post Dec 14 2009, 11:40 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahah GTX295 got a little problem...its touching the Harddisk slots
tuonn
post Dec 15 2009, 06:02 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

i think is not problem to fit gtx260 in scout...
but i'll doubt whether gtx295 can fit into scout.... biggrin.gif
TSliangtucky
post Dec 15 2009, 01:32 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Dec 15 2009, 06:02 AM)
i think is not problem to fit gtx260 in scout...
but i'll doubt whether gtx295 can fit into scout.... biggrin.gif
Hahaha....Use a saw cut out the hdd rack.....Direct airflow for your graphic card from the Big 14CM fan in the front. cool2.gif
nas06
post Dec 15 2009, 05:38 PM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

GTX295 on Scout? Too big lor.
Find some other bigger case.
This case is designed for compact hardwares.
tuonn
post Dec 15 2009, 08:44 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 15 2009, 05:38 PM)
GTX295 on Scout? Too big lor.
Find some other bigger case.
This case is designed for compact hardwares.
right dude...the space is a little tight for scout..
even i can't manage psu cable propely in that scout...huhuhu...
hahaha...i bet u can use chain saw to fit kn gtx295... brows.gif
otherwise i think gtx295 is too big for scout lor...
leyley
post Dec 16 2009, 09:31 PM

2,096 posts

GTX295 suit which casing?
nas06
post Dec 16 2009, 09:46 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 16 2009, 09:31 PM)
GTX295 suit which casing?
Any large full tower or mid tower case.
Got one? tongue.gif
tuonn
post Dec 17 2009, 07:31 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

of course the full tower will fit this gtx295...
n some of mid tower also can fit this card like haf922 n sniper...
TSliangtucky
post Dec 20 2009, 09:36 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Anyone went for the PCfair PCGURU booth??There were a few antec mid tower casings which fits 2 pieces of 9800GX2
pergilahsayang
post Dec 24 2009, 12:21 PM

359 posts

Im using CM Strorm scout which i finished installed just now. But it seems like the front and the top stock fan seem to spin slow compared to the rear fan. Izzit normal or the fan is faulty ?
powerwoot
post Dec 24 2009, 03:01 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Dec 24 2009, 12:21 PM)
Im using CM Strorm scout which i finished installed just now. But it seems like the front and the top stock fan seem to spin slow compared to the rear fan. Izzit normal or the fan is faulty ?
Never monitor how much the speed for all the fans for my scout, but all are about the same speed in my sighting. The front is 140mm fan, slower doesn't mean that the air flows so bad.
nas06
post Dec 24 2009, 03:07 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Dec 24 2009, 12:21 PM)
The stock fans have a very slow RPM. If you want high RPM fans, you should consider change the fans.
Anyway, welcome Scout owner.

p/s: CM Storm users, join Facebook CM Storm Series group. biggrin.gif
powerwoot
post Dec 24 2009, 03:11 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 24 2009, 03:07 PM)
The stock fans have a very slow RPM. If you want high RPM fans, you should consider change the fans.
Anyway, welcome Scout owner.

p/s: CM Storm users, join Facebook CM Storm Series group.  biggrin.gif
apa cerita kat facebbok tu, kalo aktif ok le..
nas06
post Dec 24 2009, 03:15 PM

549 posts

Ok la gak...since xde org wat dlm Fb tuk CM Storm Series, me, my friends and Bill Owen from MNPCtech.com create n run the group.
powerwoot
post Dec 24 2009, 03:18 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Ok checked there, but which group you are running at?
nas06
post Dec 24 2009, 03:22 PM

549 posts

The one with the original red storm logo.
dlwl
post Dec 26 2009, 09:56 PM

4,789 posts

guys, gonna buy a new casing soon to replace my small cm elite. budget around rm300-350. what casings do you suggest?

kinda in a dilemma to choose which casing, coz got so many choices. all of those listed in this thread are quite attractive, and have their own speciality hmm.gif
nas06
post Dec 26 2009, 11:26 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 26 2009, 09:56 PM)
guys, gonna buy a new casing soon to replace my small cm elite. budget around rm300-350. what casings do you suggest?

kinda in a dilemma to choose which casing, coz got so many choices. all of those listed in this thread are quite attractive, and have their own speciality hmm.gif
Aha...another dilemma guy on da loose..LOL tongue.gif
'Soon' you mean, in the next few days or weeks?
With that kinda budget, I rec. you get yourself HAF 922 or Lancool D.Lord PC-K62.
I found out these cases are great Mid Tower case.
Scout also perfect (promo promo brows.gif )
dlwl
post Dec 26 2009, 11:33 PM

4,789 posts

yeah, in a few days or weeks laugh.gif
i read that cm690 II is coming out in a few days, but dunno when it's gonna be released here..

25 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0314sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:39 PM