really expect much out of it though.
But hope that this will be a blast for Nokia fan.
correction N900 only first Meamo 5 device.... Meamo Os had been develop since few year ago...

anyway according to nokia press, N900 will nt come to malaysia =D so maybe some AP dealer will bring it but i think there wont hav any original units =D
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 27 2009, 07:59 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

so.. can any1 post comment after update? the bugs used to exist still exist? lag ? freeze ? alarm lag? kinetic scrolling ? etcs?
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 27 2009, 08:03 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

LOL... i had been waitting for this and tat till today leh... !! i nid comments... else i will hope my step liao... =) giv me some momentum to buy N97 pls =S i staring at it everyday liao . =D

0.0460sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:14 AM