Local Clubs LYN Futsal V13, We play every Monday night
Zan81
Jul 14 2009, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(giotto @ Jul 14 2009, 10:56 AM) 3. Since there's no ref, any unused substitute from either LYN or Waile team MUST nominate a ref for offside/foul, outball and etc decision. Freekick must be 10 steps from foul point. I believe they're called linesmen  But for fouls, we're all adults, I think we shoud be able to manage this on our own. Besides, the "ref" would be too far away if it happened in the middle of the field anyway. This post has been edited by Zan81: Jul 14 2009, 11:14 AM
Zan81
Jul 14 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(giotto @ Jul 14 2009, 11:22 AM) Waile/Naz, Good suggestion. Instead of running up and down the pitch like EPL refs do, we would make do with 2 linesman on either side of the pitch. With that, the ref/linesman won't run like mad and than be too tired to play later on. End of the day, its the spirit of fairplay la. If you know its a foul, i'm pretty sure you'd own up and apologise to the player you just fouled. Oh I didn't know you guys discussed on a ref. I mentioned linesman, coz I figured it would be difficult for a ref to call for offside. *NOTE: If I'm the linesman, I will call Oldman offside regardless he's on or off, just for the fun of it! QUOTE(doggyjames @ Jul 14 2009, 11:26 AM) Ok guys i confirm not playing...but... Referee 1. doggy
muahahahhaha cards will be present during the game...so if you want, better rasuah me now...i like kilkenny beers & bbq pork ribs...free cheong sessions would be accepted too still need 2 linesmen though...suggest we use the subs? Are you serious?
Zan81
Jul 14 2009, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 14 2009, 11:48 AM) 3. Ok this is a quite hard to apply. What do you mean by unused sub? How would we know he is unused? To be an unused sub, you would have not to participate when the game is going on, thus he would be linesmen/ref then? And when he is required as sub, he's supposed to be subbed in the game immediately? Cos the one coming off would be pretty tired to be the successor of the linesmen/ref (the main reason his being subbed!) I'd think one ref would be sufficient la, just to make sure everything is in order. Rolling ref i would think, reps from both teams alternating (with a bright yellow bib to differentiate). Linesmen would be pretty redundant if they are just there to call for outballs, etc. For me, the main reason for linesmen is to call for offside. Believe me, its not easy to call offside if you're a ref. Unless we make do without the offside rule?
Zan81
Jul 15 2009, 11:52 AM

Rain in the morning today. Anybody know a good bomoh for this Saturday?
Zan81
Jul 15 2009, 01:32 PM

James, I think he was referring to the uniform you guys used whenever you role play...
Zan81
Jul 15 2009, 04:49 PM

Baselayer so expensive... People like me who sell groceries for a living can only afford Pagoda t-shirt to wear inside...
Alternative is to wear nipple tape... I wonder if Ben has any to spare...
This post has been edited by Zan81: Jul 15 2009, 04:50 PM
Zan81
Jul 16 2009, 11:34 AM

Bring only whatever balls you guys have. The more balls, the better.
Eric, just bring your boots la deyyy... Its been almost 3 weeks since the USJ 1 game, I'm sure you'll feel a lot better by Saturday morning. If not, Ben will be more than happy to be your personal masseuse.
Waile, whether or not you have more post than Eric, it doesn't matter... Because that post is the post that beats all other posts.
Zan81
Jul 16 2009, 08:28 PM

Are we allowed to park inside the school? Next to the girls' locker room, to be specific...
Zan81
Jul 17 2009, 02:56 PM

I strained my back muscle during last night's FUTSAL session and my body movement is a bit restricted at the moment.... But I'll still come with my boots, but not sure if I can play a lot. Hopefully recover by tomorrow. Position... I can play either LB or RB or a very slow, immobile and skill-less LW or RW (but with decent crossing... if nobody closes me down  )
Zan81
Jul 17 2009, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(waile @ Jul 17 2009, 03:16 PM) are you sure it was futsal? malam jumaat kot just to let you guys know your opponents tomorrow Age: range from late 20s-45 (uncle is not the oldest ok) Skillset: mostly futsal players Skill level: there are at least 3 who can't kick straight We have 18 on my side. Please give chance ok, don't whack us 12-0 I knew someone would mention this, that why FUTSAL was in capital letters. I wasn't trying any new kama sutra position k. The players above 30 yrs surely have lots of experience on big field. Dun pray2 with o'timer k...
Zan81
Jul 17 2009, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(giotto @ Jul 17 2009, 08:45 PM) 18th July 2009, Saturday GIS Super Artificial Turf 8am to 10am All LYNers come in BLUE, LYNers wear your LYN jersey *Pay if you FFK rules apply! GK - giotto/khai friend 1 RB - sthon/khai friend 2 LB - WK Wong CB - Khai/aw13 CB - Adrian/naz81DM - oldman CM - Miketee/pono AM - JTXCool LW - Jonno RW - Faisael/Pono friend ST - Allan/Ronald Referee: James Captain, I'm not a CB!! Play me in my position or I will sign for another club!!!
Zan81
Jul 18 2009, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(JtxCool @ Jul 18 2009, 12:07 PM) it was a good game and nice meeting all the players...sorry if i made bad passes and kept the ball too long....hope to play with u all again soon.....  JTX = Jon the new guy? QUOTE(giotto @ Jul 18 2009, 01:47 PM) Hard to pick a man of the match but i'd go with my trusty John 'AW13' Terry. Good aggresiveness inside the pitch and save our butt a couple of times. But conceded a penalty and received a yellow too. Haha. But dude, i believe the yellow card was just to please the fired up Indian dude who was yapping away. My Man of the Match was........... Eric Chen!! And his super one-handed save!! Woo hoo!! Anyway... I felt we could have used the wings a bit better. But having said that, I also neglected Khai a few times, coz the pitch was so nice I wanted to try Hollywood balls  ... Sorry bout that bro! I suppose I was caught up with playing on a sand-less and stone-less field for the very first time in my life!!
Zan81
Jul 18 2009, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(giotto @ Jul 18 2009, 02:13 PM) Naz, How was your wife's cooking? Be honest, she's not a registered forummer here. Bet it sux rite? Yeah, JTX is the new guy. But hey, the one handed save was nothing la. If it was struck with more power, i would have missed it. Having said that, my positioning prior to that save was bad, i was caught in no mans land but thankfully i tipped it out for a corner. But i love the pitch, i can't see us playing at any other pitch, besides GIS. That is unless we try out MPSJ or 3K or Wisma FAS, all of which has very good natural grass too. Lunch was good, but I have to give credit Kraft for their brilliant Mac n Cheese! Okla she added the vege and pepperoni, so 1/2 mark (yes, she's not registered, thank god. She might get the wrong idea if she read Waile's posts!) Jon was solid in midfield. Had good understanding with Mike and Kang. GIS all the way!! And this is the first time where I don't have to clean or wipe down my boots after a match! In fact, the remnant dirt from USJ 1 padang 3 weeks ago was cleaned off!
Zan81
Jul 18 2009, 07:06 PM

Waile, I think these things are normal especially in field football, so no problem one lah.
James, was it after the science centre? Usually there's a speed trap right under the 2nd last overhead bridge if I not mistaken. Word of caution to everyone in the future. Drive at 80 km/h on that long stretch of road heading to Damansara/Federal.
Zan81
Jul 19 2009, 03:10 PM

should have... anyway, i'm in on monday if it happens...
Zan81
Jul 20 2009, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(heizad @ Jul 20 2009, 11:43 AM) currently only have time for the field one..need to polish my gk skills again..conceded 2 goals last saturday..too short i guess  Nola... The first header was quite close to the goal. Didn't expect you to have Iker Casillas reflexes. Second goal was well-taken penalty. ------------ Surprisingly, the list today is a bit slow. Usually by now already got pending players. Semua tgk Man Yoo ke?
Zan81
Jul 20 2009, 03:42 PM

Halamak... one by one all tumbang today...
Luckily played on Saturday and not Sunday!
Anyway, this is the cleaned up list. Ben is in PG right? 20th July 2009, Monday Sports Planet Subang Grand 8pm to 10pm
1. LesDoggie 2. abu 3. Naz 4. Terry 5. ntlc1 6. ntlc2 7. abepaih 8. tooot15 9. ronald 10. adrian 11. ginger 12. Bojan Krkic 13. bul (?) 14. ken0777 15. 16. 17. . . 21.
Added on July 20, 2009, 3:54 pmShall we start calling friends...?
This post has been edited by Zan81: Jul 20 2009, 03:54 PM
Zan81
Jul 21 2009, 05:18 PM

Eric... As an alternative, we can use normal ball during futsal!! Bul will have plenty to do!
(I'm kidding of course...)
Kang: You forgot about Aboob and the Booby trap...
Zan81
Jul 26 2009, 08:28 PM

Monday game SP Subang Grand 8pm to 10pm Court 4
1. giotto 2. LetsDoggie 3. Ntlc87 4. oldman 5. miketee 6. Bul 7. bkfeng 8. Shay2k 9. ken0777 10.saimun 11.saimun 1 12.vampire 13. terry 14. adrian 15. benedictHHH 16. rayken 17. lipkhin 18. naz 19. 20. 21.