Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

fuiyo
post Jul 17 2009, 12:27 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 16 2009, 09:13 PM)
@zc_squash,
I believe nokia2003 has given U his reply.  I'm not fully experiencing by 3G services until recently so I will need a couple of months to be able to determine 'fair' usage tongue.gif but U can take nokia2003's usage as your guide biggrin.gif

And.. to the forummer I commented on the iData 1 plan, sorry I overlooked - there's no contract on that one so it's really the same price as the Hotlink plan biggrin.gif
1GB data should be more enough for MOST users I assume.
Unless they spend their data on downloading apps on their iPhone.
fuiyo
post Jul 17 2009, 09:22 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

I wonder if the iPhone 3G S's 3.6Mbps download speed on Maxis will be consistently faster than Streamyx's 1Mbps speed??

What does the iPhone 3G tell? Hmm...

I hope my comparison isn't too stupid.
fuiyo
post Jul 29 2009, 08:50 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 29 2009, 08:46 PM)
hmmm... i'm pretty sure the alleged maxis branch that attempted to impose these extra surcharges, is merely an agent right?

i will be darn surprised, if it is an official maxis store (like the one in klcc), with such ruling
Isn't it very normal?
If I'm not mistaken, they charged me too.
fuiyo
post Aug 31 2009, 10:25 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 31 2009, 08:54 AM)
if not mistaken the free call n sms is for maxis network
Free calls are for all telcos whereas SMSs are limited to Maxis users.
Texting to other telco users charge you additional fees.
fuiyo
post Jul 20 2010, 08:33 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Me too, registered. Maxis is slowwwww!

Many have been saying that iPhone 4 will come to Malaysia in September, which is one of the 44 countries in the last batch. However I personally think that it will reach Malaysia (The 22 countries batch) between Mid to Late August, just like the iPhone 3GS which was allowed for pre-order in Mid July and available for purchase on the 1st of August.

Can't wait to get my hands on it!
Btw, are you guys getting the beautiful white, or the sexy black?
fuiyo
post Jul 20 2010, 10:34 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(iLiberty @ Jul 20 2010, 08:54 PM)
Don't be too excited to register, because it's only for newsletter. I think they start to announce the pricing and open for pre-order in the middle of August. Then will get the iPhone early September... Which is so long for me. I cannot tahan anymore...  tongue.gif Might be looking for singapore set...
I still believe that it will reach Malaysia latest by the 31st of August.
I have hope! lol
fuiyo
post Jul 25 2010, 09:28 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jul 25 2010, 09:18 PM)
yesterday i went to maxis center in cineleisure, the staff told me iphone4 coming next month. Asked him how much, he said 4k plus

I think he knows nothing bout the price. That's like paying RM5 for a roti canai man doh.gif
Impossible.
There must be at least a plan which is the same as the 3GS plan.
AND
Maxis COO revealed that iPhone 4 COULD come to Malaysia in August and it WON'T be too expensive.
It will never be 4k.

0.0375sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:41 PM