Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

alanelf
post Jul 17 2009, 11:02 AM

The Geek
640 posts

QUOTE(raycol97 @ Jul 16 2009, 11:54 PM)
Unlimited is unlimited, iData 3gb is iData 3gb.....

They are two different things...

1. For iData 3gb, u pay RM99 per month, FOR a cheaper iphone, depends on model and contract periods.
    eg. Value Plus RM50 + RM99 = RM149 ++ per month.

2 For unlimited data plan, u pay RM99 per month too, BUT no DISCOUNT or no further discounts for the iphone you choose.
  ie. if you choose iValue RM100, u suppose only have 500mb free data, but u can opt to upgrade it to unlimited data plan by paying additional RM99. (total: RM199 ++ per month)
nop you are wrong...this what the operator told me..for the unlimited plan actually is the iData 3gb ..in terms of usage ..of coz diff is one is with iphone package bundle one is not...for the iValue actually the free data is cheat ppl wan is include in the monthly fee...example if you are taking iValue 1 RM100 ...RM50 is your call usage RM50 is the data...so if you didnt use your the 500mb data rite the RM50 is useless it wont transfer to call usage...this what the operator told me
alanelf
post Jul 17 2009, 11:22 AM

The Geek
640 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 17 2009, 11:11 AM)
@alanelf,
That is absolutely right!

And as I've mentioned earlier on another thread, I'm NOT going to repeat myself and explain about the RM99 Unlimited Data Package capping at 3GB anymore tongue.gif
yeah tinkerbel...when the operator told this i was shock...ivalue plan is like cheating ppl some more is you didnt read the terms and condition properly sure kena con

0.0402sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:31 PM