Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

[fr33dom]
post Jul 22 2009, 10:25 PM

244 posts

> I'm currently on a supplementary line. Can I switch to iValue on my own?
- No. You will need to request your principal line subscriber to book on your behalf.

sory arr....izzit tis mean i need "Main" line person to book the iphone?? bcos i m the "sub line"....
[fr33dom]
post Jul 22 2009, 10:47 PM

244 posts

i oso thinking of wanna get iPhone 3GS wif iValue or juz buy a second hand for iPhone 3G without any plan.... haiz....
[fr33dom]
post Jul 22 2009, 11:51 PM

244 posts

i know the rates will be diff from current existing, but now i m a subline....so how if i wan change and get the iValue plan??

izzit i need cancel the subline?? then take again the iValue plan???
[fr33dom]
post Jul 23 2009, 11:49 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Jul 23 2009, 12:57 AM)
it is actually possible for you to upgrade your subline to a principal line (main line) while keeping the same number, and then you can get the iValue plan.

you can do this when you book online on the Maxis website. the name/number/IC you gotta fill in according to your current main line's details first, then tick the "register for supplementary number" and fill in your subline number too.

once you get to the next page, there's an option saying if you want to UPGRADE to PRINCIPAL (mainline). tick that.

then you can register for iValue plan. and don't have to change your phone number. and you are no longer a subline of course.

PS: if you're not confident with doing the booking process, you can always go to the Maxis centre itself and ask them to guide you through. i'd recommend you to do that. That way, you can also one shot pay your deposit and collect it from there on collection day.
thank you very much bro for the explaination..... thumbup.gif

> I've just bought a used Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS. What do I need to do when I wanted to send in my phone to Maxis for warranty?
- To claim warranty you need the person who bought the iPhone which is under his/her name to be present. Requires I/C (of original owner) and warranty card.

izzit MUST /REQUIRED original owner IC ??

tats mean if i buy from other ppl with maxis warranty card oso useless bcos cannot claim cos of i don hav original owner IC ???
[fr33dom]
post Oct 15 2009, 10:40 PM

244 posts

*Those who registered for the phone under a supplementary line will need to bring along the principal line (with I/C) owner during collection.

currently i m a supplementary line, so i need bring my bro(principal line) IC to collect the phone?? rclxub.gif

- No. You will need to request your principal line subscriber to book on your behalf.

this means i cannot book iPhone?? only principal line can book ?? shakehead.gif

Added on October 15, 2009, 10:40 pm
*Those who registered for the phone under a supplementary line will need to bring along the principal line (with I/C) owner during collection.

currently i m a supplementary line, so i need bring my bro(principal line) IC to collect the phone?? rclxub.gif

this means i cannot book iPhone?? only principal line can book ?? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by [fr33dom]: Oct 15 2009, 10:40 PM
[fr33dom]
post Oct 15 2009, 11:26 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 15 2009, 11:06 PM)
@[fr33dom],
U need to use the principal holder's name + get him to go pick up the phone smile.gif
wah...like tis so ma fann lehh...

how abt if change my supp line to prepaid line, then sign contract iValue when get iPhone?? blush.gif
[fr33dom]
post Oct 16 2009, 12:13 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 16 2009, 12:01 AM)
Can you change supplementary line to a prepaid line?
However, any change in supplementary, be it account or transfers, need the principal's approval before any changes can be implemented. My advice: Get a new line, if that's OK for you.  smile.gif
can...my gf oso change from Supp to prepaid already and yes, need principal approve.

but if get new line means my existing number no more lo???
[fr33dom]
post Oct 16 2009, 08:46 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 16 2009, 12:50 AM)
@[fr33dom],
If it's not too troublesome might as well just get the principal holder to sign the iPhone plan for U esp if you're currently enjoying free calls and SMS between principal + supplementary line.  Once you give up the plan, u will no longer continue to enjoy the benefits.
Actually now i oso didnt enjoy my benefit between principal line and supp line, bcos principal actually is my gf bro 1, then he supp to me and my gf, but at the end my gf oready cancel the supp line, so now i oso no enjoy any benefit on supp line. lolz...

so if wan ask her bro help me sign the iPhone like "disturb" him.....bcos he is always busy...

Anyway, any suggestion for me? bcos currently i not in Malaysia, most of the time in Oversea. only back to KL few days every month. so if i take iValue now like i rugi many....hav some Question,
1. If i register the number as iValue for my gf number, when next time i mostly in KL, then i will swap back the iValue to my number, izzit possible??

2. if i sign iValue 1, then i use it in Oversea to call my gf(Maxis number), the 333 mins free call can be use???
[fr33dom]
post Nov 1 2009, 01:22 AM

244 posts

Senior Member but don know how to read posts and do research?

try to look all the reply before Page 80 la.....then u will get more clear answer

This post has been edited by [fr33dom]: Nov 1 2009, 01:23 AM
[fr33dom]
post Nov 15 2009, 06:29 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 15 2009, 06:18 PM)
ivalue 1 is 1590 (phone price) + 400 (deposit and pre payment,will be rebated over the next 5 months @ rm80 per month)

monthly bill is rm100
can tell me, if i willing to take new number and sign contract as iData 2, how??

bcos juz now i ask MV maxis ppl, he said if i wan new line wif tie to iData2, my monthly oso need RM30 for telephone call + RM50 iData = RM80, izzit correct??
[fr33dom]
post Dec 11 2009, 12:19 AM

244 posts

if i wan wif sign iValue 1 with a new maxis number....so izzit only when i get the iphone only get/register together wif the new number
or
when i place a deposit then get the new number??

This post has been edited by [fr33dom]: Dec 11 2009, 12:22 AM
[fr33dom]
post Dec 17 2009, 08:25 PM

244 posts

juz a curious question here....

since i bought iPhone from other ppl already, but i wan buy a iData1, izzit possible??

0.0433sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:12 PM