post Jul 9 2009, 02:17 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

so fast wan trade in liao ? picture also not yet up wo ..lol
xin
post Jul 9 2009, 03:03 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

oh so its just the cosmetic changes onli right ? no change in specs and features ... kk waiting for the pics lol..
xin
post Jul 14 2009, 12:09 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

looks good from the picture, have to judge it in whole ..lol .. hope can fast fast upload the pics barh ehhe
xin
post Jul 14 2009, 03:23 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Is there even a 850 planned for Viva ?
xin
post Jul 14 2009, 05:02 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Oh ya there is a 850 in production. My bad for overlooking it, my apologies.
xin
post Jul 20 2009, 05:50 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

The grill is truly a Toyota DNA lol ... kudos Viva you are one step nearer to ur originality lol
xin
post Jul 20 2009, 05:54 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

looks like a cute monster to me ...
xin
post Jul 21 2009, 12:55 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

They are introducing Elite and also BX( engine n car shell only) to the Viva family ..one nicer while the other is hopeless with no acc..
xin
post Jul 21 2009, 01:14 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Kancil replacement that failed big time imo. rm25k with nothing, even radio also dont have lol.. but they got the antenna on the viva so you maybe can do the wiring in future.. or is it a dummy set lol ..

xin
post Jul 21 2009, 02:14 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

ppl just wanna have their money made worth it. But with the piece of metal plus an engine for rm25k is just too over shot for me.
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 10:26 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Jul 22 2009, 10:14 AM)
freaking expensive...  ohmy.gif  shakehead.gif  i rather get a myvi with that price...  cool.gif  whistling.gif
Lol, Myvi is also overpriced la. What you expect ? lol
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 11:44 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

RM700 for a whole set of bodykits which is not aftermarket Fibers are quite a bargain imo.
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 11:56 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

and also the UV glass lol ..

Added on July 22, 2009, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 22 2009, 11:49 AM)
You're right. But still, a tad expensive for a 1.0L. RM1000 more and you can get base line 1.3L MyVi and 1.6L Persona.
Only by the space and engine factor.

Cuz Viva is highest spec and the other 2 is the base line. We get Abs, edb, dual srs airbags with extra goodies in the viva while the other 2 doesnt have all that. But it all depends on how one prefer lol.

This post has been edited by xin: Jul 22 2009, 12:08 PM
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 04:08 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Ya, i do notice they set the highest spec availability is Automatic, same goes to Proton for some model. Wonder why they wanna do that.
xin
post Jul 22 2009, 05:54 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Persona SE is AT onli, HIghline is AT onli also ..
xin
post Jul 23 2009, 10:09 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 22 2009, 09:28 PM)
are we seeing the slow death of manual cars?

blink.gif

I hope not.
Most probably they will not be widely used. can see that some more worldwide brands started to introduce Steptronic as replacement to both Auto and Manual. While the Manual ones will mostly be given to racing specs and etc.
xin
post Jul 23 2009, 05:43 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 23 2009, 05:21 PM)
hmm.gif

10 years from now.

Full manual only on racing spec cars...

doh.gif
yup most probably 10years to have a complete migration.

5years in time we should be seeing budget entry cars coming up with steptronic.
xin
post Jul 23 2009, 05:44 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

mini avanza lol ..

0.0240sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:45 AM