Help! My Samsung TV LCD Panel koyak

shuttersyok
post Jul 14 2009, 01:04 AM

130 posts

all my household electrical system buy at the same time, everything is running include local brand, the only one spoiled is the LG air cond...pfshhh
richard912
post Jul 14 2009, 09:00 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 13 2009, 10:40 PM)
dun be like that guys...most of us got Korean branded stuff in our homes and we wouldn't want it to break.
In all fairness to Korean branded stuff, I have owned a fridge, a washing machine, an LD player (yes, Laser Disc!) and a few VCD/DVD players, all of which were Samsung. With the exception of the VCD/DVD players which kaputed from wear and tear...thanks to my wife's habit of fast forwarding while watching her drama serials, I must say they served me well until I eventually replaced them for bigger capacity Jap branded ones. rclxms.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jul 14 2009, 11:08 AM

3,569 posts

Mine 95% are Panasonic biggrin.gif
I got brand loyalty doh.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jul 14 2009, 11:08 AM
apexg2
post Jul 14 2009, 11:12 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

its depend on luck i think.....me using samsung product...fridge, aircond...etc, so many years and still in good condition..its all depends on usage la i think..
ar188
post Jul 14 2009, 01:37 PM

9,206 posts

for white Goods like fridge/washing machine, IMHO, korean brands are value for money and quite reliable..
arremie
post Jul 14 2009, 03:35 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

I found one....my washing machine is LG. About 9 yrs old. So far only fix one time for something crap leaking but until now still good. Use everyday also. So I guess Korean brand not bad at all.
mpyw
post Jul 14 2009, 03:51 PM

3,603 posts

My Korean brand so far....

1. LG washing machine....10 years liao..going strong
2. Samsung DVD player ... 3 years....no problem

htkaki
post Jul 14 2009, 03:57 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I am using Samsung fridge for about 7 years. No problem at all.
neoardi
post Jul 14 2009, 04:25 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

This mean that Korean brand are good for home appliances and no good for home entertainment... sweat.gif

btw, im using Samsung side-by-side fridge for 3 years now and still ok.... touch wood sweat.gif
azbro
post Jul 14 2009, 04:27 PM

4,403 posts

I'm using a Hitachi fridge and I think its crap!!

SInce new the door like very weak magnet to keep it close. Need to close and push.
richard912
post Jul 14 2009, 04:35 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jul 14 2009, 04:25 PM)
This mean that Korean brand are good for home appliances and no good for home entertainment... sweat.gif

btw, im using Samsung side-by-side fridge for 3 years now and still ok.... touch wood sweat.gif
I bought my Samsung fridge back in 1995 when the brand was still a "virgin" and it served me well until recently when I replaced with a Hitachi for bigger capacity

Added on July 14, 2009, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 14 2009, 04:27 PM)

SInce new the door like very weak magnet to keep it close. Need to close and push.
I just got a Hitachi but being new, still ok. Hopefully I won't encounter a similar problem like yours. You din try to fix it?

This post has been edited by richard912: Jul 14 2009, 04:36 PM
accs_centre
post Jul 14 2009, 08:32 PM

4,840 posts

Korean brand and Japanese brand now all par on quality..Actually, they are same lower quality compared with 10 years ago as all cutting cost to fight China stuffs.. Accept the truth..

azbro
post Jul 15 2009, 12:55 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jul 14 2009, 04:35 PM)
I bought my Samsung fridge back in 1995 when the brand was still a "virgin" and it served me well until recently when I replaced with a Hitachi for bigger capacity

Added on July 14, 2009, 4:36 pm
I just got a Hitachi but being new, still ok. Hopefully I won't encounter a similar problem like yours. You din try to fix it?
I tot it was the design...but the hassle of fixing it that will leave me for weeks with out a fridge..I think I've to get used to it.

apexg2
post Jul 15 2009, 03:17 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 14 2009, 04:27 PM)

got idea to solve ur problem...just make adjustment..adjust the high of ur front fridge....so the back are lower....so, the door will auto close if u didnt hold it....me use the way... whistling.gif
butter finger
post Jul 15 2009, 04:06 PM

317 posts

My nearly 4 years old samsung dvdp gave up on me. Hardly used as it is placed in the living room, most of the time astro only.
azbro
post Jul 15 2009, 04:30 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jul 15 2009, 03:17 PM)
got idea to solve ur problem...just make adjustment..adjust the high of ur front fridge....so the back are lower....so, the door will auto close if u didnt hold it....me use the way... whistling.gif
man...how come I never though abt that! doh.gif doh.gif

Thank you notworthy.gif
arremie
post Jul 15 2009, 04:35 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

i love this forum....we can got from busted lcd panel to fridge to mesin basuh bla bla laugh.gif
butter finger
post Jul 15 2009, 04:53 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 15 2009, 04:35 PM)
i love this forum....we can got from busted lcd panel to fridge to mesin basuh bla bla laugh.gif
I believe should be "go", right teacher? tongue.gif
arremie
post Jul 15 2009, 05:10 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(butter finger @ Jul 15 2009, 04:53 PM)
I believe should be "go", right teacher?  tongue.gif
laugh.gif typo bro laugh.gif

0.0169sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:25 AM