post Oct 26 2009, 01:24 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

where is this Tropical Secret?
vey99
post Oct 26 2009, 02:27 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

ah I know where this is, its the same row as the car wash with very long drive way and the Sei Bao Restoran
vey99
post Oct 26 2009, 05:30 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(razornick @ Oct 26 2009, 05:10 PM)
there is a shop call bread basket. on top is a shop called friends. the food over there is quite nice =)
So thats where Friends is... heard about it but did not know where.

What items have you ordered that are worth a try?
vey99
post Oct 26 2009, 09:46 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Yeah I googled it and I remembered where it was. I haven't tried a lot of places as I prefer to pack and eat at home (coming back from work), might try it sometime soon.
vey99
post Nov 16 2009, 08:26 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

will be updating this with some eats.

what are decent malay food dinners in kota kemuning? i don't seem to find any
vey99
post Nov 17 2009, 05:29 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

old town not nais one.
vey99
post Nov 18 2009, 10:25 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Nov 18 2009, 12:55 AM)
My dad's favourite is Ah Yeh restaurant near the DIY / hardware shop. Food there is nice and price is reasonable. It's the 'default' place to eat whenever we don't know where else to eat dinner. smile.gif
eh i got new leaflet from Ah Yeh, menu looks intersting

Added on November 18, 2009, 10:30 ami see got the chef recommendations on d menu:

butter chiken
dragon beard tofu
dry fried prawn

This post has been edited by vey99: Nov 18 2009, 10:30 AM
vey99
post Nov 18 2009, 09:33 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Nov 18 2009, 03:49 PM)
why u no bring us ahyeh ?
yesterday baru dapat the leaflet.

next round ah yeh!
vey99
post Jan 8 2010, 01:41 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zea @ Jan 8 2010, 12:20 AM)
ah yeh actually change tauke d
is it? portion very small. i went to buy noddle that day and they gave liike kids portion.

then i had dinner there, the cook very slow to come out the food even though we were 2nd table and the first table edi most dish come out.

taste is ok though.
vey99
post Jan 9 2010, 02:57 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Pappa Rich open liao, opposite Klafz/Poh Yap kopitiam, near McD, same row as the urutbatin shop.

The poster is so funny:

Open Jan 09 <-- lol
vey99
post Jan 23 2010, 09:30 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

is from 4pm to about 8pm, saturday.
but the cooked food on saturday suck compare to wednesday (same place)

wednesday they have sup ayam/soto ayam stall, very nice
they have the nasi lemak beratur (ayam goreng rempah)
they have more foods on wed.

saturday is much less foods. vege and others got la.

Added on January 23, 2010, 5:07 pmit seems Bread Basket Bakery / Cafe very popular,

evening time i see is full house one

then upstair is some Friends cafe or wat, i also dunno

if got time i go there eated and try. apparently its quite "cheap" also.

This post has been edited by vey99: Jan 23 2010, 05:07 PM
vey99
post Mar 31 2010, 01:55 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Mar 31 2010, 01:01 PM)
Wah, so many forumers stay / work in Kota Kemuning. I work in Bukit Kemuning but always go K.Kemuning to eat. Anyone tried the Pan-Mee shop?

KK got Hailam Kopitiam meh? Never seen before also.

I always go Kheng's kopitiam, Imbi pork noodles, Pan-mee, dim sum, duck noodle, MCF fish noodle (cut throat shop, only go when supplier belanaj or boss come from Sg then claim company)
Pan Mee -> Ju Mu Pan Mee , ok la.

Hailam Kopitiam -> chap lap liao now is "Restoran 5 Moons"

MCF -> business is slow, taste is o-k la.
vey99
post Apr 1 2010, 05:36 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(bob_afdlin @ Mar 31 2010, 11:43 PM)
air mate kucing pasar tani is da best..alwiz buy there
the stall next to the ayam goreng rempah nasi lemak?

QUOTE(zenwell @ Apr 1 2010, 11:46 AM)
All my colleagues also ban this shop even b4 i join my current co.
For locals here, it is the best of the lot.

vey99
post May 7 2012, 10:52 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Brentcindy @ May 6 2012, 12:31 PM)
Any dessert stall recommend?
Only dessert is chatime and baskin robins
vey99
post May 7 2012, 10:53 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ May 7 2012, 06:36 PM)
now i no longer go kk for pun chun. ara damansara also opened 1.
i dunno what to go kk for anymore. my friend that day bring me to some chokia place there eat some lao sai food. haihz.

i think its called lohas or something. eat in factory lot in a restaurant made by herbalife.
U sendiri upcar. i dont even dare to try it myself let alone rekomen d place...
vey99
post May 7 2012, 10:57 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 7 2012, 08:36 PM)
The Little Saigon in the nwely opened commercial area closer to Bkt Rimau.. very good..The Pho Bo is actually better than those I tried in Hanoi!! & the price no shitbrix wan... less than RM7

N3 00.018 E101 31.972
I eated there once at night. sofa king hot inside like free sauna. food wise less tasty to me. Now the place not much business at nite. mostly eated mian dui mian and yummy taiwan on that row.

I nvr viernam before so i cannot say it upcar.
vey99
post May 9 2012, 01:03 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 7 2012, 11:16 PM)
For sure better than Vietnam.(Hanoi - I hv yet to step into HCM so can't comment). Lunch time full house.. The nxt door Yummy hse also tried. this wan upcar liao for my taste lor haha .sumore the price > than that Little Saigon

BTW, you probably ask for the rice dishes (Yeah so-so only)... Should try their Soup based "Pho Bo" (Beef kueh teow soup) or Pho Kai (Chicken keuh teow soup)
i think i did have the pho bo but the place was so hot, i was sweating even b4 i took order.... so i dun dare go back liao

maybe i give it another try la.

QUOTE(UpCar @ May 8 2012, 06:18 PM)
so the best food in kota kemuning and puchong and shah alam is mcdonalds.
puchong best still ramai fudkot cos its cheaper than Mekdi
vey99
post May 9 2012, 07:56 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i quite free now leh. till end of month.
vey99
post May 10 2012, 07:08 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i havent try Brew and Bread, sort of new place that replaced Klafz cafe.

then there is Daniel Pan Mee that replaced pontian wantanmee.

Saachien Curry House, I tried liao. the roti sardin has generous portion.
Rawa Thosai is good.
Rasem is good.

What is not good, is the watery dhall.
vey99
post May 24 2012, 08:52 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ May 24 2012, 10:39 AM)
Few new shop been open.... We have 2 milk tea shop New kid in the block Ding Tea and Chat Time at the same roll as the CIMB Bank... and another good news is there is a Japanese food newly open same next to steamboat shop...
i still feel chatime > ding tea as overall. ding tea chairs really flimsy and not nice to hangout.

QUOTE(stimix @ May 24 2012, 02:33 PM)
Nihon kai only open on 30/5 nxt week.. BTW, that new Mamak Asiq beside CIMB - The fried chicken gooding and overall price reasonable much cheaper than Puchong mamak for sure..One chicken & one vege only RM5.50
i belum trai the mamak one.

0.0197sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:54 AM