> if your sister was megan fox

RoxyGal
post Jul 6 2009, 01:57 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Jul 6 2009, 01:55 AM)
well it HAS to be a taboo, cos, well as u said we bang to reproduce, aka we mate, and the feeling is based on that, so for example, after like finding ur gf is actually ur long lost sis, wudnt the love change to the brotherly love instead of the normal love+lust for reproduction?
he said when he fell in love..he want to reproduce...i dont believe that..we need witness..
Baronic
post Jul 6 2009, 01:57 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Jul 6 2009, 01:56 AM)
why do u need to explain?or it's really in ur thoughts?

he is playing devil's advocate jz like you

so nothing wrong with him
fair enough lol. touche. oh well, i withdraw my advocacy. will see if RWI can come up with any answers that can answer me.
RoxyGal
post Jul 6 2009, 01:59 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 6 2009, 01:57 AM)
fair enough lol. touche. oh well, i withdraw my advocacy. will see if RWI can come up with any answers that can answer me.
go play ur devil's advocate in every topic on RWI then...

Baronic
post Jul 6 2009, 02:00 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Jul 6 2009, 01:55 AM)
well it HAS to be a taboo, cos, well as u said we bang to reproduce, aka we mate, and the feeling is based on that, so for example, after like finding ur gf is actually ur long lost sis, wudnt the love change to the brotherly love instead of the normal love+lust for reproduction?
nice!!!! salutes. a very very very good point u raised there, the first so far lol. its true what u say, the reproductive urge would diminish immediately. hmmmm.....what can i rebutt with....

what about, reproduction is only ONE of the reasons. incestual relationships does not nullify the others?
RoxyGal
post Jul 6 2009, 02:01 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 6 2009, 02:00 AM)
nice!!!! salutes. a very very very good point u raised there, the first so far lol. its true what u say, the reproductive urge would diminish immediately. hmmmm.....what can i rebutt with....

what about, reproduction is only ONE of the reasons. incestual relationships does not nullify the others?
cut it short lar

hyptically....u only can be choco's brother..thats all... when other guy can have offspring with her
uzer85
post Jul 6 2009, 02:03 AM

love............love......
3,812 posts

like this meh?

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/stor...5001021,00.html
weichi
post Jul 6 2009, 02:06 AM

445 posts

well, incest only means sexual relationships, the lust is actually a cover up for up for our human urge to reproduce. If the ''incestual relationship'' does not involves sex, then its not incest.

Added on July 6, 2009, 2:08 ami mau go sleep d, cant imagine what happens if my gf is actually my long lost sis...*shudders* happy debating=D

This post has been edited by weichi: Jul 6 2009, 02:08 AM
Baronic
post Jul 6 2009, 02:32 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Why is Incest Taboo? Is it really?
(friggin wall of text warning)

just to share with anyone who followed the debate and was interested. i'm off

This post has been edited by Baronic: Jul 6 2009, 02:33 AM
xelrix
post Jul 6 2009, 02:53 AM

419 posts

omg.
i accidentally the whole text!
nice read tho. but no ill reserve my comment for now.

This post has been edited by xelrix: Jul 6 2009, 02:54 AM
evolution120
post Jul 6 2009, 03:00 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

hit him to be precise..
max_cjs0101
post Jul 6 2009, 03:00 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Am i slowpoke?
http://forum.ebaumsworld.com/showthread.php?t=300728

Added on July 6, 2009, 3:01 amyes im definitely slowpoek.

This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Jul 6 2009, 03:01 AM
Hexism
post Jul 6 2009, 03:04 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 6 2009, 01:18 AM)
for discussion purposes, why is it REALLY taboo to have incestual relationships. the main argument would be its bad, genetically. but what if no babies were born from the relationship? The "ewww gross" part is a matter of general norm and bias really, like how we used to frown on gays and lesbianism, and now we're so selamba
ini macam punya orang pun boleh pegang pangkat yang sepatutnya mendidik forumer lain. what has this world come to ?

f*** this... to think he's moderating the f***ing CC . makin banyak la incest rape cases ...
thebassist
post Jul 6 2009, 03:25 AM

109 posts

Here's my two cents to this topic.

For the first time in my life, I agree with Baronic.

RoxyGirl and maximus85 are arguing based on a biased point of view.

From a sociological point of view, our very basic nature on this earth is to reproduce. Love, lust and everything else is a matter of subjectivity.

And to defend Baronic's point of view, I have to say he didn't say anything about incest being a good thing. He just merely pointed out that if social biasness against incest changed, just like how prejudice against homosexuality and even feminism has changed over the years, then would it be wrong?

I agree wholeheartedly with Baronic's points.

The question he poses remains; if society suddenly viewed incest as an acceptable thing, would you bang your sister (who in this case is Megan Musang)?
mindspring
post Jul 6 2009, 03:29 AM

582 posts

megan fox is a guy. so why shud i?
RoxyGal
post Jul 6 2009, 03:59 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Jul 6 2009, 03:25 AM)
Here's my two cents to this topic.

For the first time in my life, I agree with Baronic.

RoxyGirl and maximus85 are arguing based on a biased point of view.

From a sociological point of view, our very basic nature on this earth is to reproduce. Love, lust and everything else is a matter of subjectivity.

And to defend Baronic's point of view, I have to say he didn't say anything about incest being a good thing. He just merely pointed out that if social biasness against incest changed, just like how prejudice against homosexuality and even feminism has changed over the years, then would it be wrong?

I agree wholeheartedly with Baronic's points.

The question he poses remains; if society suddenly viewed incest as an acceptable thing, would you bang your sister (who in this case is Megan Musang)?
what if society accept rape? accept spannar?

i bet it must be true

And the elder said to the younger Our father is old, and there is no man left on the earth, to come in unto us after the manner of the whole earth. Come, let us make him drunk with wine, and let us lie with him, that we may preserve seed of our father. And they made their father drink wine that night: and the elder went in and lay with her father: but he perceived not neither when his daughter lay down, nor when she rose up. And the next day the elder said to the younger: Behold I lay last night with my father, let us make him drink wine also to night, and thou shalt lie with him, that we may save seed of our father. They made their father drink wine that night also, and the younger daughter went in, and lay with him: and neither then did he perceive when she lay down, nor when she rose up. So the two daughters of Lot were with child by their father. [Genesis 19:31-36]

bugpakoo
post Jul 6 2009, 06:29 AM

91 posts

incest all the way
SUSDickson Poon
post Jul 8 2009, 11:06 AM

140 posts

Baronic, what exactly is your question?

What are you trying to discover?

Or more specifically, what is your point?
SUSamon_meiz
post Jul 8 2009, 02:40 PM

686 posts

i think he's trying to say,excluding all the society norm and bla2..will incest be accepted like how people becoming to accept homosexuality.he's not promoting incest.

well,based on how people becoming to accept homosexuality,i dont see why incest cant.... rolleyes.gif
B@rt
post Jul 9 2009, 04:23 PM

368 posts

Before I start I want to say that gay/lesbianism is when a person is old and mature enough to decide that he is different and that he wants to be different. Incest is not the same as gay/lesbianism.

If society accepts incest we will be in a world of trouble simply because incest can occur at a young age. Young children/teenagers are bound to confuse sibling love with love of the natural kind especially when you live with the sibling every day. They do not have the maturity to decide for themselves whether it is real love or they are being taken advantage of because society tells them them incest is alright... couple that with being pressured by a family member who wants sexual gratification...

Even now when incest is a BIG NONO... it still happens everyday and daughters are traumatised when they grow up. Even criminals know that it is wrong and the worse sin to ever commit cos if a person who commits incest were to get thrown in prison he would be beaten up by the criminals and probably subjected to worse things that I cannot mention here. They are considered the lowest form of criminals in prison.

At the end of the day what is the point of discussing this cos whether or not we agree that if society views it as acceptable we can then commit incest it will still result in deformed babies and messed up childhoods.
B@rt
post Jul 9 2009, 04:27 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(B@rt @ Jul 9 2009, 04:23 PM)
Before I start I want to say that gay/lesbianism is when a person is old and mature enough to decide that he is different and that he wants to be different. Incest is not the same as gay/lesbianism.

If society accepts incest we will be in a world of trouble simply because incest can occur at a young age. Young children/teenagers are bound to confuse sibling love with love of the natural kind especially when you live with the sibling every day. They do not have the maturity to decide for themselves whether it is real love or they are being taken advantage of because society tells them them incest is alright... couple that with being pressured by a family member who wants sexual gratification...

Even now when incest is a BIG NONO... it still happens everyday and daughters are traumatised when they grow up.  Even criminals know that it is wrong and the worse sin to ever commit cos if a person who commits incest were to get thrown in prison he would be beaten up by the criminals and probably subjected to worse things that I cannot mention here.  They are considered the lowest form of criminals in prison.

At the end of the day what is the point of discussing this cos whether or not we agree that if society views it as acceptable we can then commit incest it will still result in deformed babies and messed up childhoods.
One sec I'm gonna get Noob 13 in here.

This post has been edited by B@rt: Jul 9 2009, 04:32 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0208sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:37 AM