>|MID-TOWER DISCUSSION ZONE|<, Mid tower wars. Come See =p

TSliangtucky
post Jul 10 2009, 10:38 PM, updated 16y ago

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hi All LYN Casing LOVERS!! tongue.gif

An update on this thread...MID TOWER WAR!!!

As we know...Mid tower casings are in demand. The casing is just the right size to put all the needed peripherals.

Many Mid tower Casing also offer water cooling support and modding abilities.

This thread will help people decide the casing they need. laugh.gif laugh.gif

1st Casing : Cooler Master CM690

One of the best mid tower casing. Good cable management / Modding / Airflow flex.gif / Design!!

Pictures : Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

2nd Casing : Cooler Master Storm Scout

This casing has full black interior and its rather solid. Pros : Good airflow / Design / Portable / layout / M.Board Bracket Opening Cons : Cable management requires skill

Pictures : Attached Image Attached Image

3rd Casing : Xigmatek MIDGARD casing!

The interior of this casing is black too. The colour contrast is nice. Supports water cooling.

Picture : Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

4th Casing : DragonLord KC-62

Latest casing in market. Design is nice . Interior management is quite good. Supports water cooling.

Picture: Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

5th Casing : Cooler Master HAF922 vmad.gif

Solid Build. Nice painting finish . Good airflow . The casing becomes dusty fast.

Picture : Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

NEW CASING!! : Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced !!!

This casing is pretty much like the previous CM690. This new and advanced adition gives more features for wire management and motherboard management.

There is an opening on the motherboard plate to enable Third Party Coolers to be swapped easily instead of removing the whole motherboard.

Overall , This casing has good paint finishing and a solid build just like the previous casings.

Pictures :

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

thumbup.gif Reviews from the others thumbup.gif :

1. Cooler Master CM690 ---> http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/CoolerMaster/RC_690 | http://techgage.com/article/cooler_master_cm_690/ | http://www.ninjalane.com/reviews/cases/cm690 | http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=527998 | http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/1216/cool...sure/index.html

2. Cooler Master Storm Scout ---> http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/CoolerMaster/Storm_Scout | http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/co...er_storm_scout/ | http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...ase-review.html | http://www.pureoverclock.com/article754.html | http://www.extremeoverclocking.com/reviews...rm_Scout_1.html

3. Xigmatek Midgard ---> http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Xigmatek/Midgard | http://www.testseek.com/computers/cases/xi...4c0c2f3cc0.html

4. DragonLord KC-62 --->

5. Cooler Master HAF922 ---> http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/co...master_haf_922/ | http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/CoolerMaster/HAF_922 | http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cases/200...af-922-review/1 | http://www.techspot.com/review/165-coolermaster-haf-922/ | http://www.legitreviews.com/article/970/1/

6. Cooler Master CM690 V2 ----> http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/co...690ii_advanced/ | http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1173/1/ | http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/898 | http://benchmarkreviews.com/index.php?opti...d=431&Itemid=61 | http://www.guru3d.com/article/cooler-maste...dvanced-review/ |

This post has been edited by liangtucky: Mar 21 2010, 03:16 AM
LilRazor
post Jul 10 2009, 10:51 PM

432 posts

o.o got 3 of the same threads ...
yen262
post Jul 10 2009, 10:53 PM

1,080 posts

hmmm...I vote for Scout as I prefer its design more than the Midgard.
TSliangtucky
post Jul 10 2009, 11:39 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ Jul 10 2009, 11:51 PM)
o.o got 3 of the same threads ...
Really.? I AM really reallly sorry....i appologise....I tink i was lagging so i keep pressing post...SRY FOR THE TROUBLE =)

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by liangtucky: Jul 10 2009, 11:41 PM
shyghost
post Jul 11 2009, 01:00 AM

113 posts

I am Scout user... If asked to use either scout or midgard... I choose scout because of the design.

But if midgard vs pure black CM690... I choose midgard because of the 140mm fan slot and it's a bit cheaper...

TS can do a simple math... count all the fans u wanna put in Scout or midgard and add it up if price is one the factor

for u to make a decision...

Good Luck!
veleron
post Jul 11 2009, 03:01 PM

108 posts

i vote for scout too, love the design and built quality
chrisw3883r
post Jul 11 2009, 05:15 PM

74 posts

scout!~easy to carry that's it. There's a mistake of midgr is, take a look the motherboard tray under there's a hole too small unlike scout one~

This post has been edited by chrisw3883r: Jul 11 2009, 05:19 PM
ikhwan666
post Jul 11 2009, 05:27 PM

82 posts

how about zalman fatality edition?
close to the xigmatex one
TSliangtucky
post Jul 11 2009, 08:13 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(ikhwan666 @ Jul 11 2009, 06:27 PM)
how about zalman fatality edition?
close to the xigmatex one
Does anyone know which seller sell this casing?
aBc!!
post Jul 11 2009, 08:28 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Got to say scout. thumbup.gif
TSliangtucky
post Jul 11 2009, 08:33 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Jul 11 2009, 09:28 PM)
Got to say scout.  thumbup.gif
Hahaha...wao...seems like the scout's feedback is a 100% drool.gif drool.gif

Its tempting me already.
xcen
post Jul 11 2009, 08:46 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(chrisw3883r @ Jul 11 2009, 05:15 PM)
scout!~easy to carry that's it. There's a mistake of midgr is, take a look the motherboard tray under there's a hole too small unlike scout one~
Easy to carry? The plastic wont patah kah?

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 11 2009, 08:33 PM)
Hahaha...wao...seems like the scout's feedback is a 100%  drool.gif  drool.gif

Its tempting me already.
Time to reduce it. I prefer Midgard. Why? My taste different mah, I feel Midgard looks nicer lol. tongue.gif
shawnlut
post Jul 11 2009, 09:44 PM

±±±±±±
837 posts

Both also nice...
But I prefer Xigmatek Midgard for no reason... tongue.gif
SUSProtester
post Jul 11 2009, 09:51 PM

328 posts

you gonna buy it and chop it ?
maxburnz
post Jul 12 2009, 04:48 AM

698 posts

me use scout and i like it....but a lil bit cramp for me
yuktsi14
post Jul 12 2009, 12:56 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

will go for storm scout, more famous and better design
chchyong89
post Jul 12 2009, 11:42 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

for the look , i like midgard more biggrin.gif different people really different taste, hehehe
TSliangtucky
post Jul 13 2009, 12:40 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Jul 12 2009, 04:48 AM)
me use scout and i like it....but a lil bit cramp for me
Hi bro...Mind posting up a picture of ur interior to show us the crampness after fitting in the hardwares?

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jul 12 2009, 11:42 PM)
for the look , i like midgard more biggrin.gif different people really different taste, hehehe
True true....design is 1 ting....but the features is very important too
ecVk
post Jul 13 2009, 05:48 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

For design and style ill go for scout. smile.gif
Pis
post Jul 13 2009, 06:01 PM

479 posts

Definiteky CM Scout better than Xigmatek Midgard.

CM scout has handle to carry the case easily, and has more and better cable management holes than Xigmatek Midgard. Also backplate hole is bigger and better than Xigmatek Midgard.
TSliangtucky
post Jul 13 2009, 06:17 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(Pis @ Jul 13 2009, 06:01 PM)
Definiteky CM Scout better than Xigmatek Midgard.

CM scout has handle to carry the case easily, and has more and better cable management holes than Xigmatek Midgard. Also backplate hole is bigger and better than Xigmatek Midgard.
yea true...does xigma has more fan slots than Scout?
Pis
post Jul 13 2009, 06:40 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 13 2009, 06:17 PM)
yea true...does xigma has more fan slots than Scout?
Yes, but for me, 1x 120mm fan slot at the top is sufficient enough.

This post has been edited by Pis: Jul 13 2009, 06:42 PM
stereokumonomu
post Jul 13 2009, 07:55 PM

606 posts

price wise - xigmatek midgard

exterior look - scout
peaceofluck
post Jul 13 2009, 08:04 PM

357 posts

i'm prefer midgard...cheap little bit...

fr0sti3
post Jul 13 2009, 09:56 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

from looks scout~

anyone test how durable is the scout's top handle ?
Pis
post Jul 13 2009, 10:53 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Jul 13 2009, 09:56 PM)
from looks scout~

anyone test how durable is the scout's top handle ?
Don't worry about the top handle, kuat tu...

TSliangtucky
post Jul 13 2009, 11:01 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(Pis @ Jul 13 2009, 10:53 PM)
Don't worry about the top handle, kuat tu...
Yeaps....hopefully strong enough to hold 10kg of hardwares. =)
Pis
post Jul 13 2009, 11:14 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 13 2009, 11:01 PM)
Yeaps....hopefully strong enough to hold 10kg of hardwares. =)
Well, I don't know, you can go to cooler master website, seek for help and support, FAQ...
TSliangtucky
post Jul 13 2009, 11:20 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahahaha....kk this thread is will be closed by saturday after i get my case from rockrock =)
shyghost
post Jul 13 2009, 11:25 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 13 2009, 11:20 PM)
Hahahaha....kk this thread is will be closed by saturday after i get my case from rockrock =)
R u sure rockrock got stock meh? Cheaper a bit=no stock=no use leh... doh.gif

I recently carry my scout holding the top handle... It is very sturdy... if broke
can sue CM lorr... sweat.gif
TSliangtucky
post Jul 13 2009, 11:39 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jul 13 2009, 11:25 PM)

I recently carry my scout holding the top handle... It is very sturdy... if broke
Hahahaha....hopefully rockrock got la....after surveying rockrock has the cheapest among all sellers....Pmed him 2 times....also no reply....Super tempted to be a Scout owner
gen_tiger
post Jul 13 2009, 11:42 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jul 13 2009, 11:25 PM)

Haha, true. I oso went there but no stock cry.gif In the end went to Cycom n get it for RM300 biggrin.gif
Pis
post Jul 13 2009, 11:59 PM

479 posts

Ha...ha...I quite not confidence with the handle, just ask, but i think CM's engineer already thought about the weight...
TSliangtucky
post Jul 14 2009, 11:27 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

lol...i cant make up my mind now....rockrock has given a superb price deal for the midgard.and after listening to some enthusiast the scout's plastic build isnt as sturdy.
fr0sti3
post Jul 15 2009, 01:18 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

whichever casing u take, i would suggest getting a modular PSU
really helps alot in cable management ^^
TSliangtucky
post Jul 16 2009, 08:24 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Jul 15 2009, 01:18 AM)
whichever casing u take, i would suggest getting a modular PSU
really helps alot in cable management ^^
hahaha check my siggy....I am using an ICUTE modular PSU rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ecVk
post Jul 17 2009, 12:11 AM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 14 2009, 11:27 PM)
lol...i cant make up my mind now....rockrock has given a superb price deal for the midgard.and after listening to some enthusiast the scout's plastic build isnt as sturdy.
Bro, make up your decision yet?
TSliangtucky
post Jul 17 2009, 12:35 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hehhee kinda...I smsed rockrock to book 1 unit for me.
ecVk
post Jul 17 2009, 12:37 AM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

How much is he charging you?
TSliangtucky
post Jul 17 2009, 09:46 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

RM290 for scout....
shyghost
post Jul 17 2009, 09:49 PM

113 posts

Scout? Not Midgard? Both the same price... 2moro ur big day... dun forget to update us with pics... either scout or midgard...

Good Luck!
DarkNite
post Jul 18 2009, 07:08 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 17 2009, 09:46 PM)
RM290 for scout....

waaagh...like that I must make the trip to see him earlier!
I don't like Midgard design. I prefer the I/O ports at the top cos I put my casing on the floor. Scout has better ergonomics. With the I/O port at the top I don't have to bend so far down to connect the external devices which I frequently use.

maxburnz
post Jul 19 2009, 09:43 PM

698 posts

yup...same as me...ergonomically scout is better if ur going to put the casing on the ground meanwhile midgard is better on the table
TSliangtucky
post Jul 19 2009, 09:52 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hi...GUYS!!!!i am super excited....Got my case already....Will update u guys on the pic once i get my camerA!!! Btw rockrock is a super good guy...Nice pricing all over.... WHen i was at his shop i got a chance to see the midgard live with my eyes.

I would say the midgard is superb....it is not aas bad as i thought at first....interior was clean and nice....but compared to the scout design and cooler modding....the CM scout will win hard
ecVk
post Jul 19 2009, 11:09 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Alright. Cant wait to see TS new casing. Are you gonna mod it?
TSliangtucky
post Jul 20 2009, 12:34 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

HI guys....an update on my casing

Kaellis
post Jul 20 2009, 12:45 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

how about the cable management ?

easy to hide the cable?
TSliangtucky
post Jul 20 2009, 01:54 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Jul 20 2009, 12:45 AM)
how about the cable management ?

easy to hide the cable?
Hi there....easy to hide? It's ok....THey shud make a opening closer to the top so that the CPU pwer cable can come out from there...and also the 24 pin cable....
ezrasang
post Jul 20 2009, 02:16 AM

817 posts

Woot, hide those cacings!! Especially the white colour 1, haha icon_idea.gif
Add CCFL? drool.gif
DarkNite
post Jul 20 2009, 07:45 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Why is your Xigmatek RedScorpion Cooler orientated that way? Is it too big to blow that heat to the back of the case?
ecVk
post Jul 20 2009, 01:51 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Awesome casing. But the wires quite messy le.
TSliangtucky
post Jul 21 2009, 07:50 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 20 2009, 07:45 AM)
Why is your Xigmatek RedScorpion Cooler orientated that way? Is it too big to blow that heat to the back of the case?
Hi...I am not sure too...i tink it is meant to be oriented that way for AM2+ retention clip. I cant put it the other way round.

QUOTE(ecVk @ Jul 20 2009, 01:51 PM)
Awesome casing. But the wires quite messy le.
HAahah...in progress....will update on the cabling soon.
unclegoldfish
post Jul 27 2009, 08:22 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 17 2009, 09:46 PM)
RM290 for scout....
wow..cheap wat..nice price... thumbup.gif
TSliangtucky
post Jul 30 2009, 12:09 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Jul 27 2009, 08:22 PM)
wow..cheap wat..nice price... thumbup.gif
Yeah...thanks to rockrock....I still cant get my wirings done....its kinda hard in this casing....I just cant hide the bottom part....its modular.
unclegoldfish
post Jul 30 2009, 01:18 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 30 2009, 12:09 AM)
Yeah...thanks to rockrock....I still cant get my wirings done....its kinda hard in this casing....I just cant hide the bottom part....its modular.
Becz not enuff space to do cable management?
DarkNite
post Jul 30 2009, 06:12 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 30 2009, 12:09 AM)

The wires cannot go behind the mobo's tray?
For a start, I'm sure you will pull the white I/O wires to the back of the mobo, keeping as little as possible expose.
Anyway let's see your work-in-progress, then maybe some expert here can help.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Jul 30 2009, 06:16 AM
ahsiah
post Jul 30 2009, 12:00 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

I like Scout more. RM290 is very good price for it.
AlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 01:01 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

if i'm u, i'll do some research on which casing have the better air ventilation system
yusry_kiyoshi
post Aug 4 2009, 01:31 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(veleron @ Jul 11 2009, 03:01 PM)
i vote for scout too, love the design and built quality
yeah...storm scout btter then xigmatek

kekeke..i like it...
TSliangtucky
post Aug 8 2009, 01:54 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(yusry_kiyoshi @ Aug 4 2009, 01:31 AM)
yeah...storm scout btter then xigmatek

kekeke..i like it...
hahaha....true true...i was using the same casing as u....raidmax ninja...but the condition of the case was too unacceptable....
maxburnz
post Aug 9 2009, 02:16 AM

698 posts

my cpu cooler too big so i need to remove the top exhaust fan..
want to change to a smaller cooler..maybe hyper212 plus...what do u guys think?
Pis
post Aug 9 2009, 07:04 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Aug 9 2009, 02:16 AM)
my cpu cooler too big so i need to remove the top exhaust fan..
want to change to a smaller cooler..maybe hyper212 plus...what do u guys think?
OFF TOPIC: No need to remove top fan, jus buy cooler master hyper Z600R (LGA 1366 bracket included + 1x 120 mm high performance silent blue led + air flow optimizer). Passive cooler with active case fan, good combination....

After this you can ask in 'The Coolermaster League V8' topic....

This post has been edited by Pis: Aug 9 2009, 07:05 AM
TSliangtucky
post Aug 9 2009, 10:18 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahaha...This sector is about casing....

Here is a link just to inspire all Coolermaster storm scout fans

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBD1ugLUT4Y

Added on October 18, 2009, 10:07 pmC.M. Scout is slowing down ?

This post has been edited by liangtucky: Oct 18 2009, 10:07 PM
Lucille
post Oct 22 2009, 09:31 AM

32 posts

vote for scout..i will buy it this week.. thumbup.gif
TSliangtucky
post Oct 22 2009, 11:42 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(Lucille @ Oct 22 2009, 09:31 AM)
vote for scout..i will buy it this week..  thumbup.gif
Hahaha....keep it up....recommendation...change the Fans in the casing...Change to the Coolermaster 90cfm fans....It will keep the tempreture of the casing down.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Lucille
post Oct 23 2009, 07:53 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Oct 22 2009, 11:42 PM)
Hahaha....keep it up....recommendation...change the Fans in the casing...Change to the Coolermaster 90cfm fans....It will keep the tempreture of the casing down....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanx for ur information..scout for life.. laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
gabrielweess
post Oct 24 2009, 02:13 PM

SCOUT sure b d winner ... cool design n can have nice cabling ... i using scout oso ...

Added on October 24, 2009, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(liangtucky @ Oct 22 2009, 11:42 PM)
Hahaha....keep it up....recommendation...change the Fans in the casing...Change to the Coolermaster 90cfm fans....It will keep the tempreture of the casing down....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
recommend for u a seller ...
012-3128011 ... selling best price ... when i received oso in very very good condition ...

This post has been edited by gabrielweess: Oct 24 2009, 02:16 PM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 24 2009, 02:26 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

to choose between both design i prefer more CM Scout over the Xigmatek Midgard. The handle is one of the factor which why i choose the CM Scout. It's easy to carry it around, especially when you in need to go to the lanparty or to move around. smile.gif
ikan_semilang
post Oct 24 2009, 03:06 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(gabrielweess @ Oct 24 2009, 02:13 PM)
SCOUT sure b d winner ... cool design n can have nice cabling ... i using scout oso ...

Added on October 24, 2009, 2:16 pm
recommend for u a seller ...
012-3128011 ... selling best price ... when i received oso in very very good condition ...
Bro, how much he seling? I'm sms to him but no reply. Currently i'm looking rockrock selling RM295.
TSliangtucky
post Oct 24 2009, 08:11 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

hahaha...i would say rockrock gives a super price for the scout....When i got the casing....rockrock was the cheapest to find....Thumbs up for him....Go for rockrock...friendly guy
Lucille
post Nov 3 2009, 09:18 PM

32 posts

i juz bough scout 3 days ago.it too small r.. sad.gif
hav change to haf922..
unclegoldfish
post Nov 3 2009, 09:21 PM

928 posts

3 days ago buy scout...then 2 days ago buy haf 922....so fast u change...
ikan_semilang
post Nov 3 2009, 09:29 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Lucille @ Nov 3 2009, 09:18 PM)
i juz bough scout 3 days ago.it too small r..  sad.gif
hav change to haf922..
I'm still with my CM Scout....even HAF still better in air flow but need big space if want to put at the table...my cheapo table have limit space... sweat.gif
Lucille
post Nov 3 2009, 09:32 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Nov 3 2009, 09:21 PM)
3 days ago buy scout...then 2 days ago buy haf 922....so fast u change...
yeah..i dont really need it.too small..thats y change it fast.. doh.gif
unclegoldfish
post Nov 3 2009, 09:39 PM

928 posts

then the scout?put aside?
Lucille
post Nov 3 2009, 09:52 PM

32 posts

nope..im trade wit haf..scout still ok to be used.really nice in design.dont regret to buy it.. thumbup.gif
unclegoldfish
post Nov 4 2009, 03:35 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(Lucille @ Nov 3 2009, 09:52 PM)
nope..im trade wit haf..scout still ok to be used.really nice in design.dont regret to buy it..  thumbup.gif
oic...
TSliangtucky
post Nov 4 2009, 04:07 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahaha...An update of a wider comparison....HAF Airflow is good....But my friends unit all the dust everywhere....the casing is like a vacuum machine.
bottomcoughs
post Nov 4 2009, 05:09 PM

46 posts

Scout - Best looking case. Interior paint is more durable than K62. But inside is cramped and cannot fit 5870 card.

K62 - Has the best functionality and better cable management options. Doesn't look as nice though.

If combine exterior of Scout and interior of K62, wah that will be AMAZING!
nas06
post Nov 4 2009, 05:57 PM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

Woah..sure got a lot of Scout user here...
Good job guys, you made the right choice.. rclxms.gif

For me, I'm LAN Party gamer, and I move around lot.
This case perfectly suits me..
Perfect for LAN Party.

And uh TS, make sure you do some cable management there.
I've done mine and it is pretty impressive, able to almost all of the cables behind the mobo tray.

I give you guys props, and congrats thumbup.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 5 2009, 01:09 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 4 2009, 05:57 PM)
Woah..sure got a lot of Scout user here...
Good job guys, you made the right choice.. rclxms.gif

For me, I'm LAN Party gamer, and I move around lot.
This case perfectly suits me..
Perfect for LAN Party.

And uh TS, make sure you do some cable management there.
I've done mine and it is pretty impressive, able to almost all of the cables behind the mobo tray.

I give you guys props, and congrats thumbup.gif
Hihi...glad to see another user of the scout....I tried keeping it behind...but my side panel i had to force it like hamburger and it crushes my 24-pin power cable....there is also 1 remark on the casing....

The top part has no opening for the cables to come out....the opening is only until the HDD drive zone....

That is just 1 of the main problem for me....The rest....zero comments nod.gif nod.gif
nas06
post Nov 5 2009, 06:13 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 5 2009, 01:09 AM)
Hihi...glad to see another user of the scout....I tried keeping it behind...but my side panel i had to force it like hamburger and it crushes my 24-pin power cable....there is also 1 remark on the casing....

The top part has no opening for the cables to come out....the opening is only until the HDD drive zone....

That is just 1 of the main problem for me....The rest....zero comments  nod.gif  nod.gif
All you got to do is re-route all the cables one by one.
If the cable is longer, just make route it like 'S' shape behind the tray.
That way will shortened the cables.
Since there's not much space behind the tray, tie your cables together to look flatter in shape, not cylinder.
Zip ties, zip ties, and always zip ties your cables.
For the top, route your cable through the retention hole.

And the rest, use your imagination... whistling.gif

Happy cable managing biggrin.gif
bowerchung
post Nov 5 2009, 02:44 PM

562 posts

CM690... brows.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 5 2009, 07:00 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Nov 5 2009, 02:44 PM)
CM690... brows.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahaha....CM690 will be slightly easier for the cable hidings...

If u guys see any external sites reviewing the KC-62....please drop a comment here....will add to the main thread
mashixx
post Nov 5 2009, 07:09 PM

206 posts

anyone here using k62?
i am in between scout and k62
TSliangtucky
post Nov 5 2009, 08:27 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(mashixx @ Nov 5 2009, 07:09 PM)
anyone here using k62?
K-62 i worth trying....Scout is definately the crowds choice due to its cool lanparty design....

bowerchung
post Nov 6 2009, 10:32 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(mashixx @ Nov 5 2009, 07:09 PM)
anyone here using k62?
k62 can done cable management more easier? sweat.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 6 2009, 07:14 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Errr...i have never tried it personally....but i think it should be alright....Just use some creativity and it shall be good
sheenho
post Nov 6 2009, 11:30 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

hi, another Scout user reporting.. all hail Scout.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 5 2009, 06:13 AM)
All you got to do is re-route all the cables one by one.
If the cable is longer, just make route it like 'S' shape behind the tray.
That way will shortened the cables.
Since there's not much space behind the tray, tie your cables together to look flatter in shape, not cylinder.
Zip ties, zip ties, and always zip ties your cables.
For the top, route your cable through the retention hole.

And the rest, use your imagination... whistling.gif

Happy cable managing biggrin.gif
yup, im also doing the same way like nas.. have to re-route all the cables behind the tray..if not cannot put the side panel back.. sweat.gif
then, make full use of the holes provided.. holes blink.gif
still, i have some cables that cannot be put behind the tray.. too many of em sweat.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 7 2009, 12:02 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Nov 6 2009, 11:30 PM)
hi, another Scout user reporting.. all hail Scout..  notworthy.gif
yup, im also doing the same way like nas.. have to re-route all the cables behind the tray..if not cannot put the side panel back.. sweat.gif
then, make full use of the holes provided.. holes blink.gif
still, i have some cables that cannot be put behind the tray.. too many of em sweat.gif
ahahahaha....Already mentioned....The scout is unlike the CM690....got opening all the way to the top.....
bowerchung
post Nov 7 2009, 01:31 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 7 2009, 12:02 AM)
ahahahaha....Already mentioned....The scout is unlike the CM690....got opening all the way to the top.....
lolz...y are so many ppl say the word "opening all the way to the top"....
Lucille
post Nov 7 2009, 03:11 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Nov 7 2009, 01:31 PM)
lolz...y are so many ppl say the word "opening all the way to the top"....
yeah..i also dont understand.. sweat.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 8 2009, 11:27 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(Lucille @ Nov 7 2009, 03:11 PM)
yeah..i also dont understand..  sweat.gif
Let me explain....The word i meant by "all the way to the top" wink.gif

Pics: Attached Image Attached Image

Do you see on the side....the cable can come in from the top....whereas the Scout is only until the HDD zone......no till the 5 inch bay
andythung
post Nov 9 2009, 02:30 AM

------= Genuine Trader =------ ---= Enthusiast User =---
2,029 posts

wow . ur CPU so clean oh ~ nice .. all wire hav been hide it aredi ~
bowerchung
post Nov 9 2009, 10:30 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 8 2009, 11:27 PM)
Let me explain....The word i meant by "all the way to the top"  wink.gif
Pics: Attached Image     Attached Image
Do you see on the side....the cable can come in from the top....whereas the Scout is only until the HDD zone......no till the 5 inch bay
ooooO!!!!
finally some1 explained it...hehes....
thx fer da information.... thumbup.gif

btw...nice cable management icon_rolleyes.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 9 2009, 05:49 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(andythung @ Nov 9 2009, 02:30 AM)
wow . ur CPU so clean oh ~ nice .. all wire hav been hide it aredi ~
Quote this is not my casing....Taken to explain to you guys...no creadits for me rclxms.gif

ooooO!!!!
finally some1 explained it...hehes....
thx fer da information.... thumbup.gif

btw...nice cable management icon_rolleyes.gif

Hahahaa.....Yeappps....now you know
ikan_semilang
post Nov 9 2009, 10:53 PM

4,504 posts

I have using CM Storm Scout and CM690...here some review from my eyes..

CM Storm Scout

Pro
- good in cable management
- good material casing compare CM690
- nice design and got handle...so handsome..
- 4 port usb
- got button on/off for led fan
- nice windows panel
- got bracket for SSD harddisk
- interior really powder coat

Con
- Very cramp when put so many hardware inside
- Cannot put @ fit latest gc like ATi HD5870 or future gc if long size
- Not suitable for watercooling setup

CM690

Pro
- got big space
- big from CM Storm Scout
- design can-can la..
- can put long gc like HD5870. Perhaps can fit 5870x2

Con
- Very hard for cable management especially ATX 24 pin cable...to solve it using modular psu.
- ugly design side panel
- low material compare CM Storm Scout
- interior like spray can

Best cable management for CM690 i like so far...

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc58/RR...90/SANY0241.jpg

super_evil_alien
post Nov 10 2009, 12:00 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

How much is Xigmatek MIDGARD?
I'm still voting for CM690.Good price + cooling.
IndeX
post Nov 10 2009, 01:28 AM

19 posts

Storm Scout user reporting in..hehe tongue.gif

my vote for scout cuz very nice casing and love the design for mid tower chasis..not regret buy it laugh.gif

con not suitable for longer gc but not a problem to me though

This post has been edited by IndeX: Nov 10 2009, 01:42 AM
nkarul85
post Nov 10 2009, 04:42 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

haha..

adoi, me oso dilemma nie...

wanna buy midtower for 2nd rig

scout or lianli (full alu)

pening pening..

both oso cantik n nice interior...

Added on November 10, 2009, 4:49 amhaha..

adoi, me oso dilemma nie...

wanna buy midtower for 2nd rig

scout or lianli (full alu)

pening pening..

both oso cantik n nice interior...

This post has been edited by nkarul85: Nov 10 2009, 04:49 AM
TSliangtucky
post Nov 10 2009, 08:07 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

ah... Lian Li is premium casing. The aluminium body absorbs the heat from the surrounding. I will post some pictures of it soon.

This post has been edited by liangtucky: Nov 10 2009, 08:08 AM
bowerchung
post Nov 10 2009, 12:09 PM

562 posts

CM690
- ugly design side panel

ugly meh????
nkarul85
post Nov 10 2009, 12:31 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

me oso think a bit weird,

see, why that window like L shape? tongue.gif tongue.gif

just do like this kan cantik

square windows rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 10 2009, 01:57 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

lol.i just think that its too small. They should make the window larger.
shredder
post Nov 10 2009, 02:18 PM

251 posts

why cooler master haf922 is not included? i really like the design, maybe some 1 can give some review about it?

This post has been edited by shredder: Nov 10 2009, 02:19 PM
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 10 2009, 02:42 PM

3,657 posts

Scout and CM690...really hard to choose
TSliangtucky
post Nov 10 2009, 03:09 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(shredder @ Nov 10 2009, 02:18 PM)
why cooler master haf922 is not included? i really like the design, maybe some 1 can give some review about it?
Will Update soon.Next update will include.

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 10 2009, 02:42 PM)
Scout and CM690...really hard to choose
Lol...If u like modding coolers...take the Cm scout. The backplate opening is so dam useful for installing third party coolers
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 10 2009, 03:16 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 10 2009, 03:09 PM)
Will Update soon.Next update will include.
Lol...If u like modding coolers...take the Cm scout. The backplate opening is so dam useful for installing third party coolers
that mean??im out of idea what u mentioning??put another cooler at the back?
TSliangtucky
post Nov 10 2009, 03:43 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

hahaha.....Let me show u where is the backplate opening. Its for installing Pro coolers which require backplate installing.

SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 10 2009, 03:47 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 10 2009, 03:43 PM)
hahaha.....Let me show u where is the backplate opening. Its for installing Pro coolers which require backplate installing.
pro coolers like???
need help in explain pls
TSliangtucky
post Nov 10 2009, 04:03 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

most of the coolers Uses their own backplate to suppor the weight of the cooler...

Thermaltake / Cooler Master / Thermalright....

Brands like these provides their own custom made bracket for the back....

Normal casing you need to remove the whole motherboard before installing the cooler....Whereas this casing dont need to do so....because u can do the work from behind.... Get the picture??
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 10 2009, 04:08 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 10 2009, 04:03 PM)
most of the coolers Uses their own backplate to suppor the weight of the cooler...

Thermaltake / Cooler Master / Thermalright....

Brands like these provides their own custom made bracket for the back....

Normal casing you need to remove the whole motherboard before installing the cooler....Whereas this casing dont need to do so....because u can do the work from behind.... Get the picture??
then i still go to CM690 although i like scout side panel alot but cm690 is much bigger
Zheng87
post Nov 10 2009, 04:09 PM

172 posts

What about CM690? It has a backplate opening too but different from CM scout. Does this means it has too take out the whole mobo to install the cooler too?

SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 10 2009, 04:15 PM

3,657 posts

http://www.coolermaster.com/faq.php?action...nswer&faq_id=65
Q:Is CPU cooler 155mm in height will fit inside the CM 690 case?
A:It's compatible, but the side panel bracket needs to be removed.

i wonder what is the side panel bracket they mentioning?
andythung
post Nov 10 2009, 05:21 PM

2,029 posts

anyway CM690 quite small ... after put a big cpu cooler ... no much ruang aredi ~ it the temparent side panel can bigger a bit more "yeng " ~
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 10 2009, 05:37 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(andythung @ Nov 10 2009, 05:21 PM)
anyway CM690 quite small ... after put a big cpu cooler ... no much ruang aredi ~ it the temparent side panel can  bigger a bit more "yeng " ~
but ppl say can fit in megashadow...
"it the temparent side panel can bigger a bit more "yeng " ~"
i agree too..scout is big..but too small for longer graphic card
geforce88
post Nov 10 2009, 05:41 PM

2,841 posts

how about CM Ammo 533 and Raidmax Sagittarius?
bowerchung
post Nov 10 2009, 08:39 PM

562 posts

btw i like square oso....but if the L shape bigger might nicer? whistling.gif
nkarul85
post Nov 10 2009, 08:57 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

TS, since ppl asking other midtower brand,

why not u put all mid tower brand (famous 1 la)

so easy to ppl make a choice.. aahaha

SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 10 2009, 11:20 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Nov 10 2009, 08:39 PM)

btw i like square oso....but if the L shape bigger might nicer? whistling.gif
Mod urself lo..now i cant decide bwtween HAF922 or CM690...

TSliangtucky
post Nov 10 2009, 11:51 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Nov 10 2009, 08:57 PM)
TS, since ppl asking other midtower brand,

why not u put all mid tower brand (famous 1 la)

so easy to ppl make a choice.. aahaha
lol. Busy . Will do it soon. Spm round the corner no joke

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 10 2009, 11:20 PM)
lol. Take the haf. Airflow and design. Looks like a tank

SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 12:19 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 10 2009, 11:51 PM)
lol. Busy . Will do it soon. Spm round the corner no joke
lol. Take the haf. Airflow and design. Looks like a tank
I like the design..but i like CM690 pure black~and haf922 top fan not led fan right?
andythung
post Nov 11 2009, 11:40 AM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 10 2009, 11:20 PM)
of cause HAF 922 . or else take 932 ~~ more nice ~~ 690 many pl hav it aredi ~~ hehe ~ too comman ~
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 11:54 AM

549 posts

Personally, I bet my money on HAF cases.
Considering modding, design, performance, HAF cases are great.
But if you move around a lot, better stick with those LAN cases, like Scout, like mine. Still looks nice though.
And for those who can't between CM690 and HAF922, please consider...
HAF 922 MID TOWER CASE

But since HAF is not in the list...yet
CM STORM SCOUT is FTW rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by nas06: Nov 11 2009, 11:56 AM
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 12:06 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:54 AM)
Personally, I bet my money on HAF cases.
Considering modding, design, performance, HAF cases are great.
But if you move around a lot, better stick with those LAN cases, like Scout, like mine. Still looks nice though.
And for those who can't between CM690 and HAF922, please consider...
HAF 922 MID TOWER CASE

But since HAF is not in the list...yet
CM STORM SCOUT is FTW rclxm9.gif
i know haf922 is a good casing..but his HAF(High Air Flow) attract alot dust..so im looking for dust filter for 200mm top exhaust fan
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 12:25 PM

549 posts

Its hard to find such filter for 200mm fan.
Perhaps you can try create your own dust filter.
Ask some of the modders here on how to do it.
Most of it are made of common house hold materials.
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 12:28 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:25 PM)
Its hard to find such filter for 200mm fan.
Perhaps you can try create your own dust filter.
Ask some of the modders here on how to do it.
Most of it are made of common house hold materials.
Lolz..im not going to use panty to make my own dust filter~xD
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 12:32 PM

549 posts

Woah..thats a nice material..
Your girlfriend's panty?
Mesti smells great..
Wangi saja.....LOL XD

SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 12:41 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:32 PM)
Woah..thats a nice material..
Your girlfriend's panty?
Mesti smells great..
Wangi saja.....LOL XD
Lolz..later i going hug my HAF sleep every night
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 12:45 PM

549 posts

I hugged my Rig everyday.
Even kiss her.
LOVE my NATASHA SCOUT wub.gif
If she buat hal, I scold her. mad.gif
Then in the next few moments, back to normal.
tongue.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 12:49 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:45 PM)
I hugged my Rig everyday.
Even kiss her.
LOVE my NATASHA SCOUT  wub.gif
If she buat hal, I scold her.  mad.gif
Then in the next few moments, back to normal.
tongue.gif
she buat hal???u mean bluescreen or lagging?xD
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 12:58 PM

549 posts

Hang, not responding, slow, etc..
If BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH, I gave her a 'slap'.
After this and that, tweaking, repairing, and belai2 summore, she's back to normal.
Funny how it works though.
LOL
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 12:59 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:58 PM)
Hang, not responding, slow, etc..
If BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH, I gave her a 'slap'.
After this and that, tweaking, repairing, and belai2 summore, she's back to normal.
Funny how it works though.
LOL
Oh..i still cant consider between cm690,haf922...now got ppl suggest me take haf932 also rclxub.gif
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 01:03 PM

549 posts

Okay, I help you through.
How much do you have now? Budget?
Are you a(an):
a) Normal Gamer
b) High End Gamer
c) LAN Gamer
d) Enthusiast Gamer
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 01:05 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 01:03 PM)
Okay, I help you through.
How much do you have now? Budget?
Are you a(an):
a) Normal Gamer
b) High End Gamer
c) LAN Gamer
d) Enthusiast Gamer
high end gamer..here is my spec
intel i7 920
asus p6t
corsair tr3x1333c9 3X2GB
Corsair tx650
ati hd5850
prolimatech megashadow
pioneer DVD-RW
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 01:11 PM

549 posts

Hmm...thats quite a big spec.

How bout your budget? X kisah ka?

How much do you care about modding, airflow and looks (design)?
lightonokira
post Nov 11 2009, 01:16 PM

788 posts

how bout a poll vote?, this means nothing..
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 01:20 PM

549 posts

If you guys wanna vote for him, sure go ahead..
These question are based on my technical survey technique..personal.
I'd help a lot of my friends through this method.
powerwoot
post Nov 11 2009, 01:22 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

CM Storm Scout lah, at first I want to order the Midgard but after read the review from canucks here http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...deo-review.html some cons points about really turn me down. So decide to take scout from lingloong, and the toy arrived yesterday afternoon.

First impression, WOW! not regret to get this. Cable management made easier, tough built, nice all black looking at the price below RM300. But for some reason I need to remove the top 140mm fan as it obstruct my xigmatek DK hsf, same goes to the (top) side 120mm fan if I am going to install it later on. I am going to change the rear fan and front to xigmatek product, but no hurry about this.
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 01:23 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 01:11 PM)
Hmm...thats quite a big spec.

How bout your budget? X kisah ka?

How much do you care about modding, airflow and looks (design)?
not going to mod 1st ba..airflow and design

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 11 2009, 01:22 PM)
CM Storm Scout lah, at first I want to order the Midgard but after read the review from canucks here http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...deo-review.html some cons points about really turn me down. So decide to take scout from lingloong, and the toy arrived yesterday afternoon.

First impression, WOW! not regret to get this. Cable management made easier, tough built, nice all black looking at the price below RM300. But for some reason I need to remove the top 140mm fan as it obstruct my xigmatek DK hsf, same goes to the (top) side 120mm fan if I am going to install it later on. I am going to change the rear fan and front to xigmatek product, but no hurry about this.
Scout look tough but cant fit in long graphic card...

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Nov 11 2009, 01:24 PM
powerwoot
post Nov 11 2009, 01:28 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 11 2009, 01:23 PM)
As stated in their manual the maximum gc that can be slot in is not more than 270mm length and not more than 165mm for hsf.

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Nov 11 2009, 01:28 PM
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 01:32 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 11 2009, 01:28 PM)
As stated in their manual the maximum gc that can be slot in is not more than 270mm length and not more than 165mm for hsf.
yeah..u're right~that why i refuse to choose scout anymore although it look nice
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 01:36 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 11 2009, 01:22 PM)
I agree with that, some how it is a bit trouble for the top fan but just minor problem and will think of it later.

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 11 2009, 01:23 PM)
Ok, guess I know.
I recommend that you buy HAF922 because:
-great airflow
-great design (latest)
-best bang for buck
-got CPU retention hole which CM690 do not have
-easy cable management than CM690
-can choose for mesh side panel or acrylic window side panel (depends)
-can fit the longest graphics card which 10.5" long
-lots of space

Scout also can fit the longest graphics card.
I've seen a lot of people put in GTX260s and 4890s in it.
ikan_semilang
post Nov 11 2009, 01:38 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 11 2009, 01:05 PM)
high end gamer..here is my spec
intel i7 920
asus p6t
corsair tr3x1333c9 3X2GB
Corsair tx650
ati hd5850
prolimatech megashadow
pioneer DVD-RW
With this spec, ignore scout....

Just take HAF932...easy...
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 01:41 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 11 2009, 01:38 PM)
With this spec, ignore scout....

Just take HAF932...easy...
HAF932 too big...i think haf922 is suitable for me

Added on November 11, 2009, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 01:36 PM)
I agree with that, some how it is a bit trouble for the top fan but just minor problem and will think of it later.
Ok, guess I know.
I recommend that you buy HAF922 because:
-great airflow
-great design (latest)
-best bang for buck
-got CPU retention hole which CM690 do not have
-easy cable management than CM690
-can choose for mesh side panel or acrylic window side panel (depends)
-can fit the longest graphics card which 10.5" long
-lots of space

Ok..so is time for me to DIY my panty dust filter rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Nov 11 2009, 01:42 PM
powerwoot
post Nov 11 2009, 01:43 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 01:36 PM)

what is the longest card currently available?
ikan_semilang
post Nov 11 2009, 01:48 PM

4,504 posts

http://www.overclock.net/intel-general/592...-5870-pics.html
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 01:48 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 11 2009, 01:43 PM)
HD5870 quite long...282mm

Added on November 11, 2009, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 11 2009, 01:48 PM)
that tight...CF may cause the casing become a oven i think..

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Nov 11 2009, 01:49 PM
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 01:51 PM

549 posts

@ikan_semilang - He just want Mid Tower case lah..xnak beso2..

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 11 2009, 01:41 PM)
HAF932 too big...i think haf922 is suitable for me

Added on November 11, 2009, 1:42 pm
Ok..so is time for me to DIY my panty dust filter rclxm9.gif
HAHAHA LOL
Great choice..
Rodney Reynolds from 3DGameMan.com said: "This is a KICKASS product." thumbup.gif
Make sure you go out and survey for the latest and cheapest price available before buying.
And I wanna see your DIY panty dust filter when you done. LOL biggrin.gif

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 11 2009, 01:43 PM)

The longest would be ATI 5890 and GTX295
Depending on different vendors, the lengths vary.
powerwoot
post Nov 11 2009, 01:52 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 11 2009, 01:48 PM)
santak end to end... need to add some holder at hdd bay just to hold the weight of the card.

ikan_semilang
post Nov 11 2009, 01:57 PM

4,504 posts

5870 in action inside CM690

nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 01:58 PM

549 posts

Don't worry lah everyone. Most of today's cases can fit even the longest graphics card.
Yakin jer... tongue.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 11 2009, 01:59 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hehehe.....Ikan rig so high end....take 932...the airflow the like vacuum machine.
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 02:01 PM

549 posts

TS, great job on this thread.
Next thread, try to compare on Full Tower cases pula.
ikan_semilang
post Nov 11 2009, 02:02 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 11 2009, 01:59 PM)
Hehehe.....Ikan rig so high end....take 932...the airflow the like vacuum machine.
That not my case ler...i'm using CM690 Pure...and i'm not using ATi gc... laugh.gif
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 02:04 PM

549 posts

LOL ikan_semilang
then, sapa punya case u rembat ni?
powerwoot
post Nov 11 2009, 02:06 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:04 PM)
LOL ikan_semilang
just about to ask de same question haha
ikan_semilang
post Nov 11 2009, 02:07 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:04 PM)
LOL ikan_semilang
I take it from google image ler..just for reference...i more prefer put my case on table...imaging if u put HAF932 on table... drool.gif

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jhaygamba/330...57622439941756/

Added on November 11, 2009, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 11 2009, 02:06 PM)
just about to ask de same question haha
I'm using cheapo setup ler... sweat.gif still using 15 crt monitor... cry.gif

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Nov 11 2009, 02:09 PM
TSliangtucky
post Nov 11 2009, 02:11 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:01 PM)
TS, great job on this thread.
Next thread, try to compare on Full Tower cases pula.
Hehehe...Full tower next time...THanks anyway....

After my SPM i building new rig....I will look forward to a full tower by time flex.gif

Studies go first.... thumbup.gif
powerwoot
post Nov 11 2009, 02:12 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 11 2009, 02:07 PM)
I take it from google image ler..just for reference...i more prefer put my case on table...imaging if u put HAF932 on table... drool.gif

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jhaygamba/330...57622439941756/

Added on November 11, 2009, 2:09 pm

I'm using cheapo setup ler... sweat.gif still using 15 crt monitor... cry.gif
aik, rig mahal2, c2q lagi... takkan 15 crt pulak... ish ish kencing betul la shakehead.gif laugh.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 02:16 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 11 2009, 01:51 PM)
@ikan_semilang - He just want Mid Tower case lah..xnak beso2..
HAHAHA LOL
Great choice..
Rodney Reynolds from 3DGameMan.com said: "This is a KICKASS product."  thumbup.gif
Make sure you go out and survey for the latest and cheapest price available before buying.
And I wanna see your DIY panty dust filter when you done. LOL  biggrin.gif
The longest would be ATI 5890 and GTX295
Depending on different vendors, the lengths vary.
Lolz..better i show without dust filter~haha
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 02:19 PM

549 posts

Woah, 15" CRT?? Nice one ikan_semilang.... LOL biggrin.gif
Xpe, esok beli baru.

I put mine on the table too..
Oh my lovely Natasha~~

@Xiia0Ban
Okay, looking forward to see it in action.
ikan_semilang
post Nov 11 2009, 02:19 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 11 2009, 02:12 PM)
aik, rig mahal2, c2q lagi... takkan 15 crt pulak... ish ish kencing betul la  shakehead.gif  laugh.gif
c2q tu copy from other people...huhu...

still using socket 478 FTW!
nas06
post Nov 11 2009, 02:26 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 11 2009, 02:19 PM)
c2q tu copy from other people...huhu...

still using socket 478 FTW!
Pancing ea, ikan_semilang...?
Hbis tu, profile pic tu...copy jgk...?
LMAO biggrin.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 11 2009, 04:24 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hehehe....HAF922 is up on the thread now
powerwoot
post Nov 11 2009, 04:35 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Cmon, guys insert yr picta of your pride casing inside and outside la. Great time to show off your investments here brows.gif TS you better show yours first thumbup.gif
nkarul85
post Nov 11 2009, 04:41 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

scout oso dust vacuum ker??

im highly interested for my 2nd rig

but scared nanti sedut banyak habuk like haf or cm690
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 06:34 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:41 PM)
scout oso dust vacuum ker??

im highly interested for my 2nd rig

but scared nanti sedut banyak habuk like haf or cm690
u own cm690 and haf??which vacuum dust more?xD
nkarul85
post Nov 11 2009, 07:19 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

i own cm690 oni..

ok ok la, but i heard HAF user, this is vacuum dust casing

need to rajin clean up..
sheenho
post Nov 11 2009, 07:23 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

Scout not really a dust vacuum.. unless u add an extra fan at the front.. like i did.. put it in the dvd tray..
then all the dust will stuck at the front panel... =.=
nkarul85
post Nov 11 2009, 07:30 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

im oso think wanna buy scout or lian li (full alu) midtower since ppl start selling their casing on garage sales..

dat y i asking abot scout here..
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 07:34 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Nov 11 2009, 07:19 PM)
i own cm690 oni..

ok ok la, but i heard HAF user, this is vacuum dust casing

need to rajin clean up..
ur cm690 with hw many fan??dusty or not?
a can of compressed air can VS all dust le rclxm9.gif
nkarul85
post Nov 11 2009, 07:41 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

fan ah? 4 oni 2 top, 1 front n 1 at the back

my cm690 ok ok la
not so dust suck..

oh here is another 1 kipas tongue.gif tongue.gif

SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 08:15 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Nov 11 2009, 07:41 PM)
fan ah? 4 oni 2 top, 1 front n 1 at the back

my cm690 ok ok la
not so dust suck..
oh here is another 1 kipas  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

i saw 400mm fan there~Omg...
not so suck dust...mean how much it suck~Lolz
TSliangtucky
post Nov 11 2009, 08:31 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

the scout is not to bad.just dont put on the floor...put on table or rise up.

Ts using sunbeam htpc now la. Selling it to get something mid or full tower
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 11 2009, 10:19 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 11 2009, 08:31 PM)
the scout is not to bad.just dont put on the floor...put on table or rise up.

Ts using sunbeam htpc now la. Selling it to get something mid or full tower
how about haf user..anybody put on the table and how much dust is inside?
nas06
post Nov 12 2009, 12:53 AM

549 posts

Scout is not a dust vacuum/magnet.
Everything depends on how dusty your environment is.
And how clean/neat your room is.

Yup, put your Scout on the table, like mine.
Oh my beautiful Natasha Scout~~

This post has been edited by nas06: Nov 17 2009, 12:07 PM
ikan_semilang
post Nov 12 2009, 12:55 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 12 2009, 12:53 AM)
Scout is not a dust vacuum/magnet.
Everything depends on how dusty your environment is.
And how clean/neat your room is.

Yup, put your Scout on the table, like mine.
Oh my beautiful Natasha Scout~~

Wah nice...what hardware inside? Can share with me using socket 478.... sweat.gif
nas06
post Nov 12 2009, 01:05 AM

549 posts

Haish ikan_semilang.....
Tau la u punya lg powerful...socket 478 FTW lg...
Mine, juz stock and decent rig jer...plus wifi card...
I will post the inside later.
Internet too slow now.

This post has been edited by nas06: Nov 12 2009, 01:06 AM
powerwoot
post Nov 12 2009, 09:27 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

wah nas, nice nice and sexy natasha you got there man...

I just started to upgrade part by part depend on my budget. Last month bought xigmatek dk, scout this month... next would be xigmatek 80+ 500w follow by higher spec gc and lastly mobo.

Looking externally thumbup.gif but internally cry.gif a poor tiny matx mobo within the grands, even the hsf is much bigger + the chicken chop grey psu with short 24pin main power cable that need to cross the mobo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Nov 12 2009, 09:28 AM
nas06
post Nov 12 2009, 09:49 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 12 2009, 09:27 AM)
wah nas, nice nice and sexy natasha you got there man...

I just started to upgrade part by part depend on my budget. Last month bought xigmatek dk, scout this month... next would be xigmatek 80+ 500w follow by higher spec gc and lastly mobo.

Looking externally  thumbup.gif but internally  cry.gif a poor tiny matx mobo within the grands, even the hsf is much bigger + the chicken chop grey psu with short 24pin main power cable that need to cross the mobo  laugh.gif
Hahaha... biggrin.gif
Its just my normal setup only, no mods yet.
Everything is in stock, but sure look neat.
I am surprised myself on how it looked like.
Next step is to replace the fans with high cfm one and put a couple of CCFLs.
And this is whats inside of Natasha.

How bout show off yours, powerwoot?
powerwoot
post Nov 12 2009, 10:31 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 12 2009, 09:49 AM)
How bout show off yours, powerwoot?
Here she goes... haha

btw, last night I tried if the top 140mm exhaust fan can be squeeze in between the top case and the heatsink tapi tak boleh. Now I got a rear fan to blow out and 1 fan in the front to intake air. I am thinking to add another 120mm fan at the side but since the top case fan not working, I am not sure how to position the new fan either to blow out or to suck in the air. I am afraid the air flow not so smooth if wrongly positioned. The normal recommended by cmstorm is 2 intake and 2 blow.

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Nov 12 2009, 10:32 AM
TSliangtucky
post Nov 12 2009, 10:37 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hey guys....Nice work there....very neat....Many natasha lovers around....THanks for sharing the photos with us.
nas06
post Nov 12 2009, 10:59 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 12 2009, 10:31 AM)
Here she goes... haha

btw, last night I tried if the top 140mm exhaust fan can be squeeze in between the top case and the heatsink tapi tak boleh. Now I got a rear fan to blow out and 1 fan in the front to intake air. I am thinking to add another 120mm fan at the side but since the top case fan not working, I am not sure how to position the new fan either to blow out or to suck in the air. I am afraid the air flow not so smooth if wrongly positioned. The normal recommended by cmstorm is 2 intake and 2 blow.
Thats nice. Man, you gotta replace your PSU. If your PSU is modular, then there would be no problem for the cables to pass through.
I think your CPU cooler is too big lor. I also got the same problem. My CPU cooler was too big to fit in it (DeepCool Ice Tower) and touched the top 140mm fan, so I had to replace with stock cooling.
Later will buy Hyper 212+.
Hmm...wonder if it fits. hmm.gif

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 12 2009, 10:37 AM)
Hey guys....Nice work there....very neat....Many natasha lovers around....THanks for sharing the photos with us.
Haha...thanks.
After I mod my Natasha, I'll post more pics. icon_rolleyes.gif
nkarul85
post Nov 12 2009, 11:02 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

nas, ur said natasha natasha, but why wallpaper got HAF 1?

curang.. hahaha..

nice rig,.. wooow.. macam nie target scout la..
ikan_semilang
post Nov 12 2009, 11:08 AM

4,504 posts

Demn...i'm envy with u all guys..nice rig.... happy.gif
nas06
post Nov 12 2009, 11:08 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:02 AM)
nas, ur said natasha natasha, but why wallpaper got HAF 1?

curang.. hahaha..

nice rig,.. wooow.. macam nie target scout la..
Huhuhuhuhu tongue.gif
Saje je. That wallpaper was randomly changed, set as collection of Cooler Master products.
Hope my Natasha xmarah..haha.. laugh.gif

Sure2...Wanna see yours next...
nkarul85
post Nov 12 2009, 11:11 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

lor, dont la

my rig all is low end wan..

3dmark vantage can get 5k oni cry.gif cry.gif
powerwoot
post Nov 12 2009, 11:11 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 12 2009, 11:08 AM)
Demn...i'm envy with u all guys..nice rig.... happy.gif
wahhh... eksyen ko ye! tongue.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 12 2009, 11:14 AM

3,657 posts

@nas06 i saw V8 and haf922...but where is ur dear pic?
nas06
post Nov 12 2009, 11:20 AM

549 posts

@ikan_semilang:
Ceh...u punya rig more powerful than mine.
Mau eksyen2 ea... tongue.gif

@nkarul85:
Don't worry lar, upgrade little by little will do.
Still got time.

@Xiia0Ban:
U mean, pics of V8 in my rig? I don't have lor. Haven't buy it yet.
HAF 922? Was my 1st choice but wanna try out Scout first.
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 12 2009, 11:23 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:20 AM)
@Xiia0Ban:
U mean, pics of V8 in my rig? I don't have lor. Haven't buy it yet.
HAF 922? Was my 1st choice but wanna try out Scout first.
no wonder u suggest me buy HAF922 icon_rolleyes.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 12 2009, 11:57 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Don't worry lar, upgrade little by little will do.
Still got time.

hahhaha....I agree with that....Slowly slowly....technology changes very fast....We look for the best....

Bro nas....Put 2 Red CCFL into the casing....Light it up....the LED fans tak cukup ah
nas06
post Nov 12 2009, 12:01 PM

549 posts

Yup, was gonna buy the CCFLs last week but took my 1st priority of buying a mouse pad first. CM Storm CS-S Battle Pad H2.
Probably next week will buy the CCFLs.
TSliangtucky
post Nov 12 2009, 12:04 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

hahaha...good good....Will look forward to see your case by then...Next week will update the thread on Gigabyte casings....I just realize forgot to put gigabyte
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 12 2009, 12:08 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 12 2009, 12:01 PM)
Yup, was gonna buy the CCFLs last week but took my 1st priority of buying a mouse pad first. CM Storm CS-S Battle Pad H2.
Probably next week will buy the CCFLs.
But if u put ccfl inside ur casing..wont the brightness spoil ur eye and disturb u when u playing?lolz blush.gif
nas06
post Nov 12 2009, 12:27 PM

549 posts

When putting the CCFL, do not put it right where your eyes can see it.
Hide it somewhere at the back, strategic place where the light will illuminate inside the whole rig.

For example:
At the right of the motherboard (nearby the 24pin port)

Just don't put it directly where you can see it.
andythung
post Nov 12 2009, 12:36 PM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 12 2009, 12:08 PM)
But if u put ccfl inside ur casing..wont the brightness spoil ur eye and disturb u when u playing?lolz blush.gif
put UV wont disturb u gaming ~ haha more nice then ccfl
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 12 2009, 01:15 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 12 2009, 12:27 PM)
When putting the CCFL, do not put it right where your eyes can see it.
Hide it somewhere at the back, strategic place where the light will illuminate inside the whole rig.

For example:
At the right of the motherboard (nearby the 24pin port)

Just don't put it directly where you can see it.
Good idea..wait i get my rig only mod myself..now waiting for ur fire burning scout

QUOTE(andythung @ Nov 12 2009, 12:36 PM)
put UV wont disturb u gaming ~ haha more nice then ccfl
but if my lcd just beside the side panel??
nkarul85
post Nov 12 2009, 01:20 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

dont worry, still nice , i think most ppl put their rig right side..

as u can see in workstation trade..
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 12 2009, 01:43 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:20 PM)
dont worry, still nice , i think most ppl put their rig right side..

as u can see in workstation trade..
yeah...that mean we can see the interior by just looking right side..that mean we can see the light too
TSliangtucky
post Nov 12 2009, 06:00 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Besides CCFL mod...there are alot more types of lights....

The next choice is LED....The red is more vibrant compared to the CCFL....

And i saw many funy funy tubes of lights from sunbeamtech....
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 12 2009, 10:47 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 12 2009, 06:00 PM)
Besides CCFL mod...there are alot more types of lights....

The next choice is LED....The red is more vibrant compared to the CCFL....

And i saw many funy funy tubes of lights from sunbeamtech....
wait i get my casing 1st only slowly mod...
im just worry about the dust for haf922 doh.gif

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Nov 12 2009, 10:47 PM
nas06
post Nov 13 2009, 12:24 AM

549 posts

Hahaha...a lot of people worry bout dusts.
Be sure to clean up regularly or you'll end up with a 'snowy rig'
which is not cool and not COOL.
LOL
i_djoel2000
post Nov 13 2009, 02:40 AM

311 posts

anybody knows someone who can mod my casing? PM me please..
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 13 2009, 11:06 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 13 2009, 12:24 AM)
Hahaha...a lot of people worry bout dusts.
Be sure to clean up regularly or you'll end up with a 'snowy rig'
which is not cool and not COOL.
LOL
Cons of 2 my favourite rig

Haf922:vacuum cleaner
not pure black

CM690: ugly side panel
bukan my favourite led fan

So how=.=

Added on November 13, 2009, 11:22 amGive some suggestion again~natasha lover

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Nov 13 2009, 11:22 AM
nas06
post Nov 13 2009, 11:43 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 13 2009, 11:06 AM)
Cons of 2 my favourite rig

Haf922:vacuum cleaner
            not pure black

CM690: ugly side panel
            bukan my favourite led fan

So how=.=

Added on November 13, 2009, 11:22 amGive some suggestion again~natasha lover
For me, CM690 is less interesting than HAF922
If you look at some video reviews about HAF922, you'll be surprised on how it performs.
You can put more and large fans with the HAF922 for great airflow, better than CM690.
For filters, find some and DIY some.
Black finish? No worries. Try to mod and paint it. Sometimes better than already factory paint job.
Depend on how skillfull you are.
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 13 2009, 12:23 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 13 2009, 11:43 AM)
For me, CM690 is less interesting than HAF922
If you look at some video reviews about HAF922, you'll be surprised on how it performs.
You can put more and large fans with the HAF922 for great airflow, better than CM690.
For filters, find some and DIY some.
Black finish? No worries. Try to mod and paint it. Sometimes better than already factory paint job.
Depend on how skillfull you are.
i just no idea use wad to diy my filter...
and im not sure i can paint well or not~Lolz..
TSliangtucky
post Nov 13 2009, 01:28 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:40 AM)
anybody knows someone who can mod my casing? PM me please..
Hohoho....modding.....U can find a few professionals Charges are quite pricy....depending on what type of moding u like.....The authenthic 1 will UV modding....Modding is fun if you do it yourself.....

Admire your own skills cool2.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 13 2009, 01:35 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 13 2009, 01:28 PM)
Hohoho....modding.....U can find a few professionals Charges are quite pricy....depending on what type of moding u like.....The authenthic 1 will UV modding....Modding is fun if you do it yourself.....

Admire your own skills  cool2.gif
i know is fun..but if i got mistake i'll be crazy shocking.gif
powerwoot
post Nov 14 2009, 10:44 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Just my observation, scout's 140mm top fan can only be fit if I change the position the hsf facing upward. No longer bling2 hsf to be seen as usual lah like that, unless looking from bottom view. That also can give me space to put another 2 120mm fans at the side panel.
nas06
post Nov 14 2009, 11:18 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 14 2009, 10:44 AM)
Just my observation, scout's 140mm top fan can only be fit if I change the position the hsf facing upward. No longer bling2 hsf to be seen as usual lah like that, unless looking from bottom view. That also can give me space to put another 2 120mm fans at the side panel.
What HSF did you use?
I am also a bit worry bout that too.
Planning to buy Hyper 212+ to replace my stock HSF.
And I saw someone having trouble position his Hyper 212+ in a Scout.
Worry worry worry.... sad.gif
powerwoot
post Nov 14 2009, 11:38 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 14 2009, 11:18 AM)
What HSF did you use?
I am also a bit worry bout that too.
Planning to buy Hyper 212+ to replace my stock HSF.
And I saw someone having trouble position his Hyper 212+ in a Scout.
Worry worry worry.... sad.gif
Xigmatek dark Knight, the width is about 120mm or maybe more little bit. When I put it vertically I am only get less than 25mm free gap on top, where the 140mm fan itself is 25mm thick. Now I am thinking if I put the hsf horizontally, will it touch the rear 120mm fan? Touch sikit is okay, as long no need to remove the fan.
nas06
post Nov 14 2009, 11:48 AM

549 posts

I'm not sure. I don't think it will touch it. You gonna need to experiment.
But my friend's rig put a Hyper 212 with fans facing forward with no problem of touching the top fan.
The con is, he can't put a 120mm fan on the side panel due to the HSF height. Too tall.
Can u post the pic of your rig?
powerwoot
post Nov 14 2009, 12:42 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 14 2009, 11:48 AM)
I'm not sure. I don't think it will touch it. You gonna need to experiment.
But my friend's rig put a Hyper 212 with fans facing forward with no problem of touching the top fan.
The con is, he can't put a 120mm fan on the side panel due to the HSF height. Too tall.
Can u post the pic of your rig?
The image I already attached at earlier posts before, but dun look at the chickenchop psu blush.gif I am not sure about other hsf, as what I can see with this xigmatek dark knight and the scout, currently if I am put the hsf vertically the drawbacks are:-
1- I need to remove top 140mm fan
2- I can't fix the 120mm fan (the top) for the side panel if I am planning to put 1 later on, it has 2 as the below only can be use. My current hsf measurement are 160mm+ tall x 120mm+ x 120mm+

If I am going to put the hsf horizontally, 2 problem above solved but I can't see how beautiful the xigmatek dk's bling2 hehe
nas06
post Nov 14 2009, 12:52 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 14 2009, 12:42 PM)
The image I already attached at earlier posts before, but dun look at the chickenchop psu  blush.gif I am not sure about other hsf, as what I can see with this xigmatek dark knight and the scout, currently if I am put the hsf vertically the drawbacks are:-
1- I need to remove top 140mm fan
2- I can't fix the 120mm fan (the top) for the side panel if I am planning to put 1 later on, it has 2 as the below only can be use. My current hsf measurement are 160mm+ tall x 120mm+ x 120mm+

If I am going to put the hsf horizontally, 2 problem above solved but I can't see how beautiful the xigmatek dk's bling2 hehe
I forgot, sorry. doh.gif
Yeah you're right. Although you can't see the bling2 out of your case, the performance is increase by 10%-20% I think.
Maybe Scout got a bit problem with this. But apperently, can put a V8 in it. A bit pelik lah... hmm.gif
powerwoot
post Nov 14 2009, 12:57 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 14 2009, 12:52 PM)
I forgot, sorry. doh.gif
Yeah you're right. Although you can't see the bling2 out of your case, the performance is increase by 10%-20% I think.
Maybe Scout got a bit problem with this. But apperently, can put a V8 in it. A bit pelik lah... hmm.gif
You mean that v8 is no problem with scout, what is the v8 measurement? as what I can see wooo this v8 is like a tnb's roadside transformer! blink.gif

nas06
post Nov 14 2009, 01:08 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 14 2009, 12:57 PM)
You mean that v8 is no problem with scout, what is the v8 measurement? as what I can see wooo this v8 is like a tnb's roadside transformer!  blink.gif
Yup. V8 is 120 x 128 x 161.1mm
You can refer it here: http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?ca...product_id=5279
Haha...but they fit right in it with no problem. My friend have it in his Scout.

And also this guy, Bill from MNPCTECH.COM.
Link here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBD1ugLUT4Y
He modded the Scout. I asked him a lot about it.
Friendly guy. nod.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 14 2009, 09:35 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Lol....Nice digital camo....Anyone change the colour of the casings before.
powerwoot
post Nov 16 2009, 10:36 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

wokey, now I can get my top 140mm fan installed and running after I change the position of hsf from facing forward to upward, not bad I think... hehe

thumbup.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 16 2009, 02:56 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Lol....Nice....AMD users can only face up due to the stupid retention clip....

We cant face it to the rear exhaust....THat is pretty bad

This post has been edited by liangtucky: Nov 16 2009, 02:57 PM
nas06
post Nov 16 2009, 06:47 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 16 2009, 10:36 AM)
wokey, now I can get my top 140mm fan installed and running after I change the position of hsf from facing forward to upward, not bad I think... hehe

thumbup.gif
Haha...
At last, you're able to put it back. The airflow will be increase too.
In the future, my Natasha also gonna have the same look. biggrin.gif
Yue
post Nov 16 2009, 07:26 PM

387 posts

Vacuum Cleaner 922 user reporting in
powerwoot
post Nov 17 2009, 10:02 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 16 2009, 06:47 PM)
Haha...
At last, you're able to put it back. The airflow will be increase too.
In the future, my Natasha also gonna have the same look.  biggrin.gif
I can see a bit of drop in temp, the previous were around 38°c idle, now at 35°c or 37°c... or just because now is a rainy season?. The fan facing downward is not bad I think, as the bling2 is give some light to below part of the case. I am not very sure what is the cfm for the top 140mm fan, logically the hot hair going up and the fan help to dissipates the heat more efficiently, imo.
nas06
post Nov 17 2009, 12:06 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 17 2009, 10:02 AM)
I can see a bit of drop in temp, the previous were around 38°c idle, now at 35°c or 37°c... or just because now is a rainy season?. The fan facing downward is not bad I think, as the bling2 is give some light to below part of the case. I am not very sure what is the cfm for the top 140mm fan, logically the hot hair going up and the fan help to dissipates the heat more efficiently, imo.
Your theory is correct however, regardless of the rainy season. (Hari2 hujan makes my case cool smile.gif )
Basic physics, cold air is below and warm air above. So the airflow should be from bottom to top.
Because of the Scout inspacious interior, it is better to guide the airflow from the bottom front to the top 140mm fan exhaust.
The big 140mm fan really works on dissipating the warm section of the Scout. The CFM is 60.9.
powerwoot
post Nov 17 2009, 12:21 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

alamak typo pulak hair=air tongue.gif

Why no discussions from midgard users here? I also want to know about this case further..
nas06
post Nov 17 2009, 12:48 PM

549 posts

i found something that is 'interesting' bout the Midgard
huhuhuhuahahahahhaha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPhwsgU0ezs
powerwoot
post Nov 17 2009, 01:00 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Nov 17 2009, 12:48 PM)
i found something that is 'interesting' bout the Midgard
huhuhuhuahahahahhaha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPhwsgU0ezs
That was the review video I watched from canucks, so I decided to change the order from midgard to scout. The material at the side panels, so soft like a cheap <RM100 type case, However I love the xigmatek fans... wub.gif
nas06
post Nov 17 2009, 01:07 PM

549 posts

Looks nice but um..................cheap.
My Natasha took my heart away. LOL
Agree, the fans are great.
Lucille
post Nov 20 2009, 08:44 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Nov 16 2009, 07:26 PM)
same to me..although juz buy it less than 1 month there was a lot dust there n there n there.. vmad.gif
but airflow really owesome..really great for this vacuum cleaner.. rclxm9.gif
TSliangtucky
post Nov 20 2009, 09:36 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hehehe.....TS buying Gigabyte Aurora next week....Lolz....Maybe starting a new thread. smile.gif
nkarul85
post Nov 20 2009, 10:29 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

hoho aurora??

update 1st post please..

nice ka that casing??

Added on November 20, 2009, 10:30 pmeh, btw, ur SPM finish already??

This post has been edited by nkarul85: Nov 20 2009, 10:30 PM
nas06
post Nov 20 2009, 11:14 PM

549 posts

Haih TS, tgh SPM pun sempat lg ka posting? Huhuhu..
Gaygaybyte Aurora, nice one..
TSliangtucky
post Nov 21 2009, 01:07 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahaha....Dekat weekend relax the mind abit....Come join the casing modders....

I just finish setting up a lousy rig for dling and light surfing
bowerchung
post Nov 21 2009, 10:47 AM

562 posts

can some1 tell me the price of CM690 currently...???

how cheap i can get it at????
powerwoot
post Nov 21 2009, 11:24 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Nov 21 2009, 10:47 AM)
can some1 tell me the price of CM690 currently...???

how cheap i can get it at????
You can ask lingloong at his thread, the prices advertised ranged from RM259-329 depends on model. Check here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/791437
TSliangtucky
post Nov 21 2009, 11:49 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahaha....all mid tower casings are priced around that range...Not unless its some unknown cheepsket brand
wilson92
post Nov 21 2009, 10:25 PM

Lolz....Get the CM690 full black edition....Very nice!
Lucille
post Nov 22 2009, 02:46 AM

32 posts

yeah..cm690 black really great in price n all black in out..great choice.. thumbup.gif
XiuKeong
post Nov 22 2009, 04:04 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 16 2009, 02:56 PM)
Lol....Nice....AMD users can only face up due to the stupid retention clip....

We cant face it to the rear exhaust....THat is pretty bad
Nah. The xigmatek already have the kit to enable their cpu cooler to blow to the rear.
Source brows.gif

TSliangtucky
post Nov 22 2009, 06:31 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 22 2009, 04:04 AM)
Nah. The xigmatek already have the kit to enable their cpu cooler to blow to the rear.
Source brows.gif
Lol....i already sold my red scorpion....and moving to intel....too late....
XiuKeong
post Nov 22 2009, 06:54 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 22 2009, 06:31 PM)
Lol....i already sold my red scorpion....and moving to intel....too late....
Aiya. Too bad. But we never know when it will reach Malaysia. Even I wan use my DK also need to tahan till the kit arrive.
TSliangtucky
post Nov 22 2009, 07:28 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Lolz...Malaysia slow abit la....normal.....

If u have casings like CM690 then the airflow is not blocked....Got top exhaust....
XiuKeong
post Nov 22 2009, 10:49 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 22 2009, 07:28 PM)
Lolz...Malaysia slow abit la....normal.....

If u have casings like CM690 then the airflow is not blocked....Got top exhaust....
Yeap. But the fan facing down. Can't really see the beauty of the fan.
valtai30
post Nov 23 2009, 12:17 PM

329 posts

go for megashadow and get a set of AMD kit. superb performance as i no need to say too much......
TSliangtucky
post Nov 23 2009, 01:34 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

haha... Megashadow is 1 of the premium cooler. But i think the price is still dam reasonable for the amount of heatpipes it has
powerwoot
post Nov 23 2009, 01:41 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 22 2009, 10:49 PM)
Yeap. But the fan facing down. Can't really see the beauty of the fan.
yaya, that is true moreover if you are using the bling2 fan. No more 'half-moon' led effect can be seen from my dk.
tachlio
post Nov 23 2009, 02:22 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

smile.gif smile.gif look very nice rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tachlio: Nov 23 2009, 02:24 PM
Rojak44
post Dec 2 2009, 05:01 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Nov 16 2009, 07:26 PM)
QUOTE(Lucille @ Nov 20 2009, 08:44 PM)
same to me..although juz buy it less than 1 month there was a lot dust there n there n there..  vmad.gif
but airflow really owesome..really great for this vacuum cleaner..  rclxm9.gif
another vacuum cleaner user reporting in sweat.gif
i was kinda regret buying it though.. lots of dust inside my case just after a mere week sweat.gif
great air flow nevertheless.. now trying to install those low profile dust filter aka insect filter on all the exposed hole (those net used to cover food drawer 1m = rm8) hopefully it will work as great as the real dust filter.
weishing
post Dec 2 2009, 06:07 PM

27 posts

Plan to buy a new case...
Which case u all recommend:
-CM690
-Xigmatek Midgard
-Lancool K-62
reiben05
post Dec 2 2009, 06:13 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(weishing @ Dec 2 2009, 06:07 PM)
Plan to buy a new case...
Which case u all recommend:
-CM690
-Xigmatek Midgard
-Lancool K-62
Lancool K-62 gets my vote .. midgard 2nd...

CM690 is so common now doh.gif..
weishing
post Dec 2 2009, 09:26 PM

27 posts

wats the price for
lancool k-62 & midgard now??
Yue
post Dec 2 2009, 10:11 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Dec 2 2009, 05:01 PM)
another vacuum cleaner user reporting in  sweat.gif
i was kinda regret buying it though.. lots of dust inside my case just after a mere week  sweat.gif
great air flow nevertheless.. now trying to install those low profile dust filter aka insect filter on all the exposed hole (those net used to cover food drawer 1m = rm8) hopefully it will work as great as the real dust filter.
yeah it is kinda frustrating... but the airflow is second to none in mid tower setting...
TSliangtucky
post Dec 3 2009, 06:56 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hehehe....If u have SLI cards or CrossX then it should help alot in the cooling.
XiuKeong
post Dec 3 2009, 08:44 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(weishing @ Dec 2 2009, 09:26 PM)
wats the price for
lancool k-62 & midgard now??
K-62 - Rm340 smile.gif
TSliangtucky
post Dec 8 2009, 05:21 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hehehe....TS just finish SPM!!!i am going to be so Crazy over my rig now!
nas06
post Dec 9 2009, 12:01 AM

549 posts

Midgard? you guys might wanna consider something else....
it is not worth it...
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 9 2009, 10:29 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 9 2009, 12:01 AM)
Midgard? you guys might wanna consider something else....
it is not worth it...
Agree...haha
better get cm690 due to the design is almost same hmm.gif
nas06
post Dec 9 2009, 12:28 PM

549 posts

looks almost the same...but the material they use...?
you gonna regret it...cheapo...
ajakV6
post Dec 9 2009, 03:55 PM

72 posts

Xigmatek Midgard user here.

Lot of improvement for the new release.

Metal they use more solid not like first bacth.
Hard disk holder more stable "xde longar-2".
Adding extra hole for more alternative cable management.
All revet in black color (pure black).

The design clear side panel not so good in my opinion.
The only metal not solid was 5.25 to 3.5 holder. I think they using old stock.

SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 9 2009, 04:14 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(ajakV6 @ Dec 9 2009, 03:55 PM)

i still like haf922 due to nas06 curse sweat.gif
nas06
post Dec 9 2009, 07:56 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(ajakV6 @ Dec 9 2009, 03:55 PM)

Thats quite an improvement...still need more tweak and touchups for the case to look n perform great.
But for start, pretty good case anyway.

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Dec 9 2009, 04:14 PM)
i still like haf922 due to nas06 curse  sweat.gif
Curse? Since when I curse you? I'm not a shaman or bomoh. LOL doh.gif
Still a great case though.
Want more advice? Ask a bomoh. (JJ and Rudy from Hitz.FM) LOLZ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nas06: Dec 9 2009, 08:01 PM
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 9 2009, 08:07 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 9 2009, 07:56 PM)
Thats quite an improvement...still need more tweak and touchups for the case to look n perform great.
But for start, pretty good case anyway.
Curse? Since when I curse you? I'm not a shaman or bomoh. LOL  doh.gif
Still a great case though.
Want more advice? Ask a bomoh. (JJ and Rudy from Hitz.FM) LOLZ biggrin.gif
Lolz..so fast forgot me le~
now idk wan haf932 or haf922 hmm.gif
nas06
post Dec 9 2009, 08:55 PM

549 posts

Aiyo...I thought you already purchased the case?
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 9 2009, 09:21 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 9 2009, 08:55 PM)
Aiyo...I thought you already purchased the case?
hvnt la...delayed agn sweat.gif
now keep wait only
tuonn
post Dec 11 2009, 02:15 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Dec 9 2009, 09:21 PM)
hvnt la...delayed agn  sweat.gif
now keep wait only
go for haf922 la...is quite bigger for mid tower...
i have use cm storm scout before...is little sempit...
problem to manage the psu cable... sad.gif
nas06
post Dec 11 2009, 10:01 AM

549 posts

Agree..but if you manage it right, it will fit.
But if wanna stick with CM Storm brand, go for Sniper.
Perfect.
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 11 2009, 03:12 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:01 AM)
Agree..but if you manage it right, it will fit.
But if wanna stick with CM Storm brand, go for Sniper.
Perfect.

i like sniper too..but too bad it is a blue led fan...i lazy to mod it
i prefer RED!!!

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Dec 11 2009, 03:25 PM
nas06
post Dec 11 2009, 03:53 PM

549 posts

Better if you mod lah. Its fun though.
But if you got no time, can't help lor.
Still can't decide?? Aiya... doh.gif

This post has been edited by nas06: Dec 11 2009, 03:57 PM
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 11 2009, 04:02 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 11 2009, 03:53 PM)
Better if you mod lah. Its fun though.
But if you got no time, can't help lor.
Still can't decide?? Aiya... doh.gif
ya lah..wont get haf 932..but either haf922 or sniper doh.gif
sniper only gt amd window edition is come with red led...
mahal leh...RM650...
can upgrade alot on other hardware hmm.gif
nas06
post Dec 11 2009, 04:13 PM

549 posts

Of course mahal ler...AMD Ed...
If i were you, I'd take HAF 922 with mesh panel and mod the panel.
Also paint the inside matte black. Sure look sexy enough.

Still, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.
tuonn
post Dec 11 2009, 05:13 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

lor bro...if u don't want haf932...just take haf922 jela...
is one of the bigger mid tower casing...hehehe...
beside u can take AMD edition...just cost 530 je... thumbup.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 11 2009, 07:20 PM

3,657 posts

i take haf 922 window side panel xD
billy520
post Dec 11 2009, 08:10 PM

200 posts

SCOUT SCOUT SCOUT!!! XD
TSliangtucky
post Dec 11 2009, 09:37 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Somehow i dont quite admire the sniper casing looks....I like the COsmos series more. Lolz
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 11 2009, 10:35 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Dec 11 2009, 09:37 PM)
Somehow i dont quite admire the sniper casing looks....I like the COsmos series more. Lolz
i like the cosmos price too... hmm.gif hmm.gif
tuonn
post Dec 12 2009, 03:56 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Dec 11 2009, 10:35 PM)
i like the cosmos price too... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
forget about price la...just too expensive casing for me...hehehe...
cost u something rm700...can buy other thing wit that money...
just take haf922...should be enough i think... whistling.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 12 2009, 09:06 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Dec 12 2009, 03:56 AM)
forget about price la...just too expensive casing for me...hehehe...
cost u something rm700...can buy other thing wit that money...
just take haf922...should be enough i think... whistling.gif
My budget only can stick with haf922...
forget abt other cry.gif cry.gif
tuonn
post Dec 12 2009, 04:29 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Dec 12 2009, 09:06 AM)
My budget only can stick with haf922...
forget abt other cry.gif  cry.gif
hahaha...save ur money dude...maybe u can get cosmos... rclxms.gif
if u can't wait,just go grab haf922 lor...hehehe.. thumbup.gif
powerwoot
post Dec 14 2009, 11:02 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Just want to know, is palit gtx260 sonic 216sp can be fitted into scout? Thanks

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Dec 14 2009, 11:04 AM
Yue
post Dec 14 2009, 11:08 AM

387 posts

i think no problem
TSliangtucky
post Dec 14 2009, 11:40 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahah GTX295 got a little problem...its touching the Harddisk slots
tuonn
post Dec 15 2009, 06:02 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

i think is not problem to fit gtx260 in scout...
but i'll doubt whether gtx295 can fit into scout.... biggrin.gif
TSliangtucky
post Dec 15 2009, 01:32 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Dec 15 2009, 06:02 AM)
i think is not problem to fit gtx260 in scout...
but i'll doubt whether gtx295 can fit into scout.... biggrin.gif
Hahaha....Use a saw cut out the hdd rack.....Direct airflow for your graphic card from the Big 14CM fan in the front. cool2.gif
nas06
post Dec 15 2009, 05:38 PM

549 posts

GTX295 on Scout? Too big lor.
Find some other bigger case.
This case is designed for compact hardwares.
tuonn
post Dec 15 2009, 08:44 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 15 2009, 05:38 PM)
GTX295 on Scout? Too big lor.
Find some other bigger case.
This case is designed for compact hardwares.
right dude...the space is a little tight for scout..
even i can't manage psu cable propely in that scout...huhuhu...
hahaha...i bet u can use chain saw to fit kn gtx295... brows.gif
otherwise i think gtx295 is too big for scout lor...
leyley
post Dec 16 2009, 09:31 PM

2,096 posts

GTX295 suit which casing?
nas06
post Dec 16 2009, 09:46 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 16 2009, 09:31 PM)
GTX295 suit which casing?
Any large full tower or mid tower case.
Got one? tongue.gif
tuonn
post Dec 17 2009, 07:31 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

of course the full tower will fit this gtx295...
n some of mid tower also can fit this card like haf922 n sniper...
TSliangtucky
post Dec 20 2009, 09:36 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Anyone went for the PCfair PCGURU booth??There were a few antec mid tower casings which fits 2 pieces of 9800GX2
pergilahsayang
post Dec 24 2009, 12:21 PM

359 posts

Im using CM Strorm scout which i finished installed just now. But it seems like the front and the top stock fan seem to spin slow compared to the rear fan. Izzit normal or the fan is faulty ?
powerwoot
post Dec 24 2009, 03:01 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Dec 24 2009, 12:21 PM)
Im using CM Strorm scout which i finished installed just now. But it seems like the front and the top stock fan seem to spin slow compared to the rear fan. Izzit normal or the fan is faulty ?
Never monitor how much the speed for all the fans for my scout, but all are about the same speed in my sighting. The front is 140mm fan, slower doesn't mean that the air flows so bad.
nas06
post Dec 24 2009, 03:07 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Dec 24 2009, 12:21 PM)
The stock fans have a very slow RPM. If you want high RPM fans, you should consider change the fans.
Anyway, welcome Scout owner.

p/s: CM Storm users, join Facebook CM Storm Series group. biggrin.gif
powerwoot
post Dec 24 2009, 03:11 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 24 2009, 03:07 PM)
The stock fans have a very slow RPM. If you want high RPM fans, you should consider change the fans.
Anyway, welcome Scout owner.

p/s: CM Storm users, join Facebook CM Storm Series group.  biggrin.gif
apa cerita kat facebbok tu, kalo aktif ok le..
nas06
post Dec 24 2009, 03:15 PM

549 posts

Ok la gak...since xde org wat dlm Fb tuk CM Storm Series, me, my friends and Bill Owen from MNPCtech.com create n run the group.
powerwoot
post Dec 24 2009, 03:18 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Ok checked there, but which group you are running at?
nas06
post Dec 24 2009, 03:22 PM

549 posts

The one with the original red storm logo.
dlwl
post Dec 26 2009, 09:56 PM

4,789 posts

guys, gonna buy a new casing soon to replace my small cm elite. budget around rm300-350. what casings do you suggest?

kinda in a dilemma to choose which casing, coz got so many choices. all of those listed in this thread are quite attractive, and have their own speciality hmm.gif
nas06
post Dec 26 2009, 11:26 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 26 2009, 09:56 PM)
guys, gonna buy a new casing soon to replace my small cm elite. budget around rm300-350. what casings do you suggest?

kinda in a dilemma to choose which casing, coz got so many choices. all of those listed in this thread are quite attractive, and have their own speciality hmm.gif
Aha...another dilemma guy on da loose..LOL tongue.gif
'Soon' you mean, in the next few days or weeks?
With that kinda budget, I rec. you get yourself HAF 922 or Lancool D.Lord PC-K62.
I found out these cases are great Mid Tower case.
Scout also perfect (promo promo brows.gif )
dlwl
post Dec 26 2009, 11:33 PM

4,789 posts

yeah, in a few days or weeks laugh.gif
i read that cm690 II is coming out in a few days, but dunno when it's gonna be released here..
nas06
post Dec 26 2009, 11:39 PM

549 posts

Haha. I knew it. If you can wait for it to come, probably by the end of Jan or Feb. Depending on distributor here.
If can't, consider what I'd mention.
TSliangtucky
post Dec 27 2009, 12:21 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Lolz.....launching is about 9-10 days more....

CM690 v1.0 was a pure legend....wanna see what the v2.0 can do....

I am kinda sick with teh colours of the casing these days....Full black black black and black....

I know black is nice...but i personally would like something unique....

Lets say DaRk Lime Green Interior with BLack exterior

Or White exterior black interior....

Hope to see something like these in future.
cruel
post Dec 29 2009, 11:11 PM

128 posts

Black is nice n combination of black n white is just awesome for me.. !!
dlwl
post Dec 30 2009, 01:10 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Dec 27 2009, 12:21 AM)
Lolz.....launching is about 9-10 days more....
CM690 v1.0 was a pure legend....wanna see what the v2.0 can do....
I am kinda sick with teh colours of the casing these days....Full black black black and black....
I know black is nice...but i personally would like something unique....
Lets say DaRk Lime Green Interior with BLack exterior
Or White exterior black interior....
Hope to see something like these in future.
well if you want other colours can always mod and spray it yourself. that way you can choose whatever combination that you like tongue.gif
TSliangtucky
post Dec 30 2009, 01:15 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

[quote=dlwl,Dec 30 2009, 01:10 AM]
well if you want other colours can always mod and spray it yourself. that way you can choose whatever combination that you like tongue.gif

I know spraying is the best method to change colour. but not everyone has the artistic skills to do so....

So why not Make some unique case colours which will satisfy users and bring a good image to its brand blush.gif
simsim
post Jan 5 2010, 01:16 PM

197 posts

i think the reason why manufacturers choose neutral and boring colors is because more people choose neutral tones rather than colors... imagine a manufacture painting one black with acid green on the inside... his target market is wayyyy too niche to earn any decent profit or earn back his opportunity cost.
mashixx
post Jan 5 2010, 09:52 PM

206 posts

cm user here
suhuann
post Jan 8 2010, 11:18 AM

902 posts

Hello folks,

Not sure whether is this stuff mention before..

I really think this CM 690 II Advanced can pawn a lot of Mid-Towers out there.. especially Water cooling capability..

Review:
1.) http://www.pureoverclock.com/article882.html
2.) http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/co...690ii_advanced/

Site:
1.) http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/landing/cm690ii/home.php
TSliangtucky
post Jan 12 2010, 12:57 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

lol....CM690 pawned many casings when it was first launched....

The sales for CM690 damn crazy last time lor
bulibulizaimon
post Jan 12 2010, 01:49 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jan 12 2010, 12:57 AM)
lol....CM690 pawned many casings when it was first launched....

The sales for CM690 damn crazy last time lor
CM 690 II and KC-62, which one should be choose..? in term of design (outlook) only hmm.gif
dlwl
post Jan 12 2010, 02:40 AM

4,789 posts

i think the k62 looks better, more stylish IMHO biggrin.gif
nas06
post Jan 12 2010, 09:12 AM

549 posts

K62 is 100% tool-less. Should consider that.
CM 690 II....hmmm...I haven't seen any that interest me much.
Despite the case design and how much fan can be put inside.
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nas06: Jan 12 2010, 09:14 AM
ac_N1
post Jan 12 2010, 12:28 PM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

Should put the current price for comparison too nod.gif
Nuclear_Crap
post Jan 13 2010, 10:05 AM

1,055 posts

which one is better between cm scout and Lancool K62?
in term of:
-design
-good cable management
-good airflow

TSliangtucky
post Jan 19 2010, 10:52 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

K62 has good tool management....Has full black interior features....

erm...Nothing too bad about the K62.....

CM scout design is very sexy.....Good air intake vents....Tool friendly as well....
SexyKnn
post Jan 19 2010, 11:50 PM

36 posts

/remove. pics to big

This post has been edited by SexyKnn: Jan 20 2010, 09:51 AM
lhongwuh
post Jan 20 2010, 06:37 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

i choose k62 and i'm a happy man thumbup.gif
AceCombat
post Jan 21 2010, 01:36 PM

5,434 posts

But the interior of CM Scout has poor cable management stuff laugh.gif
TSliangtucky
post Jan 21 2010, 04:53 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Not really....ok la.....can tahan.
RaitoTenth
post Jan 21 2010, 04:58 PM

62 posts

k62 is the best.. the build quality is awesome for the price paid..

im serious..

look at the locking mechanism on the pci slots.. not plastic..
AceCombat
post Jan 21 2010, 05:30 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jan 21 2010, 04:53 PM)
Not really....ok la.....can tahan.
the 24 pin and the 8 pin are disaster biggrin.gif
TSliangtucky
post Jan 22 2010, 12:47 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hohoho....The 8 pin!!!!!!!I went over to the IT store to buy an 8pin Extension...Tha 1 i have to say a little tricky....
nas06
post Jan 23 2010, 12:03 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(Filifala @ Jan 22 2010, 01:41 PM)
hows the air flow in cm scout?

wanna get one. how come bside psu no holes for fan. zzzzzzzzzzz and top only 1 fan?

wats the maxed fan u guys had inserted?
The airflow is good. But if you remove the dust filters on the front bezel, the airflow will be better.
Max fan would be 6 if you be able to mod it.
nas06
post Jan 23 2010, 12:15 AM

549 posts

Haiya...if want more, need to mod, or buy other case lor..
This case for LAN gamers or those who move a lot..
tuonn
post Jan 25 2010, 01:27 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

sure its design for the lan gamer...sure the airflow is good but the space is so tight...huhuhu
...is really hard to clean the pc...huhuhu..i had use this case because but it's still one of the good casing.... rclxms.gif
stereokumonomu
post Jan 25 2010, 01:46 PM

606 posts

cm scout is kinda small, my hd5850 got only so little space
tuonn
post Jan 25 2010, 01:58 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Jan 25 2010, 01:46 PM)
cm scout is kinda small, my hd5850 got only so little space
quite true...the interior space is tight...
it's difficult to remove the gc...huhuhh...
nas06
post Jan 25 2010, 03:03 PM

549 posts

Well..thats quite true but the case is designed for those who uses small but poweful hardwares and components.
As long as they are good enough for a Lan Party.
tuonn
post Jan 25 2010, 09:57 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jan 25 2010, 03:03 PM)
Well..thats quite true but the case is designed for those who uses small but poweful hardwares and components.
As long as they are good enough for a Lan Party.
i guess u r right...but it's better to take haf922..
large space n not much diferrent price...
but the only problem is the case collect dust like vacumm...huhuhu...
nas06
post Jan 25 2010, 10:58 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jan 25 2010, 09:57 PM)
i guess u r right...but it's better to take haf922..
large space n not much diferrent price...
but the only problem is the case collect dust like vacumm...huhuhu...
Dusts can be clean up..but the spacey interior?
Me, I sacrifice space for mobilty...due to my conditions of moving a lot...
Don't worry loh..if you rajin, then there is no prob..
Alexes
post Jan 26 2010, 12:35 AM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

owned this DragonLord KC-62 before... very solid and well built... full black is a plus as well as the removable hdd rack...
tuonn
post Jan 26 2010, 01:40 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jan 25 2010, 10:58 PM)
Dusts can be clean up..but the spacey interior?
Me, I sacrifice space for mobilty...due to my conditions of moving a lot...
Don't worry loh..if you rajin, then there is no prob..
hahaha..i guess u r right..thats why i change the case...
before this i use scout...n i found that the space isn't bigger than i expected...
so change my mind n get haf932..the space is much bigger n easy to move around with that space...

nas06
post Jan 26 2010, 09:39 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jan 26 2010, 01:40 AM)
hahaha..i guess u r right..thats why i change the case...
before this i use scout...n i found that the space isn't bigger than i expected...
so change my mind n get haf932..the space is much bigger n easy to move around with that space...
Great, but sooner or later, you'll want more than just space.
Its just personal taste, ya know..
BTW, I might change my case in the next few months.
But not sure yet..need to buy some hardware upgrades and...lesen kereta?
LOL tongue.gif
tuonn
post Jan 26 2010, 01:32 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jan 26 2010, 09:39 AM)
Great, but sooner or later, you'll want more than just space.
Its just personal taste, ya know..
BTW, I might change my case in the next few months.
But not sure yet..need to buy some hardware upgrades and...lesen kereta?
LOL tongue.gif
aiyoo..another case ka??? hahahah...
better take lesen kereta first la...
mahal skang nie...hahaha...
what case u after??? cosmos yeh??? brows.gif
nas06
post Jan 26 2010, 01:34 PM

549 posts

haha...ya..probably take lesen first...but have to wait...my dad didn't allow me to have it early...
my next case, Corsair Obsidian 800D
if not, HAF pun jd la...
tuonn
post Jan 26 2010, 01:49 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

wah great casing with great price...hahahaha...
this corsair case is full tower rite???
take haf922 la u can save money n buy another hardware...hehehe...
nas06
post Jan 26 2010, 02:20 PM

549 posts

Huge case for 10 years of usage..and it is full tower..
Ya perhaps I would take HAF922..but what matters now is money..and time..
Still, my priority is always the 800D case..huhu
tuonn
post Jan 26 2010, 02:34 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jan 26 2010, 02:20 PM)
Huge case for 10 years of usage..and it is full tower..
Ya perhaps I would take HAF922..but what matters now is money..and time..
Still, my priority is always the 800D case..huhu
but the 800d is more pricey than haf922 rite????
so why don't u just take haf...it is cheapo n good quality also... rclxms.gif
nas06
post Jan 26 2010, 03:25 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jan 26 2010, 02:34 PM)
but the 800d is more pricey than haf922 rite????
so why don't u just take haf...it is cheapo n good quality also... rclxms.gif
Yup, I know. But the 800D is super spacey and sleek simple design.
Better than other full tower cases out there.
On the other hand, HAF 922 is good enough for those who on a budget.

QUOTE(Filifala @ Jan 26 2010, 02:49 PM)
hi ppl. just got my cm storm scout ytday from Cex.

i wanna ask! can i fit tuniq tower 120 extreme WITHOUT removing the top exhaust fan?
First of all, you need to look at the position of your CPU socket.
Whether it is a bit lower or higher position.
Then you'll know it will fit or not.
Scout can fit with almost all big CPU coolers out there, like the CM V8.

Added on January 30, 2010, 1:28 amAiya...silent already, everybody?
Even TS is silent...
Come on guys, share your exp. with these great cases...and don't forget pics too.

This post has been edited by nas06: Jan 30 2010, 01:28 AM
tuonn
post Feb 2 2010, 07:04 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

hahah..everybody using full tower kot..
that why they forgot this thread..hahaha..
Darksorrow3010
post Feb 2 2010, 07:43 PM

147 posts

well im using k62. i prefer k62 rather than haf922 is bcoz the lack of dust filters. however, k62 only has 4 hdd tray, compared to haf922 which have 5.

both casing are really good.

however.... all the casings are quite heavy...haha
tuonn
post Feb 2 2010, 08:08 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Darksorrow3010 @ Feb 2 2010, 07:43 PM)
well im using k62. i prefer k62 rather than haf922 is bcoz the lack of dust filters. however, k62 only has 4 hdd tray, compared to haf922 which have 5.

both casing are really good.

however.... all the casings are quite heavy...haha
yep..haf922 is lack of dust filter...that why haf922 is like dust garbage...
but the airflow is good n k62 have good design...
but my choice is still haf922...big space bro... brows.gif
nas06
post Feb 2 2010, 08:11 PM

549 posts

@Darksorrow3010 : both cases are great, and again its just personal taste..

@tuonn: lol kalo suma da pakai full tower..damn rich lor... XD
tuonn
post Feb 2 2010, 08:24 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

hahaha..maybe sme dah tkr full tower kot...tu snyp je.. tongue.gif
nas06
post Feb 3 2010, 01:34 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 2 2010, 08:24 PM)
hahaha..maybe sme dah tkr full tower kot...tu snyp je.. tongue.gif
hey tuonn, how come I never seen ur rig around? takut ea.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by nas06: Feb 3 2010, 01:35 PM
tuonn
post Feb 3 2010, 02:43 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 3 2010, 01:34 PM)
hey tuonn, how come I never seen ur rig around? takut ea.... brows.gif
wah..i have post the pic la bro nas06..
in coolermaster thread...u can find there if u rajin... tongue.gif
BTW my rig is simple one..never mod anything...xde mase...
so where ur rig bro...i never seen ur rig...show it to me la... tongue.gif
nas06
post Feb 3 2010, 03:08 PM

549 posts

Haha...sama gak...posted b4...but not in CM thread, but here.. XD
Today a bit malas coz got fever... lol
tuonn
post Feb 3 2010, 03:23 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

i wanna see ur rig...so i'm going to find it...hahahaha...
btw bro..what case do u use????
nas06
post Feb 3 2010, 05:55 PM

549 posts

Storm Scout...nothing modded, wanna keep it original...I like originality. Pics available in previous posts. Also new pic here.

This post has been edited by nas06: Feb 3 2010, 05:59 PM

TSliangtucky
post Feb 4 2010, 03:53 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 3 2010, 05:55 PM)
Storm Scout...nothing modded, wanna keep it original...I like originality. Pics available in previous posts. Also new pic here.
Wao....The red colour looks so deep....Why not put EL wires around the window....glows more....

And also LED mod....Its very very very nice.....I recommend To ALL OF THE READERS AND CASE MODDERS.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1263518&hl=

Love his products....Fast service also rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nas06
post Feb 4 2010, 04:42 PM

549 posts

LED seems nice..but its a bit too bright lor...nvm, stick with my CCFL.
So, whats next eh?
mydyory
post Feb 4 2010, 04:47 PM

183 posts

i think im going to change to scout coz now im using cm690
common casing xD
need more cool casing xD
anybody want to buy my cm690 xD
tuonn
post Feb 4 2010, 08:42 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 3 2010, 05:55 PM)
wah nas06...very very nice ur rig yeh...so red...
i love red... wub.gif
nas06
post Feb 4 2010, 09:59 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 4 2010, 08:42 PM)
wah nas06...very very nice ur rig yeh...so red...
i love red... wub.gif
ya thanks...how bout your 932?
tuonn
post Feb 4 2010, 10:05 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 4 2010, 09:59 PM)
ya thanks...how bout your 932?
same like always...not change accept i buy 2 90cm red led fan...
my uv lamp is broken into two pieces...my sister terpijak the uv lamp...
so mad at her... mad.gif
nas06
post Feb 4 2010, 10:57 PM

549 posts

haha...cmne la dia leh pijak... XD
xpe, still a little girl lor...
TSliangtucky
post Feb 4 2010, 11:59 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

wahhh pijak...Did she hurt her leg =.=??

How she pijak if the casing close ehh??? she run into the casing?

Hahahahaha smile.gif
tuonn
post Feb 5 2010, 12:38 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Feb 4 2010, 11:59 PM)
wahhh pijak...Did she hurt her leg =.=??

How she pijak if the casing close ehh??? she run into the casing?

Hahahahaha smile.gif
no la...tgh nk pasang tu rosak...lebur my rm50..huhuhuh...
nas06
post Feb 5 2010, 01:00 AM

549 posts

sabar2....pasni dpt yg lg powerful nyer CCFL..haha XD
thankfully she didn't pijak2 ur 932... tongue.gif
tuonn
post Feb 5 2010, 01:17 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 5 2010, 01:00 AM)
sabar2....pasni dpt yg lg powerful nyer CCFL..haha XD
thankfully she didn't pijak2 ur 932... tongue.gif
hahaha...nsb baik la die xpjk...
if she step into my haf,surely i'll make her regret...
pakse die buy core i7 for me... tongue.gif
SUSFilifala
post Feb 5 2010, 07:00 PM

140 posts

CM scout user here icon_rolleyes.gif

nub !!
lhongwuh
post Feb 5 2010, 07:38 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Xigmatek Utgard is out!!
nas06
post Feb 5 2010, 08:35 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(Filifala @ Feb 5 2010, 07:00 PM)
CM scout user here  icon_rolleyes.gif

nub !!
I see you got it right this time. Haha good job man...
You even put an extra fan on the HDD cage. Good.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nas06: Feb 5 2010, 08:36 PM
SUSFilifala
post Feb 5 2010, 08:37 PM

140 posts

oh yea. i put an extra fan on the top front panel too. icon_rolleyes.gif with cable ties

and i have a prob with my side panel due to large cooler.

This post has been edited by Filifala: Feb 5 2010, 08:43 PM
nas06
post Feb 5 2010, 08:42 PM

549 posts

where?????
SUSFilifala
post Feb 5 2010, 08:44 PM

140 posts

there ! tongue.gif
Darksorrow3010
post Feb 6 2010, 12:20 AM

147 posts

celah mane ntah kipas tuh.. haha

nice rig bro
nas06
post Feb 6 2010, 01:18 AM

549 posts

Aiya, cooler suda besar still want to put the fans juga ka?

SUSFilifala
post Feb 6 2010, 04:35 AM

140 posts

my gpu is hawt. sad.gif play grid 2 already 72C

Added on February 6, 2010, 4:39 am@darksorrow. whos tht girl in ur avatar wub.gif

This post has been edited by Filifala: Feb 6 2010, 04:39 AM
yen262
post Feb 6 2010, 09:09 AM

1,080 posts

@Filifala...remove the fan,because it makes the casing looks not nice la,a bit ugly with a fan outside the side panel and the wire too~
Darksorrow3010
post Feb 6 2010, 10:38 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Filifala @ Feb 6 2010, 04:35 AM)
my gpu is hawt. sad.gif play grid 2 already 72C

Added on February 6, 2010, 4:39 am@darksorrow. whos tht girl in ur avatar  wub.gif
ok la 72C... mine can reach 80+ C haha

that girl? haha its secret... brows.gif brows.gif
HiT-AbLe
post Feb 6 2010, 01:36 PM

866 posts

Cooler Master 690 II Advanced Case Video Review

This casing is quite cool, Malaysia got sell already?
V3nz
post Feb 6 2010, 02:28 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Feb 6 2010, 01:36 PM)
Cooler Master 690 II Advanced Case Video Review

This casing is quite cool, Malaysia got sell already?
damn,love this case,

saving money for it,

hope it sell cheap cheap rclxm9.gif
SUSFilifala
post Feb 6 2010, 03:25 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(yen262 @ Feb 6 2010, 09:09 AM)
@Filifala...remove the fan,because it makes the casing looks not nice la,a bit ugly with a fan outside the side panel and the wire too~
i don care about the looks le. my casing is not visible while i play. i put at corner tongue.gif. is artic cooler gtx 280 worth rm250?
tuonn
post Feb 6 2010, 08:56 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Filifala @ Feb 5 2010, 07:00 PM)
CM scout user here  icon_rolleyes.gif

nub !!
very nice man...good job in ur cable management...
BTW...nice man...very clean... thumbup.gif
SUSFilifala
post Feb 6 2010, 09:02 PM

140 posts

huh? nice? i did a cincai job in cable management =x

btw tx ! flex.gif
tuonn
post Feb 6 2010, 09:15 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Filifala @ Feb 6 2010, 09:02 PM)
huh? nice? i did a cincai job in cable management =x
btw tx !  flex.gif
hahah...i have u scout before...it's difficult to manage psu cable...
btw,good job..
nas06
post Feb 6 2010, 09:22 PM

549 posts

I noticed that you took the picture of your case....terbalik.
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nas06: Feb 6 2010, 09:23 PM
SUSFilifala
post Feb 6 2010, 10:28 PM

140 posts

haha . u noticed? cuz theres no floor xD

tuonn
post Feb 6 2010, 10:29 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

hahaha...br perasan...there is no lantai tongue.gif

Added on February 6, 2010, 10:31 pmBTW filifala...what cpu cooler is that???

This post has been edited by tuonn: Feb 6 2010, 10:31 PM
Darksorrow3010
post Feb 6 2010, 10:34 PM

147 posts

oh yeah its on a table i guess? hmmmm??? the HX650 not long enuf to reach 8pin power?
SUSFilifala
post Feb 6 2010, 10:37 PM

140 posts

tuniq tower 120 extreme loh

http://www.tuniq.com.tw/Cooler_Info/Tower-120-Extreme.htm

Added on February 6, 2010, 10:38 pm@darksorrow which is 8-pin ah? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Filifala: Feb 6 2010, 10:38 PM
Darksorrow3010
post Feb 6 2010, 10:42 PM

147 posts

errr that mobo 8 pin socket watever haha i dunno the correct word. i dont mean the 8pin pci-e cable.
SUSFilifala
post Feb 6 2010, 10:44 PM

140 posts

the socket in the middle of mobo?

This post has been edited by Filifala: Feb 6 2010, 10:44 PM
Darksorrow3010
post Feb 6 2010, 10:47 PM

147 posts

ATX12V socket is the correct word? or EPS12V ?
adipop
post Feb 8 2010, 02:30 AM

39 posts

i am super excited....Got my case already....Will update u guys on the pic once i get my camerA!!! Btw rockrock is a super good guy...Nice pricing all over.... WHen i was at his shop i got a chance to see the midgard live with my eyes.

I would say the midgard is superb....it is not aas bad as i thought at first....interior was clean and nice....but compared to the scout design and cooler modding....the CM scout will win hard
KIntos
post Feb 8 2010, 08:40 AM

1,132 posts

Arrr..when Msia will be avail for CM690II Advanced chassis? Dilemma now whether want to wait for it for just grab scout/haf922 or lancool now
fuzore
post Feb 8 2010, 08:49 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

that lancool is better looking and it look more spacier than 690 ...
KIntos
post Feb 8 2010, 11:14 AM

1,132 posts

Haf922 has longest dimension/width out of Lancool PC-K62W,CM690 II & CM690. BTW refresh my mind plz, was HAF922 able to support latest Radeon card?
tuonn
post Feb 8 2010, 01:11 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Feb 8 2010, 11:14 AM)
Haf922 has longest dimension/width out of Lancool PC-K62W,CM690 II & CM690. BTW refresh my mind plz, was HAF922 able to support latest Radeon card?
yup,haf922 can support radeon 5970..
the haf 922 has about 35cm of room for a graphics card...
so a 5970 should fit with 4.5cm to spare...
chanws8
post Feb 8 2010, 07:40 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 8 2010, 01:11 PM)
yup,haf922 can support radeon 5970..
the haf 922 has about 35cm of room for a graphics card...
so a 5970 should fit with 4.5cm to spare...
Yup, haf922 is good, but a bit disapionted that it doenst come with black interior.
Both cm690 II and Lancool PC-K62W come with black interior, really looks cool.. biggrin.gif
TSliangtucky
post Feb 8 2010, 09:36 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahaha....I have to agree that the black background really makes ur wires look invinsible sometimes...
ravewar
post Feb 8 2010, 10:16 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

anyone here using thermaltake V3 black edition?

i've just finished fixing up a rig utilizing this case...IMHO, quite a nice case overall... biggrin.gif though it's light and side panels are abit thin...overall build wise, it's quite good value for money... biggrin.gif
tuonn
post Feb 8 2010, 10:34 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 8 2010, 07:40 PM)
Yup, haf922 is good, but a bit disapionted that it doenst come with black interior.
Both cm690 II and Lancool PC-K62W come with black interior, really looks cool..  biggrin.gif
yeah..sad haf didn't come with black interior colour...
it look like haf interior is like cheapo casing...all white... sad.gif
chanws8
post Feb 8 2010, 11:50 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 8 2010, 10:34 PM)
yeah..sad haf didn't come with black interior colour...
it look like haf interior is like cheapo casing...all white... sad.gif
lolz, indeed...the interior of haf922 just like a chaepo casing, hope CM will come out haf922 version two with fully black interior... drool.gif drool.gif
tuonn
post Feb 9 2010, 12:12 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:50 PM)
lolz, indeed...the interior of haf922 just like a chaepo casing, hope CM will come out haf922 version two with fully black interior...  drool.gif  drool.gif
just hope jela they produce haf with fully black interior...
but i doubt they will produce it...
i think cm want us to mod our casing by ourself kot... tongue.gif
Darksorrow3010
post Feb 9 2010, 12:13 AM

147 posts

and haf922 very easy to collect dust becoz it doesnt have dust filter... maybe later got haf922/932 version II?

nas06
post Feb 9 2010, 12:14 AM

549 posts

Better amik jela HAF X rclxms.gif
tuonn
post Feb 9 2010, 12:19 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 9 2010, 12:14 AM)
Better amik jela HAF X  rclxms.gif
haf X dah kuar ke?????
chanws8
post Feb 9 2010, 12:21 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 9 2010, 12:12 AM)
just hope jela they produce haf with fully black interior...
but i doubt they will produce it...
i think cm want us to mod our casing by ourself kot... tongue.gif
I think they sure will come out haf922 version two, if the selling is freaking good like cm690...
tuonn
post Feb 9 2010, 01:07 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 9 2010, 12:21 AM)
I think they sure will come out haf922 version two, if the selling is freaking good like cm690...
but cm is going to introduce new haf which is haf X...
i don't think cm will produce haf922 version 2... hmm.gif
chanws8
post Feb 9 2010, 01:43 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 9 2010, 01:07 AM)
but cm is going to introduce new haf which is haf X...
i don't think cm will produce haf922 version 2... hmm.gif
Anyway, i have just google out the new HAF-X, it looks so ugly, just like the combination of storm scout and haf932...
Btw, is it a full tower or mid tower case?
nas06
post Feb 9 2010, 11:28 AM

549 posts

Hmm..why some people don't like the HAF cases design?
Weird lor...I think it is cool enough. Like military design.
HAF X = HAF 1000 (I think so lah)
veleron
post Feb 9 2010, 11:59 AM

108 posts

i personally love the HAF X more
tuonn
post Feb 9 2010, 02:10 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

i love haf x design...it's like transformer design...
lovely... wub.gif
nas06
post Feb 9 2010, 02:30 PM

549 posts

Right right....in the end, price sure kaw kaw punya...
Its a mid tower case with 9 PCI slots???
I thought cases with 9 PCI slots only available in full tower sized cases.
Weird...
tuonn
post Feb 9 2010, 02:46 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

lor..it's mid tower with 9 pci slot????
sure haf x is not mid tower but full tower...
but why cm name haf x as mid tower... hmm.gif
chanws8
post Feb 9 2010, 05:04 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 9 2010, 02:46 PM)
lor..it's mid tower with 9 pci slot????
sure haf x is not mid tower but full tower...
but why cm name haf x as mid tower... hmm.gif
I think haf-x should be a super mid tower case. Just like the haf922, bigger than a normal mid tower but smaller than full tower...
tuonn
post Feb 9 2010, 07:29 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 9 2010, 05:04 PM)
I think haf-x should be a super mid tower case. Just like the haf922, bigger than a normal mid tower but smaller than full tower...
sure coolermaster have a weird thinking...
haf922 is consider as mid tower but the space is more to full tower...
maybe haf x is super duper mid tower... tongue.gif
nas06
post Feb 9 2010, 07:34 PM

549 posts

lol... Super duper mid tower...
Easier to say high end mid tower case lor..
tuonn
post Feb 9 2010, 07:51 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 9 2010, 07:34 PM)
hahaha...sama je...don't mind la about it.. tongue.gif
chanws8
post Feb 9 2010, 07:51 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 9 2010, 07:34 PM)
Haha..not bad...
Btw, what's the price of haf-x would be? around RM3XX? hmm.gif
nas06
post Feb 9 2010, 09:20 PM

549 posts

I think if it is high end n feature rich, price would be like.....CM Storm Sniper..
Guessing..
tuonn
post Feb 9 2010, 11:44 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 9 2010, 09:20 PM)
I think if it is high end n feature rich, price would be like.....CM Storm Sniper..
Guessing..
guess it will be more pricey than haf932...
but when actually this haf x will come out???
chanws8
post Feb 10 2010, 12:18 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 9 2010, 11:44 PM)
guess it will be more pricey than haf932...
but when actually this haf x will come out???
Dont think it will be pricey than haf932 because it's not a full tower case..Perhaps the price range is between haf922 and haf932... hmm.gif
tuonn
post Feb 10 2010, 12:44 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 10 2010, 12:18 AM)
Dont think it will be pricey than haf932 because it's not a full tower case..Perhaps the price range is between haf922 and haf932...  hmm.gif
haf X is full tower rite????
new design with full tower chasis..
surely this will be more pricey than haf932..
BTW if the cost is between haf932 and haf922...
sure,i'll sell my haf932 n grab this one... tongue.gif
chanws8
post Feb 10 2010, 01:05 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 10 2010, 12:44 AM)
haf X is full tower rite????
new design with full tower chasis..
surely this will be more pricey than haf932..
BTW if the cost is between haf932 and haf922...
sure,i'll sell my haf932 n grab this one... tongue.gif
The coolermaster forum said haf x is still waiting to be a confirmed product, therefore still don't know whether it's a full tower or mid tower case...
tuonn
post Feb 10 2010, 01:12 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 10 2010, 01:05 AM)
The coolermaster forum said haf x is still waiting to be a confirmed product, therefore still don't know whether it's a full tower or mid tower case...
guess all we can do is to wait... whistling.gif
chanws8
post Feb 10 2010, 01:28 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 10 2010, 01:12 AM)
guess all we can do is to wait... whistling.gif
It's good to wait also...Buyers can save their money for haf x before the launching... biggrin.gif
tuonn
post Feb 10 2010, 01:43 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 10 2010, 01:28 AM)
It's good to wait also...Buyers can save their money for haf x before the launching...  biggrin.gif
and also to buy cosmos(like ur poisoning me)... tongue.gif
nas06
post Feb 10 2010, 02:14 PM

549 posts

Hmm..looks like we are that is left in this thread lor...
Sunyi btul...where is everybody else?
Even TS is senyap...
Everyone getting married ka? tongue.gif
tuonn
post Feb 10 2010, 04:14 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:14 PM)
Even TS is senyap...
hahaha..i guess everybody busy...
that why kter2 je yg just reply kat thread nie... tongue.gif
chanws8
post Feb 10 2010, 05:24 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:14 PM)
Even TS is senyap...
Oh ya, where is TS?
Btw, TS should add in cm690 v2 into the title of this thread, coz cm690 v2 is within the mid tower range as well...
nas06
post Feb 10 2010, 07:32 PM

549 posts

Maybe better to post up new thread lor...
chanws8
post Feb 10 2010, 07:57 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 10 2010, 07:32 PM)
Maybe better to post up new thread lor...
Better don't...Don't simply open a new thread, moderator sure will delete it...
nas06
post Feb 10 2010, 07:59 PM

549 posts

Hmm...might be right... Sure uncle Ianho would get mad like last time.
SUSFilifala
post Feb 10 2010, 10:20 PM

140 posts

ahaha ianho...

this thread can kolos
tuonn
post Feb 10 2010, 11:38 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

still no response..this thread is dying...
nas06
post Feb 11 2010, 12:03 AM

549 posts

Have you guys look at Antec 600 yet? Pretty great case.
chanws8
post Feb 11 2010, 12:06 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:03 AM)
Have you guys look at Antec 600 yet? Pretty great case.
Yup, the top panel looks awesome, but the front panel is just too simple...Besides, it doenst come with black interior... sad.gif
tuonn
post Feb 11 2010, 12:15 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

yup...seen it...the top panel look like more to scout..there is handle...
sad...the interior is white and not black... sad.gif
chanws8
post Feb 11 2010, 12:27 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 11 2010, 12:15 AM)
yup...seen it...the top panel look like more to scout..there is handle...
sad...the interior is white and not black... sad.gif
Nope, the interior isn't white colour, it is lite gray colour, just like the interior colour of normal cm690...
tuonn
post Feb 11 2010, 02:25 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:27 AM)
Nope, the interior isn't white colour, it is lite gray colour, just like the interior colour of normal cm690...
lor..it's metal colour rite..sory2,my mistake... notworthy.gif
nas06
post Feb 11 2010, 09:10 AM

549 posts

Even thought the interior is normal, but the quality is good...
Its been a while I haven't seen any Antec users around...
TSliangtucky
post Feb 11 2010, 04:18 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hehehe...TS still alive....Too busy working part time....

This CNY i will be modding again....Wait for my pictures

chanws8
post Feb 11 2010, 04:48 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Feb 11 2010, 04:18 PM)

LOL..Great to hear that... laugh.gif
Anyway, waiting for your pictures smile.gif
tuonn
post Feb 11 2010, 06:07 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Feb 11 2010, 04:18 PM)

hahaha..great to hear that TS..
be waiting for ur pic... rclxms.gif
SUShappyfamily
post Feb 11 2010, 08:27 PM

piak!
804 posts

can i post my xigmatek asgard here?
chanws8
post Feb 11 2010, 08:47 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(happyfamily @ Feb 11 2010, 08:27 PM)
can i post my xigmatek asgard here?
I think maybe you can open a new thread strictly for xigmatek casing only...Just like cooler master casing, silverstone casing thread...
SUShappyfamily
post Feb 11 2010, 09:05 PM

piak!
804 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:47 PM)
I think maybe you can open a new thread strictly for xigmatek casing only...Just like cooler master casing, silverstone casing thread...
ok rite
will open later biggrin.gif
TSliangtucky
post Feb 17 2010, 05:53 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

hahah...but if you want to post here also no harm....

Share your casing looks....
TSliangtucky
post Feb 17 2010, 06:02 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hi....Update on TS casingsss.....hehehe.

RAIDMAX NINJA :

Gigabyte Aurora :

nas06
post Feb 17 2010, 08:04 PM

549 posts

I was a proud owner of a Raidmax Ninja case before.
Miss her lor...But my new babe is sexier than ever...
tuonn
post Feb 17 2010, 09:54 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

Nice TS...clean n smooth.. smile.gif
BTW..what gc r u using rite now.. brows.gif
SUSKal-el
post Feb 18 2010, 03:23 PM

1,204 posts

Okay guys i just bought a CM Storm Scout, i fixed everything and its working fine and all, but only 1 problem, the red LED fans are not lit......
The fan are spinning and all but just no red light at all.

Where is my mistake?
Or the switch is broken/spoilt?
SUSFilifala
post Feb 18 2010, 05:40 PM

140 posts

i think u mis-plug the 3pin wrongly.
nas06
post Feb 18 2010, 08:08 PM

549 posts

I don't think its using 3 pin connectors.
The fans that are LED enabled is the front 140mm fan, and the back 120mm fan.
Both are using 4 pin molex for power and 2 pins for on/off LED switch.
In ur case, try to reconnect the 2 pins connector and switch it.
If its not working, then probably the fan LED or the switch is faulty.
SUSKal-el
post Feb 18 2010, 10:40 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(Filifala @ Feb 18 2010, 05:40 PM)
i think u mis-plug the 3pin wrongly.
QUOTE(nas06 @ Feb 18 2010, 08:08 PM)
I don't think its using 3 pin connectors.
The fans that are LED enabled is the front 140mm fan, and the back 120mm fan.
Both are using 4 pin molex for power and 2 pins for on/off LED switch.
In ur case, try to reconnect the 2 pins connector and switch it.
If its not working, then probably the fan LED or the switch is faulty.
i removed every single wire and reconnected them but still doesnt work, front and back led as well. Im guessing its the switch broken, any solution for this?
TSliangtucky
post Feb 19 2010, 01:12 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

ahaha...The stupid wiring for the switch is so messy....1st time i also thought the LED kaput d....when open the back part saw some wires unconnected....Just double check before u send for warranty....coolermaster do cover the Fans if they are faulty
hafizul88
post Mar 19 2010, 04:09 AM

= Rebuilding =
1,430 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ Feb 18 2010, 10:40 PM)
i removed every single wire and reconnected them but still doesnt work, front and back led as well. Im guessing its the switch broken, any solution for this?
Really? Luckily my red LED just working fine. But the fan was too slow I think

Added on March 19, 2010, 4:23 amJust wanna share my Scout pic

This post has been edited by hafizul88: Mar 19 2010, 04:23 AM
tuonn
post Mar 19 2010, 03:50 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(hafizul88 @ Mar 19 2010, 04:09 AM)
Really? Luckily my red LED just working fine. But the fan was too slow I think

Added on March 19, 2010, 4:23 amJust wanna share my Scout pic

i love scout but it's too bad..too compact for me...uhuhu..
BTW nice bro...really nice...
hafizul88
post Mar 19 2010, 04:01 PM

= Rebuilding =
1,430 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 19 2010, 03:50 PM)
i love scout but it's too bad..too compact for me...uhuhu..
BTW nice bro...really nice...
Thanks.. But Scout weakness is cannot fit long card like HD5870 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hafizul88: Mar 19 2010, 04:02 PM
hairi_z
post Mar 19 2010, 04:53 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(hafizul88 @ Mar 19 2010, 04:01 PM)
Agreed on that but the things is CM Scout is mobile rclxms.gif
tuonn
post Mar 19 2010, 05:04 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(hafizul88 @ Mar 19 2010, 04:01 PM)
used before this...i like the design n the handle... tongue.gif
but it's too messy for me when to do cables management... sad.gif
hafizul88
post Mar 19 2010, 05:07 PM

= Rebuilding =
1,430 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 19 2010, 05:04 PM)
used before this...i like the design n the handle... tongue.gif
but it's too messy for me when to do cables management... sad.gif
Ya. The handle was cool and easier to mobile the case. I've spent about an hour to do the cable management before sweat.gif
TSliangtucky
post Mar 19 2010, 10:42 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Lol...Handle is definately nice to carry the casing from 1 place to another....

Cable management wise still ok...What about your side panel TuOnN?

Never fill it up with fans? or ur cooler block already?
AlexLee277
post Mar 20 2010, 12:54 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

i think u need to add CM609 II Advance into the compete list
HideMoon
post Mar 20 2010, 01:42 AM

135 posts

go go Scout!!
TSliangtucky
post Mar 21 2010, 03:18 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Mar 20 2010, 12:54 AM)
i think u need to add CM609 II Advance into the compete list
Its done.Thanks for viewing.

QUOTE(HideMoon @ Mar 20 2010, 01:42 AM)
go go Scout!!
hahah...Since CM690 got v2. Scout should come out with V2 also!!

Give all casing lovers a surprise!
nas06
post Mar 21 2010, 10:56 AM

549 posts

Nice to see this thread rebooted.
Now waiting to see any CM690 II users to show off their cases here.
tuonn
post Mar 21 2010, 11:03 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Mar 19 2010, 10:42 PM)
Lol...Handle is definately nice to carry the casing from 1 place to another....

Cable management wise still ok...What about your side panel TuOnN?

Never fill it up with fans? or ur cooler block already?
i can't do any cable management before coz it's so serabut..png kpala... rclxub.gif
my cooler v8 almost reach the side panel lor..scout is lovely but the interior space is quite small laa...
with scout price,i think better get cm690 but still, scout is lovely casing... wub.gif

This post has been edited by tuonn: Mar 21 2010, 11:04 AM
nas06
post Mar 21 2010, 11:15 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 21 2010, 11:03 AM)
i can't do any cable management before coz it's so serabut..png kpala... rclxub.gif
my cooler v8 almost reach the side panel lor..scout is lovely but the interior space is quite small laa...
with scout price,i think better get cm690 but still, scout is lovely casing... wub.gif
haha...U said it many times already...

Still, not many people post up their CM690 II cases...
Why hah? hmm.gif
tuonn
post Mar 21 2010, 11:43 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

becoz no one have cm690 II...hahahaha...
TSliangtucky
post Mar 21 2010, 02:06 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Lolz...High end pc casing is not cheap....Not many people want to invest so much on it.

With RM300. You can invest in performance over looks.

Just my opinion.
Alexes
post Mar 21 2010, 02:30 PM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 21 2010, 11:43 AM)
becoz no one have cm690 II...hahahaha...
maybe waiting for cm690 ii advance...

Added on March 21, 2010, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(liangtucky @ Mar 21 2010, 02:06 PM)
Lolz...High end pc casing is not cheap....Not many people want to invest so much on it.

With RM300. You can invest in performance over looks.

Just my opinion.
i agree with u...

This post has been edited by Alexes: Mar 21 2010, 02:31 PM
hafizul88
post Mar 22 2010, 09:37 AM

= Rebuilding =
1,430 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Mar 21 2010, 03:18 AM)
Its done.Thanks for viewing.
hahah...Since CM690 got v2. Scout should come out with V2 also!!

Give all casing lovers a surprise!
I really wanna see Scout in another version. Maybe they will make Scout with with bigger space? So that can fit HD5870 and HD5970? Right now a bit limited in space sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hafizul88: Mar 22 2010, 09:37 AM
tuonn
post Mar 22 2010, 05:30 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(hafizul88 @ Mar 22 2010, 09:37 AM)
I really wanna see Scout in another version. Maybe they will make Scout with with bigger space? So that can fit HD5870 and HD5970? Right now a bit limited in space  sweat.gif
i think scout with bigger space is sniper la bro...
they are from same family 'storm family'...hehehe...
TSliangtucky
post Mar 22 2010, 06:54 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 22 2010, 05:30 PM)
i think scout with bigger space is sniper la bro...
they are from same family 'storm family'...hehehe...
hahahaha...I find the sniper's design so so....

And also the side panel...I find it weird. tongue.gif I would rather go for a cosmo!!

tuonn
post Mar 22 2010, 10:14 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Mar 22 2010, 06:54 PM)
hahahaha...I find the sniper's design so so....

And also the side panel...I find it weird. tongue.gif I would rather go for a cosmo!!
hahaha..actually the case look weird n cool also...
but the price make me cry... cry.gif
nas06
post Mar 23 2010, 11:24 AM

549 posts

Sniper is like HAF 922 but with a lot more plastic on it.
If want cheaper, go for HAF 922.
RedDonut
post Mar 23 2010, 04:42 PM

42 posts

seems like most ppl concerns on the aesthetic first, performance/functionality later

i couldn't agree more

to date, only lian li provides those front i/o with usb 3.0 replacement for their old cases

wish all manufacturer does the same thing too sleep.gif
nikridhwan
post Mar 23 2010, 08:42 PM

123 posts

haf 922!
TSliangtucky
post Mar 24 2010, 03:30 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(RedDonut @ Mar 23 2010, 04:42 PM)
seems like most ppl concerns on the aesthetic first, performance/functionality later

i couldn't agree more

to date, only lian li provides those front i/o with usb 3.0 replacement for their old cases

wish all manufacturer does the same thing too sleep.gif
Waoo...Thats really nice of lian li to provide such considerable service. but no doubt, Lian Li casings are pretty high end. For the amount you paid for is

really worth it if they provide such generous service. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
suhuann
post Apr 21 2010, 10:31 AM

902 posts

I think got new competition from Thermaltake..

Thermaltake Element G.. quite nice in opinion, something similar to HAF932 but cheaper.. I would say a good competition to CM 690 II and HAF932.. cause is somewhere in between these 2 in terms of price range and features.
saigetsu
post Apr 25 2010, 04:36 PM

707 posts

everyone is talking about haf and cm. sorry if i am new, just asking where i can get casing other than black (website). maybe like colourfull dell. have enaf black things in my room
tuonn
post Apr 25 2010, 05:10 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Apr 25 2010, 04:36 PM)
everyone is talking about haf and cm. sorry if i am new, just asking where i can get casing other than black (website). maybe like colourfull dell. have enaf black things in my room
maybe u can get haf 922 red version... tongue.gif
quite nice casing...
TSliangtucky
post Apr 26 2010, 10:00 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Apr 25 2010, 04:36 PM)
hahaha...If you do not like black you can always spray paint the casing...Buy a cheap CM elite series and spray it the way you like...Many of my friends modded

their casing into multi colours....And it looks x100 times sexier than the stock blacky....

Black with limegreen / Red with white / any mix icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Apr 26 2010, 10:28 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Apr 26 2010, 10:00 PM)
hahaha...If you do not like black you can always spray paint the casing...Buy a cheap CM elite series and spray it the way you like...Many of my friends modded

their casing into multi colours....And it looks x100 times sexier than the stock blacky....

Black with limegreen / Red with white / any mix  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sound interesting,but im not able to mod it yet..Lolz
RattleSnaKe
post May 2 2010, 09:09 PM

244 posts

How is the often overlooked Centurion 590? I have one and it is good, big, sleek and cheap. IMO i don't really like the CM 690 front fascia and there is too much of those cases around.

http://www.overclock.net/attachments/compu...ub-dscn1625.jpg
http://www.overclock.net/attachments/compu...ub-dscn1622.jpg
http://www.overclock.net/attachments/compu...ub-dscn1659.jpg

This post has been edited by fariz: May 31 2010, 02:30 PM
overclockalbert
post May 3 2010, 05:14 AM

1,058 posts

resize the picture would be nice
RattleSnaKe
post May 3 2010, 02:17 PM

244 posts

sorry about the picture size. I am not used to the forum. Some forums do automaticly resize the pics. What is the optimal size for the pictures?
SUSXiia0Ban
post May 3 2010, 03:12 PM

3,657 posts

800X600 will be better
RattleSnaKe
post May 3 2010, 05:47 PM

244 posts

ok.
LiNing
post May 3 2010, 08:25 PM

TS, if can put price range better for reference lo, thanks
SUSXiia0Ban
post May 3 2010, 10:37 PM

3,657 posts

What casing u want to ask??seriously u can get lastest lowyat pricelist from http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/priceguide/
TSliangtucky
post May 3 2010, 11:13 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ May 3 2010, 10:37 PM)
What casing u want to ask??seriously u can get lastest lowyat pricelist from http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/priceguide/
Thanks for putting up a link for referrence rclxms.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post May 3 2010, 11:18 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ May 3 2010, 11:13 PM)
Thanks for putting up a link for referrence  rclxms.gif
Welcome,hope this can help u guys laugh.gif
ascension
post May 8 2010, 08:53 PM

101 posts

nice cm 590 casing, but is it just me or i cant find the reset button
gazo89
post May 13 2010, 08:12 PM

15 posts

anyone know cm 690 II have how many type ???

EgoKiller
post May 15 2010, 11:32 AM

24 posts

cm 690 ii >>>>>>>>>>> advanced or plus .......................
SUSXiia0Ban
post May 15 2010, 12:22 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(EgoKiller @ May 15 2010, 11:32 AM)
cm 690 ii >>>>>>>>>>> advanced or plus .......................
There are advanced/basic/plus (Asia Pacific Edition)

But the advanced is the best looking tongue.gif
TSliangtucky
post Jun 5 2010, 02:29 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hi. I have decided to Close this thread. As its no longer active . TS is too busy to keep up with casings.

Thank you to all previous readers.

0.2745sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:00 AM