9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Serious Acne Problem, Need some advice here

ajbluestar
post Dec 30 2009, 01:41 PM

if you can afford.....get laser treatment.

but for student try using creams first laaa....

i dun hv acne problem in high school but when i enter uni....i suddenly got acne breakout & backne -acne at the upperback-

tried using proactive solution....the one supposedly used by hollywood celebs.

quite expensive for me as a student but it didn't really work that well. but the toner is effective. i put at my upperback and no more backne. so ok lah

then, since a fren used roaccutane and his face look so much better....i bought from him. hayooooo...sight effect cannot tahan. but after 2 months skin ok already.

after a while the acne came back....tried so many products @_@

now, i'm working already......so, a fren suggested laser treatment and i go for it. after few treatment....so far so good, acne subsidised.

here's the website http://www.skinclub.com.my if u wanna find out more on laser treatment
Sellery
post Dec 30 2009, 05:40 PM

84 posts

Go to a pharmacist and ask for Dalacyn
Or anything with the ingredient called Clindamycin
its an antibiotic that i use and the effect can be seen within 1 weeks.
It really helps...and it only costs like 30 bucks

Also if you want to prevent acne do change your lifestyle.
Sleep early
Eat healthy( more greens)
Exercise
improve personal hygiene. (change your pillow case often)

I know you hear this very often but trust me if you do all the above it will heal your acne faster than any medication on earth and it will prevent your acne from coming back.

If your really desperate....try being a vegetarian for 3 days straight and u will see the result on the 4th day.

As the saying goes..."what you eat is what you are"
lslluv
post Jan 2 2010, 08:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(vanillaboy @ Jul 10 2009, 06:40 PM)
Look, here is my story :

This acne thing has been hunting for like 5 years and more. I'm 21 years old but I'm still having acne problem. I tried lots of way to solve it but none of them works!

When i was 15 years old, I got a real big acne on my face and ended up taking an injection and some pills from Dr.Ting (a famous Doctor in Jalan Imbi). I reached a part when those pills are useless against my acne and I started to consume Accutane for 2 months. After 2 months i decided to stop consuming it due to serious dryness problem and my mom started to give me lecture on How Bad is WESTERN MEDICATION.

When i was 19 years old, I went to Columbia, Seremban due to my serious acne problem again and the Doctor (I forgot the name) gave me some Antibiotic pills. It was really good when i was consuming it for like 6-7 months but right after i stopped it, the acne problem came back again. I lost my trust on the doctor so I went to another Doctor in Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman who gave me some Occutane (He said it's the same like Accutane) and some antibiotic pills but i stopped it right after 2 weeks due to my mom's lecture again! I thought my acne problem was solved but then after a week, it came back again.

Few months ago, I went to see this doctor in Columbia, Seremban. He gave me the antibiotic pills again and i consumed them but the effect was not so good. While i was consuming these pills, I applied Retin-A on my face as well. Last week, my doctor gave me some Roaccutane 20mg, which had to be consumed once in 2 days.

Now, My acne problem is a little bit worse compare to last week, I got them on my face, my neck, and my back. I'm still consuming Roaccutane and also applying Retin-A only on my face. What should i do now? Should i just continue to consume Roaccutane? The doctor said it's a 6-12 months program, what if my problem still cannot be solved? I really, really, REALLY want to get rid of my acne and pimple. The roaccutane is really making me suffer due to dryness.

I really need some advice here. I'm so self low esteem due to my acne problem. Is there any food should i stop eating to help on this? such as Carbs, etc. I know i shouldn't eat oily food.
I have been using Proactiv Solution for my acne problem and it's just marvelous. It works like magic. I have no more severe acne problem. I am still using Proactiv Solution for my daily cleansing & moisturing face needs. You can still continue to use the facial cleanser, toner & mask from Proactiv Solution once you're totally cured from acne. Just stop using the Repairing Lotion.

Should you be afraid that the product does not suit your skin type, try to buy a single loose item & not the whole pack at first.

Good luck & happy trying! biggrin.gif

My Bakery Webpage thumbup.gif
The Silent Killer
post Jan 2 2010, 08:56 PM

657 posts

I don't think antibiotic and benzoyl peroxide will work for you anymore, since isotretinoid (accutane) is already so far the best medication. Since you said accutane worked, stick to it, for like at least few months to completely eliminate all ur pimples so that the chances for it to relapse is small..

i used to trust what most people said, they recommend me products from pharmacy, and none of them work...after some research, i found out that those products are actually for mild or moderate acne problems. for severe 1 (like me and ur case), i suggest it is best for u to stick to accutane, as this is the only solution available. dun waste ur money buying those cream from pharmacy..u will only waste ur money n not seeing any effect, because acne is caused by ur internal, applying cream which cures the surface doesn't solve the problem completely..

as i read on ur post, u shud have stick to accutane for months in the 1st place. My question for u is y giving up in the 1st place? ok ur mom say western medication is bad but every strong medicine has a price to pay isn't it? Now, it's either u stick to accutane, or u leave ur face colonized by acne..

My advice: trust dermatologist..u can consider advice from forumers here, but i strongly recommend u to stick to the words of dermatologist...they aren't called dermatologist for nothing...im sure people who study dermatology for years know tonnes more than those who recommend u products in pharmacy i assume?
foong0424
post Jan 4 2010, 11:10 AM

26 posts

I have the experience with Dr. Ting, I have been seeking treatment from him for half year, and withing this half year all my acne is clear but after i stop for 1 month takeing the pill... the acne is coming back..... now i no more trust about the skin specialist.....
Adri@n
post Jan 4 2010, 02:53 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Sellery @ Dec 30 2009, 05:40 PM)
Go to a pharmacist and ask for Dalacyn
Or anything with the ingredient called Clindamycin
its an antibiotic that i use and the effect can be seen within 1 weeks.
It really helps...and it only costs like 30 bucks

Also if you want to prevent acne do change your lifestyle.
Sleep early
Eat healthy( more greens)
Exercise
improve personal hygiene. (change your pillow case often)

I know you hear this very often but trust me if you do all the above it will heal your acne faster than any medication on earth and it will prevent your acne from coming back.

If your really desperate....try being a vegetarian for 3 days straight and u will see the result on the 4th day.

As the saying goes..."what you eat is what you are"
U left out 1 important point, drink more water biggrin.gif
babesteoh
post Feb 2 2010, 12:28 PM

18 posts

laser treatment do cure ance scars as well.
I knw a clinic at Kuala Lumpur,they usually do the laser treatment.The doc is quite pro,And the NO gving medicine.But If ur problem are quite serious they just will suggest you to buy the cream at other phamarcy.
hmmm..you can try to visit it...I do share this clinic with you,cause I hv facing this prob before.

Skin Club at Menara Hap Seng,Jalan P.Ramlee K.L.
http://www.skinclub.com.my/
mfrfi3
post Feb 3 2010, 12:34 AM

13 posts

wanna try alkaline water?? acne occur because our body suffer from acidic that come from our food.. when there are too many acid, the body cannot resist anymore and so the body will produce acne to remove the toxin in the body.. so when drinking alkaline water it will neutralize the acid in the body and your body will be healthy as before.. alkaline water has been used in japan for about 30 years.. it has been prove that it can cure many critical disease.. check my signature below for more info..
Salience
post Feb 3 2010, 08:41 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

i recommend that a thread be posted on natural remedies and self help for skin solutions.

i think it will save a lot of redundancy and help a lot because all information will be in a focal area.
melissa.wong84
post Feb 6 2010, 01:18 PM

14 posts

Really... should go see a doctor about things like this.. but so far, lasers work the best for acne... you want more information about lasers and ipls can work for you, you should check out this site
www.acne.com.my
Anastasia
post May 30 2011, 09:43 PM

Hi!

Try using the Dead sea cosmetics. Those things are tailor-made for those kinds of skin problems. You can google it. Germans, for instance, come to the dead sea by thousands to get rid of their skin problems. Why Germans? I don't know. You always see them on the beach. More, than any other nationality. Maybe, it's more famous there. Anyway, it really helps.

This post has been edited by Anastasia: May 30 2011, 09:44 PM
x-199Tx
post May 30 2011, 10:54 PM

1,089 posts

Pills isn't an option guys .. my friend took it .. it did cleared them off but made her skin very dry .. can see her skin actually peeling off ... then she stopped and her acne starting reappearing ..

heard some even go for injection
??
kona|kona
post May 31 2011, 05:20 AM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

do not squeeze the acne

let it be . eventually the acne will dissipate itself .
kelvinftg
post May 31 2011, 09:48 AM

268 posts

Hmm... I know exactly how it feels. I'm turning 28 and I still have skin problems, one that is suppressed by medication. I currently have the scars. I've had acne since college days. Which means it has been 10 years or so. It indeed is tough to go through life with acne, and I believe it is much harder for a female to go through it as appearance means a lot to them.

From what you have written, it seems like you didn't even attempt to go through the entire Accutane course. It is the best proven medication for acne, it also has the worst side effects. It is therefore up to you what you want. For me, and many others who have gone on this medication, I have decided to stay on the regime as prescribed by the dermatologist. And the outcome was fantastic.

I took different dosages throughout a period of 8 months. Yes, there was dry skin. Yes, there were backaches. Yes there were cracked lips. Yes my hair got thinner while I was on medication. There were many other side effects. But you get clear skin, and a possibility of NEVER ever getting acne again in your life.

My skin was entirely cleared after the Accutane medication, and it stayed that way for 3 years. After which only very minor pimples will surface.

For those people who advise to eat less oily foods, eat this eat that, it doesn't help, because it's all in the genes. You do, however, need to drink PLENTY of water, its never enough so drink as much as you can. Also don't wash your face as often with cleansers given as it will only irritate it when it is dry.

My advice? Complete the Accutane medication cycle as prescribed by Dr. Ting. When your skin gets extremely dry, use good moisturizers (not necessarily from Dr. Ting also)

You'll never know if you are in the lucky group of people where Accutane solves your acne problem once and for all and you won't have any relapse of acne breakouts in the future unless you try it and stick to the rigime.

However, please take my advice with a grain of salt and decide for yourself!
sixfooter
post May 31 2011, 02:43 PM

247 posts

I think 2 months of Accutance is not enough. In this 2 months u will definitely encounter the worse situation on your acne such getting more of it and also becoming reddish. I agree with kelvinftg, you just have to complete the entire cycle of the treatment, if you stop halfway u might not get the results. You must complete the entire course of the medications.

Any drugs will have side-effects, it is nothing much to worry about it. Learn to tackle them, dry lips put on lip balm, dry eyes put on tear drops. Somemore the drying issue is not the long term effect. It will get back to normal over the period.

3 years ago I have acne on my head, face, back and chest. I took Accutane for almost 6 months! The acne is still there, but after stopping, it gradually healed. Of course will still have acne popping up but is not that serious anymore.

moriain8
post Jun 9 2011, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Jul 20 2009, 10:00 PM)
Does applying toothpaste on acne help and can anyone share their method of keeping the skin acne free and healthy? Thank you.
Eh.. no I dont think so for the simple reason that toothpaste is for oral hygiene.
Acne has to be cured from within, where the source problem is. Acne happens where too much bacteria in the system causes excess oils that rest in skin pores . That's how acne happens.

So to cure acne you must tackle the problem at source. Check out the following website medication for acne
Apanz
post Jun 9 2011, 10:32 PM

15 posts

dont watch porn smile.gif
cee
post Jun 9 2011, 10:36 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Apanz @ Jun 9 2011, 11:32 PM)
dont watch porn smile.gif
What do you mean? blink.gif
moriain8
post Jun 9 2011, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Cheryl Tan @ Jul 20 2009, 10:06 PM)
Hi Vanillaboy,

Try the Eumora or Mior soap..I think they will work. My friend acne problem also cure by it, please don't use your fingers to press them, will cause a lot of scar.

Huh..one more solution, just try for once if not working dont try again, use Dettol hand wash to heal them, apply it on the acne area and leave it before sleep then wash off after wake up from sleep. This is my sister remedy.
Hi there,

Sorry to read about your story. It might help to stay away from foods that contain alot of fat, but really it's the bacteria in the blood that causes excess oils that lodge in the skin pores that causes acne. There is a natural way to cure acne both at source and at skin level. It's not antiobiotic, and there are no side effects. It cleanses the blood and removes the bacteria there fore stopping acne at source. This is the tablet form. The other form is the ointment that cleanses the acne marks and scars.
Thats that complete way and it works for me.
Eating fruit , veg like brocolli and raw carrot helps. To find out much more visit this website Medication For Acne
BATMAN99
post Jun 10 2011, 01:42 PM

346 posts

just wonder, how much does the laser treatment you guys mentioned cost?

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.6512sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:56 PM