125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V8, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

dreampuff89
post Jul 7 2009, 09:09 AM

erm... blush.gif TS is me again...samething i will ask...

Brand: Any brand
Budget: below RM 400
Spec: 2MP Camera, big storage, suit for girl(especially gf...) blush.gif
type: any type...but if can...dont wan slide loh(she dun like it...) icon_idea.gif

Any suggestion...

but thx 1st... notworthy.gif

TSkae7
post Jul 7 2009, 09:48 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(dreampuff89 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:09 AM)

type: any type...but if can...dont wan slide loh(she dun like it...) icon_idea.gif

Any suggestion...

hmm.. you can try Nokia 3500c , 3120c ,
pezal
post Jul 7 2009, 11:25 AM

283 posts

brand : nokia / se / HTC
budget : around 1.2k
spec : must have GPS, office applications, wifi n camera
type : touch screen / monoblock...

people advise me nokia 5800...but is it have office applications like word??

what difference between nokia 5800 n HTC diamond...tenkiu..

Andrewtst
post Jul 7 2009, 01:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Jul 7 2009, 11:25 AM)

Nokia 5800 is Symbian S60 v5 phone.

HTC Diamond is Windows Mobile 6.1 phone.

5800 do have office application, but I not sure it provide with editable version or not. If not you can purchase it (legal way la).

But if you need better office editing, I think Windows Mobile more suitable for you.

For price around RM 1.2k, not possible to get any new HTC windows mobile phone.

Sample HTC phone pricelist estimate:

HTC Touch HD - RM 3050
HTC Touch Diamond2 - RM 2550
HTC Touch Cruise - RM 1590
HTC Touch 3G - RM 1780
HTC Touch Viva - RM 1150 (this the only best suite you but I not recommended)

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 7 2009, 01:28 PM
steventan85
post Jul 7 2009, 01:50 PM

6,447 posts

planning to get around Rm500 phone..prefer Nokia .. plan to get Nokia 5130 , any comment on tis phone .... smile.gif
pezal
post Jul 7 2009, 01:59 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 7 2009, 01:12 PM)
Nokia 5800 is Symbian S60 v5 phone.

HTC Diamond is Windows Mobile 6.1 phone.

5800 do have office application, but I not sure it provide with editable version or not. If not you can purchase it (legal way la).

But if you need better office editing, I think Windows Mobile more suitable for you.

For price around RM 1.2k, not possible to get any new HTC windows mobile phone.

Sample HTC phone pricelist estimate:

HTC Touch HD - RM 3050
HTC Touch Diamond2 - RM 2550
HTC Touch Cruise - RM 1590
HTC Touch 3G - RM 1780
HTC Touch Viva - RM 1150 (this the only best suite you but I not recommended)
what the difference between HTC diamond 1 n 5800???
how about the gps between this 2 hp?
jackbanner
post Jul 7 2009, 06:13 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(dreampuff89 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:09 AM)

Any suggestion...

Nokia 3120c cheapest 3g phone. U can video call her. rclxms.gif
TSkae7
post Jul 7 2009, 07:05 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Jul 7 2009, 06:13 PM)
Nokia 3120c cheapest 3g phone. U can video call her. rclxms.gif
agreed.. beside that.. the quality of main camera is good for 2mp thumbup.gif
litnit
post Jul 7 2009, 08:42 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 7 2009, 01:54 AM)
please remember OS phones are not about how many ppl have it. Its about how you tweak it. My 5800 XM is totally different from all 5800 XM because i know what i am paying. You put any 5800 XM side by side mine will look better and more things to have fun or to do
u r right, but i'm also look for other phone like HTC, T-mobile G1... biggrin.gif
Beside I also not interest on Nokia N85, 82

again this is my criterias

Thanks...
TSkae7
post Jul 7 2009, 08:52 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(litnit @ Jul 7 2009, 08:42 PM)
u r right, but i'm also look for other phone like HTC, T-mobile G1... biggrin.gif
Beside I also not interest on Nokia N85, 82

again this is my criterias

Thanks...

if you ask for phones that support wm os.. you can ask >> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/717895 wink.gif

but by the way i recommend HTC Touch Pro [around RM 2000]

This post has been edited by kae7: Jul 7 2009, 08:54 PM
shaun3230
post Jul 7 2009, 10:19 PM

2,369 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 7 2009, 01:54 AM)
please remember OS phones are not about how many ppl have it. Its about how you tweak it. My 5800 XM is totally different from all 5800 XM because i know what i am paying. You put any 5800 XM side by side mine will look better and more things to have fun or to do
cool2.gif cool2.gif True, I`ve seen real stock 5800`s and real moded ones like my very own 5800. We may have lots of users, but each phone is to our personal taste..

Brag a bit ah biggrin.gif
Nicer? Mine can look like the Iphone menu
Fun? I can navigate my phone just by turning, shaking it drool.gif

QUOTE(pezal @ Jul 7 2009, 11:25 AM)

5800 also I recommend. Office app u need to dload ur self. TD? Nice looking phone, but cant beat a 5800 is most areas especially multimedia and I hate the idea of 4Gb internal mem, no mem card

Andrewtst
post Jul 7 2009, 11:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Jul 7 2009, 01:59 PM)
what the difference between HTC diamond 1 n 5800???
how about the gps between this 2 hp?
I already answer this question at the top in previous post.

5800 is Symbian Phone

Diamond is Windows Mobile.

You may get the full description what is Symbian and Windows Mobile OS by wiki it at www.wikipedia.org

* No idea about this two phone of GPS, as I not using GPS.
Andrewtst
post Jul 7 2009, 11:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 7 2009, 07:05 PM)
agreed.. beside that.. the quality of main camera is good for 2mp thumbup.gif
Me too, agree rclxms.gif

Nokia 3120c is the best cheapest good features 3G phone available at the market now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 7 2009, 11:12 PM
asimo_xd
post Jul 7 2009, 11:41 PM

108 posts

How about the latest Nokia 5730?? is it a good phone? Anyone using it?
I'm thinking of buying W995 which has wifi and GPS navigation as i'm a SE fan.

can someone give me opinion about these two phones? can SE phone open M.Excel or stuff like that?
Andrewtst
post Jul 8 2009, 12:23 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Jul 7 2009, 11:41 PM)
How about the latest Nokia 5730?? is it a good phone? Anyone using it?
I'm thinking of buying W995 which has wifi and GPS navigation as i'm a SE fan.

can someone give me opinion about these two phones? can SE phone open M.Excel or stuff like that?
SE W995 is one of the greatest phone release by SE. Their 8.1 Megapixel is great and better than C905. One of the best SE Walkman series phone. biggrin.gif

Nokia 5730 looks like a XM version of E75. E75 is bad, the keypad, especially that QWERTY pad is crap, too hard to press and the phone didn't slide up which look really weird and not so convenient to use.

I recommended you take W995. But sorry as I know no SE Walkman, Cybershot series phone can read Excel or documents file. Only Nokia Symbian & Samsung Symbian is capable to read and edit office documents. All Samsung TouchWiz phone is capable of read only but not edit.

Even they not mention support, but it is support, I use b4 Pixon and Ultra Touch, and both support on it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 8 2009, 12:29 AM
realshinjae
post Jul 8 2009, 06:39 AM

88 posts

I'm looking for a phone, nokia /se for my mum
price range is max RM450
as long as theres mms,gprs,camera,mp3
extra features should be easy buttons, big screens

hebe87
post Jul 8 2009, 10:06 AM

935 posts

Brand: Nokia
Budget: 200 or as cheap as possible
Spec: camera not necessary, I juz wan to use it as for EDGE connection for my laptop only
yama
post Jul 8 2009, 10:18 AM

79 posts

Brand: Prefer SE, Samsung, LG
Budget: Approximately RM1,600
Spec: Camera (at least 5mp and at both front and back), 3G (video call), FM, GPS, WIFI, external storage
Type: Slide, Touch screen
Thickness: About 10mm, not more than 15mm
seasonaries
post Jul 8 2009, 10:19 AM

15 posts

i am looking for a new hp...

brand: SE or Samsung
budget: rm1200
spec: camera..etc

hope you all can help me! smile.gif
MeeR