Stock Market V33: Return of the Bull!

protonw
post Jul 9 2009, 03:41 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 9 2009, 03:39 PM)
Oil price drop, short term may not be good...
Of course, if you're betting oil price will move up in short term, then it will be a good bet.
So if oil keep dropping, O&G counters will be bargain buy right or not? My first time into O&G and results are all red. Very very red. lol

protonw
post Jul 9 2009, 03:48 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Jul 9 2009, 03:41 PM)
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 02/07/2009 Acquired 25,978,700 -
Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred: 
Accumulation of several purchases of shares from open market and accumulation
of shares managed by Portfolio Manager

only annouced on 2/7/09 but it's an accumulation of several purchases.....

electronic industry badly hit... EPF just entered to collect some shares...
i think b4 this it's major shareholder is Tabung Haji and maybe still in there...

have to hold longterm for electronic industry recovering & boom back again
So epf is getting bargain buy from the open market selling by retail investors. Think amanah raya and tabung haji are still the majority shareholders. Actually where can we check the latest major shareholders?

protonw
post Jul 9 2009, 03:57 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 9 2009, 03:50 PM)
It is all depends on your risk appetite...
FYI, my O&G investment allocation is quite high and already hit my quota, yet I still feel like buying more... Now, controlling myself... Anyway, also very little cash left...

Added on July 9, 2009, 3:52 pmMy StraitsAsia jump 4.3% out of nowhere. icon_rolleyes.gif
Agreed that everyone has their own risk appetite.

Which is your favourite O&G in Bursa. How many percent of do you allocate for this sector. Trying to learn how you guys spread the risks. I only concentrate in banking with some construction and trading & services last time.

Congrates to your StraitsAsia. Wow rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 9 2009, 03:59 PM
protonw
post Jul 9 2009, 04:33 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Jul 9 2009, 04:29 PM)
Aaaahhhh!

That must be the Tanjong I tried to get the other week at 13.30 and is now disappearing outof sight over the horizon....... hmm.gif

Added on July 9, 2009, 4:30 pm
So he can show off to his friends????? tongue.gif

OMG. MKLand coming off life-support.....
Yeah, I threw it at 13.50 and choose to hold cash till now. haiya................ Sell all the wrong counters.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif yeah, show off to his friends... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 9, 2009, 4:35 pm
today's Uchitec is moving up up up. Whats up? Epf buying more? Whats cooking?

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 9 2009, 04:35 PM
protonw
post Jul 9 2009, 05:23 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jul 9 2009, 04:58 PM)
Dunno....but i was considering disposing Uchitec yesterday as cut loss....but then with good advice from the few of you, chyaw & yourself, decided to hold on first.  hmm.gif

Then dt09 commented on PRKCorp, and how good it is with 118million debt only. I remembered Uchitec & Alcom, both have no outstanding borrowings and very minimal liabilities. So continue to hold Uchitech. smile.gif  icon_idea.gif

I wish i was not so greedy with Rambutans... sad.gif Waited for 12.00 that never came, and not willing to buy at 13.2/3...Now flying to the moon....Soon will be playing among the stars.....  doh.gif
We buy after x but be difficult for as its TP was set something like rm17+?? by research houses. There are more counters to buy which is also as good. I am eyeing panamy and Bkawan...which not as expensive as tanjong. DY for panamy is better than tanjong if you are for dividend. icon_rolleyes.gif

protonw
post Jul 9 2009, 10:13 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 9 2009, 05:35 PM)
For div yield, Panamy is paying hefty special dividend consecutively due to high cash pile (Rm6-7 cash) with no borrowing, that's why its yield is exceptional high. Normal dividend is 50 cents as always. I would say 50-70 cents payout by Panamy is sustainble based on their profit, business operation.

While Tanjong is paying dividend solely based on cashflow and profit generated. It has significant of borrowing as compared to Panamy net cash.

To compare directly to say which one is good or better, seems not right. Different company, business operation and situation, different risk involved.
47% based on last update.
Cherroy taiko, can you elaborate a bit about each of the risks involved. Thanks notworthy.gif

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 05:59 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 10 2009, 12:00 AM)
Tanjong risk :
IPP business restructuring become less lucrative due to pressure by gov with TNB negotiation.
Windfall tax.
Financial cost and refinance difficulty.
4D business, more regulation imposed by gov or less days for it.

Panamy:
Consumer product sales dropping due to economy situation eventually affecting profitability.
High cost due to increment of raw material (current not have)
Regulation on Aircond gas (need to change new type of gases instead R22 which is imposed worldwide due to ozone), resulted more costly for consumer to install, eventually affecting new air-cond sales and higher cost for manufacturers.
High competition from cheapo China electrical appliances.
Cut loss on part of the Maybulk dee. Switching to one or two Panamy, Bkawan, or Rambutan today.

But overall with this economic conditions, most of the companies revenue will be affected; just the extend of it. Holding these companies like taiko did will have better night... lol.

Thanks Cherroy and enjoy your Genting trip. Untung banyak banyak and come back and support all the heavy counters. notworthy.gif

Hmmm, Djia just slightly green. Good bargain coming. drool.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 10 2009, 06:00 AM
protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 09:05 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 10 2009, 08:59 AM)
aww you sold Maybulk. i will keep mine. meantime just let it freeze in the fridge. tongue.gif
Still got 33% la. Forzen it, then cook it when market up. lol

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 09:10 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 10 2009, 09:02 AM)
Wonder how Najib going to support our KLSE if everyday also bad news  hmm.gif

Added on July 10, 2009, 9:03 am
Maybe because you have a lot of capital. So can freeze any stocks if you want to tongue.gif
We play different style. You like high risks, high returns but careful kena burn kaw kaw. laugh.gif

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 09:12 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 10 2009, 09:07 AM)
wahlao, why nowadays new IPO all perform so geng on their 1st day!
All big fishes want to goreng it. After a while it will cool down. See who kena burned. laugh.gif

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 09:15 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 10 2009, 09:06 AM)
O & G is back?
? ? ? what. Then good lo

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 09:23 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(edwardlow @ Jul 10 2009, 09:15 AM)
Research Bank rated XQ Fair value above 2.00... Rumours said 1st china IPO of the country..if screw up, who else wanna come in?
Buy @ur own risk
Listed in main/second board?

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 09:43 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 10 2009, 09:25 AM)
oh by the way, XQ back to 1.88
Pana, whats your opinion? Mahu goreng? drool.gif laugh.gif

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 09:48 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 10 2009, 09:45 AM)
I don't think is treasury shares. I think OSK giving its OSKVI holdings to its shareholder.
Dont mind I ask where you get the information? I already have OSK since May. Happy if really is true.

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 09:51 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 10 2009, 09:47 AM)
This few week oil company all cirit birit =.=
Buy low, sell high! rclxms.gif

Added on July 10, 2009, 9:52 am

yo, Bjtoto lai sai liao. 4.94 dee

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 10 2009, 09:52 AM
protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 10:01 AM

5,191 posts

LPI Interim Dividend 7 Sen less tax (5.25 Sen franked div) & 21 Sen Single tier div 16

Total 28cents with 1.75 cents needs pay 25% tax?

Added on July 10, 2009, 10:04 am5053 OSK OSK HOLDINGS BHD
Proposed Distribution

OSK HOLDINGS BERHAD (OSKH OR THE COMPANY)
Proposed distribution-in-specie of up to 98,673,670 ordinary shares of RM1.00
each in OSK Ventures International Berhad (OSKVI Shares) by OSKH to
shareholders of the Company (Proposed Distribution)

This is the one kah?

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 10 2009, 10:05 AM
protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 10:08 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 10 2009, 10:04 AM)
7 sens - less 25%
21 sens single tier - no tax

so every 1000 shares of LPI, you're getting RM262.50 nett.
Thanks Pana, got it. notworthy.gif

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 10:18 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jul 10 2009, 10:13 AM)
protonw - still queue for Bkawan?

chyaw, thank you very much for your info.  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
CPO is dropping. Q lower dee. Will q lower and lower day after day until match or buy after dividend x.

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 12:11 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 10 2009, 11:18 AM)
I sold my Genting ans swap with Pbbank.

Will consider to buy Resorts (Genting Malaysia, GENM) on the next dip.
Me think holding Genting is too expensive. So I hold 2 Resorts for 1 Genting. They will give vouchers also for Resorts shareholders kan?

protonw
post Jul 10 2009, 12:16 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jul 10 2009, 11:20 AM)
Oh goodie....Ada potential GENM supporter in pana....Hehehe....

I am holding on to GenM for sometimes oredi.....

Pana - you got beli YTLPwr? I thinking to masuk, but dunno wat fair price this counter. Will have ex 3.5sen next Friday. hmm.gif
x dee. 26 june. Scared me, I am queing for warrants b le.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0536sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:57 PM