Food Kota Kemuning Eats

vey99
post Mar 19 2013, 10:50 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 19 2013, 10:12 AM)
The seafood porridge in the new area near to Mohd Chan area..dunno nice or not? Very difficult to find this kind of seafood porridge in KV.. So far I only know one in Puteri Puchong opposite MBA - The Matang copycat recipe & the one at South Port -Port Klang..

Anyway all probably copied those in Larut Matang & Nibong Tebal
i havent tried also.... not a fan of porridge
vey99
post Mar 25 2013, 11:51 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:48 PM)
that place cheapskate until baby chair also kenot afford
i take it back. i pass by the other day and saw them have a stack of baby seats liao.
took a while for them to figure out KK has many young families.
vey99
post Mar 27 2013, 10:11 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 25 2013, 03:42 PM)
Just tried just now. Not bad actually. The pork chop for sure much better than the overrated Hakka Pai kuat near Klang Big mosque
i tried twice. first time order the cabbage wif hei, and ribs with sos.
nice. but ribs very dry.

second time kena upcar until tears also cannot roll out.
the original style ribs is dry, overcook, salty.
the yam ring is bs small and not tasty de.
the potato leaf is old and hard to chew like those the pasar seller throw away at the end of the day type.

QUOTE(UpCar @ Mar 25 2013, 03:45 PM)
i went to pun chun again just now. wtf they building there ah ? and why suddenly so many massad places liao ?
where got massad i wan

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 25 2013, 04:59 PM)
Surprisingly better than the HQ in Bidor. The char siew is much nicer than the plain Bidor wan
the charsiew very erratic de. but recent times i eated, its really hard and chewy and super lean/dry.

so to be safe i order chicken feet and mushrome is much safer.
vey99
post Apr 10 2013, 09:13 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 9 2013, 08:48 PM)
The new "Mayflower restaurant Dim Sum beside the Orange budget hotel not bad at all..well except the premium pricing bcos of the "Chinese fine dining status  biggrin.gif
that one earn my upcar seal liao. had an expensive dinner there and the food lose to tai thong 10x. so you can has idea how bad it was considering taithong also in my upcar list.
vey99
post Apr 10 2013, 09:20 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(num123 @ Apr 10 2013, 09:15 PM)
brew & bread cafe anyone?
same owner as kheng's kopitiam
suprisingly haven tried lol. cos usually breakfast is eated out of my area. trouble is if i am around at breakfast i will automatically go eated next door Hometown kopitiam for its roti canai garing and chwee kueh/ teochew delights.
vey99
post Apr 24 2013, 08:41 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(num123 @ Apr 10 2013, 09:15 PM)
brew & bread cafe anyone?
same owner as kheng's kopitiam
I wented the other day for breakfast.

rm 7 for a illy cappuccino, ok la.

rm18 for this set where they give 2 poach egg on top of 2 slice (turkey) ham on bread
then top with hollandaise sos. on the side, 2 tiny slice of apple (Fresh Fruits) and 3 slices of potato and half a cherry tomato (Potato Salad)

not really value for money but then I duwan drive 35 mins to bangsar for my antipodean fix.
vey99
post May 15 2013, 10:45 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i tried the northland seafood porridge next to pao xiang bkt.

menu is very limited if you are rice eater.
there is many seafood dishes like fish, prawn.

the steam pompret is nice but not cheap.
the steam garoupa is ok also.
the special seafood porridge is interesting flavour, it is a bit like a flavoured teowchew porrdige.

also they are teochew so they serve a (simple) or nee (yam paste).

vey99
post May 21 2013, 10:47 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(holysnake91 @ May 21 2013, 05:39 PM)
There is a FINEST ITALIAN GELATO & CAFE at kk,
the name is THE GELATERIA...
quite like the gelato and the owner is nice to communicate.
they have special gelato that make as the shape of spaghetti, lasagna.
oh yeah the lady boss drool.gif

anyway shes been there for quite a few yrs liao
very "home cook feeling"
and pricey but delicious gelato

now got groupon offer it seems... havent tried for maybe 2 yrs liao
vey99
post Jan 9 2014, 10:31 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Big Head Monster @ Dec 26 2013, 04:15 PM)
Brew & Bread, must try their Egg Benedict and Egg Waldorf
Yes, brew and bread is pretty nice. Coffe's good too.

QUOTE(chng5255 @ Jan 9 2014, 08:42 AM)
Crystal Char Siew at Jalan Sepadu 24/C, Opposite NSK, worth a try
This is Spring Golden Restaurant in Sri Muda.
The road is "Jalan Sepadu C 25/C" on google maps.

https://foursquare.com/v/spring-golden-rest...7bf2c0f6d75da2d

Yes, around that area its probably the best char siew.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0150sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:02 AM