Anno 1404 (Dawn of Discovery)

holypredator
post Jul 25 2009, 01:10 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

This game seriously graphic hunger...

HD4890 ran at MAX settings 1920x1080 8xAA 8xAF .... FPS only 40-50+ .... [on building area]... when set none AA and 4xAF.... it stables at 60FPS..... which is good as V-sync is at 60FPS only ...

And it heats up my graphic like mad... the activity always shows 99%!!!!! ... even prototype at maximum settings at 1920x1080 reso also wont go up to 99% active.. most also 70+%...

holypredator
post Jul 25 2009, 03:58 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Jul 25 2009, 03:07 PM)
Engage war with him?

Added on July 25, 2009, 3:08 pm

that one i can do. I engage war with marie to let the ship come. anyway, i'll try to engage war with forcas if it's the way to do so. thanks.

Added on July 25, 2009, 3:09 pm

i use Geforce 8800GT, all on max. smooth. biggrin.gif

mebe it's the proc. i'm on quad.

been playing it for 3 hrs. biggrin.gif the game even reminded me it's time for coffee.  laugh.gif
zzzz... u run all max?? with 8xAA 8xAF and 1920x1080 reso???? 8800GT??? OMG!!!

mine max at 8xAA 8xAF and 1920x1080 reso also smooth[FPS 40-50]... but my card seems to run too hot and loud when i set it at that settings...

Btw... im using PhenomIIx4 955 Black edition ... similar to Quad Core Q9550...
holypredator
post Jul 27 2009, 10:19 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(SuperNova @ Jul 26 2009, 11:09 AM)
Just did a quick test run with the game with Q6600 @ 3.24 GHz, HD 4890 @ 940/1135, 4GB DDR2 1066 TEAM-XtremeDark (5-5-5-12) at 1680 x 1050 resolution, 4x AA, 8x AF with all other settings set to max yields me 60fps most of the time (due to Vsync). The only thing it drops (slightly) is when it loads some of the textures while scrolling through the map but thats pretty fast (usually less than 1 secs) so that doesnt really bother me.

Another thing I would like to add is the GPU activity is always at 99.97% usage during game time and core temperature is at 75 celcius full load. Reference fan speed is around 1.7k - 1.8k RPM.
ZZZ.. why u test FPS when u on Vsync LOLZ.....

BTW... i also felt that 60FPS is more than enough for any game... cause monitor refresh rate only 60hz.... and whenever it goes abv 60... the screen feels like kena cut off.... so sucks...

u overdrive your HD4890 lolz..... for some reason ... my graphic runs too hot... sometimes will reach 80c.... scare it EXPLODE!!! thats why i dint overdrive the card.... i wonder what max temperature i can go lolz...

oh yea... currently im playing the game with 0xAA 4xAF A.K.A default "Very High" settings at 1920x1080..... it stables at 60FPS... but i on Vsync also incase it goes up...
my graphic makes less noise with this setting... and runs cooler icon_rolleyes.gif ... i dont know why but 8xAA and 8xAF doesnt seem to have any diff ... i set it and look at 1 screen LONG LONG time.. and i still dont see any diff..

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jul 27 2009, 10:25 AM

0.0184sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:22 PM