NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

Leo the Lion
post Sep 24 2009, 10:46 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(K.E @ Sep 24 2009, 11:32 PM)
Something like .. ur monitor refresh rate not enough .. and u can see got '' line '' behind the background  doh.gif  doh.gif
nope, never encounter it b4
Leo the Lion
post Sep 25 2009, 01:02 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Sep 25 2009, 01:03 PM)
I am selling but not at that stupid price lor...

Added on September 25, 2009, 12:08 pmyo... sign the petition for the stupid lens defect

http://www.petitiononline.com/N97lens/petition.html
Yeah! I support this petition mad.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 26 2009, 01:41 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Sep 26 2009, 01:59 AM)
1.9k for used 2 months n97 (avax)
ok ke?
brand new ap how much?
RM1950 would be better icon_rolleyes.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 26 2009, 10:56 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Sep 26 2009, 11:15 PM)
i think i am going for another phone.... with better hardware.. hehe....
Yeah, I'm in too! But wait after few more month la. Right now, there is no better phone with 1Ghz. I mean have 1Ghz phone but not interested with it (HTC Leo and etc). Prefer MAEMO or Symbian 600Mhz - 1Ghz and better RAM. lol icon_rolleyes.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 28 2009, 10:53 AM

6,358 posts

How long will they repair the lens scratch and the paint drop on the volume key after I send for warranty?

Leo the Lion
post Sep 28 2009, 07:24 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(akamaqra @ Sep 28 2009, 07:36 PM)
Does anyone knows that this bluetooth headset Nokia BH-902 compatible to N97 or not..and where can i find it, i'm being searching in this forum can't find any or does anyone selling bleutooth headset here
You can search e_trade_pj's topic. I think he sells it.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 10:59 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Sep 29 2009, 11:55 AM)
At last someone did reply me...if you got time please check ur video recording function...just want to compare whether other user has the same problem as me or only me got the problem. Then i have to sent to NCC to check about it.

Will updating the firmware will solve the problem..on the focusing in future firmware?

i took a lot of video recording using my mobile and if its not to the standard will think to change to another mobile. just bought 2 weeks.
We can't really confirm the upcoming firmware updates gonna have auto focus on video recording. But if its happen, then great! The N97 is near as complete to stable.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 11:00 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Sep 29 2009, 11:59 AM)
Hi everyone, currently my firmware is ver 11 and when i go to SW update in the phone, seem like nothing happen after i click on start update. .
Any idea?
Try download Ovi version 2 beta and update it there.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 11:15 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Sep 29 2009, 12:12 PM)
Thanks for ur info....that means all n97 user did have this video recording problem and cannot focus on the object that is nearer to the lens.

I think most user here dun really use n97 for video recording except me cos seldom see any complain about this issue.
Video recording is still acceptable. But mine worst then b4 since have the lens scratch problem.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 11:32 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:26 PM)
Wow that sound bad. why don't go for servicing then?
I dun have any backup phone for now. How can I make business/calls w/o my phone? sweat.gif

Just have to wait the correct time to sent for warranty laugh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 11:46 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:42 PM)
Ooo ic ic , well i used to work with Nokia carelines, you can request for temp phone while you are servicing your phone.
if i am not mistaken you have to put some deposits.
Normally sent for warranty, how long will it takes for repair?
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 11:58 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:52 PM)
Hi Leo, Need help here.
i have installed OVI 2 and checking for update. but an error message pop up.
Another Operation on going. but when i check on my phone, nothing is running at the background.
can OVI and PC Suite connected at the same time?

Added on September 29, 2009, 11:55 am

Usually takes few hours but they will inform you that it will takes whole day or you come back tomorrow.
But do insist that you need the phone urgently.
Furthermore this is just changing the cover.
Just to remind you that if the scratches is due to user, they will charge you.
if not, then it is free i believe.

Added on September 29, 2009, 11:56 amHi Leo,
problem solved, seem like i shouldn't connect my pc suite together with OVI. my mistake.
Try close every applications thats currently running on your PC and run only OVI application. Then try update it.

Thanks, I will try and sent it for warranty if I have some free time.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 12:16 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Sep 29 2009, 01:05 PM)
Hi Leo,
when i check for updates, no update there.
but when i click on SW update in the phone, i can see there's phone software update. i check the detail and it showing ver 12 something.
clicked start update, nothing happen.
Nothing happen as what it shows?

Have you tried update via FOTA?

If both can't, sent to NCC updates for u.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 02:01 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:33 PM)
Try not to use OVI? Use NSU ( Nokia Software Updater ) itself on PC? It should update properly if using NSU.
I wouldn't recommend ovi early version, too much bugs. OVI version 2 is alot better.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2009, 10:03 AM

6,358 posts

If v20 doesn't satisfy me, it's time to change to HTC Hero/Leo
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2009, 02:47 PM

6,358 posts

I think it will be END of this month.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2009, 03:17 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:06 PM)
No choice have to wait. arghhh
For Malaysia, maybe mid november doh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2009, 06:02 PM

6,358 posts

Ops, wrong topic

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 1 2009, 06:07 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 2 2009, 12:01 AM

6,358 posts

Result of lens scratch as follow.

You can see the blue light thingy. wink.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 2 2009, 11:06 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Oct 2 2009, 10:24 AM)
dun wan see ur pic le...post leng lui pic la
LOL, that's not my picture la. The person inside that picture is one of my colleague.

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 2 2009, 11:19 AM)
I believe this is not the effect of scratchy lens (maybe?)...

Most cheap digital camera will product this "flare" lines when pointed directly to strong light.

Furthermore, this picture was taken in portrait orientation, and the lens scratch lines is now horizontally, the flare from the lights should be also go horizontally...

Anyway, just my guess and I really wish your lens scratches really won't cause any effects in your pictures that easily...  smile.gif
No, it's one of the effect of lens scratch. If you see carefully, there's some like scratch on the picture. How should I describe it... you check the picture carefully.

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:01 AM