>|MID-TOWER DISCUSSION ZONE|<, Mid tower wars. Come See =p
chanws8
Feb 8 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 8 2010, 01:11 PM) yup,haf922 can support radeon 5970.. the haf 922 has about 35cm of room for a graphics card... so a 5970 should fit with 4.5cm to spare... Yup, haf922 is good, but a bit disapionted that it doenst come with black interior. Both cm690 II and Lancool PC-K62W come with black interior, really looks cool..
chanws8
Feb 8 2010, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 8 2010, 10:34 PM) yeah..sad haf didn't come with black interior colour... it look like haf interior is like cheapo casing...all white...  lolz, indeed...the interior of haf922 just like a chaepo casing, hope CM will come out haf922 version two with fully black interior...
chanws8
Feb 9 2010, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 9 2010, 12:12 AM) just hope jela they produce haf with fully black interior... but i doubt they will produce it... i think cm want us to mod our casing by ourself kot...  I think they sure will come out haf922 version two, if the selling is freaking good like cm690...
chanws8
Feb 9 2010, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 9 2010, 01:07 AM) but cm is going to introduce new haf which is haf X... i don't think cm will produce haf922 version 2...  Anyway, i have just google out the new HAF-X, it looks so ugly, just like the combination of storm scout and haf932... Btw, is it a full tower or mid tower case?
chanws8
Feb 9 2010, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 9 2010, 02:46 PM) lor..it's mid tower with 9 pci slot???? sure haf x is not mid tower but full tower... but why cm name haf x as mid tower...  I think haf-x should be a super mid tower case. Just like the haf922, bigger than a normal mid tower but smaller than full tower...
chanws8
Feb 9 2010, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 9 2010, 07:34 PM) lol... Super duper mid tower... Easier to say high end mid tower case lor.. Haha..not bad... Btw, what's the price of haf-x would be? around RM3XX?
chanws8
Feb 10 2010, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 9 2010, 11:44 PM) guess it will be more pricey than haf932... but when actually this haf x will come out??? Dont think it will be pricey than haf932 because it's not a full tower case..Perhaps the price range is between haf922 and haf932...
chanws8
Feb 10 2010, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 10 2010, 12:44 AM) haf X is full tower rite???? new design with full tower chasis.. surely this will be more pricey than haf932.. BTW if the cost is between haf932 and haf922... sure,i'll sell my haf932 n grab this one...  The coolermaster forum said haf x is still waiting to be a confirmed product, therefore still don't know whether it's a full tower or mid tower case...
chanws8
Feb 10 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 10 2010, 01:12 AM) guess all we can do is to wait...  It's good to wait also...Buyers can save their money for haf x before the launching...
chanws8
Feb 10 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:14 PM) Hmm..looks like we are that is left in this thread lor... Sunyi btul...where is everybody else? Even TS is senyap... Everyone getting married ka?  Oh ya, where is TS? Btw, TS should add in cm690 v2 into the title of this thread, coz cm690 v2 is within the mid tower range as well...
chanws8
Feb 10 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 10 2010, 07:32 PM) Maybe better to post up new thread lor... Better don't...Don't simply open a new thread, moderator sure will delete it...
chanws8
Feb 11 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:03 AM) Have you guys look at Antec 600 yet? Pretty great case. Yup, the top panel looks awesome, but the front panel is just too simple...Besides, it doenst come with black interior...
chanws8
Feb 11 2010, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 11 2010, 12:15 AM) yup...seen it...the top panel look like more to scout..there is handle... sad...the interior is white and not black...  Nope, the interior isn't white colour, it is lite gray colour, just like the interior colour of normal cm690...
chanws8
Feb 11 2010, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(liangtucky @ Feb 11 2010, 04:18 PM) Hehehe...TS still alive....Too busy working part time.... This CNY i will be modding again....Wait for my pictures LOL..Great to hear that... Anyway, waiting for your pictures
chanws8
Feb 11 2010, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(happyfamily @ Feb 11 2010, 08:27 PM) can i post my xigmatek asgard here? I think maybe you can open a new thread strictly for xigmatek casing only...Just like cooler master casing, silverstone casing thread...