Help! My Samsung TV LCD Panel koyak

TSmohdsh
post Jul 13 2009, 04:33 PM, updated 17y ago

56 posts

Need help. Found out that my Samsung LCDTV model LA32R71B went kaput. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Send it to Samsung Service Centre and was quoted RM1,656.40 for the LCD Panel and RM100.00 for labour.

Is there any cheaper option.???? sweat.gif sweat.gif

barista
post Jul 13 2009, 04:33 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

No more warranty?
htkaki
post Jul 13 2009, 04:34 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Unfortunately, no if it is the panel that gave way. Time for a new LCD TV
richard912
post Jul 13 2009, 04:38 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(mohdsh @ Jul 13 2009, 04:33 PM)
Need help. Found out that my Samsung LCDTV model LA32R71B went kaput. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Send it to Samsung Service Centre and was quoted RM1,656.40 for the LCD Panel and RM100.00 for labour.

Is there any cheaper option.????  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Wah! RM1.7k to change the LCD panel, you're better off buying a new set considering 32" nowadays quite cheap liao
mpyw
post Jul 13 2009, 04:38 PM

3,603 posts

Need help. Found out that my Samsung LCDTV model LA32R71B went kaput. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

total RM1756 for repair.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

buy new one cheaper....
lee82gx
post Jul 13 2009, 04:40 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

there is no warranty on the LCD panel, or the warranty expired?

ALthough its fun to buy a new model, it does feel kinda sucks when you hear that these high tech stuff can barely last 5yrs, when CRT's lasted 10yrs with ease....
rthj
post Jul 13 2009, 04:41 PM

1,048 posts

the R71 series...abt 3 years old?
TSmohdsh
post Jul 13 2009, 05:14 PM

56 posts

No more warranty. Yes, its just about 3 years.

HOW????
robinlim
post Jul 13 2009, 05:18 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

RM 1.7k to repair sweat.gif

bro, buy a new one better lar
with that price can get a brand new 32" oredi
somemore with 1 year warranty
u change the LCD panel also won't grant u 1 year warranty rclxub.gif
podrunner
post Jul 13 2009, 05:36 PM

2,214 posts

What happened? Were you unable to switch on or? I have that same exact model as well...
rthj
post Jul 13 2009, 05:52 PM

1,048 posts

if the service center says changing the LCD panel is a must, I guess there's not much choice.....but to junk the thing and get a new one......would suggest not to get a samsung again...

i had problem with the R7 series as well.
azbro
post Jul 13 2009, 05:55 PM

4,403 posts

RM1.6K for the LCD panel is cheap bro...my 15inch HP business laptop panel cost Rm2K.
Anyway..money is money..sure hurt one.

How can LCD go kaput?....is it the LCD itself, or PCB or the harness.....most service centers have Changineers...they only know how to change stuff...try sending it to those electronic/electrical shops that specialize in repairing TV and stuff...its probably due to a burned out component which is easily replaceable....pray hard!!

When Manufacturers design a product, they are sure to add some parts which will die after a while. This is how they control the market.

Good luck bro

This post has been edited by azbro: Jul 13 2009, 06:08 PM
TSmohdsh
post Jul 13 2009, 06:03 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Jul 13 2009, 06:36 PM)
What happened? Were you unable to switch on or? I have that same exact model as well...
Dunno as it was in my in-laws room. He just send to Service Centre

Added on July 13, 2009, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 13 2009, 06:55 PM)
RM1.6K for the LCD panel is cheap bro...my 15inch HP business laptop panel cost Rm2K.
Anyway..money is money..sure hurt one.

Anyway...how can LCD go kaput?....is it the LCD itself, or PCB or the harness.....most service centers have changineers...try sending it to those electrical shops that specialize in repairing TV and stuff...its probably due to a burned out component which is easily replaceable....pray hard....

When Manufacturers design a product, they are sure to add some parts which will die after a while. This is how they control the market.

Good luck bro
Thanks. Will try this option before send it to garbage bin

This post has been edited by mohdsh: Jul 13 2009, 06:05 PM
putih
post Jul 13 2009, 08:06 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(mohdsh @ Jul 13 2009, 06:03 PM)
Dunno as it was in my in-laws room. He just send to Service Centre

Added on July 13, 2009, 6:05 pm

Thanks. Will try this option before send it to garbage bin
Yelor, maybe some guys in jalan pasar can fix it.

Anyway, this confirms my fears about korean products. But my Citra still OK after 3 years ... eee blink.gif
richard912
post Jul 13 2009, 09:56 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(putih @ Jul 13 2009, 08:06 PM)
But my Citra still OK after 3 years ... eee blink.gif
Aiseh....your Citra is not a Korean thoroughbreed liao. It's a hybrid, with bolehland teknologi rclxms.gif You see first generation Proton still on the road now right? flex.gif
ar188
post Jul 13 2009, 10:20 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jul 13 2009, 09:56 PM)
Aiseh....your Citra is not a Korean thoroughbreed liao. It's a hybrid, with bolehland teknologi rclxms.gif  You see first generation Proton still on the road now right? flex.gif
wouldn't that be worse.?

I mean 70% (cos korean design compared to jap) ) x 70% (cos made in malaysia instead of CBU korea/jap) = 49% rite? laugh.gif
richard912
post Jul 13 2009, 10:25 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 13 2009, 10:20 PM)
wouldn't that be worse.?

I mean 70% (cos korean design compared to jap) ) x 70% (cos made in malaysia instead of CBU korea/jap) = 49% rite?  laugh.gif
If you put it that way shocking.gif
azbro
post Jul 13 2009, 10:40 PM

4,403 posts

dun be like that guys...most of us got Korean branded stuff in our homes and we wouldn't want it to break.
ar188
post Jul 13 2009, 10:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 13 2009, 10:40 PM)
dun be like that guys...most of us got Korean branded stuff in our homes and we wouldn't want it to break.
murphy's law..

ask the Dvico owner who owns also Samsung slimfit.. double whammy... laugh.gif
arremie
post Jul 14 2009, 12:55 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 13 2009, 10:40 PM)
i don't think i have any korean stuff hmm.gif

0.0205sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:02 AM