Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

yvonnesoo
post Dec 6 2009, 01:22 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

i'm in dilemma.. i dunno which plan to choose.. i hope sifus out there can suggest some opinion to me..

currently i'm on VP50 wif family plus 30, total is RM80 per month

plan 1: if i purchase ID50 (12 mths), total is RM130 per month and i get the iphone for RM2090

plan 2: if i change my plan to ivalue1 (12 mths) wif family plus 30, total is RM130 per month as well but i get the iphone for RM1990

plan 3: if i purchase ID30 (no contract) wif family plus 30, total is RM110 per month n i get the iphone for RM2490

i gt connection at home.. n i seldom on9 at outside.. actually which plan is valuable for money n save?
yvonnesoo
post Dec 8 2009, 06:28 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

oh really? wow.. it's kinda a gimmick from maxis again.. no wonder on their website stated T&C apply for family plus.. luckily i ask first.. else buta buta change plan.. thanks alot guys... smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Dec 22 2009, 11:10 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

if can use bek ur old plan n buy ur iphone thru idata plan.. unless u really need ivalue 100. it's ur choice smile.gif

QUOTE(babyyi @ Dec 22 2009, 11:00 AM)
HI GUY..wan to ask sum thing about rateplan...

i'm using value 50 plan now..

if i wana get a Iphone i can direct change my plan to ivalue 100?

and how bout the payment for the iphone?
yvonnesoo
post Dec 22 2009, 12:21 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

it depends on hw much is ur usage... actually after much calculation.. it's almost the same.. laugh.gif

i heard from my fren mention tat ivalue plan actually is nt a gd plan.. call charges is more exp compare to normal plan.. cz it's fix amt to all lines
call between family line is nt free..

the 500mb is free data is the amt tat u subscribe no matter ivalue or idata.. pls bear in mind tat when u use more thn the amt u given, thn it will be charge as the usage u use.. 1MB is RM10.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 22 2009, 11:35 AM)
i'm using value plus 50 as well currently,and plan to chg to ivalue 1 12 months when i collect my phone

but now i'm considering bout idata 2 as well

so which 1 is more worth in terms of value?

my 1st bill for the month is rm 32.87 after minus all the necessary thgs
yvonnesoo
post Dec 23 2009, 12:39 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(tssoo @ Dec 22 2009, 01:20 PM)
i refer to the ivalue plan, call between family is free...
it stated on the website is free.. bt is T&C apply.. i dunno bout other ppl. bt my fren encounter tis probs. he change his value plan 50 to ivalue 100.. then call between family line is nt free..

Added on December 23, 2009, 12:40 amyes u still tied to the contract. unless u choose idata 30. bt ur iphone price will be RRP

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 22 2009, 07:05 PM)
so if i subscribe to idata i'm still tied to contract?
This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Dec 23 2009, 12:40 AM
yvonnesoo
post Dec 23 2009, 01:28 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

if u r nt using data, u can off the 3g to save battery life. connection will be faster if using data on 3g

QUOTE(crazyivan @ Dec 23 2009, 12:59 AM)
under General>Network> 3g shud be on all the time if im nt using data?
yvonnesoo
post Mar 2 2010, 04:55 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Nitjinsu @ Feb 26 2010, 12:43 AM)
Mine is v3.12....How come sometime can open 3G sometime cant.....And somemore bhind my iphone 3gs wrote Assembled In China Design By Apple In California... Model No:A1303..Well wen i first bought tis hp,after i reach home i saw a lot of scratches at the chrome side....hmm now i felt like a second hand hp with first hand price.....but is under Maxis warrantly...
thn u better pray tat ur phone is in good condition.. else u might not be able to get any warranty at Maxis eventho u haf the warranty card. cz i doubt the phone is nt registered under ur name??
yvonnesoo
post Mar 24 2010, 11:42 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

i dun think so.. cz the rebate only for ivalue plan

0.0415sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:57 AM