Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Jcvendetta
post Aug 28 2009, 12:51 PM

190 posts

just asking, the cheapest possible to pay per month contract tis IVALUE (RM30) + Idata 1 (rm30)= rm60 per month?
is there any cheaper alternatives except the prepaid plan?
Edit: prepaid plan is not possible anymore, so is the ivalue+ idata 1 = cheapest?

This post has been edited by Jcvendetta: Aug 28 2009, 12:52 PM
Jcvendetta
post Aug 28 2009, 01:04 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 28 2009, 12:58 PM)
@Jcvendetta,
iData 1 doesn't give you rebate off the price of the iPhone 3GS.  U also don't have to be locked in with a contract period with iData 1.

Also I've NO idea Y u people are saying it's no longer to purchase the i3GS via the Hotlink prepaid method.  It's still possible except U aren't allowed to pre-book; as stock levels are low only those who's signing on a plan will be given preference to purchase the i3GS.  Those wanting to purchase via the Hotlink Prepaid outright package will just have to wait till there's adequate stocks.
meaning, if i take idata1 +ivalue, then i buy the iphone at 2490 + rm 30(ivalue) +rm30(idata1) per month? since u said i dont have to be locked with a contract period, it means i can cancel the rm30 (idata) anytime i want?
so i just pay maxis 2490+rm30 +rm30 for first time? isnt it about the same with hotlink package?

This post has been edited by Jcvendetta: Aug 28 2009, 01:05 PM
Jcvendetta
post Aug 28 2009, 01:23 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 28 2009, 01:15 PM)
@Jcvendetta,
Yes U can cancel the iData 1 plan at anytime so I guess after the 1st month U can cancel it lah.  It's not the same as the Hotlink package because the Hotlink package gives you 500MB of data services FREE p/month for 12 months.
wa, then definitely the hotlink plan more worthy. so i think the idata2+ivalue is thebest alternative then. what do u think?

0.0175sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:52 PM