Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> What debit card is good?, Come and give your recommendation

saw2001
post Jul 9 2009, 04:14 PM, updated 17y ago

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

I am under 18 and what card do you think is good? i have eon but its really bad service. Request my pin 3 month not yet arrive. so thinking of changing... Do you all know any? wan to use to buy things from Apple store!
d8kd
post Jul 9 2009, 04:20 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

public bank perhaps
Leslieccm
post Jul 9 2009, 04:23 PM

44 posts

Debit card is good for emergency... if u bring not enough money... then it will come in handy
saw2001
post Jul 9 2009, 04:37 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

ya but what bank? public bank got? under 18 can?
SUSnordingh
post Jul 9 2009, 04:56 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

yes... bring your guardian to open...

Added on July 9, 2009, 4:57 pmRead this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry25161465

More details there....

I don't want to paste it here... to 'lazy' to do that.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 9 2009, 04:59 PM
unknownsubject
post Jul 9 2009, 05:32 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

try maybank.its convenient as most stores/outlets accept it.

but for apple store, if im not mistaken they wont accept debit cards.only credit cards...
nanakopy87
post Jul 9 2009, 05:35 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

maybank can't use for online shopping.so u can forget bout maybank debit card.i think PB Day2Day is still the best choice
nimrod323
post Jul 9 2009, 06:15 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

i bought stuffs from apple online store before. and NO maybank debit card cannot be used cause it's only meant for physical swipes and can't be used online. so i used PB Visa Electron instead and it works!! But since you are below 18 years old, Public Bank Day2Day ATM/Debit card is the best bet.
megahertz
post Jul 9 2009, 06:17 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

tunemoney would be good...
saw2001
post Jul 9 2009, 11:27 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

ok.. just go in then register then use?
nimrod2
post Jul 10 2009, 01:50 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i just registered for a maybank account and they give me a debit card free. its included with my ATM card. so its kinda a all in one thing.

any benefits?
haha other than the obvious.
Jaredkuo
post Jul 10 2009, 01:45 PM

37 posts

i cant verify my paypal account by maybank debit card??? maybank debit card cant shop online? ?? i trying to register Maybank Shop Online but its unsuccesfully??? mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by Jaredkuo: Jul 10 2009, 01:49 PM
nimrod2
post Jul 10 2009, 08:01 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Jaredkuo @ Jul 10 2009, 01:45 PM)
i cant verify my paypal account by maybank debit card??? maybank debit card cant shop online? ?? i trying to register Maybank Shop Online but its unsuccesfully???  mad.gif  mad.gif
debit cards are not meant to be used online if i'm not mistaken.
just for cash purchases at shops or supermarkets.

SUSnordingh
post Jul 10 2009, 08:12 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Jaredkuo @ Jul 10 2009, 01:45 PM)
i cant verify my paypal account by maybank debit card??? maybank debit card cant shop online? ?? i trying to register Maybank Shop Online but its unsuccesfully???  mad.gif  mad.gif
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 10 2009, 08:01 PM)
debit cards are not meant to be used online if i'm not mistaken.
just for cash purchases at shops or supermarkets.
Debit card act as normal credit card, the only different is hutang first or keep first... Debit card can be use to shop online same as credit card unless the bank didn't enable it. That the case for Maybank debit card.

A lots of Maybank Debit card user already return the card because they cannot use it online. I have this kind of discussion in other forum as well. Click my link above for summary of debit card... compilation from few forums. (in post #2)

The best so far is Public Bank and TuneMoney.

I own an EON debit card myself... getting for free with some RM inside... thumbup.gif
SkyNet000
post Jul 10 2009, 08:46 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Hi ,

This is really depends on yourself .

I have a MayBank Debit Card . I'm 17 this year .

It do come in handy when you didnt bring any cash go out .

But , as other forumer said , you can't use it for online shoppings etc tongue.gif

And , it can be only used if your account have cash in it . If not , dont apply for it . Apply for credit card instead . Ask your mommy sub one card for you tongue.gif

Thanks ,
Chris

PS : Ignore it if the info i given is false .
nimrod2
post Jul 10 2009, 09:31 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jul 10 2009, 08:46 PM)
And , it can be only used if your account have cash in it . If not , dont apply for it . Apply for credit card instead . Ask your mommy sub one card for you tongue.gif

PS : Ignore it if the info i given is false .
i think its quite accurate.

the benefits of debit card is that there is no chance of overspending and getting into debt.

but the disadvantages is that sometimes when u no money, u cant buy something lor (for emergencies and etc).
Jaredkuo
post Jul 10 2009, 10:36 PM

37 posts

I just applied the " Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" on maybank2u, after succesfully applied, i registered my debit card to the paypal, and its succesful also, then i check my maybank2u but my maybank2u show me " Pre-Auth Debit Rm 7" , no show me 4 digit numbers, i think need wait 2-3 working days just can see the 4 digit numbers??? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Jaredkuo: Jul 10 2009, 10:39 PM
Nasrun
post Jul 11 2009, 12:35 AM

I am prefer Public Bank and Money Tune
SkyNet000
post Jul 11 2009, 10:51 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 10 2009, 09:31 PM)
i think its quite accurate.

the benefits of debit card is that there is no chance of overspending and getting into debt.

but the disadvantages is that sometimes when u no money, u cant buy something lor (for emergencies and etc).
Hi ,

Yes . It do control your spending and control your debt . But , as you said , it only can be used if your acc. really have some cash in it . If no , you can't use it tongue.gif .

Thanks ,
Chris
saw2001
post Jul 11 2009, 06:28 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

thanks for the reply!
SkyNet000
post Jul 11 2009, 06:34 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 11 2009, 06:28 PM)
thanks for the reply!
Welcome smile.gif

Trade Zone Resource Center always welcome you .

This post has been edited by SkyNet000: Jul 11 2009, 06:36 PM
saw2001
post Jul 11 2009, 08:45 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

yesterday went to pbb.,. they told me that day-2-day not save?
Jaredkuo
post Jul 12 2009, 01:02 AM

37 posts

yeah!! finally verified my paypal by my maybank debit card!!! rclxms.gif
saw2001
post Jul 12 2009, 12:00 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

wow really?

Added on July 13, 2009, 6:53 pmhow long will it take for the debit card to arrive?

This post has been edited by saw2001: Jul 13 2009, 06:53 PM
Jaredkuo
post Jul 13 2009, 10:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 12 2009, 12:00 PM)
wow really?

Added on July 13, 2009, 6:53 pmhow long will it take for the debit card to arrive?
u asking me?? yes i verified my paypal by maybank debit card. i get the 4 digit number in 24 hours after i link my maybank debit card to paypal.

how long will it take debit card to arrive? what u mean? just straight go maybank open a ac and u straight get the debit card... smile.gif
dEsTiNyy
post Jul 13 2009, 11:28 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

i using ambank debit card...its ok for me
PetomJL
post Jul 14 2009, 04:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jaredkuo @ Jul 12 2009, 01:02 AM)
yeah!! finally verified my paypal by my maybank debit card!!! rclxms.gif
can u tell me how we get to do it? need to register for online secure shopping at maybank2u first? ( as i read in previous comment). For some reason i was unable to register that in m2u (error message like 'no trusted certificate found'?). I find its very weird.
saw2001
post Jul 14 2009, 10:03 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

i mean for public bank!
CoolZeero
post Jul 15 2009, 11:56 AM

153 posts

my advice u can log in to tunemoney.com
am using this debait card at the moment its really good
aeronlim
post Jul 15 2009, 12:08 PM

370 posts

Yes, you also can apply the tunemoney card through open an AirAsia Savers Account at CIMB, according to the bank staff, you can transfer the money from AirAsia Savers to TuneMoney VISA Card.

Tested with paypal, it works smile.gif
lexu2005
post Jul 15 2009, 12:46 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(PetomJL @ Jul 14 2009, 04:37 PM)
can u tell me how we get to do it? need to register for online secure shopping at maybank2u first? ( as i read in previous comment). For some reason i was unable to register that in m2u (error message like 'no trusted certificate found'?). I find its very weird.
I have faced the same problem too...( Got error message on"No truested certificate found")...

So, end-up with unsuccessful registration.
saw2001
post Jul 15 2009, 05:51 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(CoolZeero @ Jul 15 2009, 11:56 AM)
my advice u can log in to tunemoney.com
am using this debait card at the moment its really good
under 18 can???
CheeLeong33
post Jul 17 2009, 07:18 PM

22 posts

U can refer to the website.. but so far i think no one under 18!
Jaredkuo
post Jul 17 2009, 09:44 PM

37 posts

I just used my paypal(Maybank Debit Card) buy some stuff online, totally is USD 271.10

Maybank Debit Card charge me RM 1005.59

Exchange Rate is 3.64 cry.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jul 18 2009, 01:33 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Jaredkuo @ Jul 17 2009, 09:44 PM)
I just used my paypal(Maybank Debit Card) buy some stuff online, totally is USD 271.10

Maybank Debit Card charge me RM 1005.59

Exchange Rate is 3.64  cry.gif
That why people willing to buy fund from pay-pal seller even thou easy to get con.
saw2001
post Jul 19 2009, 10:19 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 18 2009, 01:33 AM)
That why people willing to buy fund from pay-pal seller even thou easy to get con.
u mean the fun seller more cheaP?
SUSnordingh
post Jul 19 2009, 11:41 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 19 2009, 10:19 AM)
u mean the fun seller more cheaP?
Not 'fun'... FUND seller... you can search here, a few members selling Pay-pal fund at RM3.40 or RM3.30 only..

I not going to recommend any seller cos I also not sure which seller is good, which one bad. But what I can say, to many con case involve Pay-pal here.
saw2001
post Jul 20 2009, 10:46 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

ohw... ok sorry spelling wrong... u got use any debit card?
SUSnordingh
post Jul 20 2009, 10:59 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:46 AM)
ohw... ok sorry spelling wrong... u got use any debit card?
Yes... i have EON bank MOL Freedom debit card. Keep as emergency only, so far never use after almost 3 years keep it.

I have stop using credit card after over spending to much sweat.gif .
CheeLeong33
post Jul 20 2009, 02:25 PM

22 posts

as for the eon bank.. most of the outlet cannot use rite?
tian82
post Jul 20 2009, 05:07 PM

18 posts

How about RHB Debit Card? I m using it rite now, so far so good. Juz that dun take it to pay petrol, it will hold you RM200.00 as deposit den only will pay back to u once the petrol station there claim the exact amount from them. As other LYN member said, use it for emergency only when got not enuff cash in pocket. ^^
SUSnordingh
post Jul 20 2009, 09:08 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

That normal even for credit card... that to make sure there is no way to use the card for more than RM200 at petrol station to avoid fraud. And only can use 1 time in 24 hours.

The biggest fraud in CC/DB is at petrol station cos you no need to sign. Happen to me before where someone fraud my card and use to buy petrol for RM90.00. That time I use kancil and no way to fill up RM90 in Kancil tank even if empty... lucky I get refund back.
saw2001
post Jul 21 2009, 05:27 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

u mean must have alease 200 only can pump petrol ?? -.- LUCKY still under age!! hehe!
SUSnordingh
post Jul 21 2009, 07:53 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Yes....
tian82
post Jul 21 2009, 09:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 20 2009, 09:08 PM)
That normal even for credit card... that to make sure there is no way to use the card for more than RM200 at petrol station to avoid fraud. And only can use 1 time in 24 hours.

The biggest fraud in CC/DB is at petrol station cos you no need to sign. Happen to me before where someone fraud my card and use to buy petrol for RM90.00. That time I use kancil and no way to fill up RM90 in Kancil tank even if empty... lucky I get refund back.
shocking.gif Mind to share with me how do you get refund back? Coz a bit freak out after see your reply. smile.gif
DapRocket
post Jul 22 2009, 04:22 PM

81 posts

debit card is not so good.. coz cant use at petrol kiosk..
u can try prepaid card.. i am selling ambank NextG prepaid mastercard
and can be use anywhere... easy and convenient.. smile.gif

SUSnordingh
post Jul 22 2009, 08:14 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(tian82 @ Jul 21 2009, 09:40 PM)
shocking.gif  Mind to share with me how do you get refund back? Coz a bit freak out after see your reply.  smile.gif
Just go to the bank and report...

Happen 2 times for same card... both get refund... total bank lost RM270... (a few percent from what I pay for interest since I use their card)....
saw2001
post Jul 25 2009, 12:09 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

wow.. cool.. is nextg really that good?
aeronlim
post Jul 29 2009, 10:17 AM

370 posts

Maybank Debit Card not bad, now can use for Online purchase, withdraw, and as a VISA Card. Personally will suggest this because most of the Malaysia are Maybank Account holder.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 29 2009, 01:20 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jul 29 2009, 10:17 AM)
Maybank Debit Card not bad, now can use for Online purchase, withdraw, and as a VISA Card. Personally will suggest this because most of the Malaysia are Maybank Account holder.
really.. I need to update my post..
saw2001
post Aug 1 2009, 11:57 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

pbbank really not efficient until now also not yet send to me.. after so many weeks anything i can do???

tian82
post Aug 16 2009, 06:20 PM

18 posts

Call their customer service to verify or go to the bank branch that you apply to ask. It happened to me before because of them write wrong address during sending the card but I m using RHB Debit Card, took 2 month with full of verification to receive the card by postage. Make sure you must call them to verify. Good Luck !!!
annariana
post Aug 17 2009, 12:57 PM

197 posts

when i was in ur age, i used ambank nexg, even now when i really need to budget my purchase =.= it's nice, can be used for international transactions, thats means its ebay verified smile.gif

heard good reviews abt public bank debit cards, but then i never tried it. so far, i can only recommend ambank nexg to you smile.gif the customer service is good, just that the online banking part is a bit.. erm behind? if compared to cimbclicks and maybank2u la smile.gif

hope this helps!
bastaixos
post Aug 17 2009, 03:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jul 29 2009, 10:17 AM)
U mean can be used to buy airasia ticket online? cz i nid a debit card that can book flight thru online..

say if, i were to take maybank debit card.. i open an maybank account, n deposit rm250.. so, if i purchase a ticket which cost rm100.. the money in my account will be deducted by rm100 rite? so means. balance in my bank account is rm150..

or i hv to reload the maybank debit card like handphone's prepaid?
annariana
post Aug 17 2009, 09:31 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(bastaixos @ Aug 17 2009, 03:10 PM)
U mean can be used to buy airasia ticket online? cz i nid a debit card that can book flight thru online..

say if, i were to take maybank debit card.. i open an maybank account, n deposit rm250.. so, if i purchase a ticket which cost rm100.. the money in my account will be deducted by rm100 rite? so means. balance in my bank account is rm150..

or i hv to reload the maybank debit card like handphone's prepaid?
they will deduct the money frm yr bank account, you dont have to reload the maybank debit card. its not a prepaid credit card like nexg smile.gif
bastaixos
post Aug 18 2009, 12:10 AM

31 posts

thx for the info..
saw2001
post Aug 29 2009, 08:47 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

can nextg be use for insurance..
SkyBlue99
post Aug 29 2009, 10:02 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:57 PM)
pbbank really not efficient until now also not yet send to me.. after so many weeks anything i can do???
thats strange. i received mine few months ago. the pin came 1 week later. maybe u can call customer service?
saw2001
post Sep 3 2009, 05:07 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

can someone help me? why is the debit card for the pbebank need to be min 18? WHat is this?
AskarPerang
post Sep 3 2009, 06:02 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:07 PM)
can someone help me? why is the debit card for the pbebank need to be min 18? WHat is this?
I'm not sure why but you can ask your parent to apply tunemoney card for you.
Link here:
https://www.tunemoney.com/publicPageAction....lic.redcardhome
saw2001
post Sep 3 2009, 06:18 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

then i better stick to nextg. so when can i bank in for the casing?
Waltz_168
post Sep 6 2009, 03:26 AM

53 posts

There's something that I don't understand when I use my Maybank Debit card at Carrefour.
Other shop they didn't even ask a single thing and I just have to sign on the dotted line.

But carrefour staff always ask stuff like 'current' or 'savings' then tell me to key in pin number rclxub.gif
3 times already this happened so I get kinda pissed off mad.gif somemore they advocate using Visa Debit.
I have to explain to them no need PIN and crap everytime and there'll be a long queue behind. pai seh vmad.gif

What on earth they want actually?
lexu2005
post Sep 6 2009, 07:35 PM

193 posts

Giant staff didn't accept my Maybank Debit card for payment...(I ask them whether can pay by MBB Debit or not...)

BUT, they accept my Public Bank Debit card... lol

Dunno why ler...?
saw2001
post Sep 6 2009, 07:37 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

nextg so far nothing.
sakurakinomoto
post Sep 11 2009, 02:03 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

encounter problem here.

I am using a Maybank debit card, and I signed up for "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration"

I am able to sign up for paypal, and even bought thing from play-asia.com

then one day when I am paying my saman online, I was directed to "verified by VISA" to enter my password. My password failed (Forgot the password). I changed the password, and here and there.

Then no matter how I key in my new password, still reject @.@

So I use the password that I submit during "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" and it works. and my saman was cleared.

But now I realized,

I can't buy things from Play-asia. My paypal also reject my Maybankard.

*sigh*

Note: Today, I changed back the Visa password to be the same as the password in "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration". I RE-REGISTERED the whole "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" and it still failed.

Bank rejection. Help?

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Sep 11 2009, 02:11 PM
PrideNeverDie
post Sep 11 2009, 03:00 PM

413 posts

Hmm, if anyone knows, usually how long it takes for system to update itself once registered with Maybank Secure Online Shopping? Because although i registered, paypal still cannot verify my card. thanks

Added on September 11, 2009, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Sep 11 2009, 02:03 PM)
encounter problem here.

I am using a Maybank debit card, and I signed up for "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration"

I am able to sign up for paypal, and even bought thing from play-asia.com

then one day when I am paying my saman online, I was directed to "verified by VISA" to enter my password. My password failed (Forgot the password). I changed the password, and here and there.

Then no matter how I key in my new password, still reject @.@

So I use the password that I submit during "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" and it works. and my saman was cleared.

But now I realized,

I can't buy things from Play-asia. My paypal also reject my Maybankard.

*sigh*

Note: Today, I changed back the Visa password to be the same as the password in "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration". I RE-REGISTERED the whole "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" and it still failed.

Bank rejection. Help?
Suggest you call Maybank Customer Care hotline at 1-300 88 6688 or 603-7844 3696 (overseas) any time, any day. (That includes holidays.)

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Sep 11 2009, 03:15 PM
sakurakinomoto
post Sep 11 2009, 05:33 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 11 2009, 03:00 PM)
Hmm, if anyone knows, usually how long it takes for system to update itself once registered with Maybank Secure Online Shopping? Because although i registered, paypal still cannot verify my card. thanks

Added on September 11, 2009, 3:15 pm
Suggest you call Maybank Customer Care hotline at 1-300 88 6688 or 603-7844 3696 (overseas) any time, any day. (That includes holidays.)
I already did.

And I realized my mistake.

My limit is RM200 LOL
svage98
post Sep 11 2009, 08:05 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Waltz_168 @ Sep 6 2009, 03:26 AM)
There's something that I don't understand when I use my Maybank Debit card at Carrefour.
Other shop they didn't even ask a single thing and I just have to sign on the dotted line.

But carrefour staff always ask stuff like 'current' or 'savings' then tell me to key in pin number  rclxub.gif
3 times already this happened so I get kinda pissed off  mad.gif  somemore they advocate using Visa Debit.
I have to explain to them no need PIN and crap everytime and there'll be a long queue behind. pai seh  vmad.gif

What on earth they want actually?
I used my Maybank Debit card at Carrefour Alamanda...they also ask if I'm using it as debit card or credit card...if I'm using as debit card I need to enter pin number if I'm using the card as a credit card they will need me to sign the bill like normal credit card payment. That is the difference. Apparently debit card still isn't commonly used here in Malaysia.
Carmein
post Sep 15 2009, 11:11 AM

83 posts

I have been using RHB Cash Connect Debit Master Card for 1 year plus.
It is so convenient that I can manage to use it like a credit card provided you have cash in bank.
I have verified it with Pay Pal, got refunded, no hassles at all.
The only disadvantage is that Pay Pal needs a Visa to redraw money.
And now I'm still using it when I'm out for shopping.
And the plus point here is the design of the card. :0)
Haha. I like the cut-in shape at the edge of the card.
aKiSuSu
post Sep 15 2009, 11:20 AM

250 posts

I have a VISA Debit from MAYBANK,

i ve been doing my cash and carry in local hypermarkets with the debit card,

Been purchasing item through ebay international wif paypal that accepts that card,

been using it as a credit card to shop through play-asia, sonystyle malaysia, and some online store such as youbeli.com, pc-game.com.my

I think its great.
PrideNeverDie
post Sep 15 2009, 11:54 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(aKiSuSu @ Sep 15 2009, 11:20 AM)
I have a VISA Debit from MAYBANK,

i ve been doing my cash and carry in local hypermarkets with the debit card,

Been purchasing item through ebay international wif paypal that accepts that card,

been using it as a credit card to shop through play-asia, sonystyle malaysia, and some online store such as youbeli.com, pc-game.com.my

I think its great.
my VISA debit card still not able to be verified on paypal sad.gif

called up maybank last friday, they say will call back on monday, still no one get back to me... hmm.gif

saw2001
post Sep 19 2009, 11:24 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

man. i wan public bank also cannot... they say cannot under 18?? and then maybank alwayls cannot read my ic. haiz.

can i use temporary ic to make?
[ r u g a ]
post Dec 4 2009, 03:45 AM

662 posts

Why I see other people normally key in a pin/password to use their debit card on cashier counter?

Normally when I pay using my debit card on physical cashier , they dont request me to do anything but only sign it like credit card.

I think is safer for us to key in pin/password for every purchase we made using the debit card . Is much secure that way in case we lost the card and someone tried to misuse them.

So how exactly did the other person get to key in password where else my transaction was just swipe and sign?

Btw, recently I just activated the MSOS thingy in order to purchase online and have not do any transaction(online purchase/physical swipe) since then but only withdrawal from atm.
-> even during the first transaction thru paypal after the MSOS, it did not prompt me for any pin/password and directly letting the transaction goes sucessfully.

zax2_z
post Dec 4 2009, 08:56 AM

91 posts

Tunemoney is quite good. So far no problem with online transaction when using visa.
solsekuin44
post Dec 5 2009, 09:38 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I use Public Bank Visa Electron (PBVE) debit card.. The best!
It is a card of it's own. Not linked to your saving account, though you'll have to wait for around two weeks for it.

smile.gif I paid Airasia, Firefly, MAS tickets and loads with it.
My first debit card and love it to the max!

solsekuin44
post Dec 5 2009, 09:40 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 15 2009, 11:54 AM)
my VISA debit card still not able to be verified on paypal sad.gif

called up maybank last friday, they say will call back on monday, still no one get back to me...  hmm.gif
My PBVE debit card got my Paypal verified. Hassle free brows.gif
Hm, maybe you should call Maybank and ask regarding this matter. Good luck!

Call them again.

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Dec 5 2009, 09:41 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 7 2009, 04:05 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

Maybank which card good and save?
solsekuin44
post Dec 7 2009, 08:06 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 7 2009, 04:05 PM)
Maybank which card good and save?
Hey there.. Well, I'm not using it. It's better if you read and join the crowd here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=153&t=1205618

We have a good time discussing on debit cards.
I learn a lot before started using PBVE.
Thanks to them thumbup.gif
aindejeje
post Dec 8 2009, 01:43 AM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

i can't verify my Al-Rajhi debit card with Paypal.
any extra step to do so?
zzzzzzzzzzzy
post Dec 25 2009, 04:21 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Dec 8 2009, 01:43 AM)
i can't verify my Al-Rajhi debit card with Paypal.
any extra step to do so?
trying checking your daily purchase limit, u cant verify ur card if you have low or zero purchase limit.

BTW I have noticed that Maybank charges me RM6.85 for US$1.95 and the exchange rate is around 3.51 (25Dec)
I just got my debit card verified today, isnt that a little high?
coralinkz
post Dec 25 2009, 05:18 PM

guys, how to put money into paypal?
and can we cash out paypal account but under different name?

0.0395sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:06 PM