MMU ConvoFest LAN Games Competition 2009

ericseah_rkg
post Aug 4 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Aug 4 2009, 02:50 AM)
Just one quick question. Do anyone get sick after the MMU tourney? Cause COD4 got couple of people fall asick this morning, including me as well, but I recovered. tongue.gif
Is it, that's serious! Please notify me further if quite a lot of people were sick, I may need to check with the others. So far, for my committees is non is sick tho.

Kindly list down if you guys are sick..this is critical and please let us know Thanks!

Added on August 4, 2009, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(FukaDa @ Aug 4 2009, 11:08 AM)
hahah why la so mean =p

Added on August 4, 2009, 11:10 am
"yu" fen si ~
FukaDa rocks wei!! hahaha

anyway jimmy, november-december may have another one..hope to see you there tho! that round got starcraft, kof2000 and those old timer games..haha

Added on August 4, 2009, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(DeathAdder @ Aug 4 2009, 03:57 PM)
Cheers to Eric and the MMU crew for organizing such an awesome event. Though there were numerous technical problems, the eSports community made the best of it anyways. Was a pleasure to come back to MMU from Singapore after CyberFusion. Once again don't hesitate to ask the community for help setting up stuff etc etc...

Once again cheers from JEDI and Singapore!

Philibert "[JEDI] DA"  Santhanaraj
Thanks Phil. This is the first time we have COD4 using our labs, truly have to thanks ESPGL Gary, Daryl and especially Falk for making the COD4 playable. I can be frank to say that we nearly called off the competition but the passion of these three guys make it happen for you all COD4 community. You guys truly have to thank them and they are really great and the best part is the last minute TWEAK and Tricks by Falk to be able to make COD4's graphics so much better than the actual that we want to implement. thanks alot guys!

Added on August 4, 2009, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(bpwx @ Aug 4 2009, 01:49 PM)
Wow, from the brackets, it seems more like a clan war to me smile.gif

P.S. Congrats Syafiq, it seems you've really improved your game within this 1-2 years =)
Yealo, the first time when I saw the entry it was truly like a Clan war. haha..but it's really interesting..

Syafiq is great man, I saw him played and definitely he will be one of the rising stars in FIFA09

This post has been edited by ericseah_rkg: Aug 4 2009, 10:55 PM
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 5 2009, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Aug 4 2009, 11:49 PM)
One of the COD4 community player has been quarantine for 10 days.
who is that? omfg..is it true? how it happen..this is bad..i need to inform everyone about this already..kindly update here!
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 5 2009, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Aug 5 2009, 12:12 PM)
lol eric... thanks, on this november n december having cs also ? biggrin.gif better prizes? tongue.gif

anyway u guys did well in this compy la, the only thing is when u guys having trouble with the pc and stuff shld ask gamers to give u a hand to help you on this installation. lol.. biggrin.gif GJ GJ . biggrin.gif
eric no picture uploading ar??
haha..got CS also, better prizes can't promise tho..but got very high possibilty since e-club quite supportive also.

about the CS in our campus right, it have been history and known that whenever we held CS, sure got prob wan. haha..still feel bad for our mistakes tho..but hopefully we can improve better nx time.

the picture right, my photographer in langkawi now..hehe..he will upload soon and i'll update u guys..just stay tune! thanks
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 5 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Aug 5 2009, 01:10 PM)
nah ,its okay, lol wish to see the next tourney coming up will be much better. those problems that u guys having that day, is just a lil prob with the technician actually. installation for a game is not really difficult.. lol . it shld't drag it 5hours to solve that problem...and u guys shld have let us know whats going on earlier, lol.. anyway everything were good except for that small tiny problem.  on november december ar? so long to go !
haha..If i keep do competition, my Dean will come after me and even my president also come after me, not enough budget. Plus gaming company also can't sponsor d..haha..but we will definitely do a better one nx time. hehe..hopefully we should do the best CS rounds in the coming events
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 9 2009, 01:02 AM

dear fukada, sorry for the late reply. The lab technician haven't opened the room..it shall be next week already. I'll try and get it on monday or if not, will be on tues already. So sorry about that bro..I'll update very quick!
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 10 2009, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(-hUiX2- @ Aug 9 2009, 04:49 AM)
seriously. it sucks waiting for so long -.- i think xtc poor thing. went there in the morning and went back with no match that day. even help to host?? WDF? 
why COMPETITION DOESNT HAVE SOMEONE TO HOST! -.- wat for they pay the money. zz holyshyt

Added on August 9, 2009, 4:50 ami wan CS PHOTOS!!!! =\ i canot find any in any website of CS PHOTOS!!

Added on August 9, 2009, 4:54 amhey eric! i help cs host svr. got rewards? =X kidding.!  photos CHOPCHOP!!!

btw. err. got 1 or 2 doesnt have replays.

Dear CS players and everyone, for Pics, Today we will try and update it as most of us got exams this few days.

For CS replay, we wil try and get it today and hopefully can show to you all quick. Thank you!
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 12 2009, 06:28 AM

QUOTE(fiskann @ Aug 11 2009, 04:02 AM)
How are you guys gonna send us the mmu certs hehe
dear guys, the mmu cert may sent a little late as there are quite a couple of signature and approval to take. Don't worry, the money will come in first..we will later ask for you guys address and send to you all
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 17 2009, 04:20 AM

QUOTE(Xelafage @ Aug 16 2009, 09:11 PM)
YAYAYAYA . WHERE ARE THE PICS EXCEPT  FUKADA'S' !!
hey man, sorry for all the delay man. The pictures I will only get it tomorrow, I'll post it tomorrow night itself. For replays of CS, it will be tomorrow,I've told FuKaDa that I copied the wrong file that's why demo tak dapat. Sorry yea..patience man
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 19 2009, 04:28 AM

hey guys..pics..not all yet..cos file damn big!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 19 2009, 04:34 AM

Added on August 19, 2009, 4:34 amupdate further guys! wanto sleep d..

This post has been edited by ericseah_rkg: Aug 19 2009, 04:34 AM
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 22 2009, 01:16 AM

hey guys, i tink lowyat got a limit with pics uploading i guess..so i'll divert to my blog (not to popularise it, but at least easier for me to upload).

http://ericjeanvianney.blogspot.com

ericseah_rkg
post Aug 27 2009, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(-hUiX2- @ Aug 26 2009, 04:45 PM)
eric. do u have day 2 photos?
dear crystal, i'll upload soon. Not having a smooth connection this few days! sorry

Added on August 27, 2009, 2:10 am
QUOTE(BlizzarD91 @ Aug 26 2009, 02:26 PM)
MAy i know when is the organizer is going to organize another tournament or closed tournament ?
Or there is a Grand final tournament in the end of the year ?
there will be another 2 more tournaments coming in..one in november which is an open but OLD GAMES

and anotehr will be closed competition..grand final is next year april

This post has been edited by ericseah_rkg: Aug 27 2009, 02:10 AM
ericseah_rkg
post Aug 28 2009, 04:17 AM

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Aug 27 2009, 02:15 PM)
what old games ?yawn.gif
starcraft lo, King of Fighter..Unreal tournament..maybe CS also there..since it's quite some time already.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0263sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:08 PM