6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Complaint Lawyer Service, Where and how?

MsBelinda
post Sep 20 2010, 04:22 PM

91 posts

how often we should call the lawyer upon to follow up the progress of house buying? somehow i felt that my lawyer is kinda cocky. don't really like the way she talk. guess i got the wrong lawyer ..duhh
Daryl Teo
post Sep 20 2010, 04:27 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(MsBelinda @ Sep 20 2010, 04:22 PM)
how often we should call the lawyer upon to follow up the progress of house buying? somehow i felt that my lawyer is kinda cocky. don't really like the way she talk. guess i got the wrong lawyer ..duhh
Since u're paying her a professional fee for her services, u have a right to ask relevant & pertinent questions. If she's cocky then u can remind her of that fact! If she's not conducting herself professionally with reasonable diligence u can report her to the Bar Council. Some lawyers are really giving the profession a bad name like the ones in the Banting case!!

This post has been edited by Daryl Teo: Sep 20 2010, 04:28 PM
Seremban_2
post Sep 20 2010, 04:44 PM

1,491 posts

QUOTE(MsBelinda @ Sep 20 2010, 04:22 PM)
Who is the 1 who recommend you this lawyer? Deverloper lawyer????

Normally if the lawyer don't performe well, real estate agent will tend to get upset and fire the lawyer. the last decision will be recommend another lawyer which is provide better service. biggrin.gif
MsBelinda
post Sep 20 2010, 04:53 PM

91 posts

my cousin recommend me this lawyer. she even forgot who am i where i need to remind her. another issue, she is hardly to get always engaged on the phone.
Seremban_2
post Sep 20 2010, 05:33 PM

1,491 posts

QUOTE(MsBelinda @ Sep 20 2010, 04:53 PM)
my cousin recommend me this lawyer. she even forgot who am i where i need to remind her. another issue, she is hardly to get always engaged on the phone.
Deleted>>>

This post has been edited by Seremban_2: Feb 28 2011, 06:39 PM
chm46
post Sep 21 2010, 09:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 7 2009, 07:51 PM)
u should lodge your complaint to Bar Council Malaysia. Here is the link: http://www.malaysianbar.org.my/complaints_...st_lawyers.html

Complaints Against Lawyers     

Guidelines To Lodge A Complaint:-
Three (3) sets of typewritten Letter of Complaint with detailed facts and relevant supporting documents addressed to:
Tiga (3) set surat aduan bertaip dengan fakta-fakta aduan terperinci dan salinan dokumen-dokumen untuk menyokong aduan tuan/puan yang dialamatkan kepada:

The Director
Complaints Secretariat
Advocates & Solicitors Disciplinary Board
8th Floor, Wisma Maran
28, Medan Pasar
50050 Kuala Lumpur

Contents of the Letter of Complaint (Please refer to sample/form to lodge a complaint as attached).
Isi Kandungan didalam surat aduan (Sila rujuk pada contoh/borang untuk membuat aduan sepertimana dilampirkan).

A Statutory Declaration or an Affidavit in support of the said complaint (sample attached).
Note: the date of letter of complaint referred to in the Statutory Declaration, must be the same date as in the letter of complaint.
Surat Akuan atau Afidavit sokongan kepada aduan tuan/puan (contoh disertakan).
Nota: Tarikh surat aduan yang dinyatakan dalam Akuan Berkanun hendaklah sama dengan tarikh surat aduan.

Copy of Complainant's identity card.
Salinan kad pengenalan Pengadu.

Fee for processing in the sum of RM100.00 (non refundable) - By cash or if payment by way of a cheque/postal order must be made payable to BAR COUNCIL-DISCIPLINE FUND
Bayaran untuk pemprosesan berjumlah RM100.00 (tidak dikembalikan) - secara tunai atau jika bayaran melalui Cek/Kiriman Wang, ia hendaklah dibayar atas nama BAR COUNCIL-DISCIPLINE FUND
No wonder all the lawyers can be so cocky. Why on Earth we have to pay RM100 for processing fees to complaints when all the related information of the complaint is filed? Furthermore, tried that webpage, the document doesnt come out. So, like Chinese saying "snake rats in same pots".

leongal
post Sep 21 2010, 10:12 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

lousy service from lawyers are never ending story sweat.gif
neerza3112
post Oct 4 2010, 03:58 PM

25 posts

any black listed lawyer in seremban?
MsBelinda
post Oct 28 2010, 03:45 PM

91 posts

Dear all,
i'm having real big trouble with this f''k up lawyer. She's is calculating the late interest payment and other assessment. Already took 2 days. Previously she mention to us that the payment can be waive but now she said not confirm can waive, need to discuss with the owner either to waive or give discount. My question here is, i;ve ask if we will kena any late payment interest cos the whole damn procedure of this buying hse is freaky slow. She answer me no, cos the owner pass docs to her late and we can provide tht as a reason. Now that she blame the bank delay the release of $$$$..
Dear all,, i really need some advise here. this lawyer chg her words all the time.
leongal
post Oct 28 2010, 04:17 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(MsBelinda @ Oct 28 2010, 03:45 PM)
Dear all,
i'm having real big trouble with this f''k up lawyer. She's is calculating the late interest payment and other assessment. Already took 2 days. Previously she mention to us that the payment can be waive but now she said not confirm can waive, need to discuss with the owner either to waive or give discount. My question here is, i;ve ask if we will kena any late payment interest cos the whole damn procedure of this buying hse is freaky slow. She answer me no, cos the owner pass docs to her late and we can provide tht as a reason. Now that she blame the bank delay the release of $$$$..
Dear all,, i really need some advise here. this lawyer chg her words all the time.
same problem i had last time; is the amount significant?

for my case, it was rm600+, i just paid and ended the story, wasting time to deal with them - just never be their customer again....
MsBelinda
post Oct 28 2010, 04:21 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Oct 28 2010, 04:17 PM)
same problem i had last time; is the amount significant?

for my case, it was rm600+, i just paid and ended the story, wasting time to deal with them - just never be their customer again....
i think almost like yr amount++.. but it wasn't really my fault. Even if its 600++, we shouldn't pay for their mistake.If we cont to pay and like everybody did, these bunch or lazy and stupid lawyer will continue their unprofessional service. If there's no way out, i wonder if we can call and negotiate with the owner? sad.gif
leongal
post Oct 28 2010, 04:23 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(MsBelinda @ Oct 28 2010, 04:21 PM)
i think almost like yr amount++.. but it wasn't really my fault. Even if its 600++, we shouldn't pay for their mistake.If we cont to pay and like everybody did, these bunch or lazy and stupid lawyer will continue their unprofessional service. If there's no way out, i wonder if we can call and negotiate with the owner?  sad.gif
u can try but usually they won't entertain you.....at the end of the day, my lawyer did out a stupid computation and say how the time was wasted on the owner's side and say will try to help me "claim" back....but more than 6 months already, i don't hear anything from them.... vmad.gif bunch of jokers....
MsBelinda
post Oct 28 2010, 04:27 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Oct 28 2010, 04:23 PM)
u can try but usually they won't entertain you.....at the end of the day, my lawyer did out a stupid computation and say how the time was wasted on the owner's side and say will try to help me "claim" back....but more than 6 months already, i don't hear anything from them.... vmad.gif bunch of jokers....
Hmm..not sure wor. cause we got the owner's phone and we also corporate wif him when he request docs frm us. If she insist us to pay, i will definitely fight for that. she's the one who say she will tell owner cos owner submit docs to her late. now cerita lain.. wat a big piece of crap. with rm600, at least can save back on the renovation aldy..
leongal
post Oct 28 2010, 05:28 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(MsBelinda @ Oct 28 2010, 04:27 PM)
Hmm..not sure wor. cause we got the owner's phone and we also corporate wif him when he request docs frm us. If she insist us to pay, i will definitely fight for that. she's the one who say she will tell owner cos owner submit docs to her late. now cerita lain.. wat a big piece of crap. with rm600, at least can save back on the renovation aldy..
my case the owner is the seller's lawyer oso..... tongue.gif [so i have been contacting her from the start]

but if you have a good owner, might works....good luck! smile.gif
Isendir1
post Feb 27 2011, 02:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 13 2009, 11:24 AM)
so far my lawyer is very responsible and they update me by calling me when there is any changes. The law firm is Lee & Tee in Bandar Puchong Jaya.
I got a very unpleasant experience with this lawyer. She (the lawyer) act very arrogant and when ask to quote, she just roughly wrote some figure on a piece of old paper and told me the price. Showed blacken face when ask to print out a quotation. She don't even want to say hi, shake my hand or say thank you to me at any time during the conversation. I think i would glad to pay few thousands worth of money to other lawyer who are just a few meters away from her office who will at least has a sufficient respect for their customer.

The lawyer firm is Lee & Tee as well rclxub.gif
Seremban_2
post Feb 28 2011, 06:43 PM

1,491 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Seremban_2: Aug 25 2013, 04:02 AM
gto_yap
post Mar 21 2013, 03:31 PM

63 posts

Don't go for YEW & PARTNERS at LEBUHRAYA SPRINT, PJU 6A.
not replying my email for more than 20days despite my several following up by phones calls and emails.

Release final payment to seller but did not check pending matter (Water bill, Indah Water, TNB and whatever will rising in future) really pissed off with this lawyer service.
userguy
post Mar 21 2013, 04:17 PM

90 posts

I think this thread can be used to share one's experience with their lawyers whether it's good, bad or neutral.
yckit2000
post Aug 16 2013, 05:04 PM

Please avoid K J LO & CO. #05-16, SKUDAI PARADE JALAN SKUDAI, BATU 10 81300 SKUDAI at all cost especially those in JB.

The service is terrible and you need to chase and chase and chase until no end and never pick up the call.
pookiefoof
post Sep 10 2013, 06:25 PM

135 posts

Please avoid HANITA SELVA & ASSOCIATES located in Kajang as well.

A lawyer supposedly helps to resolve a customer's issue but Ms. Hanita were so irresponsible ! Doesn't return phone calls and SMS. Be aware everyone dry.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:03 AM