52 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Italian Clubs Juventus FC [2009-2010] Thread

noir7559
post Aug 25 2009, 08:53 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

next matchday in serie A is gonna be interesting. All big 4 going head to head cool2.gif

and i hope we can get the result like last season hammering at the olimpico

This post has been edited by noir7559: Aug 25 2009, 08:54 AM
gwong
post Aug 25 2009, 09:26 AM

391 posts

The best possible result is Milan draw with Inter and we hammer Roma at Olimpico (Rome). I think the Giallorossi in not in a good form at the moment as they were beaten in their opening match at Genoa. We should capitalise on this and try to repeat our result in Rome last season.

Anyway, it was a good Serie A debut for Diego. Hopefully he will score in this one. I read news that Ale will be ready for this match as well. First time for Diego + Ale in Serie A! Is Astro showing this match? I can't wait for it.
noir7559
post Aug 25 2009, 10:05 AM

592 posts

about astro showing the game live @ not i'm not sure. But its the big 4 of serie a..of coz they'll show it live tongue.gif
According to espn soccernet the match is schedule on sunday 17.00 UK time. Erm...maybe around 12am here right?
steven.7676
post Aug 25 2009, 12:53 PM

93 posts

hope juve play better than and score more goal as is important toward the end of the season. didnt watch the match vs chievo.
gwong
post Aug 25 2009, 02:32 PM

391 posts

Sunday 17:00 .. yeah should be ... but I guess that would be an odd time to play especially if its a Sunday. As per normal the last match for this week should be The Milan Derby.
noir7559
post Aug 25 2009, 02:54 PM

592 posts

Erm.. i gotta feeling that this year's serie a going to be competitve.. If epl have a few rising team aside
from the big 4 like Man City, Spurs, Villa. Then serie A has more than 8 team that capable to challenge for
top half of the table like Fiorentina, Genoa, Palermo, Napoli, Lazio, Udinese, Sampdoria, Roma. cool2.gif
gwong
post Aug 26 2009, 09:09 AM

391 posts

Thus, who say Serie A is not competitive? smile.gif

Btw. Cobolli Gigli mentioned that there will be another signing before the transfer window close. Grosso seems to be the one? But I hope for Rafina too. I guess we'll just need to wait and see.
noir7559
post Aug 26 2009, 09:46 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 26 2009, 09:09 AM)
Thus, who say Serie A is not competitive? smile.gif

Btw. Cobolli Gigli mentioned that there will be another signing before the transfer window close. Grosso seems to be the one? But I hope for Rafina too. I guess we'll just need to wait and see.
we're really in need of world class fullback right now.. I've small faith in Grygera and Molinaro as fullbacks if were going toe-to-toe with attacking prowess team in UCL like Barca, Real, my own Arsenal oso biggrin.gif If rafinha come, chiello might revert back to his old left position..maybe?

RAFINHA(RB) Canna-Caceres(CB) Chiello(LB)

@

Caceres(RB) Canna-Chiello(CB) GROSSO(LB)

**now that look more like world class defensive area to me than last season lineup..

This post has been edited by noir7559: Aug 26 2009, 09:48 AM
steven.7676
post Aug 26 2009, 03:02 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:46 AM)
we're really in need of world class fullback right now.. I've small faith in Grygera and Molinaro as fullbacks if were going toe-to-toe with attacking prowess team in UCL like Barca, Real, my own Arsenal oso biggrin.gif  If rafinha come, chiello might revert back to his old left position..maybe?

RAFINHA(RB) Canna-Caceres(CB) Chiello(LB)

@

Caceres(RB) Canna-Chiello(CB) GROSSO(LB)

**now that look more like world class defensive area to me than last season lineup..
juve have a italian nationial defence as

buffon(gk) legotalia (RB) Canna & chiellini (CB) Grosso(LB)
if grosso join juve.

gwong
post Aug 26 2009, 05:22 PM

391 posts

But I think Legrotaglie will only be a back up this season. Actually pity him also la.

Bro, Azzurri's right back is Zambrotta..If dont have Zambro also may be Oddo. Legro can't play as a RB.

This post has been edited by gwong: Aug 26 2009, 05:24 PM
noir7559
post Aug 27 2009, 08:37 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 26 2009, 05:22 PM)
But I think Legrotaglie will only be a back up this season. Actually pity him also la.

Bro, Azzurri's right back is Zambrotta..If dont have Zambro also may be Oddo. Legro can't play as a RB.
haha yeah..legro too "heavy" to play as RB. BTW UCL pots group have been revealed

POT 1
FC Barcelona
Chelsea
Liverpool
Man United
Arsenal
Sevilla
AC Milan
Bayern Munich

POT 2
Juventus
Inter
Lyon
Real Madrid
CSKA Moskva
FC Porto
AZ Alkmaar
Rangers

POT 3
Olympiakos
Marseille
Dynamo Kiev
Fiorentina
Atletico
Stuttgart
Bordeaux
Besiktas

POT 4
Wolfsburg
Standard Liege
Maccabi Haifa
FC Zurich
Rubin Kazan
Unirea Urziceni
APOEL Nicosia
Debrecen

wow...our team could have a clash of the titans against the likes of Barcelona, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, United @ Bayern.
But im prefer if we were drawn with Chelsea(revenge from last season ucl) or Barcelona. Juz bring it cool2.gif cool2.gif

visionary1993
post Aug 27 2009, 08:56 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Aug 27 2009, 08:37 AM)
UCL pots group have been revealed
*charges in!!!*
I have a question if you dont mind i asking, what is the difference that makes the club from pot 1 to pot 2?

And i really do hope united gets against madrid or Barca against Inter just to see how well past players do against their past teams. tongue.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by visionary1993: Aug 27 2009, 09:06 AM
noir7559
post Aug 27 2009, 09:18 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Aug 27 2009, 08:56 AM)
*charges in!!!*
I have a question if you dont mind i asking, what is the difference that makes the club from pot 1 to pot 2?

And i really do hope united gets against madrid tongue.gif
hmm...im confuse also.. How can sevilla and bayern can be higher than the likes of Real, Inter @ Juve..
Maybe they count from the performance in europe past few season.. Sevilla hav back-2-back uefa cup title..
that must've been playing something to their seeding. As for juve, we skip ucl for 2 season & doesn't win any
silverware for some period..well i think we should be in 2nd pot(And i'm really hoping we're in 2nd pot, so that
we can be paired with elite team and defined the odds like we did last year against Real). As for real and inter...
i think the reason they're in pot 2 bcoz they always stumble in last-16 k.o rounds. As for english club that never
won UCL like Arsenal & Chelsea..they were in 1st pot becoz they frequently reach quarter @ semis for a couple
of season ago.

**If uefa to seeded the team based on past glories..then it shud be like this i think tongue.gif

POT 1

Real Madrid (9 UCL)
AC Milan (7 UCL)
Liverpool (5 UCL)
Bayern (4 UCL)
Man United (3 UCL)
FC Barcelona (3 UCL)
Juventus (2 UCL)
Inter (2 UCL)
Porto (2 UCL)

visionary1993
post Aug 27 2009, 09:25 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:18 AM)
hmm...im confuse also.. How can sevilla and bayern can be higher than the likes of Real, Inter @ Juve..
Maybe they count from the performance in europe past few season.. Sevilla hav back-2-back uefa cup title..
that must've been playing something to their seeding. As for juve, we skip ucl for 2 season & doesn't win any
silverware for some period..well i think we should be in 2nd pot(And i'm really hoping we're in 2nd pot, so that
we can be paired with elite team and defined the odds like we did last year against Real). As for real and inter...
i think the reason they're in pot 2 bcoz they always stumble in last-16 k.o rounds. As for english club that never
won UCL like Arsenal & Chelsea..they were in 1st pot becoz they frequently reach quarter @ semis for a couple
of season ago.

Yep i confirmed that the seedings are based on the past 5 years the teams fared in the UCL. sweat.gif
steven.7676
post Aug 27 2009, 09:33 AM

93 posts

report from italy suggest that juve will sign grosso this few day. they say rafinha are to expensive. it seem that doesnt have the money as last time as rafinha only cost around 6m euro.Grosso only cost 2m euro. last time juve can break transfer record for player like buffon, zidane but not now. dont have the money like the epl club or real madrid. but at least not in red.

report show that felipe melo might not play in the match with roma and cristian poulsen might take his place.
noir7559
post Aug 27 2009, 09:43 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(steven.7676 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:33 AM)
report from italy suggest that juve will sign grosso this few day. they say rafinha are to expensive. it seem that doesnt have the money as last time as rafinha only cost around 6m euro.Grosso only cost 2m euro. last time juve can break transfer record for player like buffon, zidane but not now. dont have the money like the epl club or real madrid. but at least not in red.

report show that felipe melo might not play in the match with roma and cristian poulsen might take his place.
i dont mind if its grosso @ rafinha. But if u ask me i prefer both tongue.gif . But if only one then i think we shud go
for rafinha. I've watched him play in bundesliga. He's like Cafu for schalke. Great defending and good in
attacking oso (quite similar style wit grosso but with right footed & much younger tongue.gif )

But some rumours said that juve already signed rafinha. But they juz keep it low-profile. Much like diego
and melo transfers. Some rumours said that they gonna sign both of them! I hope the later is going to happen biggrin.gif
gwong
post Aug 27 2009, 11:02 AM

391 posts

As for the draw it should okay. Pot 1 teams should be more afraid to be drawn against us, after we showed them what we could do in last term's UCL. Hahaha... thumbup.gif

THe best out come is that we get both of them and it will be an incredible season for us.

This post has been edited by gwong: Aug 27 2009, 11:03 AM
noir7559
post Aug 27 2009, 11:32 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Aug 27 2009, 11:02 AM)
As for the draw it should okay. Pot 1 teams should be more afraid to be drawn against us, after we showed them what we could do in last term's UCL. Hahaha... thumbup.gif

THe best out come is that we get both of them and it will be an incredible season for us.
2nd that thumbup.gif
gwong
post Aug 27 2009, 02:20 PM

391 posts

I just read on Goal.com that Juve have signed Rafinha for 8million Euros.. while Football-italia.net says Grosso will sign today. Any confirmation on both players will join us?

If yes!! This is a very good news!
rook-ie
post Aug 27 2009, 02:51 PM

138 posts

i don't believe unless it's official...
anyway fiorentina just signed lorenzo de silvestri...

52 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1232sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:28 PM