Runnerz... #3, All about running...

chinleong
post Mar 28 2010, 09:06 PM

240 posts

I really walk like a robot now, hopefully I don't have to crawl to office tomorrow...
chinleong
post Mar 28 2010, 09:43 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Mar 28 2010, 09:22 PM)
consider compression apparels for post race muscle recovery.  let me know if you want to know the benefits of it and if interested to invest in one.
I'm still new in running field, does counter pain or pain killer helps?

Please give me more details on the compression apparels, thanks in advance
chinleong
post Mar 29 2010, 03:44 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Mar 29 2010, 02:34 PM)
i'll never know my exact finishing time as the results shows that i DNF. but oh well...its ok. as long as i know i made it back to the finishing line where my frens were cheering for me...felt proud of myself for completing the run despite the punishing heat beginning till the end of the run.

was the last female runner btw. being trailed by ambulance and 2 police bikes. i think i completed it in abt 7 hrs 40 mins.  rclxub.gif
Salute your running spirits! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

chinleong
post Mar 29 2010, 06:36 PM

240 posts

Anyone here going for Ekiden Run 2010? 16th May
chinleong
post Mar 29 2010, 06:51 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Mar 29 2010, 06:42 PM)
Can you give me the info? Any site?
5TH Malaysia International Ekiden Run 2010 Relay Marathon

http://www.hooha.asia/index.php?option=com...d=547&Itemid=64

Relay Marathon, 5 runners per group, total 15km, so each member have to run 3km only.
chinleong
post Mar 31 2010, 12:52 PM

240 posts

Ekiden Run and NB 15K fall on the same day, which one should I go? Dilemma hmm.gif

Any upcoming run in April? SCKLM still 3 months away
chinleong
post Apr 2 2010, 09:26 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 2 2010, 12:10 AM)
anyone can PM me the sites for the energizer marathon pictures? notworthy.gif
Hi, you can get it here : http://snap-attack.com/gallery.aspx

Cheers

chinleong
post Apr 2 2010, 11:07 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Apr 2 2010, 10:43 AM)
wahahahaha.
There's one of pics holding my shoes lol
Where?? LOL biggrin.gif

They charge RM3 to email you the softcopy of the photos
chinleong
post Apr 2 2010, 03:08 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Apr 2 2010, 03:03 PM)
Yes, they are the one. But the searching is time wasting. They should be able to let us search or filter. Even the arrangement are not in order. I think they are loading it camera by camera.
Hi there, you can used the BIB search function to find your photos, it is not time wasting at all biggrin.gif
chinleong
post Apr 2 2010, 04:38 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Apr 2 2010, 03:28 PM)
First i only type in partial bib no, that is why i can't get it. Now OK already, thanks.

Next time, if we see any leng lui...remember to write down the bib number.  rclxms.gif
You need to key in your category alphabet also smile.gif

You still got time to observe leng lui during the run? LOL

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Apr 2 2010, 03:40 PM)
That day, ENR, photo shooting how much it cost ar? I'm in hurry.. too bad I didn't take.. sad.gif
Try find yours in the snap attack gallery, they snap photos randomly
chinleong
post Apr 3 2010, 02:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Apr 3 2010, 12:18 PM)
anyone join the MyPSA Health Marathon 2010?
max is 12km (for beginner like me tongue.gif)

but no much info...hahah wana collect medal but not sure giving or not...
Any details?

Added on April 3, 2010, 4:30 pmDear all, I'm looking for partners to join Borneo International Marathon 2010, Sunday 2nd May 2010. Estimated budget around RM500 to cover flights + accommodation. Anyone interested? smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinleong: Apr 3 2010, 04:30 PM
chinleong
post Apr 7 2010, 11:08 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Apr 7 2010, 10:37 AM)
Ipoh Int Run

Date: 18 July 2010
Venue: Stadium Indera Mulia, Ipoh, Perak
Distance: 21km, 10km, 7km and 5km
Entry fee:
- 21km: RM20
- 10km: RM10
- 7km and 5km: RM5

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/art...icle/index_html

Added on April 7, 2010, 10:38 am
i hv no speed now, after all the long runs and marathons.  gotta cut back on those on focus on shorter distance fr June/July onwards.  The Bomba route is more than 10k, so doing a sub50 is not easy, coupled with all the hills.
QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 7 2010, 10:43 AM)
amacam tenno? ipoh internatioal run ada berani?
Please let me know if you guys going for Ipoh Int Run, I'm back to my hometown at that time biggrin.gif
chinleong
post Apr 10 2010, 04:13 PM

240 posts

Hi all, I'm helping my cousin from Australia to sell the following HRM watches. Only 3 units available. Kindly contact me if interested biggrin.gif

1. Polar FT80 + G1 GPS Sensor

Specification & details : Polar FT80

Price : RM 1100

2. RS800CX Pro Team Edition + G3 GPS Sensor

Specification & details : RS800CX

Price : RM 950

3. FS2c Basic Fitness Training + Heart Rate Monitor

Specification & details : FS2c

Price : RM 200

All HRM comes with international warranty, PM me to test if interested biggrin.gif

Added on April 11, 2010, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(jack208 @ Apr 10 2010, 12:02 AM)
chinleong, you'll be at KLCC this Sun 7pm? I shud be there for my usual weekend run...  biggrin.gif
Hey, sorry did not realize your message. blink.gif

I went to Bukit Bintang Boys School today for volleyball game, already went for my weekend run on Saturday smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinleong: Apr 11 2010, 11:20 PM
chinleong
post Apr 12 2010, 05:24 PM

240 posts

Guys,

Which one is more suitable for runners? RS800CX or Polar FT80? I started to feel regret buying in Polar FT80

What's the pros and cons of both model?
chinleong
post Apr 12 2010, 10:20 PM

240 posts

Thanks for all the comments / opinions! Appreciate that!
chinleong
post Apr 26 2010, 09:17 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 26 2010, 09:12 AM)
Larian Bomba ths weekend ke? Ayok... tak register lagi...  doh.gif
Larian Bomba - Online registration or submit registration form manually? Haven't register too, hope still eligible
chinleong
post Apr 28 2010, 12:18 AM

240 posts

Tenno, have you registered for Larian Bomba?
chinleong
post Apr 28 2010, 03:32 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 28 2010, 12:34 PM)
me oni going tomorrow sad.gif
Me too, hectic working schedule sad.gif

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 28 2010, 01:56 PM)
I just came back from the Bomba HQ, & also from meeting Choi. I got A1000 as my number !!! It was the last receipt in the book..just that  I didn't get the tshirt, they ran out of tshirts edi, but I said nevermind la.. no problem one. The officer insisted that I come back to collect the tshirt.. to the point that I began to feel for him... maybe he's scared his boss will scold him later or something..  tongue.gif

I also met Choi to get Injinji socks from him, my toes got some nasty blisters... now I'm just waiting for the Newtons to come in.. Choi, the socks fits perfectly.. can't wait to try 'em today...  rclxms.gif
Last receipt? U got a nice number! biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0504sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:32 PM